Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 59 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
I love this filter less bulky, high quality
11/11/2012

Customer review by lritz67

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by lritz67
by lritz67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This filter is much lighter and far less bulky than bigger name alternatives, but the quality of filtering is just as good in my opinion. I had a Culligan filter a few years ago and used it until the housing finally cracked. I replaced it with a PUR because the Culligan wasn't available in local stores. The PUR didn't last nearly as long before the attachments started to leak and I couldn't find replacement parts. The Culligan connection to the faucet is superior, it doesn't rely on a rubber connecter. The metal fixture has a longer life span. This filter is less expensive, less obtrusive, and just as easy to use. The only draw back is that local stores don't carry Culligan replacement filters, so those have to be purchased online. But the filters, like the faucet mount device are cheaper than Brita or PUR, so it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lritz67
Marietta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
11/21/2013

Customer review by Edie4t

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Edie4t
by Edie4t
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this because I'm allergic to chlorine, and it is the only water filter I've found that advertises that it actually removes nearly all chlorine. Most just say they remove chlorine taste and smell. I'm going to trust that this one does what it's advertised to do. So far no problems. I didn't give it a rating for durability because I just installed it. Super simple to install - 5 minutes max. Don't forget to remove the tape from the bottom (where the water comes out) before installing like I did - it will spray all over the place! Didn't need an adapter for the kitchen faucet. It fits the bathroom faucet with the included adapter and I ordered another for the bath. I'm happy with it's features - wish it had a warning light for changing the cartridge, but I just set up a reminder on my Yahoo! Calendar that will remind me every 2 months. I only gave it an average for value because the Cartridges are a little more than $10 so that is about $60.00 a year - a little pricey. Still a savings over bottled water though. Hoping to find them in a more economical multi pkg.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edie4t
So Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/17/2012

Customer review by EatingApples

3.0 stars 5/17/2012 by EatingApples
by EatingApples

The city I live in has notoriously funny-smelling and odd-tasting water. I got this water filter, after seeing positive reviews on Amazon, to help reduce said taste and smell. In short, the filter's finicky. At higher flow rates, it does not seem to reduce the taste or smell at all, but it seems to work at lower rates. I've also tried checking if it reduces the water's mineral content. Boiling some plain tap water leaves a white residue (sometimes with other colors mixed in). Filtered water doesn't seem to reduce the size of the white residue. Unfortunately, I don't own a scale, so I haven't been able to test the filter's effect quantitatively yet. In terms of positives, the filter was easy to install, and the included faucet adapters fit my faucet, which had threads on the interior. It doesn't seem to leak at all, and using it is convenient. It's far more convenient to use than pitcher filters, which essentially require constant refilling. It seems to be a well-built filter -- I just question its actual capacity to filter water.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EatingApples
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Simple set up for great tasting water
10/3/2012

Customer review by Imshore

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Imshore
by Imshore

This product will save me tons of money as I am no longer buying bottled water. The unit is super simple to install and the water tastes better than any bottled water I have tried. I live in an area with high chlorine content in our water and the tap water taste terrible. My teenagers have no problem carrying their eco-friendly reusable bottles to school and sports, so this is the way to go ! It is also sturdy enough to last but with all the water my guys drink, It will have paid for itself in no time. I chose this model because of the positive reviews it received from various testing groups. It kept coming up a winner in various evaluations. I agree.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imshore
Nanuet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Culligan Filter vrs. Brita Filter
9/10/2016

Customer review by Alfa35RLIK

4.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Alfa35RLIK
by Alfa35RLIK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Culligan Filter has a superior faucet mount compared to the Brita and the filter is much easier to turn on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alfa35RLIK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
That was easy
11/12/2013

Customer review by ZsaZsa42

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by ZsaZsa42
by ZsaZsa42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for this particular model because it got good reviews. I also liked the idea that you could turn it off for general water use, no sense wasting filter hours on doing dishes! It was so affordable that I didn't even have to think about the purchase and just ordered it. Installation was quick...and the first glass was a big difference than what I had been used to. I had no idea that something so simple could improve my water that noticably.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZsaZsa42
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and durable
7/19/2016

Customer review by isskewl

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by isskewl
by isskewl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The all metal part that attaches to the faucet proved way more durable than the plastic connectors on competing models.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isskewl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It’s Inexpensive and It Works Good!
10/3/2013

Customer review by PostingID

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by PostingID
by PostingID
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to job layoff, I quit using my expensive countertop water filter and tried this more economical one. Water filtration flow rate is slower but the water tastes nearly as good as my expensive one. I only use it for cooking, drinking and rinsing off fruits & veggies. It seems to filter better when you turn faucet on low to medium speed (not full blast). It was easy to install and did not leak. I am very satisfied with this filter & may get another one for my bathroom. It was also highly rated by a leading consumer magazine (2013 issue).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PostingID
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great taste
6/19/2016

Customer review by Cutter9

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Cutter9
by Cutter9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm glad I did all the research on water filters before I purchased this product. It works great, water tastes fantastic and I really like Its compact size. As far as people say it leaks and sprays all over, I'm sure they are not it installing it proper. READ the directions first, completely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutter9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
2/17/2016

Customer review by hmshopperfv

3.0 stars 2/17/2016 by hmshopperfv
by hmshopperfv
Top 50 contributor

I've been wanting a water filter for awhile because my water has so much chlorine. I recently got a humidifier and had a lot of white dust. They recommended using distilled water but that would get expensive. I was hoping this filter would help cut down on the white dust. It didn't. Now my water has a funny taste almost like dirty gym socks. I don't smell chlorine but I'm wondering if it removes anything else? It was pretty easy to install. The water comes out very very slowly in a very small stream. I don't know if that's normal but it takes a long time to fill a pitcher with water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmshopperfv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 50 contributor
Better than most other productcs available.
8/23/2012

Customer review by ekertin

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by ekertin
by ekertin

This unit costs a couple of dollars more than the cheapest alternative, but filters twice as much water. Replacement filters are every where, even ebay. Installation is simple. It has always been my first choice.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ekertin
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy installation,does the job.
7/31/2016

Customer review by confusedmama

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by confusedmama
by confusedmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

filter is so simple and does the job.just record the date of installation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
confusedmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good, easy to install.
6/20/2012

Customer review by MiKRR

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by MiKRR
by MiKRR

Culligan is a name I trust and this product is one of the reasons why. Can't stomach city tap water without it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiKRR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very easy installation
1/24/2013

Customer review by Jan925

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Jan925
by Jan925
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just installed this water filter and it took all of 30 seconds. Very easy. Now so far so good with the taste of the water. I noticed an instant difference. I bought this because I'm tired of dragging bottles of water from the supermarket. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan925
South Phila.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good investment
10/7/2012

Customer review by suze999

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by suze999
by suze999

The filter made the water at our house taste a lot better. I like how you can easily turn the filter on or off. Overall it did decrease our water pressure & we could have benefited from more detailed instruction, but overall it is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suze999
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Culligan FM-15A
1/9/2014

Customer review by NikTesla423

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by NikTesla423
by NikTesla423
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This purchase was a replacement for the same Culligan filter system that I'd had for 2-3 years. The old one had started leaking a little bit between the filter housing and where it attached to the faucet, so I decided to replace the whole thing rather than just getting a replacement filter this time. That explains why I didn't give it five bars for durability... only four. Still, since I bought the same product as a replacement, obviously I was and am impressed with it. I use this filter for any water needed for cooking, and to water and/or mist my plants... many of them orchids that require better-than-decent water quality. I use a Clear2o pitcher for my drinking water (also highly recommended, btw); but that's because I prefer a pitcher for that purpose, not because I don't trust the quality of the Culligan-filtered water (and both filters last longer not pulling double duty). You do need a little patience to use this Culligan filter, as the flow rate isn't extremely fast. I got used to that really quickly, however; and I consider this product to be outstanding for the price... a really excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikTesla423
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consumer Reports top rated faucet mount...
12/10/2013

Customer review by 4JaxCanada

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by 4JaxCanada
by 4JaxCanada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this unit solely on the Consumer Reports review giving it it's top choice for a faucet mount setup. I like to have used the product for some time before giving it 5 stars but there are no moving parts so I can't see how anything is going to go wrong anytime soon. I've used a Brita faucet mount for as long as I can remember and wanted to try something better. Too many returns and exchanges over the years with Brita's that start to leak, threads that no longer tighten, etc. I believe the filter has the same NSF 42 rating as Brita so the output should be the same. Taste the same to me. Would be nice to see a filter that could do better the NSF 42 which is rated for 'taste' which is a very low standard from what I've been able to research. What's better then my Brita. - Form is a smaller foot print. Brita was taller and easier to bang into. - Simple and solid design. The Brita's snap in design is quick but it is also flimsy compared to the thread in type by Culligan. Banging into the Culligan by accident (as you will do) is not going to break the housing. - Tap output when not being filtered is much better. All metal, higher flow rate and better aeration. On the Brita if you put a spoon or plate under the flow when washing dishes the water scatters and sprays. Is does not 'splash' on this one and you can tell it's better quality like a Moen faucet. - I'm Canadian so in litters: * Culligan = 758 litters. * Brita = 378 litters. That's double the filtered water output! Replacement filter on Culligan is $10 and change vs $16 and change. Brita cost 60% more and filters 50% less! It's a no brainier. The only negative if you can call it one, on the Culligan is the lack of a filter change notifier. For me it's a positive because I've had Brita's where the light would never change. Also the light requires a battery that is rated for 5 years and then you will have to remember to change it. Last thing is on the Brita the form of it caused water and bacteria to build up where the filter snaps into the housing. Every time I change the Brita filter I can 'smell' it when I unsnap it. And you can't remove the filter to sanitize the housing with bleach because when you put it back on it resets the counter thinking it's a new filter. The Culligan design will not do this. I've tried to make a very thorough review as to help anyone else searching for a Brita replacement.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4JaxCanada
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not The Taste I Was Expecting
4/18/2014

Customer review by ljsilver

3.0 stars 4/18/2014 by ljsilver
by ljsilver

The only reason I did not give this water purifier higher ratings in all categories is the taste of the water. It may remove all toxins from the water, but, it is also advertised to improve the taste of the water, which it does not. The water has a bitter chlorine taste after running through the filter the same as if you drink the water straight from the tap. We are used to drinking spring water purchased in plastic bottles which have a natural water flavor without the chlorine bitterness and thought that this Culligan Water Purifier would give the same water taste, but it is very disappointing. Taste aside, it was very easy to install and does not leak, although the water trickles out of the filter V-E-R-Y S-L-O-W-L-Y. To fill a large container takes several minutes-- I guess that's a common trait among all brands of water purifiers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljsilver
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
simple to use and must buy
10/7/2012

Customer review by chandu4u

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by chandu4u
by chandu4u

It is a must buy product if u dont have any filter , cheap and best . Water tastes good and definetly feel the-difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chandu4u
st.louis,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Leaks and cracks
5/6/2016

Customer review by donh

4.0 stars 5/6/2016 by donh
by donh

For those experiencing leaks at the faucet connection, ensure you are using just 1 washer. A washer is installed in the faucet, and is not readily visible unless specifically looking for it. A new washer comes with the kit. Make sure to remove the old washer. After about 1 year, my unit developed a crack in the top allowing sprayed water to exit the top during filtration. Even epoxy applied to the inside of the top did not stop the spray. Don't know what caused the crack, and why epoxy didn't seal the leak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews