Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
125
4 stars
44
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
Yes You Can!
2/18/2010

Customer review by awhitake

5.0 stars by awhitake

Hi Ladies, I assembled this BY MYSELF in about 45 minutes! You just have to have a strong arm to tighten all the bolts, but the assembly is not hard. Don't be intimidated. The set looks great. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
awhitake
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great condo patio set
3/29/2010

Customer review by abskye

5.0 stars by abskye

This 3 piece patio set is just perfect for a small patio. I am a 55 year old women and assembled it in an hour all by myself. It is really high quality and very comfortable. Just be careful when assembling as the paint scratches off very easily. Best to assemble on a carpeted surface.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abskye
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great but...
11/1/2010

Customer review by ByronMNshopper

4.0 stars by ByronMNshopper

This set was great, easy to assemble. It is just important for you to pay attention to the weight limits of this - 225lbs. They are a little on the flimsy side but look absolutely beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ByronMNshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for balcony
4/13/2014

Customer review by Smallspacedweller

5.0 stars by Smallspacedweller

I searched high and low for a set for my small-ish balcony in a high rise building. The reviewers of this product were right: it is very easy to put together (I'm a 58 year old woman and it took me all of half an hour). The pieces were packed very well, and the design is nice. It was hard to see it really online, but in person, they are nice quality and not too ornate. Some of the stuff you see out there is just weird looking and takes up too much space! This set is stylish but not overdone, and just the right proportions -- and I really needed a non-glass top table because of high winds. So this was perfect and the price was totally awesome!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smallspacedweller
Hackensack, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set
5/1/2014

Customer review by ETgirl

5.0 stars by ETgirl

After looking for weeks for a bistro set for my deck, I found this one on Walmart's website. I paid $249 for the set, which is a lot less than anything I have seen in the stores or found online that had chairs that would rock and swivel. Great instructions for assembling the table; no instructions for assembling the chairs, but I finally figured it out. The set looks great and is very comfortable to sit in. Everything except the back and seat cushions is metal. I definitely could not be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ETgirl
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2012

Customer review by rugbykuma

5.0 stars by rugbykuma

We live on Lake Huron and we need durable furniture to withstand the wind and weather. I've been looking for two years for furniture that was affordable, yet durable. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and design of this furniture. We had 30 mph winds this weekend and they did not blow away! The chairs are very comfortable...I'm petite and my husband isn't..but we both fit!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rugbykuma
Sand Point, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super shopping experience
2/6/2010

Customer review by CybrShoper

5.0 stars by CybrShoper

I bought this set for my son who lives in another state, this was a wonderful way to suprise him on his birthday/new home. The only thing is.. I would not have put his email in the pickup person info, he was emailed right away complete with picture (kind of ruined the suprise part). He has reported back that the set is very nice looking, chairs are very comfortable, and the set was very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CybrShoper
Waverly, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Indoor Comfort Outdoors
5/10/2014

Customer review by EmTee1922

5.0 stars by EmTee1922

This set was purchased for use on my deck. I originally intended to buy a French-style bistro set, but theses chairs caught my eye because of their rocking feature and style and do not require the added purchase of cushions. The tabletop is not breakable glass and high enough for dining, unlike some sets with "conversation" tables. Pricing at other places was much higher and for me, no other set matched the benefits of this one. Delivery was made within two days of purchase and assembly completed in under one hour with no problems - if a 4'11, 100 lb., 65 y.o. Grandma can do it alone, so can you! My biggest worry was that construction would feel light, but all pieces are as sturdy as desired. I cannot attest to durability since this is a recent purchase, but the quality promises long-term satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EmTee1922
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great after three years!
2/28/2013

Customer review by strawberryale

5.0 stars by strawberryale

We purchased this bistro set along with the dining set three years ago and we have had no issues whatsoever. We have kept them out all year and there are no rust spots or any other areas of concern and the fabric on the chairs looks good as new. We moved recently and we have a bigger back yard, so I am going to purchase another bistro set as we now have a very large deck and have room for the second set, which is great since we do a lot of outdoor entertaining in the warmer months. I would not purchase it again I had any concerns about the product. You will love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
strawberryale
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice bistro set for small area
4/27/2014

Customer review by Daisygirl45

4.0 stars by Daisygirl45

I bought this set for my covered front porch area. It was easy to assemble and looks nice. It is a small set which works well and the chairs rock back and forth. The set comes with a good warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daisygirl45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicely Made Bistro Set
9/11/2013

Customer review by tobycat29

5.0 stars by tobycat29

I ordered this set after reading lots of reviews. Many other sets I looked at had common complaints of poorly made pieces, missing pieces, or pieces that didn't quite line up when assembling. None of those complaints were contained in reviews for this set. One of the reasons I chose this set is that it is made of aluminum and won't rust. Several other sets I looked at were steel and the buyers noted rusting after a few months. The chairs have attractive fabric and decorative design detail and are very comfortable as they both rock and swivel. The table seats two but could actually could fit more if needed. I was able to assemble the pieces in 30 minutes and had nothing missing or mis-aligned so was quite pleased with the assembly process. All in all, I am very happy with my selection and would recommend this choice of patio furniture over others of similar cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tobycat29
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Set
5/7/2014

Customer review by SolCal

5.0 stars by SolCal

Easy to assembly, very attractive to the eye and most of all, very comfortable to sit in. Sturdy construction with spring steel rocking pads instead of fiber / rubber board pads that wear out after a few years. Buy this set to replace patio chairs that the seats have worn out and get the table included for the same price as lesser quality pair of patio chairs alone. I would suggest to use real box-end wrenches to assemble than using the stamped steel wrenches provided. They will work but a bit hard on your hands. Quality Set and worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SolCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look great. Love them!
2/5/2015

Customer review by 3Dals

5.0 stars by 3Dals

Five Stars Overall. Purchased 5 sets. Used 1 set as a Bistro set. Used 8 chairs for two large tables I previously purchased without chairs because they did not offer sling/rocker type, and place the additional tables where they can be used as serving areas during a BBQ. Not a part missing. Easy assembly. Well packaged. Prompt delivery. Get price. Get your set soon, when they are gone, they are gone until next year. It happened to me. Blinked last year... I had to wait until this January. Thank you, Walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3Dals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok if you need something lighter weight
8/7/2011

Customer review by SharkMom1

3.0 stars by SharkMom1

I was affraid this would not hold up to heavier men sitting on it. The angle of the seat seemed a bit slanted forward compared to other similar chairs I've sat in. Even though we tightened the bolts as instructed, it still felt like it had loose bolts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SharkMom1
Southern MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
was better than expected
1/22/2011

Customer review by KLUCHER

5.0 stars by KLUCHER

very easy to assemble,,everything you need is included,,down to some touch up paint,,this set will be able to withstand the weather and my dogs!!!,am pleased i decided on it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KLUCHER
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the $$
6/4/2012

Customer review by Masonreed

5.0 stars by Masonreed

I bought this set after much research and I am so pleased that I did! I wanted a set that would be durable and looked good and this set delivered, if I saw this set at a neighbors I would never believe how little it cost compared to how expensive it looks. Buy and enjoy you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Masonreed
Salem,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Table for Two
2/6/2015

Customer review by mmkw

5.0 stars by mmkw

Love this set. Exactly as pictured. Helps to have two people to put it together. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmkw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set at a great price!
2/12/2015

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars by Barbara

The set arrived on the date promised, was well packaged, and assembly was easy. I am so happy to have found a quality set at such an affordable price! The chairs are quite comfortable, and the table is large enough to be functional without taking up a lot of room. I'm now going to order two of the matching chaises. I highly recommend this bistro set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/30/2011

Customer review by SwimmerLady

5.0 stars by SwimmerLady

I love the height of the table and love the fact that the chairs swivel. Dry fast. Bought the chaise loungers to match. Looks great and very comforable

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SwimmerLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
A great find!
5/20/2011

Customer review by mikgavin

5.0 stars by mikgavin

I had been looking for a set to fill a small space. After much deliberation, I ultimately chose this one based on product reviews. The set far exceeded my expectations. It was a great price, easy to assemble, and definitely looks like I payed more for it. The best part about it was that my husband was also impressed with it! (He wasn't so sure this was the one to get.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikgavin
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 148 total reviews