Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 70 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
LOVE THESE POTS!
6/2/2013

Customer review by caithness56

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by caithness56
by caithness56

I cannot say enough good about these pots! I have purchased FIVE of these pots for my front yard and now my patio. I plant them with Spikes, Geraniums, and Bacopa, for the thrill, fill, and spill! I love that they are lightweight, and look like beautiful glazed ceramic pots. Unfortunately, I came online to purchase another for my patio, and they are out of stock! I hope I can find one in a Walmart, or at least have them come back in stock. Please, please, please, do not discontinue these pots....I just cannot get enough of them!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caithness56
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! Great Value!
8/22/2013

Customer review by 2Greyhounds

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by 2Greyhounds
by 2Greyhounds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have received numerous compliments from our friends and neighbors!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Greyhounds
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Gardens 16" Bombay Red Sedona
4/11/2010

Customer review by berkshireforest

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by berkshireforest
by berkshireforest

The Better Homes and Gardens line of Red Sedona planters in high-gloss molded resin come in 3 sizes; 16", 20", and 24". The 16" is the smallest yet still large enough to pot up some beautiful trailing ivy or billowing petunias. The 20" pot is large enough to plant several different types of flowers or a small shrub. The 24" pot is adequate in girth and depth (18") to plant a patio-sized, fairly large shrub or small tree. I wrote a detailed review of the 24" pot---my favorite size, so please see that Wal-Mart review for planting and drilling details, hints, tips and advice. The 16" Better Homes and Gardens planter in Red Sedona is priced at $15, the 20" is $20 and the 24" is $25 (the best value). For Summer of 2010, this line is my favorite choice and I base my preference on ease-of-use, style, craftmanship, design, quality and price. And finally...the beautiful glossy Red color is simply amazing.

Was this review helpful? (98) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berkshireforest
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely!
6/9/2016

Customer review by MiraclesGirl

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by MiraclesGirl
by MiraclesGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful value. Very large pot weighs next to nothing. I purchased 3 of them for deck plantings that needed a small trellis for large climbing plants. The pots appear far more expensive than they actually are. I searched through many, many options before finding these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiraclesGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
7/2/2016

Customer review by NanB

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by NanB
by NanB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Size is terrific. I thought it was a little more true red but it was ok. Without a drain at the bottom I'm not sure how well the plants will keep...gotta figure out how often to water the plans without over watering. But I love the look and for the price, it was worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it
7/24/2016

Customer review by sparkschristy

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by sparkschristy
by sparkschristy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are light-weight and nice looking. However, I wish they had made it clear that the size was the radius of the pot. Now, I have to find another use for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkschristy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
7/21/2016

Customer review by Mareebr

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Mareebr
by Mareebr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a wrought iron patio set with red cushions from Walmart and these planters look great with the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mareebr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pot
7/11/2016

Customer review by reganmd

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by reganmd
by reganmd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought several of these for container gardens. This time I bought it for a gift for DIL. She loved it. Also gave her bag of soil and variety of flowers to make her own arrangement. I have grown patio tomatoes and chili peppers in them on my deck. They keep their pretty color and are light weight and easy to store in the winter. Tip: put styrofoam in bottom covered with double layer of landscape fabric. Makes it lighter and saves soil. Absolutely a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reganmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful! Planter
7/18/2016

Customer review by Snookie77

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Snookie77
by Snookie77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this planter. The color is stunning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snookie77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Sedona Bombay Planter
5/30/2016

Customer review by MsPJ

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by MsPJ
by MsPJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied with this planter. The color is attractive, not real dark which I like. Looks like real ceramic, very eye catching. Simple to drill holes in bottom for drainage. I advise to sit on stand so air can flow and allows proper drainage. So satisfied with this I have purchased several more in different colors and sizes. I live in an apartment, these planters are very impressive on the small patio and at the front door. I differently recommend these planters to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsPJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice pot ...but
6/10/2016

Customer review by Villagegardener

3.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Villagegardener
by Villagegardener
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the pot but they need a water reservoir grill plate in the bottom to protect the roots from over watering. When used outside rainfall can drown the plants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Villagegardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent.
6/3/2016

Customer review by Str8nr

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Str8nr
by Str8nr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These planters are great they are giant, look great and at a very good price. Use something light like Styrofoam as filler on the bottom and they don't get so heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Str8nr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
4/5/2010

Customer review by Caro44

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Caro44
by Caro44

I have a much smaller very similar pot for which I paid twice the price. I purchased the red color and it is really quite beautiful as well as light-weight and durable. (In fact it is so durable, I actually had a little trouble drilling the hole at the bottom.) I would recommend this product for everyone who appreciates something more than a plain clay pot.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caro44
Enfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Colorful pots
5/4/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Linda
by Linda

Pots hold up well, look fantastic . I own three and sent three to my son. Add nice color to the yard

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better homes and gardens bombay red sedona planter
5/21/2016

Customer review by Joni

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Joni
by Joni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful red light-weight planter. I used two 16 inch containers on my patio and they are so colorful. My husband easily drilled some holes on the bottom for drainage. They look ceramic-people were surprised. I have a brown table set with red cushions and a bright red umbrella so everything matches including my new planters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking planter
7/8/2016

Customer review by KimM

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by KimM
by KimM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great with a lemon tree in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Planters
4/29/2016

Customer review by Shopper4children2

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Shopper4children2
by Shopper4children2

These are nice durable , but lightweight planters. The color is stunning and is an asset to any landscape.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper4children2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red Flower Pots
5/12/2010

Customer review by Mtdish

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Mtdish
by Mtdish

I had purchased these pots in the larger size and then wanted two more in the smaller size to use for different plants. They are great pots. They look like ceramic but are actually plastic and very light weight to handle. They are just beautiful. I am completely pleased.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtdish
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality & looks = 10
9/7/2013

Customer review by ButterflyAlley

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by ButterflyAlley
by ButterflyAlley

Bought my first of the resin glazed pot 2 years ago, they looked awesome and are light. Each year I buy a few more. They all still look fantastic and we have Heat! so cal kind. I have received many compliments year after year. Now if I can find the blue ones, they will be gifts. Just love them. Listen up Walmart, we Americans will pay for quality every time and since they are made in USA , this is a total win win. I wish you had more made in U.S. A. items, I would shop here more often.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyAlley
Alta Loma, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality
5/1/2014

Customer review by MsJenlee

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by MsJenlee
by MsJenlee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought many Better Homes and Gardens planters and have been very satified. The quality is superb and the the color never fades. They add so much color to my garden that when my plants aren't blooming the planters add the color that is needed in my garden. Love, love, love anything by Better Homes and Gardens!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJenlee
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews