Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000
12/23/2010

Customer review by Squidlover

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Squidlover
by Squidlover

I really love this mouse, it feels good in the hand, not to big, small or flat. I am happy with battery life. My favorite feature is the nearly silent click. It is one of the quietest mice I have ever used!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squidlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only mouse I use.
7/12/2016

Customer review by karriesue

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by karriesue
by karriesue

I have to replace this mouse about once a year, usually due to wear and tear. Most mouses(mice) are too small to use comfortably for any length of time but this is the only mouse I can use continuously without my hand cramping. I work 8 hours a day with a computer and on my down time I'm a gamer. Every gaming mouse I've tried I haven't like the feel of it or the size. This is the only mouse I'll use, so much that my husband jokes that's my yearly birthday gift. Great price, good reliability, and great functionality

karriesue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scroll failure
5/3/2016

Customer review by Rafael Hall

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Rafael Hall
by Rafael Hall

After 7 months of using this mouse the plastic of the scroll wheel is divesting, it is very difficult to use now.

Rafael Hall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Upgraded version of Notebook 4000
10/4/2010

Customer review by Jmatch

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Jmatch
by Jmatch

I purchased this mouse because my Microsoft Wireless Notebook Mouse 4000 had issues with the scroller's gel sliding off, making horizontal scorlling virtually impossible. I loved the old 4000, so when I found this one, I knew I'd like it too. Still has my "Magnify" button (which I think is now Flip or something, doesn't matter I changed it anyway). I use the button to lock my laptop. The nano-transceiver is awesome, I have NOT had overheating issues (yet). Been using the mouse a couple weeks straight now. The feel is nice, the rubber on sides is comfortable. Hopefully does not wear off like the old 4000 did (that was gross, but did not deter me from it either). My old 4000, lasted close to 4 years (all through college and first year of career), so I expect the same of this :) I have also had good experience with the battery life being close to the estimated time, so 10 months for this one will be awesome. Downside: price. I got my old 4000 for about $20 (when it was one of the "best"), now this one was $35 and seems to have a lot of "better/upgraded" versions out there. But I think it was worth it for the features I required. Also, it would have been nice if when the transceiver is plugged into the mouse, that it turns off (i.e. it's possible for your transceiver to be dock inside the mouse, but the mouse is still on). But I have yet to forget to turn the mouse off yet. Plus, with the old 4000, I'd leave it on (like a non-wireless mouse) and it still lasted a long time, so I'm not too worried about it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Mouse/Poor connection
4/18/2016

Customer review by JimE1

2.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JimE1
by JimE1

This mouse is nice and fits the had well, but mine had communication problems from day one. The transceiver USB plugs into your pc and mine was only 3 feet away and still had problems. I replaced it with a Microsoft Ergonomic Mouse that has the same transceiver set up and it works perfectly.

JimE1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wheel does not last long
4/17/2016

Customer review by jfrost

2.0 stars 4/17/2016 by jfrost
by jfrost

Like all MS mice i have owned, the rubber on the wheel falls off after few months of use. Can't MS make a better wheel

jfrost
Would recommend to a friend? No
wireless mouse
4/17/2016

Customer review by mustafahassan12

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by mustafahassan12
by mustafahassan12

* good technology i really like it & i want to purchase this product

mustafahassan12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daily Driver! Super Comfortable
2/21/2016

Customer review by mightyfo

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by mightyfo
by mightyfo

I love this mouse! I don't think I have ever thought about using any other mouse. Hands down! To be honest I haven't tried many other Mice! Why would I need to thou right? This mouse kicks butt! Until recently I have been a little envious of dongle-less bluetooth mice. Please Please Please Microsoft please update this model with no dongle! I would love you so much!

mightyfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Owned for 6 months, already broken.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Essa

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Essa
by Essa

I purchased this mouse back at the beginning of the fall term for college. This was back in August. It is now the end of December and it no longer works. I have been struggling with it since November and now I'm back to using an old mouse I purchased back in 2008 that still works after all this time. This mouse refuses to click on anything I want to open, double clicks items and closes them, even when I don't want it to and the scroll wheel in the middle will not scroll up anymore. I only used this product at home and at school. Never put it through any extensive abuse. Very displeased with this product. I would recommend an optical mouse instead of a mobile mouse.

Essa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Portable Mouse
6/9/2011

Customer review by ranger337

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by ranger337
by ranger337

Mouse is a little smaller then a regular desk top type mouse. It really does work on alomst any type of surface. I have used it on my leg, carpet, tile floor, desk and on my desk top calenaer. Trackes exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ranger337
Atwater, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
3/5/2016

Customer review by sally

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by sally
by sally

I couldn't believe how much smaller this is from my previous Microsoft mouse. It's much lighter also. Now that I'm used to it........ (only took a few minutes) I love it. If you need a mouse.........this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
banging the buck
2/7/2012

Customer review by ibanezjeepguy

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ibanezjeepguy
by ibanezjeepguy

This is an upgrade AND replacement from my old MS Wireless Laser Mouse 5000 (manufactured sometime in in Jan. '07 and I've been using it daily since then. The main left clicker started to become unresponsive from certain parts of the button face so decided to get this. On the shelf the package and price were appealing equally and I've never owned any other product besides MS input devices. The only thing I must warn is it can be tricky to get the transceiver to a port in which it will communicate flawlessly and without interference from any other gadget using the 2.4 ghz spectrum, I'm looking at YOU Linksys router! First tried the transceiver in the frontal USB 2.0 port on my HP Desktop tower... responded after P&P installed drivers but noticed mouse movement to be glitchy at times. Thinking it was my router, I moved it to the other side of the tv stand. Still glitching I decided to relocated the transceiver to my 4 port USB hub, which currently operates below USB 2.0 spec because I lost the power cable. That's ok though because no mouse actually needs the bandwidth that 2.0 provides and now the mouse movement has smoothed out so I'm going to chalk this one up to possible bad support for certain USB 2.0 ports. Keep an open mind when troubleshooting. I am also operating at a distance of less than 10 feet !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibanezjeepguy
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Transponded Pop
1/11/2016

Customer review by Memphis3

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Memphis3
by Memphis3

Never ever pull the tansponder out of a computer when your mouse fails to respond. Fix Forced shutdown and durning the reboot if your quick enough plug in the transponder. If not fixed repeat forced shutdown and after Windows or Mac reboots install the Ms transponder. Never ever pull the transponder out when windows is powered up if you have a failed MS mouse. Doing a pull when MS is up and running will pop your tansponder. simple Transponder will be damaged by removing when computer is power up.

Memphis3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/6/2011

Customer review by HonestCharlie

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by HonestCharlie
by HonestCharlie

Went laptop about 6 months ago, and can't seem to get comfortable control using the touch-pad. Decided to revert to familiar feel of mouse when using at home (mostly where I use it). Been using for about 10 days now. Very responsive, and especially like losing the "rat-tail". Easy access cut-off switch on underside to save battery - and handy storage slot for usb receiver plug is neat if I want to take it on a trip. Also has a handy "back" button on the side for going to previous screens without having to move pointer to the "back-arrow". I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestCharlie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Daily Driver
10/28/2015

Customer review by NerdyTechGuy

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by NerdyTechGuy
by NerdyTechGuy

I've always had one of these anytime I'm using a computer. I don't like using touchpads on laptops because it's hard to use with Auto CAD, Photoshop, Illustrator, etc. Nothing beats the precision of mouse, but pair that with the blue track technology in this mouse that allows you to basically use it on any surface and you have something special. Also if you find the size of the 3500 or other mouses to be too small, this is the perfect size. I can go all day with my hand on this mouse without any fatigue. I highly recommend this. I always have 2 extras sitting in box on the shelf until I need it, so I'm never without one.

NerdyTechGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard middle botton and double click problem
12/6/2015

Customer review by grablev

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by grablev
by grablev

Because of the too short stroke of the left and right buttons I'm experiencing sometimes false double click. Also, I've never faced with such hard middle click button. The scroll wheel is free (no fixed positions) and act different for different programs. So, I'm going to replace the three main buttons of this brand new mouse!

grablev
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use
6/23/2011

Customer review by simisal

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by simisal
by simisal

The instructions said to go to Microsoft web site for drivers. Upon installing the mouse my computer went online looking for the drivers. It then downloaded and installed them. It couldn't be any easier for a user and the mouse works like a champ. I think it works better then some of the more expensive mice that I've bought in the past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simisal
Simi Valley, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I have no plans on buying a different mouse!
4/12/2015

Customer review by BlueYoshi211

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by BlueYoshi211
by BlueYoshi211

Bought my mouse back in June 2013, and I have loved it ever since then. The laser works practically anywhere that's solid which is great cause I can control my laptop with the mouse anywhere I want! It is a little small, but I never found that a problem, and I have large hands. My only problem, however, is that Microsoft doesn't make enough of the white ones! I love the white one, and I'd prefer not to change colors, but soon, I'll have to search all my local stores to try and find a white one for a decent price. And I only am having to buy another because the rubber on the scroll wheel disconnected from the wheel, and it doesn't always scroll now...

BlueYoshi211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Mouse Pad Required!
10/1/2015

Customer review by Mr Keith

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Mr Keith
by Mr Keith

Best Mouse of all! Today I'm going to buy the same mouse again. Microsoft 4000. I wore out my other one. I want a change, so I'm getting this same mouse maybe in another color.

Mr Keith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scroll wheel erratic after 6 months
7/18/2015

Customer review by Jmurray

1.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Jmurray
by Jmurray

Bought this mouse about 6 months ago, was fine for a while but now the rubber on the scroll wheel is separating from the plastic wheel so scrolling is erratic. I'm not hard on it, it's just been sitting on my desk used for an hour or two every day. I cannot recommend this mouse, it's best to get something else.

Jmurray
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews