Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Flash Drive
5/23/2010

Customer review by Bigmrtree

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by Bigmrtree
by Bigmrtree

This is an excellent flash drive by PNY. I've purchased several and they all work and are built very well. The swivel feature does away with the need for a detachable cap which is nice and if absolutly needed, the loop makes this flash drive perfect for attaching to a lanyard. However i would advise against using this drive (or any other flash drive for that matter) on a lanyard or as a keychain. In my opinion, if the files that are on my flashdrive are important enough that i need to bring them with me, i can think of a much safer way to transport them such as in a protective case.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigmrtree
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for the every day user
3/11/2010

Customer review by LawGeek

2.0 stars 3/11/2010 by LawGeek
by LawGeek

At first it seemed like a decent enough product. But I use the darn thing every day and though they say it will work as a keychain its just not designed to resist such streins. First thing to go was the flimsy case sorounding the memory. I atribute this to a combination of poor epoxy (if any) and faulty design which is unable to support the weight of 2 house keys. --- super glue fixed this and all was right... for a while. Before I get to the next flaw let me first say that I like the fact that there's no cap to keep track of. I've lost many in the past and this was a welcomed feature. Sadly, the case and the device are held together by rather weak plastic hinge like screw things. These -- too -- are not designed for every day use. Once the first one went I knew it was only a matter of time when I would pull out my key chain and all I would have would be the plastic enclosure 2 keys and no memory drive. Today was that day. Lukily I was able to find the darn thing in my car. I may need to get some sort of military/construction worker grade flash drive and welcome any suggestions.

Was this review helpful? (30) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawGeek
Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just as advertised
6/10/2010

Customer review by nevrn

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by nevrn
by nevrn

I found this product to be just as advertised online. It arrived in a timely fashion, and has performed as I would have expected according to the advertising copy in the catalog online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nevrn
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just as expected
4/18/2011

Customer review by SmartShopper50512

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by SmartShopper50512
by SmartShopper50512

The product is great quality, at a great price (lower than in the store!), and it shipped to the store much faster than expected!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper50512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid flash drive
4/27/2011

Customer review by ftway22

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ftway22
by ftway22

Works as expected, I've always had good luck with PNY products. I wouldn't recommend attaching this to a key chain, the flip cover is plastic. Price is right!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftway22
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not reliable for an XBOX storage device.
7/9/2011

Customer review by JVinz

2.0 stars 7/9/2011 by JVinz
by JVinz

Pros: Looks nice, swivel cap is excellent, slim design is appreciated. Cons: Unreliable for my needs, cheap manufacturing. My fiance and I purchased this USB stick yesterday to be used as a storage device on our XBOX 360. We chose this one because of how slim it is, which we liked. The XBOX only has two USB slots on the front, so anything in there needs to be slim to fit with other USB devices. My fiance transferred his save file over onto the USB stick and put it away. When he came back to it later, everything was gone! We plugged it into the computer and still could not access the files. Many hours of downloading PC repair and data recovery programs later, we finally found a solution and recovered the files. He booted up the XBOX to try it out and played for about 15 minutes. The XBOX then locked up and upon a reboot, all of the files were gone again! Now we're in the process of trying to recover the data once more and finding a new USB device to use. We've NEVER had this problem in the many, many years of owning an XBOX 360(we've owned them since they were first released), and we will never buy this brand of USB ever again. It may work just fine as a normal USB device but we'll never know because we're too afraid to use it! If you're planning on buying this as a memory unit for the XBOX, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVinz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought it Again
12/21/2010

Customer review by GoBears2009

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by GoBears2009
by GoBears2009

I Bought this same 8gb Flash Drive about a year ago, and it was good now I'm glad I bought it again. The Quality has IMPROVED 100% & its designed is much nicer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBears2009
Humboldt, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very useful purchase
2/1/2011

Customer review by Twilah

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Twilah
by Twilah

Am very pleased with this product. Small enough to take in my purse, and holds a multitude of files/photos. Very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twilah
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/20/2011

Customer review by JenT78

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by JenT78
by JenT78

I must say this is a great deal. I got this for $10 online and in the store it was $24 or something. I use this to back up all of my College work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenT78
Woodstock, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value!
1/27/2011

Customer review by guitarbilly

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by guitarbilly
by guitarbilly

Good storage space for the price! I am using this currently and have had no issues up to this point!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarbilly
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I paid for
1/29/2011

Customer review by LaIndiesnob

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by LaIndiesnob
by LaIndiesnob

I needed a flash drive since I lost my old one and I use it to add pictures, music, movies, etc from my laptop to a PS3 and also onto a set top box. works for these intents and purposes. a little slow on the draw when I pug it in to my laptop but it works just fine and unlike the sandisk, the usb plug is covered up so when it is thrown into a bag, nothing gets stuck in the usb since it isn't exposed. good product worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaIndiesnob
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PNY cutting costs of production
5/18/2011

Customer review by ConspicuousConsumption

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ConspicuousConsumption
by ConspicuousConsumption

I have been purchasing PNY PC stuff for many years, and have generally believed they make quality products. I have even purchased other PNY Attache drives over the years and they still do their job. I'm not sure this particular drive will be quite as durable. It is the cheapest feeling piece of plastic that I will ever plug into my PC. It works now, but I'm sure this is the definition of an 'economy' model. Besides the cheap construction, it does not have an indicator light to show when the drive is accessing; a useful safety feature. It was however the lowest cost drive at this capacity. Ya get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConspicuousConsumption
North Coast, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good product
11/13/2010

Customer review by shopwell4f

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by shopwell4f
by shopwell4f

A good product. But took too long to arrive

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopwell4f
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8 gb usb drive
3/20/2011

Customer review by Ronh70458

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Ronh70458
by Ronh70458

This product works great. Only wise it had U3 smart, makes it easier to access. With my computer, I have to access thru my computer, And select drive

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronh70458
Slidell, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cover + string thing = fantastic
4/27/2012

Customer review by AnnieStudentMomNurse

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by AnnieStudentMomNurse
by AnnieStudentMomNurse

I lose things, need a lot of memory, and I am dirty, so the 8GB with a moveable cover and the string makes it easy to be successful in college.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieStudentMomNurse
Alaskakaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs instructions with it
2/14/2012

Customer review by madelynsmomma07

4.0 stars 2/14/2012 by madelynsmomma07
by madelynsmomma07

I bought 2 of these, 4gB and 8 GB to transfer files and pics from my old computer onto the new one. This was my first time dealing with flash drives of any kind, so not having any kind of instructions to go with it and how to use it was a little frustrating. I had to google how to use a flash drive and then it was fine. Overall, it served its purpose, but instructions would be helpful with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madelynsmomma07
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Weak plastic enclosure
9/6/2011

Customer review by Jade422

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Jade422
by Jade422

It is now 6 mo later but at the time I needed a Flash drive for my music that I compose and was able to pick it up at Wal-Mart but from the beginning I was unhappy with the construction of this unit a very weak plastic enclosure just waiting to break on me ….. the USB metal part is not of good strong quality so this is what I don’t do to keep it safe until I get my Imation 27860 32GB I DON’T have it on a neck strap I don’t use it every day and when I do I leave it open on my desk because the plastic became a tad louse… outside of that it works fine on getting the job done on my music that I compose and sheet music I have saved on this flash drive Pros Works great fast so far Con’s Plastic enclosure this is not for the everyday user USB metal is not of good quality I would not recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jade422
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works good, but...
6/9/2012

Customer review by AustinM

2.0 stars 6/9/2012 by AustinM
by AustinM

I bought this for an extra storage device for my Xbox 360 and I needed 8GB. Thinking this would be good, but it only had 6.9GB, which doesn't meet my expectations. I would return it, but I doubt they'd take it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinM
Morrison, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not very durable
7/13/2012

Customer review by sarahbeth67

2.0 stars 7/13/2012 by sarahbeth67
by sarahbeth67

I bought this to use for my school files and for students to be able to use. Well I used it a couple times and the cover broke. I did not even have a chance for my 8th graders to use it. The drive still works but I wanted to be able to but it on a lanyard. No go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahbeth67
lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days