Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
78
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 185 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Very easy to assemble
7/5/2010

Customer review by Mom2LittleMaya

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Mom2LittleMaya
by Mom2LittleMaya

My 3-year-old likes this center. I thought it was EXTREMELY easy to assemble. I put it together single-handedly in an hour, with this being my first time ever using an electric screwdriver. It took another hour to attach all stickers and assemble play mats under it, but that was it. It wasn't hard AT ALL. The slide doesn't excite her much because she's a bit tall for it, but she likes everything else. Also, we replaced the rings for ring toss because they were loud when they banged against the play center. I have no complaints about this product, though. We all enjoy it a great deal, and look forward to hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2LittleMaya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice/Overpriced
10/24/2011

Customer review by Kopischka

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Kopischka
by Kopischka

Easy to put together. Door sticker all ready coming off though. I think these should be way cheaper. Overpriced. My 21m daughter loves it and she has lots of room to grow with it. I'm glad I got it for her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kopischka
Saint George, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2013

Customer review by GrandmaJoey

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by GrandmaJoey
by GrandmaJoey

I searched several sites on the internet for this playhouse. Wal-Mart Store where I shop actually matched the price to a site I found on-line, even though I had to order the product on-line as we could not find a store in my area that carried it. It was for my grand daughter's 3rd birthday. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaJoey
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun little house
7/28/2010

Customer review by AAAMommie

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by AAAMommie
by AAAMommie

We were very impressed with the quality of the plastic for this product. It is very heavy duty and will hold more weight than they recommend. It is very solid when put together. It did not take more than an hour to put together and was very easy with the instructions included. Our son loves to play in this for a long time and he does not need help to play on any part of it. (he is 2 yrs old) The cons: the "games" on the one side of the house shouldn't even be part of it, the "ring toss" doesn't really work and would be very difficult for a child of recommended age to use; we thought the slide would be longer/taller. Overall very good product - we are super satisfied and glad we made this purchase. Super price - you won't find it cheaper anymore and if you have it delivered to your "site to store" local WM you don't pay shipping which is a HUGE savings! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAAMommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
9/21/2010

Customer review by JDv2009

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by JDv2009
by JDv2009

Just recently purchased this item for my 18month baby boy and he obsolutely loves it, he cries every time is time to come back into the house. Will recomend this product, very sturdy and likeable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDv2009
Winter Haven, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice playhouse
6/14/2010

Customer review by Bryan28

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Bryan28
by Bryan28

This playhouse is far better than many of the $500+ play houses I have seen. The only downside to this item that I have found, is that the slide steps are somewhat hard to use for my son. But with a little help its no issue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bryan28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of fun!
6/6/2011

Customer review by HaiGirlyGirl

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by HaiGirlyGirl
by HaiGirlyGirl

This was shipped fairly quickly through site-to-store, which was great because while other stores had this for cheaper, the shipping was going to cost over $200! I picked it up and the worker was nice and made sure to help me to my car and help me get it into the bed of the truck. Big and awkward box but pretty easy assembly. I put it together by myself in about an hour and a half, could have been faster but my drill wouldn't stay charged. I would recommend an electric drill vs. a hand held screw driver, makes things move quickly. Also, set it up where it's going to stay, I had it almost completely finished then realized it wouldn't fit through the gate to the backyard! There was one part that was scratched up pretty badly, a little disappointing, but I figured it's going to get weathered from being outside anyway so not a big deal. Overall, I am pretty satisfied and my daughter loves it! She would play in it all day long if she could!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaiGirlyGirl
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2013

Customer review by ChooChooTwainGramma

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by ChooChooTwainGramma
by ChooChooTwainGramma

I bought this for my grandson for his 2nd birthday and he LOVES it!!!! I thought it was a little pricey, but it was worth it I guess. He plays on it everyday and can't get enough of it. We eat lunch on the little table and he has fun going down the slide and going in and out of the multiple (doorways).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChooChooTwainGramma
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets expectations.
8/16/2013

Customer review by kismetgirl

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by kismetgirl
by kismetgirl

I read many reviews on this product and compared other similar products. I decided on this one b/c it had many versatile items: doggy door, slide, table & seats, ball throw, and ring toss. I operate a preschool and I needed an upgrade. It was very easy to put together but was missing a few screws, so we will have to go buy some. There are going to have to be some rules as my son has already tried to use the table as a step to get inside. I haven't put any of the stickers on yet b/c I am trying to decide the best way to apply them and so they last longer than the week or two that I have read about in the other reviews. The preschool year hasn't started back up yet but I am anxious to see how the kiddos play and imagine w/ the "Fun Center".

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kismetgirl
Kismet, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Playhouse
6/22/2010

Customer review by 1stxmommy2009

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by 1stxmommy2009
by 1stxmommy2009

My 15 1/2 month old is really enjoying his new playhouse - he especially loves opening and closing the door. It seems very sturdy and the slide is not too fast. He loves to go outside and play in it. However, we have only had it for 1 week and the stickers are already starting to peel off. Also, the second step is quite narrow, so he often loses his footing when trying to climb up to the slide. Hopefully he will get the hang of this as he gets older. Otherwise, we are happy with this purchase and so is my son!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stxmommy2009
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2013

Customer review by jre47274

3.0 stars 6/1/2013 by jre47274
by jre47274

Plastic very thin. Easy to set up. Do not see it lasting over 2 or 3 year. For the price compared to others you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jre47274
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by mssquez

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by mssquez
by mssquez

I never even took it home! I went to pick it up and the box was tore apart, the playhouse was hanging out of the box, the box had been crushed and looked like it had been opened and taped back together. The box was tore apart everywhere. So disappointed! Not sure what to think about the shipping on store to store pickup. I can't really rate this product because I couldn't use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mssquez
Perry, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2011

Customer review by Mommomdar

1.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Mommomdar
by Mommomdar

This product is made sturdy and is well worth the money. Lots of activity for the little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommomdar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great toy
4/28/2011

Customer review by onlineviewer

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by onlineviewer
by onlineviewer

This clubhouse was a BIG hit with my 2 yr granddaughter.....she LOVES the slide. It has been a joy watching her play and saying "this is so much fun". Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineviewer
Delbarton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Playcenter!
12/26/2010

Customer review by Tater13

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Tater13
by Tater13

This is a great playcenter and it was very easy to assemble. I will however never order online from Walmart again due to the fact that one of Santa's gifts for my kids never arrived!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tater13
Groves, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Easy to assemble
12/29/2010

Customer review by NannieP

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by NannieP
by NannieP

This house has it all. A playhouse that does not look too little girlish so my grandson can play with his big sister in it. The sports wall is great and all the windows and door and little table are tons of fun for them. I assembled it by myself in less than an hour and a half. I really like it, but do think the price is a little high for molded plastic.... BUT overall am VERY satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannieP
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Step2 Neighborhood Fun Center play house
11/26/2013

Customer review by GucciLisa

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by GucciLisa
by GucciLisa

I ordered this set for sister's children for xmas. They love it and can't stop playing on it. GREAT PRICE. Only Walmart has the best priceses. I did check many others sites and found that Walmart only had it on sale for the best possiable price. I was shipped and I was informed of every step of the way. I love Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GucciLisa
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun for kids
1/12/2014

Customer review by Sivil

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Sivil
by Sivil

Bought this for my granddaughter and they love it..... along with all the other kids who come over to play, hours of fun for them..nice and sturdy...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sivil
Sivil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our daughter loves it
9/26/2014

Customer review by missyjord

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by missyjord
by missyjord

I cant keep my little one out of it. Her friends love coming over and playing in it with her. I love the fact that I could put it in my house for the winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missyjord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute little house!
5/19/2014

Customer review by DianeL559

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by DianeL559
by DianeL559

It was a breeze to put to together, probably took my husband about 30 mins. It's a lot bigger then I thought it would be and my kids LOVE it! (age 1 & 2) the slide is a little to big for my 1 year old. but I'm sure he'll follow his big sisters lead. I was in the market for a playhouse and separate slide, glad I came across this combo set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianeL559
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews