Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Better then Thomas
3/15/2010

Customer review by MommyOfLittleBoys

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by MommyOfLittleBoys
by MommyOfLittleBoys

We had the Thomas the Train track by Perego as well and got this one for the baby brother... It was a hit, same quality, and easier for the little one to hold on to and operate...

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfLittleBoys
Scottsdale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic gift
7/12/2010

Customer review by perfectnana

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by perfectnana
by perfectnana

I bought this train for my grandson's 2nd birthday and I couldn't have gotten him a better gift. It was a hit at the birthday party. Well worth the money. Just fantastic. I highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfectnana
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it choo choose it!!!
11/8/2010

Customer review by DarkShopper

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by DarkShopper
by DarkShopper

My little son is 3 and a half year old, and love it, it is easy to use, easy to read the directions and assembly, and i love to see my boy enjoying it

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkShopper
Calexico Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
uncertain of thoughts
10/23/2010

Customer review by ToBuyOrNotToBuyHereItIs

4.0 stars 10/23/2010 by ToBuyOrNotToBuyHereItIs
by ToBuyOrNotToBuyHereItIs

Yes i like this product i dont really like the seperation between the sitting car and engine it is wobbly. I have the national products train and loved it just had to velcro the foot pedal down so my kids could use it and they used the hand lever to turn on and off. This one has a butt on the bar they hold but it has a delay and you have to push it several times to get it going and hold it to keep going i wish it had a lever but know they do the button thing for safety. My son goes then stops goes then stops unless you constantly hold the button down. I has a nice music button with one tune. The wheel design is not great it seems to lean sometimes slightly and come off the track easier than the national products version but the speed is great when it is going. My one and a half year old has a hard time making it go he needs constant help he dosent understand the holding the button down thing. The national products train we have was functional for my one and a half as long as the foot pedal was taped or velcroed down strong duck tape works just fine. This train has the same weight limit and will probabbly last longer because it has a larger body but if i had to choose between this and national products train i would buy national products train because it is strdier, easier to keep on tracks, my kids can operate it as long as you tape the pedal themselves because of the hand lever which lets them turn it on and off easily. If i tape the button on the peg pergo train choo choo express it constantly goes but then i have to stay there so if they want off i can stop it by removing the tape while it is moving. I do like it but am torn as both of these trains have pros and cons.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToBuyOrNotToBuyHereItIs
North Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Express Train to the North Pole
12/4/2010

Customer review by LKCooper

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by LKCooper
by LKCooper

Our little Annie Loves her train. She is 2 1/2 years old and was on her way to the North Pole in about 2 minutes of climbing in the seat. She takes her stuffed animals along for a ride, but her real cat just wants to watch. This product put the biggest smile on her face sor quite some time. Your children will love this train. Easy to set up and understand instructions. Thank you, Merry Christmas

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKCooper
Lodi, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/5/2010

Customer review by DiPi

3.0 stars 12/5/2010 by DiPi
by DiPi

Unfortunately we weren't able to actually enjoy this train....the website had the age recommendation as 3-5 years; however, when it arrived, the box clearly stated 1-3 years. So, we opted to return it rather than give it to my 3-year-old grandson.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiPi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful toy!
1/1/2011

Customer review by lavasoap

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by lavasoap
by lavasoap

We bought this for our 3 year old for Christmas and he has had a blast playing on it every day! His year old little brother has also enjoyed taking turns. They love the music and the light. Neither one of our boys has had trouble holding down the button to make it move. It didn't take long for our oldest to figure out it works off the track either. They have so much fun I wish I could ride it too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavasoap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a fun toy
3/16/2011

Customer review by MOMMOMfromNJ

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by MOMMOMfromNJ
by MOMMOMfromNJ

This train was worth the money. My grandson got on it, and didnt want to get off.It was like a ride on the Board walk..Does any one know how to buy extra tracks? I think the circle can be alittle larger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMOMfromNJ
Blackwood NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Choo Chooooo!
1/5/2011

Customer review by MareezMom

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by MareezMom
by MareezMom

I absolutely loved this train! I bought it for my son, whose almost 15 months, for Christmas and his jaw dropped when he saw it. I had planned on putting it on the carport outside, but Christmas was really cold so we moved all the furniture out of the living room so that he could ride... And that he did! It was both bigger and more durable than I expected. It also has a great battery life. We just charged it after 2 weeks of play! I just hate that it comes off track often, but next yr he wont need the track! :) He'll be strolling up and down our block!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MareezMom
Leakesville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Birthday Gift for Grandson
12/15/2010

Customer review by TheCivilEngineer

3.0 stars 12/15/2010 by TheCivilEngineer
by TheCivilEngineer

Bought this train for our 2 yr old grandson's birthday. He loved it and kept getting on and off all night. It was very easy for him to get on and off and easy to push the button to make it go. However, I think it is overly priced for what it does. It has no reverse and only goes at one speed. The track forms a small circle and to buy the extra track which makes it a figure eight costs another third of what the train costs. Per Perego the company that makes it seems to keep changing the color and model of the train and each time raises the price. I found some stores advertizing the older models but they don't have any in stock - DUH - cause the company don't make them no more. It did have better reviews than the one made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCivilEngineer
Northern, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very frustrating
7/28/2011

Customer review by cshanej

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by cshanej
by cshanej

I bought this train for my son's second birthday. He loves it, however, it comes off of the tracks VERY often! Every 5 minutes or so I have to go over and put it back on the tracks. It is very frustrating for myself and my child. He only makes it two or three laps and it derails. Other than that, it is a very cute toy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cshanej
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego
9/23/2010

Customer review by Carol1555

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Carol1555
by Carol1555

This product was everything I had hoped it would be. My grandson absolutely loves it. The quality is amazing and the battery charges quickly and lasts a long time between charges.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol1555
Cornwall, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CHOO CHOO TRAIN
9/25/2010

Customer review by ABBYANDAMBER1

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by ABBYANDAMBER1
by ABBYANDAMBER1

WE PURCHASED THIS TRAIN FOR OUR GREAT-NEPHEW TYLER WHO JUST TURNED 2 - HE IS MADLY IN LOVE WITH TRAINS AND THIS WAS PERFECT-HE RIDES IT EVERY CHANCE HE GETS - WHAT A GREAT PRESENT THIS TURNED OUT TO BE - THANKS FOR HAVING THIS ITEM

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABBYANDAMBER1
CLEVELAND, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad I bought this
12/13/2010

Customer review by NJMOMMOM

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by NJMOMMOM
by NJMOMMOM

I bought this for my 10 month old grand daughter she absolutely loves it. I knew it was meant for older children but I couldn't pass it up when I saw it.It took her about three times to figure out how to press the black button to make the train go, she gets the biggest smile ever because she can stop and go all by herself . I just sit in the middle of the track to watch her and help her on and off. I bought the extra track but for now it's big enough I'll save the other track for out on the deck in the summer . The only thing I would change is to add an on-off switch on the unit because sometimes she likes to stand by it and play the music which is the red button next to go button since there close together I have to keep my hand there so she dosen't hit the go button while she's standing there listening to the music.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJMOMMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing value
1/1/2011

Customer review by valentine123

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by valentine123
by valentine123

Runs on a single charge for days!!! Additional tracks can be purchased and my son loves to be the train conductor and this train looks and runs great....best part is it didn't break the bank.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valentine123
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but Wanting
5/11/2011

Customer review by Widowson

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Widowson
by Widowson

My Daughter is 16 months old and she enjoyed the Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On, until she got bored going around in circles. She would not even get on the train, the only thing she did was play with the little red button on top of the train to play the music. So I purchased extra track for $50 to make a figure eight, and built a tunnel over a portion of the track so she could ride through, and now she enjoys the train. Do not get me wrong the train is very entertaining and joyful for children, I wake up to my daughter riding the train early in the morning before anyone else get up. She thinks she is a train conductor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Widowson
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Choo-Choo
1/6/2011

Customer review by DabOfThat

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by DabOfThat
by DabOfThat

Its a great toy train. Assembly is simple. Just the decals is the hard part but the instructions for those is on the cardboard part which I found afterwards. Anyways for the money its awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DabOfThat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amaun da maun maun choo choo
1/8/2011

Customer review by Amaun

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Amaun
by Amaun

Chritsmas 2010 my son was awoken at 5am. Unwrapped this gift thats stood taller then him. On christmas day he refused to get off his choo choo and feel asleep leaning on the train.Since christmas my son has road the train every day after daycare. He loves it so much and wont allow anyone to ride but him. He says thanx and I say its extremly worth this little cost of money just seeing my son smile so hard makes it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amaun
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
riding train
1/18/2011

Customer review by Elvira1

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Elvira1
by Elvira1

Excellent gift. So easy for a toddler to use and great fun. Our grandson loves it! Fortunately another reviewer mentioned that the battery needed charged 18 hours before use. We were able to charge it before Christmas so our grandson could use it as soon as he opened it. This is really a great toy at a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elvira1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Money well spent
6/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband and I got this for our son's 2nd birthday and he has an obsession with trains so we figured this train was the best gift. He loves it...I come home from work and the first thing he goes for is his big train (James: from Thomas and Friends). He will ride rounds and round until its nap time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews