Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great Price Great Product
9/8/2012

Customer review by BAGH

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by BAGH
by BAGH

I have a lot of electronic equipment and now a days a lot require internet access. I like to hardwire the internet if possible rather than wireless as it seems to be faster and has fewer gliches especially with streaming. This surge protector has ethernet protection in addition to power surge protection. The joules in this unit is high. The higher the joules the higher the protection. If you were to have a loss to your electronic equipment due to a power surge, Belkin would replace the equipment. They even will replace your surge protector. No fuss about deductible. This is great protection at an affordable price. It is well worth the money if you have a loss of your electrical equipment. I would recommend Belkin as it is reasonably priced and will perform just as well as the rest of the higher priced in the market. Chances of an electrical surge are not that frequent so why pay four time the amount for an occurance that may never happen when Belkin cover just as well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAGH
Greensburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trusted mfg, 12 outlets, lowest price
1/18/2012

Customer review by GordoPanocho

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by GordoPanocho
by GordoPanocho

So many surge protectors are 6-8 outlets. I purchased this one to make sure I had a few extra. Our options become limited once you're looking for more than eight (8) outlets; twelve outlets are really nice to have. While other box stores wanted $30-40, I paid $22 at Walmart with free site-to-store delivery. With the plug layout, this protector is a little wider than those with a single (straight) line of plugs. The layout, however, is also useful for those big/bulky connections (e.g. pc speakers). I think it's flatter than most I've seen and quite decent looking (in dark grey). I like the flatter wall plug and the detachable cord-management clip doesn't hurt. It's also nice to have the coax in/out option. Each plug has a sliding safety cover which again doesn't hurt. And finally, as with most/all surge protectors, this one has hanging holes on the back so that you can mount it to a wall, work bench, etc.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GordoPanocho
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD
8/4/2016

Customer review by rocko

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by rocko
by rocko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

VERY HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy b 4 you fry !!!
7/28/2016

Customer review by PACMAN151

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by PACMAN151
by PACMAN151

Hey tech's this is the one ( # 1 ) surge suppressor to buy great joules protection, 12 taps, 7 transformer spaces - 6 on side + 1 on end - right handed 8 ft heavy duty cord -14 gauge, cord management tool, COAXIAL PROTECTION !, Quality ! durable, last for years & years, wall/baseboard mountable, N O T J U N K !!! Saves $$$ in %150 total loss of a/v equipment.

PACMAN151
west
Great Product
3/4/2016

Customer review by drummerbrat

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by drummerbrat
by drummerbrat

This Belkin SurgeMastrer Professional 12 outlet surge protector is the perfect match for a music studio. Everything fits great on all 12 outlets and it secures the cords nicely too. The 6 side plugs are perfect for transformer type plugs with plenty of room so as not to croud each other plus it can be mounted on the wall behind the rack or other equipment making it "Out Of Sight" no pun intemded. The thing I really like is there is no hum or buzz like other surge protectors I have used. I give these surge protectors an A++++

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drummerbrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
7/11/2016

Customer review by randomreviewer

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by randomreviewer
by randomreviewer

Had ours for a while and it works great. Never had any problems. Would recommend it.

randomreviewer
Great value and plenty room for plugs
7/28/2016

Customer review by Hendo

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Hendo
by Hendo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Surge protector has a space for 6 large box plugs and 6 normal plugs, along with phone line and coaxial cable outlets as well. It also has its own cable management, it works great for me and the low profile design was a nice addition as I have mounted mine under my computer desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hendo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surge Strip
7/25/2016

Customer review by Weeshels

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Weeshels
by Weeshels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace my old surge strip in which half of the outlets didn't work. These all work and are large enough to accommodate my air conditioner plug. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weeshels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
7/23/2016

Customer review by Walshop222

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Walshop222
by Walshop222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, reliable product for the price. Great value purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walshop222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not shocking
7/17/2016

Customer review by Graham

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Graham
by Graham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this particular surge protector to protect computers and sensitive electronic equipment because offers the greater number of joules in protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solved my treadmill issue!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Sid12

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Sid12
by Sid12

I recently bought a Sole F63 treadmill and hooked it up in my bedroom. It would trip my AFCI circuit breaker as soon as I got the treadmill motor running. I bought a Belkin BE 112230-08 surge protector and connected the treadmill to it. It works without any issue now. Hope this helps others having the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sid12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 outlets is a big help
4/25/2016

Customer review by Mersaidease

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Mersaidease
by Mersaidease

12 outlets at a reasonable price makes this unit a winner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mersaidease
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Belkin SurgeMaster Pro 12 outlet
6/23/2016

Customer review by HappyDad

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by HappyDad
by HappyDad

What you see is what you get. This is what a surge protector should be. Spacious outlets with cord minders. You can lay it on the floor but I recommend placing on desk or table. It has a long cord, should reach where you need . The outlets allow for convenient placement of adapters and plugs facing different directions which is important. Has in/out port for RJ-11 (phone/DSL) and coax. It is wall mountable. Plus nearly 4000 joules of protection. Buy it and live better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/28/2010

Customer review by MissShop

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by MissShop
by MissShop

This outlet is spaced out in a way where there is plenty of room for block plugs & regular plugs and does not take up a lot of room.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissShop
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Save your receipts!!
5/14/2013

Customer review by cmjt1942

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by cmjt1942
by cmjt1942

Be very careful of Belkins limited lifetime warranty it's rather hopeless. I have 3 that got hit with a surge, they said they are obsolete and unless I have the receipts they won't help!! Their customer service while used to be great is now the pits!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmjt1942
Salisbury NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12 Outlets Surge Protector
6/14/2016

Customer review by Kristie

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Kristie
by Kristie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We want to have a surge protector with more than 6 outlets so we could hookup multiple laptops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value
2/18/2011

Customer review by mikem525

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by mikem525
by mikem525

I got this to replace an APC power supply which needed a new battery, turns out this device was cheaper than the replacement battery and has 10x the joules. A far superior protection device for my plasma TV. Very fast shipping! Mine arrived 3 days ahead of schedule (on a Sat!) but the plastic power cord manager was broken, so I emailed Belkin and they were happy to replace the entire unit, but I didn't think that plastic piece was worth exchanging the entire device for. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikem525
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Belkin BE112230-08
8/6/2010

Customer review by rezkill

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by rezkill
by rezkill

This product came very highly recommended. I installed it nd it worked fine for 2 days. After which it shorted out and will no longer work. I purchased a cheaper model from another manufacturer. It has been 4 weeks now and still works fine. Belkin said they will not replace because it is an elctrical part and the short came from my equipment. Yes, sure an ink jet printer will cause this LOL!! That is really not a way to treat a customer!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rezkill
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surge protector
3/1/2016

Customer review by JustMe

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by JustMe
by JustMe

Just what i needed at half the cost

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Belkin SurgeMaster
2/23/2016

Customer review by Scott

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Scott
by Scott

Nice unit that will meet the requirements I was wanting at a reasonable price. The ship to store is very convenient and I like saving the shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews