Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 56 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Awful Product For Trying To Get Mirrored Monitors
2/4/2012

Customer review by BiPolarPoet

1.0 stars 2/4/2012 by BiPolarPoet
by BiPolarPoet

I was looking for an inexpensive way to use my new Sony flat screen as a computer monitor and heard of people using VGA Y splitters as an easy solution. So I figured I'd give it a shot with this Y splitter and let me tell you, this product is completely useless for a couple of reasons. First off, when you use it, it leaves a nasty ghosting image on both of your screens that renders them both utterly useless. Second, it also dims both screens to less than half the brightness which makes it hard to see and navigate. With that said, if you are trying to get mirrored (not dual) screens, I would use a VGA splitter that's amplified or a USB powered box splitter because I know that way works very well and leaves no ghosting image and the brightness of both screens is as it should be. I knew I should've gone that route to begin with but thought I 'd give it a shot with this cheap $11 Y splitter first. Save yourself the trouble and spend a little more now to get a better VGA splitter that will work properly and save yourself the time and effort, and also the shipping cost (it was $3 and I live in Hawaii) because when I went to return the splitter at Walmart the shipping fee was non-refundable -- which I figured was gonna be the case.

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiPolarPoet
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/29/2011

Customer review by erslick

1.0 stars 5/29/2011 by erslick
by erslick

this item did not work for what I needed. I was triing to hook up two monitors showing the same screen at the same time. To achieve this I had to get a usb powered splitter.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erslick
mcpherson, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/16/2013

Customer review by KrustyOldMan

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by KrustyOldMan
by KrustyOldMan

This product worked great, however it was not the right cable to get separate images on each monitor, as I thought it would. I returned product to a local Walmart with absolutely no hassle. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrustyOldMan
Owings, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Y-splitter for computer monitor just perfect
12/24/2012

Customer review by johnpdtexas

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by johnpdtexas
by johnpdtexas

Did precisely what I wanted - output of my computer splits to TV and computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnpdtexas
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vidio splitter.
2/24/2013

Customer review by Blighthouse

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Blighthouse
by Blighthouse

This worked perfectly and was easy to set up. No drop in vidio quaity on either monitor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blighthouse
Greenwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy!
2/26/2013

Customer review by varietywins

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by varietywins
by varietywins

Basically almost perfect - only problem is that if a person has one of these in action if one of the 2 plugs is unoccupied the picture on the other is degraded so you should always have the plugs on the product connected to a device. Other than that - perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varietywins
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good in the pics
6/9/2013

Customer review by TRP1958

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by TRP1958
by TRP1958

I ordered it as described,picked it up,installed it on my desktop,hooked up my monitor and flat screen to it,turned them on and they both showed the same pics. Ok so far, but when screen saver kicked in and you came back on line,all you got was a black screen. Rebooted machine several times, still black screen. Unplugged splitter,hooked monitor back up and was back online. Looked at splitter and noticed that the out going male plug end that attached to tower had only 14 pins installed,missing the #15 pin. Looked back at some reviews and noticed that I was not the only one to have problems with the missing #15 pin. Will return to store and reorder another version. Will try it again with SAM. Remember to double check the product against the description,they may not match. TRP in WV

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRP1958
wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
made it easy
9/19/2010

Customer review by teamboss

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by teamboss
by teamboss

I needed to hook up my computer to my monitor and television and this made it possible. good price well made product

Was this review helpful? (11) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teamboss
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just what i needed
9/7/2011

Customer review by walmartjunkie57323

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by walmartjunkie57323
by walmartjunkie57323

This product did exactly what i needed it to. I use my laptop to project words and stuff on a screen for our church services and the software has a control panel that shows on the laptop screen and the finished product on the projector screen. sometimes i couldn't read the projector screen all the way from the balcony so i used this product to split that feed to a monitor and it works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartjunkie57323
carthage sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
C2G 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable
2/14/2013

Customer review by Chianne424

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Chianne424
by Chianne424

I have had splitter cables in the past but this is the best one that I have ever used. I got it so that I could split my monitor plug on my pc to my monitor and also to my new Sceptre LED TV. The other cables that I have used made the pictures blurry. This cable makes both my monitor and the TV pictures sharp and full of color. I would buy another one if I needed it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chianne424
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dual external monitors
11/23/2011

Customer review by campbell8300

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by campbell8300
by campbell8300

We had to build a kiosk running two 32" monitors off a laptop. This worked perfect splitting the signal. The only issue was the ultra sleek thumb screws which were nearly impossible to turn by thumb. Awesome otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campbell8300
Canyon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Work as advertised
4/12/2014

Customer review by artaz

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by artaz
by artaz

This product work as advertised. However, I mis-read the specification and it was not what I really needed. I was looking for more of a cable that would work like a dock. I was trying o get by cheap. I decided to use the cable to allow me to have a dual screen with by 17" laptop and 24" monitor and it is primo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but has some issues
12/1/2012

Customer review by bofronado

3.0 stars 12/1/2012 by bofronado
by bofronado

seems to work good, but it does limit the output from the computer, the monitor and HD TV this is hooked to seem to be a lot dimmer. Also the monitor occationally goes blank for a couple seconds and then restarts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bofronado
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly manufactured product
3/30/2011

Customer review by XLVII

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by XLVII
by XLVII

Purchase this product online and pick-up at the store. Upon attaching to my Monitor and CPU noticed my display was blury, which was not the case before pluging this VGA splitter in. I removed as noticed one of the pins was missing returned to the store and got refunded.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XLVII
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works as a splitter, but reduces power.
12/12/2012

Customer review by PaulWasHere

2.0 stars 12/12/2012 by PaulWasHere
by PaulWasHere

I wanted to add a HDTV to my computer along with my monitor. The splitter works as a splitter, but it lowers the resolution and refresh rate on my monitor. Therefore, it obviously didn't serve my purpose. Had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulWasHere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable
12/9/2013

Customer review by Raj09

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Raj09
by Raj09

It worked for couple of days but, not working after that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raj09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low quality!
8/11/2013

Customer review by Dakotaflyer

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Dakotaflyer
by Dakotaflyer

This splitter does work, but both monitors have a wave that travels up both screens constantly. If I disconnect either output the one still connected becomes brighter and the wave disappears. I was very disappointed and will be purchasing another splitter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dakotaflyer
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
8/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works perfect! I have our LCD TV and my computer monitor both hooked up to my computer with it. The image is just fine on both. Great value, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stanwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
5/12/2012

Customer review by kcnaq

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by kcnaq
by kcnaq

Works exactly as needed. HDTV and monitor both hooked to PC.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcnaq
It works good duplicating 2nd monitor
3/13/2013

Customer review by CountryTechy

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by CountryTechy
by CountryTechy

1. Plug splitter male into 2nd desktop screen. 2. On one end, plug the PC cable, on the other end, the other display (TV, bigger screen, etc). This will provide power to both devices. Display is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryTechy
North East, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews