Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 60 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Awful Product For Trying To Get Mirrored Monitors
2/4/2012

Customer review by BiPolarPoet

1.0 stars 2/4/2012 by BiPolarPoet
by BiPolarPoet

I was looking for an inexpensive way to use my new Sony flat screen as a computer monitor and heard of people using VGA Y splitters as an easy solution. So I figured I'd give it a shot with this Y splitter and let me tell you, this product is completely useless for a couple of reasons. First off, when you use it, it leaves a nasty ghosting image on both of your screens that renders them both utterly useless. Second, it also dims both screens to less than half the brightness which makes it hard to see and navigate. With that said, if you are trying to get mirrored (not dual) screens, I would use a VGA splitter that's amplified or a USB powered box splitter because I know that way works very well and leaves no ghosting image and the brightness of both screens is as it should be. I knew I should've gone that route to begin with but thought I 'd give it a shot with this cheap $11 Y splitter first. Save yourself the trouble and spend a little more now to get a better VGA splitter that will work properly and save yourself the time and effort, and also the shipping cost (it was $3 and I live in Hawaii) because when I went to return the splitter at Walmart the shipping fee was non-refundable -- which I figured was gonna be the case.

Was this review helpful? (66) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiPolarPoet
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Monitor Splitter
2/2/2016

Customer review by LorrieD

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by LorrieD
by LorrieD

Could not find in any store ... ordered online and picked up at the store. Fast service. Does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorrieD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had what I needed
1/21/2016

Customer review by Gamer

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Gamer
by Gamer

I was able to order this cable for a good price. My local store didn't carry it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/29/2011

Customer review by erslick

1.0 stars 5/29/2011 by erslick
by erslick

this item did not work for what I needed. I was triing to hook up two monitors showing the same screen at the same time. To achieve this I had to get a usb powered splitter.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erslick
mcpherson, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
12/15/2015

Customer review by Rags

3.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Rags
by Rags

Show a great picture on any monitor. Have 2 monitors attached to this product. Only shortcomings are that only show same picture for both monitors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2013

Customer review by KrustyOldMan

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by KrustyOldMan
by KrustyOldMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product worked great, however it was not the right cable to get separate images on each monitor, as I thought it would. I returned product to a local Walmart with absolutely no hassle. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrustyOldMan
Owings, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good in the pics
6/9/2013

Customer review by TRP1958

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by TRP1958
by TRP1958

I ordered it as described,picked it up,installed it on my desktop,hooked up my monitor and flat screen to it,turned them on and they both showed the same pics. Ok so far, but when screen saver kicked in and you came back on line,all you got was a black screen. Rebooted machine several times, still black screen. Unplugged splitter,hooked monitor back up and was back online. Looked at splitter and noticed that the out going male plug end that attached to tower had only 14 pins installed,missing the #15 pin. Looked back at some reviews and noticed that I was not the only one to have problems with the missing #15 pin. Will return to store and reorder another version. Will try it again with SAM. Remember to double check the product against the description,they may not match. TRP in WV

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRP1958
wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
2/26/2013

Customer review by varietywins

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by varietywins
by varietywins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basically almost perfect - only problem is that if a person has one of these in action if one of the 2 plugs is unoccupied the picture on the other is degraded so you should always have the plugs on the product connected to a device. Other than that - perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
varietywins
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vidio splitter.
2/24/2013

Customer review by Blighthouse

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Blighthouse
by Blighthouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked perfectly and was easy to set up. No drop in vidio quaity on either monitor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blighthouse
Greenwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Y-splitter for computer monitor just perfect
12/24/2012

Customer review by johnpdtexas

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by johnpdtexas
by johnpdtexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did precisely what I wanted - output of my computer splits to TV and computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnpdtexas
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MONITOR Y SPLITTER CABLE
9/4/2015

Customer review by Bichonfese

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Bichonfese
by Bichonfese

When I first installed it I was very dissatisfied as the cable to the TV said it was the improper signal. After much frustration, I reversed the cables going to the monitor and the TV and was astonished to find it works fine. I believe you should put that into the instructions for its use. It now works fine and was purchased at a very low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bichonfese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cable hookup to extend two monitors
8/25/2015

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Trish
by Trish

Does not work to enable the use of two separate monitors at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
8/8/2015

Customer review by CXCX

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by CXCX
by CXCX

I went to several stores that unfortunately did not carry this product, perhaps assuming that many consumers only need hdmi or usb cables, converters or wireless setups. I was happy that I was able to get this product for our ceiling mounted projector and desktop computer which needed an additional monitor. Worked great, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CXCX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
C2G 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable
2/14/2013

Customer review by Chianne424

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Chianne424
by Chianne424
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had splitter cables in the past but this is the best one that I have ever used. I got it so that I could split my monitor plug on my pc to my monitor and also to my new Sceptre LED TV. The other cables that I have used made the pictures blurry. This cable makes both my monitor and the TV pictures sharp and full of color. I would buy another one if I needed it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chianne424
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work as advertised
4/12/2014

Customer review by artaz

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by artaz
by artaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product work as advertised. However, I mis-read the specification and it was not what I really needed. I was looking for more of a cable that would work like a dock. I was trying o get by cheap. I decided to use the cable to allow me to have a dual screen with by 17" laptop and 24" monitor and it is primo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly manufactured product
3/30/2011

Customer review by XLVII

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by XLVII
by XLVII

Purchase this product online and pick-up at the store. Upon attaching to my Monitor and CPU noticed my display was blury, which was not the case before pluging this VGA splitter in. I removed as noticed one of the pins was missing returned to the store and got refunded.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XLVII
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Low quality!
8/11/2013

Customer review by Dakotaflyer

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Dakotaflyer
by Dakotaflyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This splitter does work, but both monitors have a wave that travels up both screens constantly. If I disconnect either output the one still connected becomes brighter and the wave disappears. I was very disappointed and will be purchasing another splitter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakotaflyer
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as a splitter, but reduces power.
12/12/2012

Customer review by PaulWasHere

2.0 stars 12/12/2012 by PaulWasHere
by PaulWasHere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to add a HDTV to my computer along with my monitor. The splitter works as a splitter, but it lowers the resolution and refresh rate on my monitor. Therefore, it obviously didn't serve my purpose. Had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulWasHere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
made it easy
9/19/2010

Customer review by teamboss

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by teamboss
by teamboss

I needed to hook up my computer to my monitor and television and this made it possible. good price well made product

Was this review helpful? (11) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teamboss
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dual external monitors
11/23/2011

Customer review by campbell8300

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by campbell8300
by campbell8300

We had to build a kiosk running two 32" monitors off a laptop. This worked perfect splitting the signal. The only issue was the ultra sleek thumb screws which were nearly impossible to turn by thumb. Awesome otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campbell8300
Canyon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews