Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 56 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Amazing
1/10/2011

Customer review by Gearz

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Gearz
by Gearz

I just love this headset by turtle beach probally the best thing i have bought for my xbox (besides a bigger harddrive of coarse) I have no big problems with this headset at all. The only thing i dont like is when ur in a party and u can still hear the ppl in game chat, plus the fact that its hard to hear your friends sometimes but u can adjust the game volume so when ur friends talk u can hear them over the game volume. But, for the money this is a MUST BUY for anyone who plays Call of Duty games or any first person shooters. Ive used them for about 2weeks now and have to admit they have helped me including when someone is sneaking up behind me and when an enemy is below me in the same building. Gives me the edge in a way. So i do recommend this and will be buying from turtle beach and possible from walmart again! :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gearz
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Turtle Beach XLC = Decent On A Budget
12/29/2010

Customer review by Lowery02

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Lowery02
by Lowery02
Top 250 contributor

Bought and used this headset for a week. These headphones work great for the price, and after toying with the audio levels, chat is JUST loud enough. This headset rests directly on your ears, as apposed to the X11s which completely cover your ears and rest on your head around your ears. The X11s are more comfortable. Found a good deal on a lightly used set of X11's and upgraded. Final call - If you can spend the extra 25-30 bucks, grab up the amplified turtle beach X11 headset. It is MUCH louder, and being able to independantly adjust the game volume and chat volume is a godsend. If you are on a tight budget, the XLC headset is great considering the price, and sounds quite well for that matter. Only complaints are quiet chat and slight discomfort during long gaming sessions.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lowery02
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Don't expect a $200 headset
5/18/2010

Customer review by DanKy10

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by DanKy10
by DanKy10

This is a very basic headset that actually does a better job than the price would suggest. I bought these for my 10 year old son and he loves them! The game sound is rich and setup if you have a headphone jack is very easy. The chat volume could be better but if you turn the game volume down you should be able to hear your friends just fine. Overall a decent headset and well worth the extra $5 or $6 that you would spend on an official Xbox headset.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanKy10
Morehead, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2010

Customer review by cdwilkins

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by cdwilkins
by cdwilkins

I bought this item for my 13 year old Grandson and after already going through two other types of mics that broke not lasting long at all...this one is what he exspected and is the longest lasting still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdwilkins
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's not wireless, but honestly it is great for what you pay for. You may have to turn down the game volume so you can hear other chat. But that is an easy fix, and it is included in the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
"Turtle Turtle"
7/26/2010

Customer review by Facio559

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Facio559
by Facio559

qucik simple review for a person condsidering buying these headphones i say buy them because they are a great deal for the price the sound is heavy and bold depending which games you play like me i play GOW2 so the action is awsome. you can turn down the action for late night gaming with these headphones and confine the noise inside the headphones without disturbing the other people in you household it's wired but who cares as long as you don't break the bank right the only problem with these is that they tend to be unconfortable on the ears they are not very soft but hey you'll adapt to them quality product from the turtle on the beach.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Facio559
Fresno,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Enhances gaming experience
1/30/2010

Customer review by Sammyd888

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Sammyd888
by Sammyd888

Great for my online games, amazing sound quality and comfortable fit. Designed to fit into audio input jacks, but can be hooked up to speaker output if using an HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammyd888
Davidson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money
8/8/2010

Customer review by Sarah87

1.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Sarah87
by Sarah87

Hearing other players voices is very difficult. I had to turn the game volume down pretty low, which if youre buying these so that you can have the volume as loud as you like without disturbing others, they're pointless. You basically compromise good game sound so that you can hear people talk. You'd be better off buying cheaper headsets and listening to the game volume through your tv. I originally thought maybe i connected them incorrectly or they were broken but when I looked some information up online to fix this problem everyone that wrote reviews seemed to be having the same issues as me. I suggest saving your money and buying better turtle beaches. These just seem like cheap knockoffs compared to their other products. I'd only recommend this product if you play on your own and don't care to hear other people talking. Personally, I only enjoy playing with friends so this headset was just a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah87
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok But......
1/12/2010

Customer review by mojo7986

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by mojo7986
by mojo7986

These headphones are the entry level model made by turtle beach,that said they do sound good during game play as far as making the sound effects in the game come to life,the problem lies in the chat function,you have to fiddle with game settings constantly until you can actually hear and be heard by your friends, also even if you are in a private chat with your buddies you can still hear everyone else on your team who is not in private chat,as far as i can tell they cannot hear you if your in private chat but hearing them instead of just your buddies can get annoying.to sum up if your on a budget and dont mind a little fiddiling these may serve you needs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojo7986
morrisville,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is overall a good product
2/1/2011

Customer review by TheZombiePlayer

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by TheZombiePlayer
by TheZombiePlayer

Ok i found this to be a good gaming headset if you are short on money, i got this almost january 10th i think and it was kind of hard to get use to. That was because instead of cup like earpeices they are flat. Another thing that i didn't like at the time i got them is that i had to turn down the games sound so i could hear the other people talking in the game. In final things i like the headset alot the only thing is that you need to keep ajusting the game audio until you get what ues can use for gaming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheZombiePlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great White Nope
2/13/2011

Customer review by Kletus4Ever

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Kletus4Ever
by Kletus4Ever

I had such high hopes for this thing. I loved that it actually had TWO speakers. I loved the look of the microphone. I was excited when it arrived in the mail. But then I see it has two different wires. The short one, of course, hooks up to the controller. Great. But there's a long thicker wire that hooks up to the tv's headphone/audio inputs. I know alot of people aren't going to use that if they have wireless controllers. There's no point of being wireless if you're chained to the tv. So I wound up that wire and tied it. But it was so long and heavy that it kept pulling the other wire loose from the controller. But even then, I still couldn't hear any of my friends on the Xbox. I tried using the tv wire too, and I changed the settings on the Xbox. I could barely hear the game music, but still not my friends. I tried everything, but I couldn't hear them and they couldn't hear me. And yes I messed with the "mute" and volume control that is on the headset. Nothing worked. So I'll definitely be taking this back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kletus4Ever
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/5
8/24/2010

Customer review by SamOpper

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by SamOpper
by SamOpper

This is a very good headset and would recomend it to everyone. For around 25$ its great. When wearing this headset you can hear everything inside your game in surround sound. It is great for Call of Duty games. It has padding on the earphones so it is very comfortable and the padding also doubles as a little sound proofing that blocks out sounds that would distract you. The soundproofing can be a good thing or a bad thing. You can adjust the size to whatever you want and i needed that. This works even if your TV doesn't have a earphone jack so don't worry about that. There are some bad things like the long wire and how it can get very tangled and get in your way. Also this model only adjust overall sound with the sound control. You cannot adjust the "Chat to Game" level and in some games You can barely hear your teammates speaking because the game is too loud but to lower the game volume you have to lower the chat also. although some games have a game volume control in the options. I give this a 4/5 because you get what you would expect from turtle beach for only around 25$ but it has some small problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamOpper
Woodbridge, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Turtle Beach Ear Force
1/27/2011

Customer review by revmasterson

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by revmasterson
by revmasterson

My son ordered this for his XBox 360 and absolutely loves it. It is better than the one he previously had! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revmasterson
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2010

Customer review by JuicyStarbursts

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by JuicyStarbursts
by JuicyStarbursts

very good sound. hurts ears after wearing over extensive periods. over all worth the money i spent

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuicyStarbursts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2010

Customer review by Nexaddo

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Nexaddo
by Nexaddo

They took a few minutes with a friend to get it where i could hear other players, but great sound and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nexaddo
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not that great
1/25/2010

Customer review by xboxer74

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by xboxer74
by xboxer74

If you are looking for a good set to listen just to the TV this one is has great sound but when it comes to using it for voice chat it is the worst.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xboxer74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you get your moneys worth.
7/13/2011

Customer review by zerothousand

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by zerothousand
by zerothousand

i got this product so i could have an edge while playing call of duty. and for every good thing there was a bad thing. like i had to cut down the game volume down low just so i can hear other people talk. but it did have clear game audio. when i first got the headset it was so tight on my head i just couldnt get it to fit comfortably. i solved this by slowly bending the headset outwards until it stayed at a comfy spot. and one horrible thing that you end up running into is that sometimes if you disconnect your mic from the headset by accident you will somehow short something out and you wont be able to hear the people talking unless you take out the power source of the controller and plug it back in. there is too much hassle in this product. i would recommend saving up and getting the more expensive ones. or go back to the regular headset.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zerothousand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing headset but 1 problem
8/26/2010

Customer review by playbasketball

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by playbasketball
by playbasketball

This is a great headset for what you pay for. The sound quailty is amazing. They have great bass, and sound. These are a must have for a Call of Duty player because you can hear enemey foot steps as they come to you. You CAN use these Turtle Beaches as headphones for a iPod or MP3 player. the only flaw with this headset is that the xbox live chat/party volume is a little bit on the quiet side, but you can turn down the game volume to help you hear your friends on xbox live. But the sound is amazing i would buy these just for the sound that they produce. BUY THEM FOR THE LOW PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playbasketball
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
1/29/2010

Customer review by Kasbury

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Kasbury
by Kasbury

Great price for a great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasbury
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product
12/27/2009

Customer review by lolcam

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by lolcam
by lolcam

the product is very good but could be built better wires pull out and dont work. i couldnt return with out repacking .

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolcam
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews