Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 149 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Great Deal!
4/5/2010

Customer review by JustNameMe

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by JustNameMe
by JustNameMe

We bought this set about 6 weeks ago and we love it! It is a lot of patio furniture for the price and seems to be well made. We have't used the fire pit, yet. It's very comfortable and one thing the information on the product didn't mention is that the legs all have screw feet that adjust the height, so no rocking furniture on uneven surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (122) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustNameMe
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product
5/1/2010

Customer review by Godisgoodtometoo

4.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Godisgoodtometoo
by Godisgoodtometoo

When I first saw this outdoor set, I was somewhat skeptic because you really can't tell how the product really looks until I see it in person. When I ordered it, I found myself returning to the walmart web site viewing the picture over and over again, saying did I make the right choice. When my product arrived I was very inpress with it and in fact I fell in love. The next day I noticed a small what looked liked a foot print on one of the sitting pad for the loveseat cushion. I called the number that was given in the package and they took my information and sent me another cushion with no extra charge. That made me feel so good about this product and the hassle free of sending me another cushion in just a week later. Its a great look and comfortable. I truly recommend this product to anyone who is interested.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godisgoodtometoo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC VALUE!!!
4/1/2010

Customer review by MOZYMO

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by MOZYMO
by MOZYMO

I really shopped before I purchased this set. Lowe's, Home Depot, Jerry's Patio, a patio shop in town, etc., etc. All quite expensive. The set Walmart had in the store was $398 and looked cheesy. I had never been on Walmart's website and could not belive the variety offered. I was amazed when it was unpacked how nice the set is - I mean really beautiful and only the table needed to be assembled. Final figure after tax, delivery to my home, tip etc. was about $900. The cushions are a nice shade of beige, however, the throw pillows are the ugliest orange & yellow 1970s print I have ever seen. I will be covering them! I highly recommend this set!!! You'll love it! The pillows eh!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOZYMO
CORAL SPRINGS, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have they got a deal for you!!!!!!
3/13/2010

Customer review by Poopysmom

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Poopysmom
by Poopysmom

What a value for the price! 2 loveseats and 2 chairs with fantastic cushions. Add in the throw pillows and a great coffee table/fire pit! That is what I call getting your moneys worth! Well made and very attractive furniture. Just be forewarned that the shipping can take its toll. One leg was bent, but we straightened it and the matching dining set had 4 of the 6 chairs destroyed. If you can find it at your local store....that is the way to buy it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poopysmom
Meridian ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value but bad quality control
7/30/2010

Customer review by ljschwarz

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by ljschwarz
by ljschwarz

Our product was damaged upon arrival but there was also a few quality control problems. With one of the love seats, both legs on the same side were bent in and not straight up and down upon arrival. Benefit of the doubt, this probably happened in shipment. But there were also quality control issues... One seat cushion wasn't stitched closed and had a 6" opening where you could see the stuffing. PLus one of the leveling legs was missing and one of the bolts was damaged. Although, not major problems, the manufacturer could easily avoid these problems if they were paying closer attention and doing quality control. We had to reach out to the manufacturer. They were responsive but it was an unnecessary hassle. Now we have to wait 6 - 8 weeks for the loveseat to be replaced and a few weeks for the new cushion. The manufacturer offered no compensation for our inconvenience and for making us wait two months for a replacement to the damaged loveseat. I expected more!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljschwarz
Newark, NK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent set for the price.
8/5/2010

Customer review by ArizonaB

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by ArizonaB
by ArizonaB

For the price, this is a nice set. It's comfortable and stylish. The only thing that needed assembly was the table...which was very easy. There were a couple of bolts missing from the hardware, but not a big deal. Also, one of the seat cushions came with a black smudge on it, but I called the customer service number on the packaging and I was sent a new one in a matter of days. We've only had it for a couple of week so I'm hoping it holds up well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaB
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big money, great patio set
3/20/2011

Customer review by donna548

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by donna548
by donna548

I shopped online for 3 weeks, finally picked this set because of the pit. So glad I did. The pit can be used for icing down drinks, or put ice in it and your cold food on it. Great. The only draw back is the top back cushions don't have straps to tie down to the seat. Even the seat depth is great. Big chairs. Really happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donna548
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Experience
4/26/2011

Customer review by IsThisHeaven

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by IsThisHeaven
by IsThisHeaven

When the item was picked up from site to store, box was mangled...took the items out and did a quick once over...seemed ok...however, all 4 of the seats were bent or scratched. Warranty company would not replace all 4 seats and asked me to return the item to our Walmart and re-purchase

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsThisHeaven
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very nice patio set!
6/13/2011

Customer review by CentralCoastLiving

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by CentralCoastLiving
by CentralCoastLiving

After reading all the reviews of various patio sets, I decided to go with this set. I live on the coast and wanted something that could handle the high moisture in the air - thus I loved that it is made with aluminum. I also was happy that the only part needing to be assembled was the table. The cushions are thick and firm. I love the neutral color which will allow me to dress it up as I like. The set has nice detailing with the curved corners on the cushion backs. The bonus "fire poker" is a nice touch. I haven't had a fire in the pit yet, but the stainless bowl seems like it will hold up to the heat. We have it on pavers so the surface is a bit uneven - for that reason I love that the feet are adjustable. I was able to adjust the feet for a perfectly stable seating arrangement. None of the pieces wobble like other chairs I have. For $698, it was more than I had planned to spend. But I think the quality will be worth it. My only suggestion is that they should have added tie-down straps to the back cushions so they don't blow away at the slightest breeze. Other than that, I think this will be a great set!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralCoastLiving
Pismo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
More seating at a better price!
3/25/2012

Customer review by cweet

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by cweet
by cweet

We bought this set last year in early summer. The set did come damaged on the legs like many others have reported. It wasn't too noticeable though so we kept the set. The legs are hollow-core constructed so if they get banged during shipping the metal becomes flattened instead of tubular. It was not fixable because it would have required banging the metal out from inside of the leg which is not possible. The legs were still plenty sturdy regardless of the damage. We thought it was a good price because of the bonus fire pit table (most tables offered are not fire pits too) and it actually seats 6 people versus the other sets that are more money and only tend to seat 4. It was like getting one whole sofa free. I had a BBQ and my friends gravitated towards the set and sat there all night...no one wanted to give up there spot to sit at the dining set that was not cushioned. No one complained at the comfort at all. I even napped on the love seat and felt they were fine. The cushions are firm but did hold up very well. They still look new after staying out all last summer. Pretty good value since it adds the extra seat over other sets. Mine too had the back cushion stain like others have reported. It did come out mostly with soap and water but not 100%. The set in general is very easy to clean and resists staining well. Take a chance on them but count on the shipping/packaging to take its toll.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cweet
Morgan County Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Should have listened to the reviews!
10/21/2011

Customer review by macoroni

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by macoroni
by macoroni

Well, I tried and I was disappointed. I had read the reviews and saw that many times the love seats' legs were delivered bent or broken. I decided to take a chance and one of the legs was completely broken off and at least one was bent. I didn't even leave the parking lot. I went right back in and got my money back. It seemed like such a good deal because you get the extra love seat compared to most sets. I will try again in the spring with something else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macoroni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great looking set
7/26/2012

Customer review by fitislandmama

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by fitislandmama
by fitislandmama

After reading all of the reviews, we were a little worried the legs would be bent so we took the advice of other reviewers and opted to have the set sent to a store near us so we could inspect everything before deciding to take it home. It turned out that wasn't necessary as everything was in terrific condition when we arrived at the store. We are really impressed with the look of the furniture. It looks like a set you would spend three times the money on at a patio specialty store. The cushions are comfortable, the metal is sturdy and the fire pit table was easy to assemble. I highly recommend you purchase this set if you like it, it looks as it is pictured here on this site. I'm not thrilled about the pillows but even those aren't as bad as I thought they would be. Won't be in a rush to replace them. We just set this all up last night so only time will tell as far as durability and rust, however, a small bottle of paint was included to do some patch work. We can't wait to roast some marshmellows tonight. I will come back next summer and write a review after everything has sat in storage all winter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitislandmama
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2011

Customer review by bearrun

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by bearrun
by bearrun

I can't believe all the positive reviews on this product. I received the set and was absolutely shocked at how cheap the entire set looked. The seats are terribly uncomfortable and so light that they would blow over in a moderate wind. The set is just very plain, and certainly not worth the money spent on it. Had I been able to see it set up in the store, I would never have purchased this set. Don't waste your money on this set. The quality is horrendous.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearrun
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Buy of the Season!
7/7/2011

Customer review by NJBeachMom

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by NJBeachMom
by NJBeachMom

This set is worth the few days I waited for it to be delivered to the store (free shipping). It came in one large box which fit in our pickup and the only thing that had to be assembled was the table and that was a breeze! Walmart tracking was excellent and I had the set a week earlier than I thought! The cushions are nice and thick and have already been tested with a few heavy rain storms (I didn't have time to put the cushions away) and they dried fairly fast. The accent pillows add a nice touch to the set. BTW, the chairs and sofas stack without the cushions and all the framework is welded, NO SCREWS OR BOLTS! We tested the fire pit, albeit small, it's great for roasting mallows for s'mores. Furniture covers is the way to go for when it rains, cushions are too think and there are too many to store in a bin. Table has an attractive design on the top when you're not using the pit. Again, I still can't believe the price, everything I was looking at was over $1000!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJBeachMom
Tinton Falls, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RIDICULOUS Exchange period
4/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I order the product in March. Had it sent site-to-store for pick up. Picked the product up on April 1st. Took everything out of the box and loved it all! But as I was putting the cushions on - notice that one of the front legs on BOTH loveseats was bent. BOTH. Same leg on each loveseat. Called the customer service number located on the furniture itself - because you are NOT supposed to return or complain to Walmart. Took pictures and e-mailed the information to the woman on the phone and was told that "yes, that will be warrantied for you." Ok - so, 7 - 10 days I should receive the new ones at which time I will send the "bad" ones back - all at their cost. With another note that if they are not in stock it could take 8 - 12 weeks. So, I look on the Walmart website - Yep you can still order them. No problem then, I should recieve them within a couple of weeks. Now, this was April 1st. It is now April 27th. I have sent another e-mail the contact woman and her response is that they are on backorder from China. And then she proceeded to tell me I should recieve them in 8 - 12 weeks from April 1st. I have requested that maybe I should just return the whole set - completely and then buy a new one. I haven't heard a response back yet. Imagine that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this set!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Runnergirl3000

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Runnergirl3000
by Runnergirl3000

Just got this yesterday, so happy with it! Its gorgeous! Looks so much better in person than picture, feels sturdy & comfortable, cushions are nice & firm, lines are graceful. Color is more sand than beige and throw pillows are pretty. Table came together quickly, with a beautiful medallion in the center. Chairs deep enough for my 6' husband. All in all, looks and feels like a much more expensive set. TIP: We got it home in our minivan (seats taken out)-just open the huge box at the store and take the pieces and instructions out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runnergirl3000
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set for the price!
3/6/2014

Customer review by jc1028

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by jc1028
by jc1028

I've had this set for a year now and it's wonderful! It took a while to set up because of all the pieces, but I did it by myself in a few hours, with a new baby. It's held up really well over the brutal winter. The only thing is it's really lightweight. If we get strong winds, it goes sliding across my deck. I think it if was on concrete, it wouldn't slide as easily. I bought standard cheap covers at walmart, to go over them since I can't store them inside during the winter. The cushions are comfortable. Unfortunately the back cushions don't tie. I wish they did. They tend to blow off easily. I haven't put a fire in the fire bowl yet but it seems very durable. I like that there's a screen for the top of the bowl as well. Overall it's a great patio set! I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc1028
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of furniture for the price
4/5/2011

Customer review by Vility

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Vility
by Vility

We very much love our set! The cushions dry really fast! It is comfortable and looks really nice on my patio!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vility
Dresher, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful set
8/28/2013

Customer review by SoonAMomLace

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by SoonAMomLace
by SoonAMomLace

This set is just beautiful and the quality is great. It looks like very heavy metal but the pieces are light and are easily moved around, just what I wanted. This set gives you the extra two seats, that other sets don't and having two love seats is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonAMomLace
North Reading, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2011

Customer review by happynok

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by happynok
by happynok

The patio furniture is great! It's is much lighter in weight than I thought it would be, but still sturdy, and the cushions are extremely firm but still comfy. I would like to recommend that you make sure the ring under the table is facing the correct way before you assemble the entire table. lol Oh, and it also comes with a tiny jar of touch up paint in case you get any scuffs or scratches.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happynok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews