Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 56 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Amazing
1/10/2011

Customer review by Gearz

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Gearz
by Gearz

I just love this headset by turtle beach probally the best thing i have bought for my xbox (besides a bigger harddrive of coarse) I have no big problems with this headset at all. The only thing i dont like is when ur in a party and u can still hear the ppl in game chat, plus the fact that its hard to hear your friends sometimes but u can adjust the game volume so when ur friends talk u can hear them over the game volume. But, for the money this is a MUST BUY for anyone who plays Call of Duty games or any first person shooters. Ive used them for about 2weeks now and have to admit they have helped me including when someone is sneaking up behind me and when an enemy is below me in the same building. Gives me the edge in a way. So i do recommend this and will be buying from turtle beach and possible from walmart again! :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gearz
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't expect a $200 headset
5/18/2010

Customer review by DanKy10

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by DanKy10
by DanKy10

This is a very basic headset that actually does a better job than the price would suggest. I bought these for my 10 year old son and he loves them! The game sound is rich and setup if you have a headphone jack is very easy. The chat volume could be better but if you turn the game volume down you should be able to hear your friends just fine. Overall a decent headset and well worth the extra $5 or $6 that you would spend on an official Xbox headset.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanKy10
Morehead, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2010

Customer review by cdwilkins

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by cdwilkins
by cdwilkins

I bought this item for my 13 year old Grandson and after already going through two other types of mics that broke not lasting long at all...this one is what he exspected and is the longest lasting still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdwilkins
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enhances gaming experience
1/30/2010

Customer review by Sammyd888

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Sammyd888
by Sammyd888

Great for my online games, amazing sound quality and comfortable fit. Designed to fit into audio input jacks, but can be hooked up to speaker output if using an HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammyd888
Davidson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Turtle Beach XLC = Decent On A Budget
12/29/2010

Customer review by Lowery02

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Lowery02
by Lowery02

Bought and used this headset for a week. These headphones work great for the price, and after toying with the audio levels, chat is JUST loud enough. This headset rests directly on your ears, as apposed to the X11s which completely cover your ears and rest on your head around your ears. The X11s are more comfortable. Found a good deal on a lightly used set of X11's and upgraded. Final call - If you can spend the extra 25-30 bucks, grab up the amplified turtle beach X11 headset. It is MUCH louder, and being able to independantly adjust the game volume and chat volume is a godsend. If you are on a tight budget, the XLC headset is great considering the price, and sounds quite well for that matter. Only complaints are quiet chat and slight discomfort during long gaming sessions.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowery02
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Great Product
5/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's not wireless, but honestly it is great for what you pay for. You may have to turn down the game volume so you can hear other chat. But that is an easy fix, and it is included in the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
"Turtle Turtle"
7/26/2010

Customer review by Facio559

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Facio559
by Facio559

qucik simple review for a person condsidering buying these headphones i say buy them because they are a great deal for the price the sound is heavy and bold depending which games you play like me i play GOW2 so the action is awsome. you can turn down the action for late night gaming with these headphones and confine the noise inside the headphones without disturbing the other people in you household it's wired but who cares as long as you don't break the bank right the only problem with these is that they tend to be unconfortable on the ears they are not very soft but hey you'll adapt to them quality product from the turtle on the beach.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Facio559
Fresno,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok But......
1/12/2010

Customer review by mojo7986

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by mojo7986
by mojo7986

These headphones are the entry level model made by turtle beach,that said they do sound good during game play as far as making the sound effects in the game come to life,the problem lies in the chat function,you have to fiddle with game settings constantly until you can actually hear and be heard by your friends, also even if you are in a private chat with your buddies you can still hear everyone else on your team who is not in private chat,as far as i can tell they cannot hear you if your in private chat but hearing them instead of just your buddies can get annoying.to sum up if your on a budget and dont mind a little fiddiling these may serve you needs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojo7986
morrisville,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is overall a good product
2/1/2011

Customer review by TheZombiePlayer

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by TheZombiePlayer
by TheZombiePlayer

Ok i found this to be a good gaming headset if you are short on money, i got this almost january 10th i think and it was kind of hard to get use to. That was because instead of cup like earpeices they are flat. Another thing that i didn't like at the time i got them is that i had to turn down the games sound so i could hear the other people talking in the game. In final things i like the headset alot the only thing is that you need to keep ajusting the game audio until you get what ues can use for gaming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheZombiePlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not that great
1/25/2010

Customer review by xboxer74

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by xboxer74
by xboxer74

If you are looking for a good set to listen just to the TV this one is has great sound but when it comes to using it for voice chat it is the worst.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xboxer74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/26/2010

Customer review by Nexaddo

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Nexaddo
by Nexaddo

They took a few minutes with a friend to get it where i could hear other players, but great sound and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nexaddo
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2010

Customer review by JuicyStarbursts

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by JuicyStarbursts
by JuicyStarbursts

very good sound. hurts ears after wearing over extensive periods. over all worth the money i spent

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuicyStarbursts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Turtle Beach Ear Force
1/27/2011

Customer review by revmasterson

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by revmasterson
by revmasterson

My son ordered this for his XBox 360 and absolutely loves it. It is better than the one he previously had! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revmasterson
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
12/27/2009

Customer review by lolcam

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by lolcam
by lolcam

the product is very good but could be built better wires pull out and dont work. i couldnt return with out repacking .

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolcam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice
1/29/2010

Customer review by Kasbury

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Kasbury
by Kasbury

Great price for a great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kasbury
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money
8/8/2010

Customer review by Sarah87

1.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Sarah87
by Sarah87

Hearing other players voices is very difficult. I had to turn the game volume down pretty low, which if youre buying these so that you can have the volume as loud as you like without disturbing others, they're pointless. You basically compromise good game sound so that you can hear people talk. You'd be better off buying cheaper headsets and listening to the game volume through your tv. I originally thought maybe i connected them incorrectly or they were broken but when I looked some information up online to fix this problem everyone that wrote reviews seemed to be having the same issues as me. I suggest saving your money and buying better turtle beaches. These just seem like cheap knockoffs compared to their other products. I'd only recommend this product if you play on your own and don't care to hear other people talking. Personally, I only enjoy playing with friends so this headset was just a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah87
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandson says its Great
10/4/2010

Customer review by Falconfan68

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Falconfan68
by Falconfan68

It met the grandson's review. If he's happy with it, I am too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Falconfan68
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Over priced - Under performed
1/18/2011

Customer review by HistorianMan

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by HistorianMan
by HistorianMan

Although the speakers in the headset worked fine, the microphone did not work and the entire unit had to be returned to the store. I ended up taking the money and going to another store to purchase a cheaper headset that worked straight out of the box. Not only did I have to wait for delivery of this product to Walmart, but it did not work once I got it. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Turtle Beach is a rip-off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HistorianMan
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great!!!
9/1/2010

Customer review by divad94

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by divad94
by divad94

My son loves these. He went through many sets in the past and these are holding up well and far better than others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divad94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Turtle Beach ear force XLC XBOX 360
12/15/2010

Customer review by upgrade

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by upgrade
by upgrade

This is a great product for the price, and my son was very surprised in the product and how well the sound was, and how comfortable it was. He really liked the price, liked it so well we bought his brother a set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upgrade
Woodlawn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews