Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 115 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Very Nice!1
7/6/2010

Customer review by momof3boysart

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by momof3boysart
by momof3boysart

Just bought 2 of these bikes for my 3 and 4 yr old boys and they love them. The sounds that the handle bar makes is what they loved about it. I thought a 16" bike would be to big for our 3 yr old but he whizzes on by and can ride it great as well as the 4 yr old. They just started riding bikes a few months ago, my youngest is not 3 just yet, and he fits it fine..Hope this helps for those wanting to buy it for a toddler/child.

Was this review helpful? (110) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof3boysart
Du Quoin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loves the Bike
7/7/2010

Customer review by MilLife

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by MilLife
by MilLife

I wasn't sure I'd find a bike I'd like for my 5 yr old, developmentally delayed son at Walmart, but this was a refreshing surprise! It was already put together really well so my son was able to ride it up to the check out and out the door. My father-in-law said it is very well built and sturdy. The training wheels are also very sturdy which is important because my son does not have balance yet and it is easy for him to pedal and ride. He's been on it just about every waking moment since we got it 4 days ago.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilLife
Woodstock, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great purchase!
1/4/2010

Customer review by Mandy01

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Mandy01
by Mandy01

My four year old son loves this bike! We had him try quite a few bikes at the store, but this was one of the few that actually promoted good posture instead of causing him to lean down to hold the handle bars. My husband put it together with no problems. All in all the perfect Christmas present.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandy01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
He loves it!
6/7/2010

Customer review by Allaboutmyson6

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Allaboutmyson6
by Allaboutmyson6

My 6 year old son just learned to ride without training wheels on his 12" bike but it seems he was doing alot of work and not going too far (because the wheels were too small). This bike is the perfect size for him! He loves everything about it especially the sound feature (which I was excited, didn't take batteries). This is a great bike and durable! My only problem with it is that it doesn't have a kickstand so if your planning to take the train wheels off or in my case never put them on...I highly recommend buying a kickstand (which don't cost too much). But overall I highly recommend to all 6 year olds!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allaboutmyson6
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
10/18/2010

Customer review by 1992esurn

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by 1992esurn
by 1992esurn

We looked along time at bikes before purchasing this one. My son turned 4yo, approx 42" tall. I think the 12" bike would be too small in the spring. This 16" bike is a bit of a reach but still enjoyable for him. We needed to tighten up the assembling WalMart did, otherwise it has been very sturdy. He loves the vroom hand grip. It's a cool looking bike!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1992esurn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves it!!
1/27/2010

Customer review by PylesofFun

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by PylesofFun
by PylesofFun

My son specifically requested a green bike for Christmas so I was excited when I found this bike on line. He loves it - especially the sounds made from the handle bar attachment. He is 3 years old so I was concerned that a 16" bike would have been too big for him but it was perfect. I can't wait for warmer weather so we can use it more. Great value also. I would recommend. I wish I could find a matching helmet but have not been able to find one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PylesofFun
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does More Than You Can Imagine!
11/22/2010

Customer review by ValueShoppingDad

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by ValueShoppingDad
by ValueShoppingDad

Bought the bike years ago as a starter for my boy. He loved the Motor sound. A little hard to pedal at first, but he got it down. After two years, he was ready to take off the training wheels. He took a few falls, but got it down in one day! Months later he starts jumping the bike off dirt ramps. Stripped the Hotwheels bike down to frame and tires and now he rides it on the BMX trails during open sessions! Getting him a new BMX bike, but this little thing holds its own and more! Like anything else, just needs regular maintenance here and there! Slime the tires, too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShoppingDad
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bike for a 6 year old
6/3/2011

Customer review by milfordmgr

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by milfordmgr
by milfordmgr

Birthday present for a 6 yr old - Great looking; perfect size; exciting; good price. He loved it! WalMart assembled it at no charge. Suggest adding a kick stand if the training wheels are not needed. (We also added a water bottle for that complete look.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milfordmgr
milford, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great looking bike
11/13/2013

Customer review by queenimani

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by queenimani
by queenimani

Was first impressed that the product looked just as nice in person as in the picture on line. The bike seems sturdy, since its a Christmas gift I don't know how it will hold up yet, I'm hoping I know my grandson will Love this I just hope it turns out to be as sturdy as it seems I would like to be able to passed this beautiful bike down to a couple of younger cousins in a few years (as we used to do with our siblings)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenimani
ny ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy for 4 to 5 year olds
8/14/2010

Customer review by MotherOfSixChildren

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by MotherOfSixChildren
by MotherOfSixChildren

I bought this bike for my son's 5th Birhtday...it is perfect..not too small, not too big, not too heavy and price right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOfSixChildren
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for my 3 old for Christmas
1/1/2014

Customer review by mommacbass

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by mommacbass
by mommacbass

We got this bike for my son for Christmas because he wanted a green bike. I can't tell you how excited he was. He wants to ride it all the time. My son is in a 5T and can reach the pedals. He'll be able to ride this bike for at least 3 years before he outgrows it. I think the quality is good and it wasn't hard to put together. I'm very happy with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommacbass
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first bike!
6/13/2011

Customer review by u00dvr1

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by u00dvr1
by u00dvr1

A great value. Easy to assemble with brilliant colors and flames, and the motocycle sound "rev grip" is a big hit! The graphic shields (front and two pads) are flimsy and I don't expect them to last long, but they do not detract from what is otherwise a great first "big boy" bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
u00dvr1
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by HUGOOD

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by HUGOOD
by HUGOOD

MY SON LOVES HIS NEW BIKE! HE IS 5 YEARS OLD AND THIS BIKE FITS HIM PERFECTLY! THE BIKE LOOKS AWESOME AND IT HAS A LOT OF NICE FEATURES!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUGOOD
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/9/2010

Customer review by Desirae1985

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Desirae1985
by Desirae1985

My son turned 4 Dec 21st and this gift was from his grandma. We had him try out different bikes at Wal-Mart in the past to figure out what size he would need. Wal-Mart was running a sale on this bike and we picked up the last one at the store. I read some reviews that the extra accessories didn't come with theirs. But this bike came with it all. He just loves it and he likes it because its "green". We can't wait to go bike riding this summer. A downfall is that it doesn't have a kickstand but most reviews I read with the 12 or 16' bikes didn't come with kickstands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desirae1985
West Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cool Bike
7/6/2011

Customer review by Kowhorn

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Kowhorn
by Kowhorn

I bought this bike for my 5 year old son. He loves that he can pretend to rev it up. He's had it for one week and already read to take the training wheels off! Super cool bike for boys, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kowhorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a fun bike!
12/23/2010

Customer review by Tigerjess7

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Tigerjess7
by Tigerjess7

I would suggest buying one already assembled in the store, b/c the directions don't tell you about a few extra bolts you must remove to make the wheel go on properly. Otherwise, the bike is great looking. The throttle handle makes my son feel like he has a dirt bike. The handle brake is a bit far from the actual handle for a child to reach, but he can use the foot brakes to stop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigerjess7
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Son loves it....
5/17/2011

Customer review by ChasingRain

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by ChasingRain
by ChasingRain

We ordered this bike on a monday and got it on a wednesday with standard shipping, so that was great. My son is 5 and about 40 inches tall and this bike is a great fit for him and will probably be good for the next two years. He loves the sound that the handle bar makes and loves the colors. The only down side was that the bike didnt come assembled and was a bit of a pain to put together, but other than that its great :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChasingRain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute but hot wheels should not make bikes
6/18/2012

Customer review by AH12345

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by AH12345
by AH12345

My son loved this bike 3 yrs old. However after 1 week the chain stopped working. We thought it would be a simple fix however after further investigation the manufacturer informed us that a special part in the back wheel was broken so we needed a new part....the wait was back ordered maybe for 2-3 months...the summer would be over! Luckily we were able to return to Walmart and purchases a mongoose much better made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AH12345
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Craftsmanship
7/29/2012

Customer review by PaganLogic1974

2.0 stars 7/29/2012 by PaganLogic1974
by PaganLogic1974

My son has had this bike for a good year and a half now and has not used this bike very much. The pedal assembly is extremely wobbly and it looks like it will fall off soon. I have no idea on how to fix it. I actually attached it to my bike using the Trail Gator Tow Bar and it barely made it back home.. The chain came off and I was expecting the pedal assembly to come apart as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaganLogic1974
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/22/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Monkeysx4

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Mommy2Monkeysx4
by Mommy2Monkeysx4

I purchased this for my step-son as it is his first bike. He loves it! I love the real life sound of a car accessory.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Monkeysx4
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews