Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
LOVE THESE POTS!
6/2/2013

Customer review by caithness56

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by caithness56
by caithness56

I cannot say enough good about these pots! I have purchased FIVE of these pots for my front yard and now my patio. I plant them with Spikes, Geraniums, and Bacopa, for the thrill, fill, and spill! I love that they are lightweight, and look like beautiful glazed ceramic pots. Unfortunately, I came online to purchase another for my patio, and they are out of stock! I hope I can find one in a Walmart, or at least have them come back in stock. Please, please, please, do not discontinue these pots....I just cannot get enough of them!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caithness56
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! Great Value!
8/22/2013

Customer review by 2Greyhounds

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by 2Greyhounds
by 2Greyhounds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have received numerous compliments from our friends and neighbors!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Greyhounds
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Gardens 16" Bombay Red Sedona
4/11/2010

Customer review by berkshireforest

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by berkshireforest
by berkshireforest

The Better Homes and Gardens line of Red Sedona planters in high-gloss molded resin come in 3 sizes; 16", 20", and 24". The 16" is the smallest yet still large enough to pot up some beautiful trailing ivy or billowing petunias. The 20" pot is large enough to plant several different types of flowers or a small shrub. The 24" pot is adequate in girth and depth (18") to plant a patio-sized, fairly large shrub or small tree. I wrote a detailed review of the 24" pot---my favorite size, so please see that Wal-Mart review for planting and drilling details, hints, tips and advice. The 16" Better Homes and Gardens planter in Red Sedona is priced at $15, the 20" is $20 and the 24" is $25 (the best value). For Summer of 2010, this line is my favorite choice and I base my preference on ease-of-use, style, craftmanship, design, quality and price. And finally...the beautiful glossy Red color is simply amazing.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berkshireforest
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
4/5/2010

Customer review by Caro44

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Caro44
by Caro44

I have a much smaller very similar pot for which I paid twice the price. I purchased the red color and it is really quite beautiful as well as light-weight and durable. (In fact it is so durable, I actually had a little trouble drilling the hole at the bottom.) I would recommend this product for everyone who appreciates something more than a plain clay pot.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caro44
Enfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pot!
8/29/2012

Customer review by Redmonster123

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Redmonster123
by Redmonster123

I recently moved and had more space for plants. This pot is great because it looks like real stone pot so it doesn't look cheezy. The best thing is is that it is so light even with wet soil in it that you can move it from place to place if needed. I liked it so much I went to my local Walmart and purchased a couple of the smaller ones in different colors.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redmonster123
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Red Flower Pots
5/12/2010

Customer review by Mtdish

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Mtdish
by Mtdish

I had purchased these pots in the larger size and then wanted two more in the smaller size to use for different plants. They are great pots. They look like ceramic but are actually plastic and very light weight to handle. They are just beautiful. I am completely pleased.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtdish
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality & looks = 10
9/7/2013

Customer review by ButterflyAlley

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by ButterflyAlley
by ButterflyAlley

Bought my first of the resin glazed pot 2 years ago, they looked awesome and are light. Each year I buy a few more. They all still look fantastic and we have Heat! so cal kind. I have received many compliments year after year. Now if I can find the blue ones, they will be gifts. Just love them. Listen up Walmart, we Americans will pay for quality every time and since they are made in USA , this is a total win win. I wish you had more made in U.S. A. items, I would shop here more often.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyAlley
Alta Loma, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
planter
12/27/2015

Customer review by harriet42861

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by harriet42861
by harriet42861

I bought this planter to plant my live Christmas tree in..I live in an apartment and I wanted to put the tree on the patio. It is beautiful and the perfect size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harriet42861
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Planters, Really Light Weight
4/15/2014

Customer review by Heavypaws23

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Heavypaws23
by Heavypaws23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with the planters. That being said, I have not used them yet and that will tell the tale. I am surprised at how light weight they are. I got the middle size and they are very, very large planters. If you are thinking of buying these, please go look at them first because they are huge.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heavypaws23
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Planter
4/27/2013

Customer review by Steamie

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Steamie
by Steamie

I bought a large one a couple years before and it is still as nice as the day it came home. The first year I used it with ice & cold drinks in it at a party outside. I got so many compliments on the idea and the pot. Since then, I have been using it and another (Med.) to plant some herbs in. I can then just step out the door and clip fresh herbs without having a garden to tend. They are very attractive. You'd never know that they were so light.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steamie
My House, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality
5/1/2014

Customer review by MsJenlee

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by MsJenlee
by MsJenlee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought many Better Homes and Gardens planters and have been very satified. The quality is superb and the the color never fades. They add so much color to my garden that when my plants aren't blooming the planters add the color that is needed in my garden. Love, love, love anything by Better Homes and Gardens!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJenlee
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20" BHG Bombay decorative planter
11/22/2015

Customer review by pmweis

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by pmweis
by pmweis

Beautiful planter, great quality. Ordered the 20". Picture-color, etc. exactly as shown. Great price! Very very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmweis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are beautiful!
11/7/2015

Customer review by AnytimeOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by AnytimeOnlineShopper
by AnytimeOnlineShopper

I've had these outside my home for about five months and they look terrific! I was impressed with them as soon as I opened the box. They look way more expensive than they are. I've gotten several compliments on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnytimeOnlineShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the Money!
2/1/2014

Customer review by Huladorothy

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Huladorothy
by Huladorothy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already have one in my yard, full exposure to the sun, after two years, NO fading whats so ever. Bought two more. Took me several months watching Walmart online site for them to bring them back! Highly recommend! Bought some from Lowe's (different brand) and they faded by the second year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huladorothy
Perris, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic 24" planter, I bought 2
1/21/2014

Customer review by wildwoodlou

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by wildwoodlou
by wildwoodlou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens does it again. They have created a fantastic planter that is very light weight and really very pretty. This 24" is so much bigger than I imagined, could put a good sized tree in it. I will be ordering more of these in the smaller sizes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildwoodlou
Vassar, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we wanted!
6/19/2012

Customer review by KC60

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by KC60
by KC60

Lightweight, very pretty, and functional. We really like them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KC60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really pretty pot for the money!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Sunnyah

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Sunnyah
by Sunnyah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd buy more - even bigger and different colors if available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnyah
Redmond OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best large pots for the price!
4/8/2015

Customer review by Seattlephotog

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by Seattlephotog
by Seattlephotog

Wow, I am so impressed by these. I ordered the 20" and 24" after pricing out other pots at Home Depot (well over $60). You would never know that they were plastic by looking at them. It will also make them easier to move which I like. The only thing I wish it had was a pre-drilled drainage hole in the bottom. I'm sure I will end up buying more! More colors would be great! Maybe blue?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seattlephotog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful pots to enhance the looks of your garden
7/25/2014

Customer review by nimblefingers

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by nimblefingers
by nimblefingers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While browsing for pots for my huge ferns in the front yard, I came across these gorgeous red pots. Having shopped online many times at Walmart's, I knew the pots would be beautiful, and they are. The delivery was very quick. Needless to say, I was not disappointed. These Sedona Red large pots are just gorgeous in the front yard with a fern in each pot. Many cars traveling the road slow down as the driver gazes upon our yard. I would recommend these pots to anybody and everybody. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nimblefingers
Brooksville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lightweight pots, beautiful color!
9/25/2013

Customer review by FloridaDancer

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by FloridaDancer
by FloridaDancer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used 4 of the large pots for repotting 4 trees, and we are very happy with the ease of potting and the light weight. Our previous pots were heavier, and we wanted lighter pots since more dirt would have to be added. We also love the wider tapering at the top, which will help greatly in repotting in the future. The pictures do not do the colors justice, there are slight variations of red in the pots that are just beautiful when seen in person. We purchased them online for store pickup, and that process went smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaDancer
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews