Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
Super cute!!!
3/15/2010

Customer review by mw99

5.0 stars by mw99

This comforter is just what I was looking for. It was cheap, and when I got it home the colors are very bright. Its so soft and cozy! Now I actually make my bed! And I bought the blue and green storage cart and it matches the bedspread perfectly!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mw99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/20/2010

Customer review by CollegeGIRLatPLAY

5.0 stars by CollegeGIRLatPLAY

I bought this product (Reversible Your Zone Comforter and Sham Set) not too long ago. I picked this specific color because it fits in well with the sheet set (also from the Your Zone collection) that I previously bought. It works great for a college bedding set as long as you buy a twin xl fitted sheet. In a college dorm it is always nice to have a full size comforter! It could also be great for a tween or teen. The comforter is soft and well made. Although not that thick it is still heavy enough and warm enough for my needs. The only thing I wish I could change is the lack of a button, zipper, or over fold on the shams to keep the pillows in place (but then again, I have the extra fluffy pillows that I got for college in mine). Overall, this is a great set with color combinations for anyone. And the price on this product is a steal!

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CollegeGIRLatPLAY
Bayville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome bargain & my daughters love them!
3/22/2010

Customer review by TexasMomJCG

5.0 stars by TexasMomJCG

My twin daughters each have one of these comforters in different patterns. They've already been washed a bunch of times and are holding up extremely well. They are soft and reasonably warm -- we'll use them with a blanket when it's really cold. My daughters love the colors and patterns. Excellent price for what we got.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasMomJCG
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price, but...
1/25/2011

Customer review by 2bugs2bees

3.0 stars by 2bugs2bees

I ordered two of these comforter sets for the twin and full size beds in my kid's room. I was going to reverse one and use it on the solid green side for my son and use the stripe side for my daughters. For the price, it seemed like a good deal and online, I loved the colors and it thought it would work perfectly. I was so excited when when they arrived and couldn't wait to pick them up and start decorating. BUT, the colors are very different from what they show online. There is brown in there that really didn't show up (thought it was navy), the green is NOT a true bright lime green and some of the blue tones are more like a dark teal. I was having a hard time matching the colors to curtains, rugs, etc. Even though I returned my sets, I still believe this would be very suitable for a teenage/college age girl!

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2bugs2bees
Benson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/1/2010

Customer review by dmoose

4.0 stars by dmoose

Great value! Too cute for my daughters bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2011

Customer review by magpi34

4.0 stars by magpi34

The colors are true to the picture, nice comforter. A little thinner than what we expected - you'll need a blanket underneath to keep a bit warmer if using this comforter in the winter mo's. My daughter is still happy w. this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magpi34
Buda, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2011

Customer review by pricecrew

2.0 stars by pricecrew

I bought this item for my daughter's bedroom. Her favorite color is lime green and this appeared to have lime green stripes on the one side and looked totally lime green on the back side. When the package arrived, the "lime green" areas were actually more of an olive green. REALLY not what we were looking for. We returned it and found a different set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pricecrew
Would recommend to a friend? No
So happy with it!
8/20/2010

Customer review by Canuck158

5.0 stars by Canuck158

Believe it or not, I bought this for my son! I don't like the drab, darker colour schemes for boys, my son wanted something bright and fun. This worked very well as the pattern is only stripes and dots with dark brown and navy stripes in it as well. He loves it! We washed it right away, following the instructions and I thought it looked even better than before. I really shopped around before purchasing this and am convinced it was an incredible deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Canuck158
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, bright and soft
8/13/2012

Customer review by 321Anonymous123

5.0 stars by 321Anonymous123

I LOVE IT! At first, I was a little worried since other reviews said that the green on the comforter was more like an olive green. However, when I received the comforter/sham, it was definitely not olive (which, to me, is a dull, boring color). The green stripes on the comforter aren't NEON green, but they aren't olive, either. It's somewhere in between, like a lime green that isn't super-bright. It still matched my room perfectly. On the solid green side of the comforter, the color is definitely the same as portrayed in the picture (bright green). The comforter/sham are nice, soft, and silky. I would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
321Anonymous123
Private
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by farzi

5.0 stars by farzi

I bought 2 of these for my kids in June 2010 and now in December 2012 they are still using the comforters. Love everything about it. It is a little light but with the heater on we don't need anything heavier than this. My kids sweat a lot so this is perfect for them. I bought matching curtains, rug and the storage which we use as night stands from your zone. I get a lot of compliments from everyone. I know everyone is buying this for girls but I bought it for my boys as I didn't want any cartoon characters which they will grow out of. This looked kind of buzz lightyear color and it's not pink or purple so it doesn't matter. Overall I love it, washed it over 20 times and the color is still the same. Would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
farzi
arlington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great comforter for the price!
12/4/2011

Customer review by frugalzooweemama

5.0 stars by frugalzooweemama

I bought this comforter for my daughter and the colors were true and it looks great. We bought the lime green sheets and lime geen fuzzy round pillow from Walmart to go with it and they look nice with her blue walls. This is the second comforter set I have bought from Walmart.com and I have been very pleased both times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frugalzooweemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/8/2010

Customer review by IBserenity

4.0 stars by IBserenity

This comforter is so cute! The Your Zone Sheets don't match it so I got the other ones from Walmart.com in Aqua Blue. They are perfect. It only comes with 1 sham in the twin set. The comforter is a good spring/fall comforter. You would probably need to add a blanket with it in the winter time because it's so light. The colors are just like the picture. It's reversible. The only thing I don't like is that most comforters are stitched in some sort of pattern to keep the bottom and top fabrics together. This one only has small ovals stitched through it which makes some of the fabric gather at your feet when ur using it. It's not a huge problem but it can be very annoying. Another thing is that it wrinkles... But I'm glad that I bought it because it's a really good price and color. I would buy it again if I had to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IBserenity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2010

Customer review by OptimusPrime27

4.0 stars by OptimusPrime27

the comforter colors look even better in person than they did online and it matches a lot of things!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OptimusPrime27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice color and texture to comforter.
1/10/2012

Customer review by Bama77379

4.0 stars by Bama77379

My daughter just lit up when she saw it. The exact colors she wanted for her room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bama77379
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as pictured
7/27/2010

Customer review by notime66

2.0 stars by notime66

Quality of comforter seemed fine. I was really shocked to find that the colors are really off. I thought it was lime, teal, aqua, and navy. So when it arrived having the green being avacado, and brown stripes, and the other colors being rather earthy tones....I was very disappointed. If the picture were more true to color, I would have picked another comforter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notime66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not how it appears online
7/29/2010

Customer review by denothedino

2.0 stars by denothedino

this comforter is a pretty pattern, but is not as it appears online. on walmart.com it has a bright and cheerful array of blues and greens, but in person the "lime green" is more of a hunter green and is overall dark. i was excited to find the perfect design for my new college dorm, but may have to return it because it doesnt appeal to me as much. darn

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
denothedino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value
8/5/2010

Customer review by ColorMeYellow

5.0 stars by ColorMeYellow

First off, the price on this is hard to come by. the material feels great, i bought it for myself and i love it. the only complaint i have about it, is that the green in the picture is a lot brighter than the actual green. the real green is more of a mid/dark avocado. there is a chocolate brown stripe in it too, which is good to know. otherwise, i love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColorMeYellow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
AMAZINGG
10/4/2010

Customer review by HPotterLover

5.0 stars by HPotterLover

To be honest i was really nervous ordering this product from online especially becuz it was my first time and i didnt think it would come out to be as great as it did. This product looks rlly great in person and impressed me. Its really comfy and cute and can pretty much go with any shade of blue walls or even green. So yeah i didnt rlly trust the other reviews but im glad i bought it cuz it was rlly nice and it came the first day they had said it would arrive so like 2 weeks? or a lil less and totllly worth the price!! other places r so much more expensive and not even this cute! Also rlly rlly good quality it can be washed and its not cheap looking or nothing anyway im rlly happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HPotterLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kinda Girly
1/6/2011

Customer review by CS04

3.0 stars by CS04

The quality was what I expected.. but I returned this since the "light blue" was too feminine even for my 4 year boy. If if was a medium blue instead of a light blue I would have kept it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CS04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beachy Bedspread
6/23/2010

Customer review by livi0711

5.0 stars by livi0711

My tween daughter picked this out for her beach-themed room and we both love it. The texture of the comforter is light and smooth. There is dark brown stipes in this you can't see very well in the picture, so we got dark brown sheets to match and it looks great! Painting the walls green and blue to match the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
livi0711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews