Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 5out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 | 15 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000
12/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love this mouse, it feels good in the hand, not to big, small or flat. I am happy with battery life. My favorite feature is the nearly silent click. It is one of the quietest mice I have ever used!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Upgraded version of Notebook 4000
10/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this mouse because my Microsoft Wireless Notebook Mouse 4000 had issues with the scroller's gel sliding off, making horizontal scorlling virtually impossible. I loved the old 4000, so when I found this one, I knew I'd like it too. Still has my "Magnify" button (which I think is now Flip or something, doesn't matter I changed it anyway). I use the button to lock my laptop. The nano-transceiver is awesome, I have NOT had overheating issues (yet). Been using the mouse a couple weeks straight now. The feel is nice, the rubber on sides is comfortable. Hopefully does not wear off like the old 4000 did (that was gross, but did not deter me from it either). My old 4000, lasted close to 4 years (all through college and first year of career), so I expect the same of this :) I have also had good experience with the battery life being close to the estimated time, so 10 months for this one will be awesome. Downside: price. I got my old 4000 for about $20 (when it was one of the "best"), now this one was $35 and seems to have a lot of "better/upgraded" versions out there. But I think it was worth it for the features I required. Also, it would have been nice if when the transceiver is plugged into the mouse, that it turns off (i.e. it's possible for your transceiver to be dock inside the mouse, but the mouse is still on). But I have yet to forget to turn the mouse off yet. Plus, with the old 4000, I'd leave it on (like a non-wireless mouse) and it still lasted a long time, so I'm not too worried about it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Portable Mouse
6/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mouse is a little smaller then a regular desk top type mouse. It really does work on alomst any type of surface. I have used it on my leg, carpet, tile floor, desk and on my desk top calenaer. Trackes exceptionally well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
banging the buck
2/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an upgrade AND replacement from my old MS Wireless Laser Mouse 5000 (manufactured sometime in in Jan. '07 and I've been using it daily since then. The main left clicker started to become unresponsive from certain parts of the button face so decided to get this. On the shelf the package and price were appealing equally and I've never owned any other product besides MS input devices. The only thing I must warn is it can be tricky to get the transceiver to a port in which it will communicate flawlessly and without interference from any other gadget using the 2.4 ghz spectrum, I'm looking at YOU Linksys router! First tried the transceiver in the frontal USB 2.0 port on my HP Desktop tower... responded after P&P installed drivers but noticed mouse movement to be glitchy at times. Thinking it was my router, I moved it to the other side of the tv stand. Still glitching I decided to relocated the transceiver to my 4 port USB hub, which currently operates below USB 2.0 spec because I lost the power cable. That's ok though because no mouse actually needs the bandwidth that 2.0 provides and now the mouse movement has smoothed out so I'm going to chalk this one up to possible bad support for certain USB 2.0 ports. Keep an open mind when troubleshooting. I am also operating at a distance of less than 10 feet !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Went laptop about 6 months ago, and can't seem to get comfortable control using the touch-pad. Decided to revert to familiar feel of mouse when using at home (mostly where I use it). Been using for about 10 days now. Very responsive, and especially like losing the "rat-tail". Easy access cut-off switch on underside to save battery - and handy storage slot for usb receiver plug is neat if I want to take it on a trip. Also has a handy "back" button on the side for going to previous screens without having to move pointer to the "back-arrow". I'm very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
6/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The instructions said to go to Microsoft web site for drivers. Upon installing the mouse my computer went online looking for the drivers. It then downloaded and installed them. It couldn't be any easier for a user and the mouse works like a champ. I think it works better then some of the more expensive mice that I've bought in the past.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Five Star Product
12/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I will continuously repurchase the mouse for its quality and ease of use. My last one lasted about five years and I expect the new one to do the same. Overall, great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great wireless mouse for everyone.
6/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this mouse because I was looking for something small, mobile, and compact that would fit perfectly in my netbook carrying case without taking up too much space and I found it in the Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000. It works great with my netbook and I havent had a problem with it yet not working once. Its' small size is comfortable in your hands while in use and can be used on any smooth surface (although I use a mousepad for mine). This is an A+ of an item and I will definitely recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
3/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't believe how much smaller this is from my previous Microsoft mouse. It's much lighter also. Now that I'm used to it........ (only took a few minutes) I love it. If you need a mouse.........this is the one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommened!
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great mouse. Loads drivers on it own and works flawlessly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome mouse
12/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great, and range is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-