Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 101 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Just what I expected!
2/22/2010

Customer review by mommysharp08

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by mommysharp08
by mommysharp08

This is a great product! The price was great and the photo and description was not at all misleading, it was exactly as I expected it to be. My 2 year old daughter is very easily distracted and normally goes from one toy to another and this water table really holds her attention for awhile. My daughter and 3 year old nephew played with it yesterday almost a hour straight. The only thing that was disappointing to me is that the water wheel does not attach to the table, it just sits in place. So your child might take it off. But that really isn't a big deal. It is also very lightweight and easy to dump the water out after use and it was also very simple to put together, it took me about 5 minutes to open the box take the items out and put them together!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommysharp08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great water table!
4/7/2010

Customer review by taps0619

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by taps0619
by taps0619

I recently purchased this water table for my 2 year old granddaughter. I thought it would be fun for her to play in water when someone doesn't want to get in the swimming pool with her. It was a great purchase. She tried it out for the first time this week and absolutely loved it! She didn't want to quit playing! It is small enough that you can easily dump the water when finished with it. She especially loved the water wheel. The water table is solidly built and is easily assembled and dismantled.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taps0619
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love, love, love!!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Ray

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Mommy2Ray
by Mommy2Ray

I bought this last year for my son's first birthday, and it was a hit! He began playing with it immediately! He wasn't walking at that time, but it's a great toy even if a child is at that cruising stage. Nine months later, it is still a favorite. We are beginning to have some warm days, and it's the first thing he goes to when he's outdoors. Last summer he basically just splashed around (and that was plenty fun), but this year he's able to pour the water and make the wheel turn by himself. I can see him playing with this toy for many summers.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Ray
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute table but..............
4/29/2010

Customer review by FamilyChick

4.0 stars 4/29/2010 by FamilyChick
by FamilyChick

I really like this table and my boys really enjoy it. I haven't been able to put any water in it yet or put it outside because the weather has been so cold. This weekend is suppose to be really warm, so I will test the table out with the water this weekend. My only complaint regarding this table is that the yellow water wheel base doesn't clamp down into the actual water table. My children just pick it up and throw it around. I ended up gluing the yellow base down to the table to make it more user friendly. Besides that, the table is sturdy and durable and I don't regret buying it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyChick
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/30/2010

Customer review by jkb906

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by jkb906
by jkb906

This is the best summer time toy for the outdoors! My 18 month old loves to play with water, so this was perfect. He loves it! The only thing that gets kind of annoying is that the water wheel does not lock to the table so he knocks it down a lot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkb906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy in store - $10 cheaper.
6/13/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Molly

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Mommy2Molly
by Mommy2Molly

I just bought the water table and it is $10 cheaper in the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Molly
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
more maintenance required than what I expected.
6/27/2011

Customer review by KenDen45365

3.0 stars 6/27/2011 by KenDen45365
by KenDen45365

The kids love it, but it needs to be emptied out and cleaned everyday! There is not a plug in the bottom so it has to be tipped over. The legs are not very strong-when I tip it, I always feel like it is going to bend or break off. I wish the water wheel stand could be secured onto the base, the kids take it off and don't know how to put it back on correctly, so I have to do it everytime. The hole in the basin that holds the water for the water wheel is larger than what I thought. When the water comes out it spins the water wheel so fast it sprays back on the kids. They are soaked by the time they are done. I guess that is fine, it is summer and hot, but the advertising talks about how the product is raised up off the ground to prevent the kids from getting wet. The boats do not stay together at all and they tip over all the time. The kids have thrown them into the sand box and instead use the boats for scoops and the masts for flags. I would not recommend it to anyone without them knowing all of the negative aspects. The kids love it though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenDen45365
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
3/17/2010

Customer review by coffeeyak

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by coffeeyak
by coffeeyak

Just bought this water table a few weeks ago and it's still too cold to use (on back porch), but my 19 month old grandsons love to play with it...empty. They move the water wheel and carry the boats around. I have no doubt that they are going to love this when we put water in it. It is a great height for a toddler and the two boys will easily be able to play with it at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeeyak
Northeast Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Maddie loves it!
8/15/2010

Customer review by islandquilter

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by islandquilter
by islandquilter

Bought this for my 15 month old great granddaughter! She loves it...splashes around in it, can scoop the water into the water wheel, with a few misses. Loves to take a measuring cup and spoon and spread the water around. In 80+ weather no one cares. Made great...super product and very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandquilter
Anderson Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for all ages
7/19/2011

Customer review by package1040

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by package1040
by package1040

My son got this as a gift for his 1st Birthday. He is now 3 and still loves it. We get it out on hot summer days to keep cool. We also get it out for all our summer parties and it's a hit with kids from ages 1-10. It's so simple and that's why it's so great...just add water and let the fun begin. Your child will be soaked in the end though!! We are now looking at getting one for our nephew who is about to turn 1!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
package1040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy for my 20 month old son
8/6/2011

Customer review by CarrieBB

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by CarrieBB
by CarrieBB

I got this for my water-crazy 20-month old son to play with and I am very pleased with the purchase. It is about the right height for him to play with the water. At his age, attention span is short, so the fact that he likes to pour the water all over it and it keeps him occupied for 15 minutes is fine with me! I like that it is easy to just pour out too. It is a summer necessity if you have the yard space!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrieBB
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great water table for the price
6/6/2011

Customer review by AutumnSky

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by AutumnSky
by AutumnSky

I recently bought this water table for my two year old grandson, and I didn't want a large one, since we live in a condo. This is the perfect size, and he loves it! It is sturdy, and come with a few boats and a cup to pour the water into the water-wheel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutumnSky
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MUST HAVE Summer Toy!
6/6/2011

Customer review by TippyCake

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TippyCake
by TippyCake

My 14 month old LLLOOOVES this! I prefer this over a mini pool because she can't get into it unless I put her in it (it is strong....my 90 lb lab got in it to cool off and it held him). She loves standing by it, throwing her toys in and out (bath toys work great but her FAVORITE toy of all is a wash-cloth!). You child will get soaked but they will LOVE playing with it and not get bored after a few minutes (like with everything else). As for the tower that comes with it, at this point, she takes it out and doesn't bother with it. Regardless, for the water TABLE itself we are super happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TippyCake
Wappingers Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WATER FUN!!!
9/10/2010

Customer review by RetiredsuzyQ

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by RetiredsuzyQ
by RetiredsuzyQ

I gave this to my grandchildren last month as an early Christmas gift. My granddaughter will be 2 next month and grandson is 9 months. She loved bathing her doll in it, dumping water in the wind mill and especially loved splashing water on mommy, daddy and grandma. My grandson loved splashing and sometimes chewing on the little boat as we held him up to the table. I am sure they will both enjoy it even more next year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredsuzyQ
Bartonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Hate to say it - both grandkids don't like it
10/10/2010

Customer review by SueL

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by SueL
by SueL

My grandkids ages 1 and 3 (boy and girl) played with this exactly twice for about 5 minutes each time. I thought they would love it since they enjoy going to a swimming pool and splashing in the bathtub. Nope. The waterwheel bored the 3 yr. old after 2 minutes. The boats are the worst - will not stay afloat after 10 seconds of play. I wouldn't buy this again at any price. The kids have more fun playing in the bathtub for free! A complete & utter waste of money for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueL
Vinton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
safe fun
5/16/2011

Customer review by gmatootsie

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by gmatootsie
by gmatootsie

this was a hit right out of the box, bought for a 1st birthday party and every kid there loved it. You don't have to be afraid the little ones will fall in the water while they are playing with their toys. It's easy to clean too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmatootsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!
7/15/2011

Customer review by 4christ

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by 4christ
by 4christ

We got this for our 1 yr. old for his 1st b-day, he loves it!! And come winter I plan on putting rice in to use indoors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Durable and Fun!
7/12/2010

Customer review by JaysMomIsHome

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by JaysMomIsHome
by JaysMomIsHome

My boys absolutely love this water table. I was worried about durability for whichever table I chose because that seemed to be a common complaint. But this table has stood 2 very rough little boys! My son has sensory issues related to Autism and this table is a great way for him to get in water play. He can play at the table for hours!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaysMomIsHome
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Water Toy for Toddler
5/26/2011

Customer review by Jen825

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Jen825
by Jen825

My 18 month old daughter loves her Step2 Water Wheel Play Table. We've used it about 5 times and she played with it for over an hour each time. Other reviewers commented about the wheel not being attached to the base, but my daughter likes that she can move it wherever she wants on the table. The wheel doesn't tip over easily, so it's not really necessary to glue it to the table. I agree with other reviewers that the boats capsize easily. I threw them out. That doesn't change my rating of this product though, because I didn't buy it for those dinky boats. I really like that I can easily pull this toy out and fill it with water without any setup. It is much easier than filling up a pool and it doesn't kill my lawn. I use any remaining water after she's done playing to water our plants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen825
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent 1st birthday gift!
6/28/2011

Customer review by Speechiend

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Speechiend
by Speechiend

Picked this water table up in the store (it was cheaper than online so they credited my account), and my little guy loved it! He turned one in June and we set up on a nice day. He stood and played in the water for at least 20 minutes. Awesome gift!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speechiend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews