Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 38 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Better Homes 9ft umbrella
6/24/2016

Customer review by EveMinty

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by EveMinty
by EveMinty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was exactly what we were looking for!! It's perfect. Size and color match our set perfectly. Very sturdy and well made too!! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EveMinty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
6/1/2011

Customer review by Prettypocahantus

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Prettypocahantus
by Prettypocahantus

This umbrella is better than I expected. It is much sturdier that I thought it would be and the fabric, which is more of a mesh material, is heavier than anticipated. Due to these factors it is heavier than other umbrellas I looked at but handles easily. The mesh material lets a little sunlight through but also helps to let some of the wind through as well. The crank mechanism and tilt features are very nice too. Due to its size and sturdiness, I would recommend getting one of the concrete bases rather than one of the metal ones. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettypocahantus
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
buyer beware
7/15/2016

Customer review by walmartbuyer

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by walmartbuyer
by walmartbuyer

The fabric of the umbrella is like mesh so it doesn't offer much shade. The tilt function is virtually impossible to move to tilt in any direction. The crank to open the umbrella is too high and you're basically trying to open the thing by standing inside the umbrella, this is much harder when the umbrella is in the middle of a table. it's going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for my needs...
3/20/2012

Customer review by Felleny

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Felleny
by Felleny

Matched my existing patio furniture perfectly! The weave of the fabric is not a tight weave, so rain and a bit of sunshine still comes through. It's fine for me, but others may want something that blocks the sun and rain more completely.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Felleny
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Umbrella pole broken
4/26/2011

Customer review by ihatecheapstuff

3.0 stars 4/26/2011 by ihatecheapstuff
by ihatecheapstuff

We had this umbrella for 4 days and the pole broke. It was not open and was in a base and through a table. Not sure what happened but it looks like the very thin tubing used as a pole gave way and bent then broke in half.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihatecheapstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Heavy duty unbrella.
5/1/2012

Customer review by RodT

3.0 stars 5/1/2012 by RodT
by RodT

This was a replacement for my deck umbrella when the squirrel’s decided to use the top foot for nesting material last fall. This umbrella seems to be well built and very strong. My only negative is that the fabric is a weave and doesn’t block the sun, just shades it. My old umbrella blocked the sun completely, this one allows a lot of the sun's warmth to leak through. Still it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RodT
Pine Haven, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
5/18/2010

Customer review by SnoopyLover15

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by SnoopyLover15
by SnoopyLover15

We just received our patio set last week and we love it. It seems to be very well made, sturdy and pretty to look at. I would highly recommend it and for the price, you cannot beat it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnoopyLover15
Rockville Centre, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
4/17/2011

Customer review by HappyPlaces

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by HappyPlaces
by HappyPlaces

Looks great with my Paxton Place dining set. Very well made.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyPlaces
Haleyville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terriffic Patio Umbrella
4/9/2012

Customer review by Lilypet

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Lilypet
by Lilypet

This 9 Foot Patio Umbrella is perfect. Our patio is on the SW side of our home and has NO shade. The size of this umbrella is wonderful, it is is very sturdy and can be angled in any direction. Very easy to put up and down even though it is very heavy. The small vent at the top lets the wind circulate through so it isn't lifted up by strong winds. We Love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilypet
Grinnell, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not good for shade from sun
5/17/2014

Customer review by Moonbeama

2.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Moonbeama
by Moonbeama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I was ordering a Mika Ridge Umbrella. I had one several years ago from Wal - Mart (Better Homes and Gardens). Loved it - fabric very thick, excellent for shading which is what you want with an umbrella. I was able to search and locate Mika Ridge online on the Wal-Mart site but when clicked I kept going to the Paxton Place. They look the same in pictures, and I thought that the name had changed. But when it arrived and I put it up, the sun shines right through - no shade. Very disappointed. Would recommend that Mika Ridge have unavailable when pulled up to prevent avoidable dissatisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonbeama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful but no shade
6/22/2014

Customer review by portulacca

3.0 stars 6/22/2014 by portulacca
by portulacca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 of these umbrellas. They are really very nice umbrellas. Heavy duty, appear to be well made. My only problem is that the mesh fabric allows sun to come through. I bought them for shade on sunny days. When the sun shines bright, there is almost no shade, only the shadows from the ribbing on the canopy and the pole. It's a real shame as I like them a lot. I had a former umbrella that had a similar weave but sun did not come through. Since I have opened one and destroyed the box, I will keep it and return the second one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
portulacca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased
5/16/2016

Customer review by Cindi

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Cindi
by Cindi

Very pleased with this umbrella choice. The fabric is more of a mesh than solid fabric. But should still create enough shade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some assembly required: Forever
7/27/2013

Customer review by Rothbart

1.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Rothbart
by Rothbart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only one problem with this umbrella but it's a big one. The canopy has "pockets" on its edges into which the canopy's ribs are inserted. In the process of closing the umbrella, some of the pockets slip off of the ribs. The next time that the umbrella is opened, some of the ribs must be reinserted in the pockets. It is as if assembly never ends. This umbrella is going to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rothbart
Forest Hill, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice umbrella
5/24/2010

Customer review by shoppingmompa

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by shoppingmompa
by shoppingmompa

I am happy with this umbrella. It is a tan, tweedy color with a dark brown metal pole. Nice product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingmompa
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
silly product
8/5/2014

Customer review by comparisonshopperalways

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by comparisonshopperalways
by comparisonshopperalways
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Returned. Doesn't provide shade. Like using a window screen as umbrella.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comparisonshopperalways
LI NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
6/15/2010

Customer review by AprilCT

2.0 stars 6/15/2010 by AprilCT
by AprilCT

I purchased this umbrella to match the 3 piece bistro set. I also purchased the base which was sold separately. The base is beautiful but when the wind blows hard, the entire umbrella falls over. I have to place a rock on the base of the umbrella to keep it from falling over. The entire set looks really good but it's not worth all the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AprilCT
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected!
3/5/2011

Customer review by TeryPM

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by TeryPM
by TeryPM

I picked up this 7 pc set at a site to store..three people helped me get all the pieces loaded on the truck..the boxes were not damaged at all. I unloaded the pieces from the boxes. They were packed nicely and wrapped to protect the finish. It is a nice looking set. Lightweight, which is a plus if you need to move around. The color of the finish is a brown with a slight hint of rust mixed in. The fabric of the chair is a mutil brown colored weave. I love it. I bought the bistro set as well as the umbrella and stand which all were sold individually. I gave it a 4star because I haven't actully used any of the pieces yet..waiting on spring!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeryPM
Bristol,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A suitabe replacement umbrella
7/29/2014

Customer review by BubbaVol

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by BubbaVol
by BubbaVol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Attractive umbrella. Doesn't have the sewn in straps for you to tie it up on a windy day. The top cloth part stays all bunched up and doesn't flatten to the shape of the umbrella. But overall, it works for me and I got it for $50 off regular price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbaVol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2013

Customer review by kampkarma

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by kampkarma
by kampkarma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked the umbrellas, sturdy, reasonable priced, fast delivery right to my nearest Wal-Mart. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kampkarma
Groesbeck, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shade Umbrella
5/13/2013

Customer review by LanghorneLady

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by LanghorneLady
by LanghorneLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the quality and the texture of the umbrella! Offers great shade

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LanghorneLady
Lanhorne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews