Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Filter
5/16/2011

Customer review by klik

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by klik
by klik

Sturdy, well built, easy to install, easy to change filters, it filters the water very well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klik
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/24/2012

Customer review by intellect01

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by intellect01
by intellect01

This product is a life saver. My sensitive skin cannot take hard water, and I will itch severly after showers. The product was easy to install. It resolved my hard water problem and the itching right after first use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intellect01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent starter if you think you have hard water
10/2/2011

Customer review by vanilla3

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by vanilla3
by vanilla3

After using this product for a month, now I know I made the right decision in buying this item. It was easy to attach and start using right away. I would recommend it for anyone with dry skin and washes their hair at home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanilla3
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2013

Customer review by greeneye2

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by greeneye2
by greeneye2

I LOVE THIS SHOWER WATER FILTER!!!!. MY SKIN IS SO SOFT, MY HAIR IS MUCH SOFTER,MY HAIR CONDITIONER WORKS MUCH,MUCH BETTER !!! I WISH I HAD GOTTEN IT SOONER.ANYBODY READING THIS, TRY THIS SHOWER WATER FILTER, SEE HOW IT WORKS FOR YOU , I THIK YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeneye2
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy, healthy, economical.
3/31/2012

Customer review by frugal4fun

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by frugal4fun
by frugal4fun

Installation was easy, no leaks! No reduction in water pressure either. I'm using it with a detachable shower massage, not a fixed shower head and installation was still very easy. I'm looking forward to healthier hair and skin!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugal4fun
West bloomfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for cost
3/10/2012

Customer review by CHATCAT

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by CHATCAT
by CHATCAT

There is a high amount of chlorine in the water and this filter is doing a great job of filtering it. It was so bad that I would end up with hives and itch after using the shower. No more! The instructions were simple and I was able to attach the unit within a few minutes. The reason I did not give it a 5 star on the meets expectations bar was because I expected it to filter out other particles with the filter. Not too concerned about that as I said the chlorine is filtered out and that was the problem. For the price and what is does, not too bad of a deal. Nice to have my hair NOT smell like chlorine for a change. The one thing that does bother me though is that the replacement filter is almost as much as the unit itself. I believe Walmart on-line could adjust that so it would become more affordable for people to replace the filter without the angst of thinking one could just buy a whole new unit for a few bucks more. That makes absoulutely no sense to have a replacement filter that expensive. I think the last time I checked the replacement filter was almost $12.00. That is way too expensive. If they could make that happen, I'd give the whole unit a 5 star, you have to consider the cost of replacement filter into the whole picture though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHATCAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/24/2012

Customer review by ushop4shoes2

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ushop4shoes2
by ushop4shoes2

This filter does advertise it has a charcoal filter vs the one I have recently tried, I Water Shower Purification system, that is horrible, esp for $49.95!without a charcoal filter. The Culligan filter works much better even though I think my water that was tested is really bad (so that's the reason for rating #4) so I dont think all these fancy shampoos and filters will really work until I get a water system installed for $4k!!! Keep up the good work Culligan~For the money this cost, far better results than I Water Shower Filter system! Happiest holidays to all-

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ushop4shoes2
NC coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good with hand held shower units
8/14/2012

Customer review by SmuggsNotch

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by SmuggsNotch
by SmuggsNotch

Could not install this filter with my hand held shower head with out it spraying everywhere. Had a friend who is a professional plumber try and he couldn't do it either. Problem is likely on my end, not compatible with all fixtures. BTW be careful trying multiple times. Stripped the threads on my pipe and had to replace, and that was with hand tightning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmuggsNotch
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I return it, cause I order wrong one
5/14/2013

Customer review by JJbda

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by JJbda
by JJbda

I did open the and see, it kind of heavy and it's not the typ of faucet I want, so I return it right way. I don't konw how good it will be,. That's why I give it for stars and the price is ok too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJbda
Apple valley MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it :D
9/15/2013

Customer review by SunnySide12

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by SunnySide12
by SunnySide12

I have had my shower filter for about 2 weeks and I love it. It has help clear my dry skin and made my hair so soft. If you have terrible dry skin i say buy it. You will see a difference within a few days in your hair and see your dry skin clear up :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnySide12
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works as instructed
7/16/2014

Customer review by USEROFTHIS

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by USEROFTHIS
by USEROFTHIS

Seems to be a quality made product. Hair feels cleaner using this shower filter. Be sure and use the teflon tape provided to make connections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USEROFTHIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the job for me.
2/18/2014

Customer review by foreverclean1

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by foreverclean1
by foreverclean1

Pro:I ordered this inline shower filter because of the high chlorine content in my water. As soon as I would get in the shower and the water touched my body I would start itching. I had viewed a lot of inline shower filters online. Some expensive and some less expensive like this one. I decided to take a chance since this was a Culligan and to see if it would do what the overview stated. But the name made the final decision to buy. To sum this up it worked for me. The final test was washing my face in the shower which I stopped doing because the chlorine would burn my eyes really bad and made them really irritated. It didn't with this inline shower filter and my skin felt really soft. Con: It does leak at the arm where shower head screws onto the inline shower filter even when using the Teflon tape as instructed. But that's no biggie. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreverclean1
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
8/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Skin and hair feels so soft using this filter. Excellent value, it does what is supposed to. Very easy to install, and replace cartridge. Too bad that Walmart doesn't sell the filter or the cartridge anymore... please re-stock!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great showerhead filter
3/23/2014

Customer review by Lovinggirl

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Lovinggirl
by Lovinggirl

Me and my son are very sensitive. When we take a shower, we start itching all over. Since we've been using it we don't itch and our hair is shinier. Great product. The filter is easy to install, the problem I had when I put my old my old showerhead and it start spraying everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinggirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is exactly what was needed.
1/27/2014

Customer review by fleurbleu

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by fleurbleu
by fleurbleu

I bought this for my daughter who lives in Florida and was complaining about the water. She was looking for a shower system that will be good for hard water and this is what this filter is recommended for. She told me that it was very easy to install and already after 2 days she felt her hairs more soft. She is very happy with the product. It came with a filter, but I bought her 2 extra filters, so if each of them are good for 6 months as it is mentioned, she will have for a year and a half without worry about it. I am glad I did that for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fleurbleu
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
9/26/2013

Customer review by kwscgal

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by kwscgal
by kwscgal

Easy to install. Made water softer. Only a slight decrease in water pressure. Good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwscgal
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install, Felt the difference in water
4/16/2013

Customer review by srk29

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by srk29
by srk29

The Install was super easy and the directions to do so were perfect. I do feel the difference in water as well I gave 4 star since Its been few days , I want to see the worth whether it lasts 6 months or not

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srk29
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.