Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
35
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 167 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Terrific 10in LCD
3/24/2010

Customer review by GiantKiller

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by GiantKiller
by GiantKiller

I was surprised that Wal-Mart had this TV for sale. I purchased this TV to take the place of a little 7” LCD that was in the bedroom of my 27 ft class “C” motor home. It’s tuner was just too weak to pull in the weak channels. Please keep in mind that my motor home has an outside crank-up, powered antenna on the roof. It is important to have a strong Analog and Digital tuner in a motor home because of the chances of being in a remote area. This TV pulled in stations that my 19in main LCD TV would not receive. The color is great, the option of putting movies or TV shows on a flash or zip drive and watching them made sometimes not having cable or antenna reception tolerable. If you can suck it up and look past the switching procedure you must perform to go from Analog stations to Digital stations, then you will enjoy this TV. The channel skip is cumbersome. The batteries seem to recharge quickly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiantKiller
Las Cruces NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful TV
6/9/2010

Customer review by Kabdragon

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Kabdragon
by Kabdragon

I am super happy with this TV. I purchased it for my desk at work and the picture is brighter and clearer than I expected. I like that the screen can be either standard or widescreen. I have it hooked up to cable and at first, I only got a few channels, until I realized those were the HD channels. I changed the TV/AV to TV (from DTV - I guess that's digital TV), and I have all my cable channels. I don't have an HD cable box, so I was surprised it picked up the channels. I read some other reviews about the sound, but I think it's plenty loud and sometimes wish I could get it quieter. I plan to take it on trips to watch movies from a USB drive since it's so much bigger than my PSP I normally watch movies on and it's lightweight. It also has a built in stand if you don't want to carry the nicer monitor type stand. I have it hooked up to a small DVD player at work and I can't believe how good the movies look. I really am impressed with this TV and combined with the low price, is definitly worth purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kabdragon
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good...so far!
5/1/2010

Customer review by James71

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by James71
by James71

Picks up well over 100 channels on my cable connection. Picks up over 50 channels using a cheap RCA antenna #ANT1050 (non-amplified), but half of them fade in & out (35 miles to towers). I'm in a 6th floor condo unit located between Tampa & Orlando. This will be excellent for power outages due to hurricanes. Color is great and sound is better than just acceptable. Product user manual could be a little better on details. I didn't try the included antenna. Haven't tested battery charge life & play time yet. I plan on using it with a couple of 12Vdc power centers, during utility outages of over 2 hour's duration. I'm fully satisfied with the unit and highly recommend it to all. Site-to-store was rather quick...and always convenient.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James71
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Well worth it!
3/1/2010

Customer review by BichonMomma

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by BichonMomma
by BichonMomma

I was leary of buying another battery operated TV, but I like to have one on hand as we live in a very rural area and have power outages frequently. I was lucky to pick up 3 channels with my old portable. With this TV, I am able to get 10! It is amazing! The picture quality rivals any high-priced LCD TV! Beautiful! And this is with just the little antenna that comes with it! If I have a complaint it would be that the sound quality isn't too good. It sounds sort of "tinny". However, I think I'm going to try and hook up some old computer speakers to it, which should help. I love the fact that I can use it plugged in, but then you have the battery backup and also can recharge it in the car if need be. I'm using it daily in my kitchen while I cook. This is one great little TV!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BichonMomma
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC TV
12/31/2009

Customer review by pezmom

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by pezmom
by pezmom

I have bought more than 7 brands of portable TVs to try out, & all I have to say is, THIS ONE BLOWS THEM ALL AWAY! Not only is the picture & audio very good, the tuner brings in so many channels no matter where I am. I just tried it in my car tonight & it's great. I found out that if the TV does not have a good tuner, you are going to have problems no matter where you set it ,or what kind of external antenna you choose. Also, you can use your memory card to view photo's. Oh, & the remote has a volume control. If you are searching for a portable TV, buy this one first. Also the price is a steal. The stores want more for the 7" TVs.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pezmom
Pgh. Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VIORE 10.2 inch portable
5/15/2010

Customer review by Johnnyt

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Johnnyt
by Johnnyt

This TV has a lot of good features, like built in battery. The picture is very good. I would purchase this TV before a Sylvannia. A word of warning! When auto programming the channels for air reception stand outside with a clear view to the sky above. The TV will be able to lock into the channels and will remember them. Then, When you go inside you will have a much better chance of locking on to the channel.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnyt
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bang for your Buck with this TV
8/11/2010

Customer review by DEALHUNTERLADY

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by DEALHUNTERLADY
by DEALHUNTERLADY

I was going to return it because the manual is useless and I could not get a signal. After calling tech support, with only 3 simple steps, it was like magic - sharp, clear picture and more than adequate sound. This is what you need to do to get it working as it should. Plug it in (battery doesn't need to charge). Set it to "TV", press Setup on top of the unit. Sceen will be blue with "no signal". Use remote control and press "LCD Menu". Arrown down to "Autoscan". Press the right arrow key. TV will begin scanning all the channel it can pick up and like magic, the clearest channel will come on. Picture is sharp. Once you do this, the tv is easy to use. I use it as a portable tv as opposed to hooking it to cable. I also hooked it up to computer speakers and it's amazing. Don't give up on this great tv due to the worthless manual. It uses 1 3V battery. The manual kept referring to "batteries" so you know it's quite useless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEALHUNTERLADY
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best 10.2" Digital TV
3/20/2010

Customer review by misterkike2003

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by misterkike2003
by misterkike2003

My wife has always wanted to have a digital tv in the kitchen, after reading all the reviews in the world I decided to give her this one for valentine's day. She really loved it. Don't buy a cheap one like Coby that is not the same quality as this one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misterkike2003
Hollywood,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fell short for my needs.
7/26/2010

Customer review by HazenGene

2.0 stars 7/26/2010 by HazenGene
by HazenGene

If all you want is a TV, then this one fits the bill. It's great that it has a battery and all the cords you need. Picture is fantastic. So for the price, I gave it 4 stars. If you lose the remote, know that if you switch inputs using the TV/AV, the Menu button serves as the enter key. This isn't in the manual. For me, the most important feature is the USB port for my movies. I can respect that this device doesn't play all codecs, BUT it should at least read the files on the HD and throw an error for the ones it doesn't support. As another review, if my HD or thumbdrive has a file it doesn't support (ex. MP4 MKV), it won't even read the drive. This meant that I would have needed a HD specific for this product that only had the divx or avi files it does support. Another major improvement would be the GUI when a drive is being used. The screens that show the files (MP3, Photos, movies) is reminiscent of old computer terminals before Windows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HazenGene
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
A great little TV
10/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We were ready to take this TV back to Walmart because we could only get a few minor channels. After reading the instructions again, we found that the TV had an analog and digital tuner. Ours was set for the analog stations. After setting the TV for DTV we got all the available channels in our area. The DTV channels came in bright and clear with good sound. We love the portability of the TV and would recommend it. But, be sure to read the instructions carefully.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Viore 10.2 Portable LCD TV
6/15/2010

Customer review by RBJ79

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by RBJ79
by RBJ79

I needed a portable digital TV to be able to watch the 2010 FIFA World Cup games while on the go. I took a chance with this TV only to be suprised and very happy. The screen size is great. The clarity is great. The sound is ok, but considering its a portable it was good for me. Some people may not like the menus and options, but trust me if you're like me, someone who just needed a low cost tv/solution to watch your favorite sport/program, you'll live with it. Not only that, but the fact that it has a rechargeable battery that last more than 2 hours is great. With the included antenna I get channels from a tower over 50 miles away (Imperial Valley, CA) Overall, if you are not sure, but leaning towards maybe, JUST BUY IT! If you don't like it return it to the nearest WalMart. That was my idea, except i didn't return it. In fact, my father-in-law wants one also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBJ79
Imperial Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10" Portable HDTV
11/19/2010

Customer review by TexasHDTV

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by TexasHDTV
by TexasHDTV

Good reception (in/outdoors), USB slot works with regular portable flash/hard drives, SDcard slot works good too. SDTV & HDTV reception good, with included antenna. I purchased a Philips antenna (rabbit ear type UHF/VHF) at Wal-Mart for $9.97 (pre tax) reception is better. No need to purchase a "High-Dollar Amplified Antenna", either you get good reception or bad reception (indoors). AC adaptor works good, DC car adaptor works good, and the built in rechargeable battery works good too. This is a "Very, Very Good Product" that is ready for future media types as DVD's go to the way side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasHDTV
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
TV very good Remote not so much
9/25/2010

Customer review by SanDiegoBuyer

4.0 stars 9/25/2010 by SanDiegoBuyer
by SanDiegoBuyer

The picture quality is very good, the sound, at least in our kitchen, is good and the volume better than expected based on some reviews. The TV replaces an 8 inch set that dies and we like the larger screen size. We mounted it to the wall and connected it to TW Cable. Everything works well without any issues, except for the remote. While very small and thin, the keys seem a little small for the opening and may be rubberized. That combination allows a key to sick in the down position and that makes the set unresponsive to any additional remote action until you spot the depressed key and release it-pull it back up. If it wasn't for the remote, we would give the set a 5 rating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoBuyer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
From 28" to 10"
5/7/2010

Customer review by SmallerStuff

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by SmallerStuff
by SmallerStuff

I needed a TV for my desk and my 28" Vizio was way too big. This small TV was smaller than any TV I had ever heard of -- much less seen. However, it is exactly what I needed. The picture is good. The features are attractive. Its inputs\outputs are essentially the same as much larger TVs. The sound is mediocre, but the speakers are tiny. I've connected the TV sound-out to the receiver\amp of my mini-stereo and the sound problem was solved. I didn't even try to use an over-the-air antenna, since a good one would cost about half of what the TV costs. I have the TV connected to cable which raises a point to consider. The weight and rigidity of the cable is significant enough to move the light weight TV. I just anchored the cable to a point on my desk with a cable-tie, and it now helps hold the small, light, TV steady. A unique and satisfactory product if you want to go against the rush to ever larger TVs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmallerStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great kitchen set
5/12/2010

Customer review by quotequad

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by quotequad
by quotequad

This set replaced a 9" CRT mounted under cabinet when our cable moved most of the channels to digital. Unfortunately, the cable company then encrypted most of them, so the main advantage of getting a QAM tuner TV vanished, but I'm still quite happy with the unit. It would have been nice to also have an under cabinet swivel mount along with the two stands and keyhole mount options, but a little work in the workshop built one. The bad: like people before have said, the sound is a bit tinny, given the very tiny speakers. I will probably be adding some small computer speakers. And the switching between analog and digital tuners is a bit of a pain. Also, only has two screen zoom options: normal and wide, so no zooming in of letterboxed content. The good: absolutely everything else! The picture is great. Viewing angle is good. Sound with the internal speakers really is adequate. That I can still use the set during a power outage, and it will always be charged, is a definite plus. The ability to play movies off a USB stick is also a cool bonus I hadn't really planned on. And it looks much more modern and high-tech hanging from the cabinet than the old tube set did. For $120, how can you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quotequad
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Regrets
8/7/2010

Customer review by piju

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by piju
by piju

I've had the TV for about 3 weeks. It works fine and meets my expectations. Needed a small TV for my desk at home. One requirement is that it also run on batteries as it seems every time we have bad weather, we loose power. I like to see weather radar at that point. Don't expect the picture to compare to your 52 in samsung but it's fine for the purpose intended and I'm satisfied with my purchase. One concern I had was that, initially I couldn't get it to recognize signal from Dish Network dual receiver in another room. Their customer service rep walked me thru set up and I had missed something. TV has Closed Caption. Dish Network's guide had no codes for Viore TV's but when I unpacked it and turned it on, Living room Samsung also came on. Samsung code works with Dish's remote. Was my first online purchase from Walmart. It was painless and the unit showed up sooner than they said it would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piju
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Tried two & returned both
8/11/2010

Customer review by p3t3s0f

1.0 stars 8/11/2010 by p3t3s0f
by p3t3s0f

This TV WAS to be used in a motorhome. Received first one 7-23-10. Beautiful picture connected to DISH TV. Didn't bother with the antenae that came with unit as I am far from any transmission stations. Selecting 'Media' with the TV/AV selector (on the TV or Remote) powers the TV off instead of allowing use of the MMC slot for viewing digital photos or the USB slot for playing MP3 music files. Failed to resolve probelm with TECH Support after an hour, and was told to return to store for credit and order a new one. Received replacement, 2nd TV on 7-27-10. Tested out the MMC and USB 'Media' functions before testing the TV. Both worked great. Connected Dish Cable, AC power adapter. Powering unit on from 'Standby', the screen goes on bright white, then black and then gradually vertical line (like bar codes) develop across the whole screen. Returned both units to local Walmart store for credit. Ended up using an old notebook pc with a usb TV tuner for TV viewing in the motorhome. Viore's manufacturing needs to to do a better job of quality control of the TV's components as well as the final product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p3t3s0f
Redwood Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
7/15/2010

Customer review by retiredoldguy

1.0 stars 7/15/2010 by retiredoldguy
by retiredoldguy

great picture, great sound but would not pick up the signals from the two most powerful stations locally. It did pick up the low wattage stations fine!Worked on it for 3 hours, called customer service three times (they were very nice) but no go. Had to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredoldguy
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A real pain to get it working
7/22/2010

Customer review by Rekcuf

3.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Rekcuf
by Rekcuf

This was the most challenging TV setup ever. First, the product was previously opened and played with--the remote control's battery contacts were mangled and would not make proper contact. I assume that the first purchaser returned the TV, because without a working remote control, the setup process was difficult. Second, as another reviewer stated, the directions are almost useless--if you're not experienced in setting up electronics, this product is not for you. Third, due to the inadequacy of the instructions, it was difficult to program the TV for both CATV and Digital TV. Once that was accomplished, it was difficult to figure out how to select desired channels (another result of the almost useless instructions). Once the remote control's battery issue was resolved and working, and once the TV was properly setup, the picture quality appears very nice. The audio quality is exactly as a couple of reviewers stated--tinny, but effective. If I were not so lazy and if there was an alternative, I would return it! Bottom line: If you don't have the experience and patience to muddle through the marginal instructions, this TV is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rekcuf
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
12/16/2009

Customer review by doodooly

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by doodooly
by doodooly

I bought this to give as a X-Mas/ B-day present for my grand daughter. I also bought the one with a DVD player for my office at home. Very nice units.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doodooly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews