Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
A Must Have
10/23/2016

Customer review by eagle421GE

5.0 stars 10/23/2016 by eagle421GE
by eagle421GE

A lot better that the wired versions. More features.

eagle421GE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only mouse I use.
7/12/2016

Customer review by karriesue

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by karriesue
by karriesue

I have to replace this mouse about once a year, usually due to wear and tear. Most mouses(mice) are too small to use comfortably for any length of time but this is the only mouse I can use continuously without my hand cramping. I work 8 hours a day with a computer and on my down time I'm a gamer. Every gaming mouse I've tried I haven't like the feel of it or the size. This is the only mouse I'll use, so much that my husband jokes that's my yearly birthday gift. Great price, good reliability, and great functionality

karriesue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mouse
8/2/2016

Customer review by CA goldengirl

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by CA goldengirl
by CA goldengirl

I mysteriously "lost" my favorite mouse. And every time I went to the store to purchase a new one they were sold out...Recently the connection was made. I have the Microsoft 4000 again. I purchase 2 because unfortunately like most items in this day and time its (disposable) being discontinued.

CA goldengirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Owned for 6 months, already broken.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Essa

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Essa
by Essa

I purchased this mouse back at the beginning of the fall term for college. This was back in August. It is now the end of December and it no longer works. I have been struggling with it since November and now I'm back to using an old mouse I purchased back in 2008 that still works after all this time. This mouse refuses to click on anything I want to open, double clicks items and closes them, even when I don't want it to and the scroll wheel in the middle will not scroll up anymore. I only used this product at home and at school. Never put it through any extensive abuse. Very displeased with this product. I would recommend an optical mouse instead of a mobile mouse.

Essa
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Daily Driver
10/28/2015

Customer review by NerdyTechGuy

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by NerdyTechGuy
by NerdyTechGuy

I've always had one of these anytime I'm using a computer. I don't like using touchpads on laptops because it's hard to use with Auto CAD, Photoshop, Illustrator, etc. Nothing beats the precision of mouse, but pair that with the blue track technology in this mouse that allows you to basically use it on any surface and you have something special. Also if you find the size of the 3500 or other mouses to be too small, this is the perfect size. I can go all day with my hand on this mouse without any fatigue. I highly recommend this. I always have 2 extras sitting in box on the shelf until I need it, so I'm never without one.

NerdyTechGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have no plans on buying a different mouse!
4/12/2015

Customer review by BlueYoshi211

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by BlueYoshi211
by BlueYoshi211

Bought my mouse back in June 2013, and I have loved it ever since then. The laser works practically anywhere that's solid which is great cause I can control my laptop with the mouse anywhere I want! It is a little small, but I never found that a problem, and I have large hands. My only problem, however, is that Microsoft doesn't make enough of the white ones! I love the white one, and I'd prefer not to change colors, but soon, I'll have to search all my local stores to try and find a white one for a decent price. And I only am having to buy another because the rubber on the scroll wheel disconnected from the wheel, and it doesn't always scroll now...

BlueYoshi211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Mouse/Poor connection
4/18/2016

Customer review by JimE1

2.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JimE1
by JimE1

This mouse is nice and fits the had well, but mine had communication problems from day one. The transceiver USB plugs into your pc and mine was only 3 feet away and still had problems. I replaced it with a Microsoft Ergonomic Mouse that has the same transceiver set up and it works perfectly.

Comment from - 4/20/2016

Hello JimE1, Microsoft has a 2 year limited warranty on the Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000. For more details and a possible replacement, please visit: http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/en-us/warranties . We apologize for any frustration this has caused and hope this was helpful to you.

JimE1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Transponded Pop
1/11/2016

Customer review by Memphis3

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Memphis3
by Memphis3

Never ever pull the tansponder out of a computer when your mouse fails to respond. Fix Forced shutdown and durning the reboot if your quick enough plug in the transponder. If not fixed repeat forced shutdown and after Windows or Mac reboots install the Ms transponder. Never ever pull the transponder out when windows is powered up if you have a failed MS mouse. Doing a pull when MS is up and running will pop your tansponder. simple Transponder will be damaged by removing when computer is power up.

Memphis3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scroll failure
5/3/2016

Customer review by Rafael Hall

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Rafael Hall
by Rafael Hall

After 7 months of using this mouse the plastic of the scroll wheel is divesting, it is very difficult to use now.

Comment from - 5/11/2016

Hello Rafael, Microsoft has a 2 year limited warranty on the Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000. For more details and a possible replacement, please visit: http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/en-us/warranties . We apologize for any frustration this has caused and hope this was helpful to you.

Rafael Hall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Daily Driver! Super Comfortable
2/21/2016

Customer review by mightyfo

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by mightyfo
by mightyfo

I love this mouse! I don't think I have ever thought about using any other mouse. Hands down! To be honest I haven't tried many other Mice! Why would I need to thou right? This mouse kicks butt! Until recently I have been a little envious of dongle-less bluetooth mice. Please Please Please Microsoft please update this model with no dongle! I would love you so much!

mightyfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wheel does not last long
4/17/2016

Customer review by jfrost

2.0 stars 4/17/2016 by jfrost
by jfrost

Like all MS mice i have owned, the rubber on the wheel falls off after few months of use. Can't MS make a better wheel

Comment from - 4/20/2016

Hello jfrost, Microsoft has a 2 year limited warranty on the Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000. For more details and a possible replacement, please visit: http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/en-us/warranties . We apologize for any frustration this has caused and hope this was helpful to you.

jfrost
Would recommend to a friend? No
wireless mouse
4/17/2016

Customer review by mustafahassan12

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by mustafahassan12
by mustafahassan12

* good technology i really like it & i want to purchase this product

mustafahassan12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product is excellent
11/17/2010

Customer review by Kev7

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Kev7
by Kev7

The design is excellent,Very portable,I have & it is excellent with the the blue track technology!

Kev7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard middle botton and double click problem
12/6/2015

Customer review by grablev

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by grablev
by grablev

Because of the too short stroke of the left and right buttons I'm experiencing sometimes false double click. Also, I've never faced with such hard middle click button. The scroll wheel is free (no fixed positions) and act different for different programs. So, I'm going to replace the three main buttons of this brand new mouse!

grablev
Would recommend to a friend? No
2 broken on 2 months says it all
3/4/2015

Customer review by beajay

1.0 stars 3/4/2015 by beajay
by beajay

I got this as a replacement for a model 3500 I had had for over a year. This mouse has an on/off switch and I turn it off when not in use, so that switch gets some use. This apparently isn't built to be turned off and on a lot because after just a few weeks on the second on the switch seems to go past the on position and the mouse goes on for a hot second then back off. Same deal with the first one. Really disappointing product. I would never buy one of these!

beajay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Scroll wheel erratic after 6 months
7/18/2015

Customer review by Jmurray

1.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Jmurray
by Jmurray

Bought this mouse about 6 months ago, was fine for a while but now the rubber on the scroll wheel is separating from the plastic wheel so scrolling is erratic. I'm not hard on it, it's just been sitting on my desk used for an hour or two every day. I cannot recommend this mouse, it's best to get something else.

Jmurray
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Mouse Pad Required!
10/1/2015

Customer review by Mr Keith

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Mr Keith
by Mr Keith

Best Mouse of all! Today I'm going to buy the same mouse again. Microsoft 4000. I wore out my other one. I want a change, so I'm getting this same mouse maybe in another color.

Mr Keith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth Scroll
5/4/2014

Customer review by Sam23

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Sam23
by Sam23

Scrolls smoothly. Comfortable to the touch. Has on/off switch. Not small. Enjoy the back button on the left side. No signal drops. Only requires 1 AA battery. Moves smooth on table top.

Sam23
Excellent Device
7/23/2015

Customer review by Mecutiepie2

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Mecutiepie2
by Mecutiepie2

Have had it about 2 months now and really enjoy it!!

Mecutiepie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommened!
9/6/2011

Customer review by Buck7573

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Buck7573
by Buck7573

This is a great mouse. Loads drivers on it own and works flawlessly.

Buck7573
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews