Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 48 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
MuchBetterThanExpected
2/6/2010

Customer review by Gma09

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Gma09
by Gma09

I had missed the government coupon period and had recently borrowed a magnavox converter from a relative. My picture quality was very poor. Wanting to return the borrowed converter, I started checking stores and discovered my local Wal-mart had none in stock. I checked online and found site to store had this product. I picked it up, plugged it in and was immediatley impressed with the crystal clear picture both satellite and local stations. I feel it is excellent quality for the price. I would definitely recommend this product. It came with a universal remote, very useful.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gma09
Columbia City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor product
1/6/2010

Customer review by butterscotchcountry

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by butterscotchcountry
by butterscotchcountry

I ordered this product as I needed a 3rd HDTV converter box. I assumed they all were equal in performance. I assumed wrong. My previous 2 converter boxes worked fine with an inside antenna. I had to purchase a more expensive inside antenna for this product to work. I tried this product on 3 different TV's with the antennas that worked with those TV's. It was definitely the product as I also switched around my previous converter boxes to rule out other possibilities. This product is a VERY POOR product. SKIP this brand and get something else.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterscotchcountry
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get you by til you can buy a new TV
1/25/2010

Customer review by Jdez

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Jdez
by Jdez

This product is very hard to figure out how to use. On the box it says that it can not be used with satellite like Directv or Dish Network. We have Directv. We hooked it up anyway and it works fine but we have to unplug all of our other gadgets and use just this converter and some rabbit ears. It has very clear reception but like any digital transmission, it gets stuck and breaks up every now and then. I would recommend that you buy this if you can not afford to go out and buy a new tv and you want to watch local network channels.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdez
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/15/2010

Customer review by JohnettaP

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by JohnettaP
by JohnettaP

I enjoy this product but to get the best display from your TV you need to purchase a good antanne. The old ones do not work as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnettaP
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok, when it was working
12/25/2009

Customer review by SirKen

1.0 stars 12/25/2009 by SirKen
by SirKen

Worked great for just short of 24 hours. This thing was so hot when plugged in that you couldn't even touch it. It did its job and I got all the channels I was supposed to get, crystal clear. I just assume that it burned up because it stopped working while watching tv the following day. Luckily, I can just return it to the local store. Unfortunately, they don't even carry these things in the store so I'll be ordering the other one that is on the Walmart site.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirKen
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointment
1/15/2010

Customer review by noTVnow

1.0 stars 1/15/2010 by noTVnow
by noTVnow

This converter box was a huge disappointment. The remote control was totally messed up. The buttons did not function as they should. Additionally there was a constant buzz.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noTVnow
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/25/2010

Customer review by MissKitty8

1.0 stars 6/25/2010 by MissKitty8
by MissKitty8

The product is not working and I have tried numerous times to contact AccessHD - either by phone or email and have not received any responses from them. Needless to say, I am not a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKitty8
Twin Falls ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cheaper than a new TV
12/31/2009

Customer review by dbnuke

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by dbnuke
by dbnuke

Easy to setup an use. I particularly like having a universal remote to save on the hassle of multiple remote controls. It doesn't pick up all the channels that my other units do, but this may be an issue with the antenna connection to this room. Overall a good product and small footprint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbnuke
Oak Harbor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy setup
12/29/2009

Customer review by tobuyornot2buy

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by tobuyornot2buy
by tobuyornot2buy

This was easy to setup, I bought 2 for my boys rooms. I haven't programmed the universal remote for the tv's and dvd player yet, but I do hope it will just as easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tobuyornot2buy
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORKED AS INTENDED
4/12/2010

Customer review by ShoppersShopper

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by ShoppersShopper
by ShoppersShopper

HOOKED IT UP EASILY. WE GET A GOOD PICTURE ACCEPT CBS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppersShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs more to work
6/12/2010

Customer review by WillItDo

2.0 stars 6/12/2010 by WillItDo
by WillItDo

This product is not bad.It is compact,easy to setup and use but the information that's not given is that you need to buy an antenna. The unit and the remote that comes with it is both simple and easy to use which makes my husband extremely happy. So I would recommend this product to those who are electronically challenged or those that don't have time for setups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillItDo
Danville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/29/2010

Customer review by kips

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by kips
by kips

works great we are able to recieve about 39 channels, very happy with it, would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/15/2010

Customer review by Bandit00

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Bandit00
by Bandit00

Excellent product, plugged it in and it gets almost 40 channels with a set of rabbit ears.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bandit00
Sebastian, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Digital TV Converter Device
7/3/2010

Customer review by trialbyfire

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by trialbyfire
by trialbyfire

The product worked as advertised. I am very happy with the price and value I received.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trialbyfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and easy
3/22/2010

Customer review by Bishop1168

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Bishop1168
by Bishop1168

Easy to install, works reliably, best price around - this was an excellent value when my original converter died.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bishop1168
Dayton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Clear Picture
2/8/2010

Customer review by denverjohn

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by denverjohn
by denverjohn

I had a Magnavox analog converter box which I replaced with this HD unit and the picture is much, much better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denverjohn
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than some of the others
1/9/2010

Customer review by centxshopper

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by centxshopper
by centxshopper

I bought this because it had a universal remote. I am using it with a so-called RCA hdtv (a 32' inch flat screen I purchased at Walmart 1.5 years ago) that has a tuner that is too weak. The antennae I use is a RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna. I now have a picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centxshopper
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Small but does the job
2/14/2010

Customer review by BabyNine68

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by BabyNine68
by BabyNine68

I have only had this converter box for a few weeks and I love it because it does not take up a lot of space, it's easy to install and helps my t.v. have great reception. The best converter box I have purchased yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyNine68
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/12/2010

Customer review by padool1963

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by padool1963
by padool1963

Easy to instal and use. great converter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padool1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/13/2010

Customer review by giles30

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by giles30
by giles30

This box is a great alternative for not having cable. I allows me to watch digital programming on regular tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giles30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews