Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 67 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
works great
8/2/2010

Customer review by workswellwithmy50TV

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by workswellwithmy50TV
by workswellwithmy50TV

I have a jeep wrangler with an over-sized spare tire .... it fits and works great

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workswellwithmy50TV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Fit for RAV4
8/4/2010

Customer review by steelerlove1

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by steelerlove1
by steelerlove1

I looked high and low for something to fit my 2009 RAV4, then finally came across the Allen 303DB. What they dont tell you is you have to take your plastic wheel cover off. But in the end, it will salvage all the scrapes that would have come with it. Glad i bought this and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelerlove1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Product
5/14/2010

Customer review by ZukiGirl1

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by ZukiGirl1
by ZukiGirl1

This bike rack fit my 2004 Suzuki XL7. Very easy to install and held 3 adult bikes for a long road trip. I was leary that this lightweight sparetire rack would hold 3 bikes securely but was more than pleasantly surprised!! A Great Value

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZukiGirl1
18360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for 2 bikes on a 2005 Honda CR-V
2/9/2012

Customer review by JohRoh

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by JohRoh
by JohRoh

I used "ship to store" at Walmart and it came in more quickly than I expected. Packaging and directions were adequate. It is more sturdy than I expected for the price. I use it on a 2005 Honda CR-V. The top hooks snugly over the rear tire and straps hook under the door at the bottom. If you have a different vehicle, the top will fit if there's at least two inches of clearance between the tire and door. It makes no contact with the door, window, or window wiper. I've bounced over bad roads for miles with no problems. I do not remove the vinyl tire cover and it has not been damaged. Once I got used to it, I could put it on and take it off in few minutes - literally - so I take it off while riding so it's not stolen. Our bicycles strap on securely, although I do use a couple tie-downs to keep the tires and handles from bouncing around. It's a tight fit for two adult bicycles and I don't know if three would fit. Maybe they would if one or more are children's bicycles.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohRoh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product for a Good Price
4/5/2010

Customer review by traveler323

4.0 stars 4/5/2010 by traveler323
by traveler323

Overall I really like the bike rack. I was having problems finding a reasonably priced rack that would hold 3 bikes while I tow a camper with my Toyota FJ Cruiser. The Allen Rack works great for this!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traveler323
Middle Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very easy to put on vehicle.
10/9/2011

Customer review by AuroraStella

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by AuroraStella
by AuroraStella

The bike carrier is exactly as pictured. We have a Honda CRV 2003 which is not listed for the carrier but it fits fine. We do put a cotton towel next to the car to cushion the bar which is over the spare tire. We are very satisfied with this purchase. The only concern I would have is if someone had to transport 3 bicycles. We have 2 and the carrier is great. Three bicycles would seem to be a VERY tight fit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuroraStella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
7/28/2010

Customer review by RyanLovesTheGreatOutdoors

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by RyanLovesTheGreatOutdoors
by RyanLovesTheGreatOutdoors

This product is easy to install, easy to use and carries three bikes. It's perfect for what I need. You have to learn to modify it to how you are going to use it. I use a bungee or tie-off to keep the front wheel of my bike from twisting around on long trips. No big deal at all. You can't lock a bike into either, so don't expect to run into Wal-Mart for an hour with your $700 Trek on the back of it. It's also very durable. I've beat the heck out of mine and it's still sturdy. Overall, works perfect. I drive a 99 Honda CRV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyanLovesTheGreatOutdoors
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to put on and take off. Holds tight.
7/31/2011

Customer review by JBH2011

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by JBH2011
by JBH2011

Very happy about this bike rack. Easy to take off and put on, so I don't have to leave it on all the time. That was the first plus. It holds super tight and is easy to adjust. Second plus. The arms have tie-downs built in so you don't have to add your own straps or bungees, unlike some bike racks that have just velcro. Third plus. And fits my oversized tire, and seems to be automatically fit just about any spare on the back, from the way it's designed. Fourth. Plus. It's a win.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBH2011
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Excellent inexpensive bike rack
6/8/2011

Customer review by fxgjtykjaWY46UJRTH6RTUYGE

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by fxgjtykjaWY46UJRTH6RTUYGE
by fxgjtykjaWY46UJRTH6RTUYGE

Excellent bike rack, first one that I've owned and I'm very pleased with it. Fits my 2004 Jeep Liberty. Very good inexpensive bike rack, would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fxgjtykjaWY46UJRTH6RTUYGE
Berkshire, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/20/2011

Customer review by FCC3

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by FCC3
by FCC3

This is a good solid Bike rack. It is well worth the money. It can be put on and taken off easily. I suggest some pipe wrap insulation where the rack rests against the rim. I only rated 4 stars as I am only able to fit 2 bikes on the rack. The tie downs are too close together to fit three bikes. I have tested it out with two 26" bikes on it. I have driven it around town and short 12 mile trips the last two weeks. I have had no problems. My wife and I will be taking a 1,600+ mile round trip shortly. I'll update on how it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FCC3
Uniontown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great value
6/6/2011

Customer review by RCBC2335

3.0 stars 6/6/2011 by RCBC2335
by RCBC2335

This bike carrier is worth the money. The only major complaint I have is that the rack will rub your rim and cause damage. I have tried using a tire cover, but it will rub a hole through that as well. This is a good product for the money, but the design could be improved. It will work well for you if you can fix the rubbing issue. If you plan on transporting your bike often, then I recommend looking elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCBC2335
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits great on my Jeep, but not my bike.
8/9/2011

Customer review by Jasmine200199

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Jasmine200199
by Jasmine200199

I was excited this bike mount fit perfect on my Liberty. Unfortunately, when I tried to mount my women's mountain bike on it, it didn't fit at all. I would suggest double checking the dimensions on the mount and the bike before purchasing. Another downside was that it eventually did move out of position and the window hatch would hit it when it would open & close.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine200199
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just What I Was Looking For
7/25/2010

Customer review by INConsumer

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by INConsumer
by INConsumer

Fits my needs perfectly. I took someone's suggestion and put some padding around the part that leans against the tire as I want to keep my wheel cover on. I thought it was going to be difficult to get a woman's bike hooked to it. But after a few moments, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INConsumer
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product-no surprises...
3/25/2010

Customer review by Kaylashopsonline

4.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Kaylashopsonline
by Kaylashopsonline

This product was a gift, and to the best of my knowledge the recipient is VERY happy with it. Excellent shipping, smooth transaction.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylashopsonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
9/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Prose: Easy to install, did not have to remove tire cover, put padding on bar to protect cover. Was able to hook trapes under tire to inside rim, so the swing arm tire carrier on my 2002 Kia would work with out removing the bike rack. Con's: Bike bars do not fold down. Other than that very good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bike Carrier
8/28/2010

Customer review by 1GatorMom

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by 1GatorMom
by 1GatorMom

Cheapest bike carrier around that would fit an SUV with an outside spare tire. Got that bike up to the university without damaging the SUV. Stores flat in the back for the next use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1GatorMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good product
10/20/2010

Customer review by mike648

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by mike648
by mike648

went on easily,, dismounts easily, fits perfectly over spare tire and did not need to remove the cover (vinyl )... the only negative ( if that ) is you have to lift your bike up about 6' to seat in the brackets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike648
roanoke, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Recommend for 2007 RAV4
3/30/2012

Customer review by trevug

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by trevug
by trevug

I am really pleased to say that this rack works great on my 2007 RAV4. I purchased it a few months ago, and was finally able to test it out last week. The only concern I had was the rear wiper. It worked with the rack on, but I wouldn't want to use it all the time (then again who really wants to go places to ride in the rain anyway). I give it two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trevug
Mullan, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good bike rack
9/8/2011

Customer review by Chiki761

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Chiki761
by Chiki761

Even though it says three bike rack, they would have to very small bikes. But it looks like a good buy although the way it just hangs on the sparewheel makes me feel quizy because it doesnt look like it is steady, but so far I have driven on the freeway with speeds up to 60 mi/hr without any problems. I have only had it for two weeks and all I can say is so far so good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiki761
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good bike rack for price
10/28/2013

Customer review by AliBiker

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by AliBiker
by AliBiker

I could fit this bike rack on my Toyota RAV4 model 2010 while based on its manual it doesn't. It was easy to set up and performed as it was expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliBiker
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews