Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Been through 6 other shower heads,7 was the charm
6/13/2013

Customer review by ReelDeel

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by ReelDeel
by ReelDeel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This by far is the best filtered shower head I have ever used . The spray is strong and can be even stronger if you take out the water saver, but plenty even with it in. Has all the massage adjustments you could ask for, very well designed and of high quality with a warranty behind it . Although not small it takes up less space than all 6 of my other filtered shower heads (which are now going to the trash) The replacement filters cost much less than all of the others I have looked at (home depot has similar shower head but replacement filter twice the cost)..This thing really filters well, noticed it right away...feel very clean and happy enough to write this review...THANK YOU !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReelDeel
AVON CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shower Filter
6/16/2014

Customer review by bigcajun1

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by bigcajun1
by bigcajun1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took only 2-3 showers for me to see both my skin and hair were much softer.I shopped around and read reviews.Most other shower filters were 2-3 times the price.They really don't do anymore than the Culligan does.Filters are very reasonable to replace.Very easy to install.Great product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigcajun1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
3/2/2016

Customer review by monileisa

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by monileisa
by monileisa

We have very hard water--not only does it filter that, the stream is great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monileisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for me
10/1/2011

Customer review by Onlinecustomerapproved

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Onlinecustomerapproved
by Onlinecustomerapproved

Before I bought and installed this head i filled up the tub and there was so much chlorine in the water it was bright blue and made my skin break out. After easy screw on only install, no leaks, no chlorine, and extra settings are nice to help with water pressure issues.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlinecustomerapproved
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great showerhead
9/22/2013

Customer review by JustAShopperinIL

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by JustAShopperinIL
by JustAShopperinIL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This showerhead is wonderful. It makes showering a relaxing experience due to the multiple settings. My skin is not as dry and my hair is not like straw since using this showerhead. I had tried changing shampoos and soap but this can only do so much if the water is a contributing factor.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAShopperinIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/3/2016

Customer review by Glenda0317

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Glenda0317
by Glenda0317

My water has never felt so clean or my skin so soft. The 5 different nozzle selection is great for when you have a back ache or any muscle ache. Great investment

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glenda0317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and effective
1/29/2014

Customer review by Wrdsmth

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Wrdsmth
by Wrdsmth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my silver hair started looking yellow-ish, my stylist suggested the water. Within a week of installing the filtered shower head, I noticed the yellow disappearing. The shower head was super easy to install (no tools required), was more compact than most, and replacement filters were readily available. A great value and much cheaper than coloring my hair again! Thanks for developing a great product, Culligan.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrdsmth
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Kare01

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Kare01
by Kare01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new shower head! I have been dealing with the effects of hard water a few years now and did not realize it was so bad. I feel like my hair and skin is not as dry using this product. It was easy to assemble and has nice water pressure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kare01
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
culligan filter shower head
2/19/2016

Customer review by jenya

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by jenya
by jenya

I did much research before finally buying this item, since my daughters complain of skin reactions to our shower water. Too early to tell if this shower filter/head will make a positive difference in our lives, but so far so good. My only complaint is that it cut down a bit the excellent water pressure we had prior. I suppose this may be due to the actual filter. Happy so far!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more bathing in chlorinated water
9/19/2013

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by cooley0828
by cooley0828
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having a change in our tap water is new to us since moving to a small city. The strong smell of chlorine coming from the faucet was unusual for us having lived in bigger cities. Since we live on a military base we aren't allowed to use a whole home filter so when I learned about installing a shower filter I can't tell you how elated I was. I chose the cullingan massage shower filter because it was inexpensive and offered different shower settings. Shipping site to store was quick and installing was simple and easy. At first it leaked a bit but with a simple adjustment no more leaks. We turned on the shower to let it run for a bit but the water still smelled like chlorine. So for us the change/difference in the water wasn't immediate. The next day after another run there was no more strong chlorine smell. I'm so glad I was patient and waited! My skin is no longer irritated and now I feel so much more comfortable washing my hair. As for bath time for my 2 year old daughter I stop the tub stopper to hold the water in and let the shower run until it fills the water up to the specific amount of water I want so I can give her a bath in clean fresh water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooley0828
Fort Polk, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/9/2013

Customer review by NewMrs2014

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by NewMrs2014
by NewMrs2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely easy to install! No tools needed (except maybe a plumber's wrench to remove your old shower head). FYI to change shower head settings, turn the grey dial (area where it meets the chrome) - took me a few mins to figure that part out and that info is not in the instructions!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMrs2014
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap quality filter
2/27/2013

Customer review by Mosabito

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Mosabito
by Mosabito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used the filter and immediately noticed a difference in the smell of my water and my skin has began to heal faster from dermatitus.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mosabito
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refreshing
12/8/2013

Customer review by Just213

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Just213
by Just213

I am stationed overseas. The water had a slight order and makes everyone's skin dry. The moment after install, I can smell the difference. It is easy to install. I only needed a wrench to remove my old shower head. I am reordering to have one sent (site to store) home and I am considering leaving this one on here. I am also ordering the replacement filters from WalMart. They have a better price than Amazon. The shipping was quick and effortless. It was tracked accurately thru the site. I am very satisfied with this purchase. I have recommended to friends. As of now 3 other people have also purchased this product from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just213
South Korea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great showerhead
3/5/2016

Customer review by homebound2013

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by homebound2013
by homebound2013

works really good, with different massage settings

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homebound2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So GLAD I bought this!
7/5/2014

Customer review by Waterlily003

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Waterlily003
by Waterlily003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My skin doesn't itch anymore and my hair is real soft again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterlily003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shower Head
12/6/2014

Customer review by Arlene11

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Arlene11
by Arlene11

I have only used it one time so far, took awhile before installing it. I believe it will be very good. I did use some before taking a shower to wash my face with it, my face felt so smooth and looked better after two uses. I am 84 so that is a good thing. It is for my husband's shower, I still have time left on my shower head of a different brand, may change to this one as it felt so good. My husband hasn't said anything yet, but thinks it is good after two days of showering. he needs more time but he likes it so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlene11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Culligan filtered shower head
3/17/2013

Customer review by Tooscompany

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Tooscompany
by Tooscompany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews on Walmart.com before purchasing this. I must say I am not disappointed! It works great and I love the different settings. For once my (bleached) blond hair doesn't have an orangy tint from the iron and metals in my well water. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tooscompany
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for hard water
10/31/2013

Customer review by cha8bear

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by cha8bear
by cha8bear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best product. My skin was dry and itched from the hard water. After using this shower head my skin is soft and does not itch. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cha8bear
Vancouver Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to fix on your shower
11/11/2013

Customer review by covenantpromise

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by covenantpromise
by covenantpromise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart is great at fast delivery. I was able to get this product when I needed it. I love the shower head, now I can shower without worries of hard or dirty water. My hair and skin does feel different.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
covenantpromise
Lewiville TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works Mostly
4/23/2014

Customer review by AnonymityEmp

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by AnonymityEmp
by AnonymityEmp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does seem to improve the quality of the water in the shower, but does not totally get rid if the lime scale.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymityEmp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews