Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hoe Hoe Hoe your Roof
12/31/2009

Customer review by MidwestSnowJob

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by MidwestSnowJob
by MidwestSnowJob

This is all-metal, with substantial screws holding the blade to the pole. It costs less than the competition's products and is more sturdy. My old one had plastic brackets which become brittle in the cold air. Nice handle, too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestSnowJob
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ROOF RAKE
1/26/2010

Customer review by DENEY

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by DENEY
by DENEY

GOOD PRODUCT, TOOK A LITTLE LONGER TO GET THAN EXPECTED BUT NOT TO LONG.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DENEY
PINE CITY, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected
2/23/2010

Customer review by Ilovemountains

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Ilovemountains
by Ilovemountains

We had snow/ice dams on our house and buildings. This snow rake was a life saver. It probably saved our roof from caving in since we had leaks inside the house. My husband got a work out with this thing. It isn't really that heavy but if you drag it off the roof it is hard to get it back on because of it's length. We found that actually taking one section of the handle off and using it first was much better. It wasn't top heavy and didn't tire you out so easily. Then he put the extention on it. We are very, very pleased with this item. It was strong enough to handle heavy snow and ice underneath. We found that it is easier to push the snow than pull it. It isn't that it works better it was just easier physically. This is a great item. I did alot of research and found this one and think that I made the right choice. Now everybody wants to borrow it to fix their roofs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovemountains
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Cairopracter

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Cairopracter
by Cairopracter

Surprisingly sturdy. Easy to assemble. Did a great job of clearing most snow from lower part of roof. A great value compared to other snow rakes, often for twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cairopracter
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very helpful product
2/4/2011

Customer review by grandpopg

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by grandpopg
by grandpopg

This product worked as expected. Very helpful to get snow off the roof to prevent ice dam at the edge of the eaves. Also used it over front door area to keep drips from forming ice on the front steps. And, most important, no need to climb on the roof to shovel off snow!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpopg
Bel Air, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
rake comes through
3/9/2010

Customer review by zodiac

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by zodiac
by zodiac

Due to a very heavy snowfall this winter, we were worried about the excess snow on the roof above our porch and on our garage roof too. We saw this on line and decided to give it a try. It worked just like we wanted it to. We took our time and it brought down the snow. We did a few layers at a time because of the snow being so deep. It is also light weight and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zodiac
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Sturdy for Midwest & Needs Rubber Edge
2/2/2011

Customer review by eabwm

3.0 stars 2/2/2011 by eabwm
by eabwm

The rake would be much better if it had a rubber edge on it. It could use more collasping ability; cumbersome, large for storage. It is not sturdy enough for the job it has to do in the Midwest for a period of time, although we've had an extrordinary amount of snow. Why does our RV have snow on it anyway, we bought it to be in FL!?!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eabwm
S. E. Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific product!
3/17/2010

Customer review by nellec

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by nellec
by nellec

Having had three major snow storms hit our general area in Columbia, MD over the past three month, this tool was necessary for the amount of snow that was on our roof and just what we needed! We borrowed a similar product from a friend and it worked great! My husband insisted we get one of our own as soon as possible. I found this product on-line at www.walmart.com and ordered it straight away! It took less then a week to get to the store; I received an email telling me it was waiting for me and I went to Wal-Mart and brought it home. We are so happy to have it at the ready in our garage for next winter. I have recommended it to several neighbors and they told me that they placed orders on the www.walmart.com web site for this rake. What a great invention!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nellec
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Roof rake
3/23/2010

Customer review by Cmcl

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Cmcl
by Cmcl

Good buy for the money , durable and did the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cmcl
oakland ,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great item
2/3/2011

Customer review by CIL3rd

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by CIL3rd
by CIL3rd

Shipping was fast and the product was as advertized. Have use it a lot this winter and is holding up very well. I expect to get many years of service from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CIL3rd
Yorktown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well
2/1/2011

Customer review by Papaya15459

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Papaya15459
by Papaya15459

This product works well. We especially like how strong it is and how easy it is to knock down big icicles with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papaya15459
Markleysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good idea needs work
2/2/2011

Customer review by Duck2

3.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Duck2
by Duck2

The bottom outside edge are sharp and will catch on and damage roofing. I would suggest rounding the edges that may come in contact with roofing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duck2
Would recommend to a friend? No