Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 28 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

Customer review by Squidlover

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Squidlover
by Squidlover

I really love this mouse, it feels good in the hand, not to big, small or flat. I am happy with battery life. My favorite feature is the nearly silent click. It is one of the quietest mice I have ever used!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mouse

Customer review by CA goldengirl

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by CA goldengirl
by CA goldengirl

I mysteriously "lost" my favorite mouse. And every time I went to the store to purchase a new one they were sold out...Recently the connection was made. I have the Microsoft 4000 again. I purchase 2 because unfortunately like most items in this day and time its (disposable) being discontinued.

CA goldengirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only mouse I use.

Customer review by karriesue

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by karriesue
by karriesue

I have to replace this mouse about once a year, usually due to wear and tear. Most mouses(mice) are too small to use comfortably for any length of time but this is the only mouse I can use continuously without my hand cramping. I work 8 hours a day with a computer and on my down time I'm a gamer. Every gaming mouse I've tried I haven't like the feel of it or the size. This is the only mouse I'll use, so much that my husband jokes that's my yearly birthday gift. Great price, good reliability, and great functionality

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Upgraded version of Notebook 4000

Customer review by Jmatch

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Jmatch
by Jmatch

I purchased this mouse because my Microsoft Wireless Notebook Mouse 4000 had issues with the scroller's gel sliding off, making horizontal scorlling virtually impossible. I loved the old 4000, so when I found this one, I knew I'd like it too. Still has my "Magnify" button (which I think is now Flip or something, doesn't matter I changed it anyway). I use the button to lock my laptop. The nano-transceiver is awesome, I have NOT had overheating issues (yet). Been using the mouse a couple weeks straight now. The feel is nice, the rubber on sides is comfortable. Hopefully does not wear off like the old 4000 did (that was gross, but did not deter me from it either). My old 4000, lasted close to 4 years (all through college and first year of career), so I expect the same of this :) I have also had good experience with the battery life being close to the estimated time, so 10 months for this one will be awesome. Downside: price. I got my old 4000 for about $20 (when it was one of the "best"), now this one was $35 and seems to have a lot of "better/upgraded" versions out there. But I think it was worth it for the features I required. Also, it would have been nice if when the transceiver is plugged into the mouse, that it turns off (i.e. it's possible for your transceiver to be dock inside the mouse, but the mouse is still on). But I have yet to forget to turn the mouse off yet. Plus, with the old 4000, I'd leave it on (like a non-wireless mouse) and it still lasted a long time, so I'm not too worried about it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Portable Mouse

Customer review by ranger337

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by ranger337
by ranger337

Mouse is a little smaller then a regular desk top type mouse. It really does work on alomst any type of surface. I have used it on my leg, carpet, tile floor, desk and on my desk top calenaer. Trackes exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atwater, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
banging the buck

Customer review by ibanezjeepguy

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ibanezjeepguy
by ibanezjeepguy

This is an upgrade AND replacement from my old MS Wireless Laser Mouse 5000 (manufactured sometime in in Jan. '07 and I've been using it daily since then. The main left clicker started to become unresponsive from certain parts of the button face so decided to get this. On the shelf the package and price were appealing equally and I've never owned any other product besides MS input devices. The only thing I must warn is it can be tricky to get the transceiver to a port in which it will communicate flawlessly and without interference from any other gadget using the 2.4 ghz spectrum, I'm looking at YOU Linksys router! First tried the transceiver in the frontal USB 2.0 port on my HP Desktop tower... responded after P&P installed drivers but noticed mouse movement to be glitchy at times. Thinking it was my router, I moved it to the other side of the tv stand. Still glitching I decided to relocated the transceiver to my 4 port USB hub, which currently operates below USB 2.0 spec because I lost the power cable. That's ok though because no mouse actually needs the bandwidth that 2.0 provides and now the mouse movement has smoothed out so I'm going to chalk this one up to possible bad support for certain USB 2.0 ports. Keep an open mind when troubleshooting. I am also operating at a distance of less than 10 feet !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Scroll failure

Customer review by Rafael Hall

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Rafael Hall
by Rafael Hall

After 7 months of using this mouse the plastic of the scroll wheel is divesting, it is very difficult to use now.

Rafael Hall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Mouse/Poor connection

Customer review by JimE1

2.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JimE1
by JimE1

This mouse is nice and fits the had well, but mine had communication problems from day one. The transceiver USB plugs into your pc and mine was only 3 feet away and still had problems. I replaced it with a Microsoft Ergonomic Mouse that has the same transceiver set up and it works perfectly.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Wheel does not last long

Customer review by jfrost

2.0 stars 4/17/2016 by jfrost
by jfrost

Like all MS mice i have owned, the rubber on the wheel falls off after few months of use. Can't MS make a better wheel

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by HonestCharlie

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by HonestCharlie
by HonestCharlie

Went laptop about 6 months ago, and can't seem to get comfortable control using the touch-pad. Decided to revert to familiar feel of mouse when using at home (mostly where I use it). Been using for about 10 days now. Very responsive, and especially like losing the "rat-tail". Easy access cut-off switch on underside to save battery - and handy storage slot for usb receiver plug is neat if I want to take it on a trip. Also has a handy "back" button on the side for going to previous screens without having to move pointer to the "back-arrow". I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Owned for 6 months, already broken.

Customer review by Essa

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Essa
by Essa

I purchased this mouse back at the beginning of the fall term for college. This was back in August. It is now the end of December and it no longer works. I have been struggling with it since November and now I'm back to using an old mouse I purchased back in 2008 that still works after all this time. This mouse refuses to click on anything I want to open, double clicks items and closes them, even when I don't want it to and the scroll wheel in the middle will not scroll up anymore. I only used this product at home and at school. Never put it through any extensive abuse. Very displeased with this product. I would recommend an optical mouse instead of a mobile mouse.

Would recommend to a friend? No
wireless mouse

Customer review by mustafahassan12

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by mustafahassan12
by mustafahassan12

* good technology i really like it & i want to purchase this product

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daily Driver! Super Comfortable

Customer review by mightyfo

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by mightyfo
by mightyfo

I love this mouse! I don't think I have ever thought about using any other mouse. Hands down! To be honest I haven't tried many other Mice! Why would I need to thou right? This mouse kicks butt! Until recently I have been a little envious of dongle-less bluetooth mice. Please Please Please Microsoft please update this model with no dongle! I would love you so much!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use

Customer review by simisal

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by simisal
by simisal

The instructions said to go to Microsoft web site for drivers. Upon installing the mouse my computer went online looking for the drivers. It then downloaded and installed them. It couldn't be any easier for a user and the mouse works like a champ. I think it works better then some of the more expensive mice that I've bought in the past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simi Valley, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Transponded Pop

Customer review by Memphis3

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Memphis3
by Memphis3

Never ever pull the tansponder out of a computer when your mouse fails to respond. Fix Forced shutdown and durning the reboot if your quick enough plug in the transponder. If not fixed repeat forced shutdown and after Windows or Mac reboots install the Ms transponder. Never ever pull the transponder out when windows is powered up if you have a failed MS mouse. Doing a pull when MS is up and running will pop your tansponder. simple Transponder will be damaged by removing when computer is power up.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daily Driver

Customer review by NerdyTechGuy

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by NerdyTechGuy
by NerdyTechGuy

I've always had one of these anytime I'm using a computer. I don't like using touchpads on laptops because it's hard to use with Auto CAD, Photoshop, Illustrator, etc. Nothing beats the precision of mouse, but pair that with the blue track technology in this mouse that allows you to basically use it on any surface and you have something special. Also if you find the size of the 3500 or other mouses to be too small, this is the perfect size. I can go all day with my hand on this mouse without any fatigue. I highly recommend this. I always have 2 extras sitting in box on the shelf until I need it, so I'm never without one.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have no plans on buying a different mouse!

Customer review by BlueYoshi211

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by BlueYoshi211
by BlueYoshi211

Bought my mouse back in June 2013, and I have loved it ever since then. The laser works practically anywhere that's solid which is great cause I can control my laptop with the mouse anywhere I want! It is a little small, but I never found that a problem, and I have large hands. My only problem, however, is that Microsoft doesn't make enough of the white ones! I love the white one, and I'd prefer not to change colors, but soon, I'll have to search all my local stores to try and find a white one for a decent price. And I only am having to buy another because the rubber on the scroll wheel disconnected from the wheel, and it doesn't always scroll now...

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great

Customer review by sally

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by sally
by sally

I couldn't believe how much smaller this is from my previous Microsoft mouse. It's much lighter also. Now that I'm used to it........ (only took a few minutes) I love it. If you need a mouse.........this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard middle botton and double click problem

Customer review by grablev

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by grablev
by grablev

Because of the too short stroke of the left and right buttons I'm experiencing sometimes false double click. Also, I've never faced with such hard middle click button. The scroll wheel is free (no fixed positions) and act different for different programs. So, I'm going to replace the three main buttons of this brand new mouse!

Would recommend to a friend? No
2 broken on 2 months says it all

Customer review by beajay

1.0 stars 3/4/2015 by beajay
by beajay

I got this as a replacement for a model 3500 I had had for over a year. This mouse has an on/off switch and I turn it off when not in use, so that switch gets some use. This apparently isn't built to be turned off and on a lot because after just a few weeks on the second on the switch seems to go past the on position and the mouse goes on for a hot second then back off. Same deal with the first one. Really disappointing product. I would never buy one of these!

Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews