Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
20
1-20 of 74 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Sturdy
8/15/2010

Customer review by Zookeeperkid

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Zookeeperkid
by Zookeeperkid

I've owned the same pair of boots similar to this one for 5 years and they have just now worn out. I've worn them at least 3 times a week for 8-9 hours a day. As a zoo volunteer and now keeper, my boots have been put through the ringer. Water, mud, snow, sand, cement, feces, and who knows what else haven't worn these down a bit. They were totally waterproof until the sole started to seperate from the rest of the boot just this past week. I was highly impressed with the quality of Brahma boots and will continue to purchase them until I'm disopointed.

Was this review helpful? (85) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zookeeperkid
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Boots
3/6/2010

Customer review by nightwind19

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by nightwind19
by nightwind19

Good Work Boots. Very comfortable on my feet. After standing 8 hours in these boots. My feet do not hurt.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightwind19
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brahma Men's Shoe Wide Width
4/20/2010

Customer review by ColemanFl

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by ColemanFl
by ColemanFl

Fast shipping. Good price for a good quality shoe. Very happy with these shoes. Mine fit great.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColemanFl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable Boots
2/10/2010

Customer review by Jehova

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Jehova
by Jehova

The boots are very comfortable and good to use for work boots.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jehova
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible value!
7/14/2011

Customer review by mrpicky1

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mrpicky1
by mrpicky1

I wear these boots all day and my feet don't even begin to hurt. Haven't had them long enough to comment on longevity but so far, they have exceeded my expectations. At the current price, I should have ordered two pair. They look great too... mine are black.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrpicky1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/19/2011

Customer review by Herfey

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Herfey
by Herfey

I have ben buying this same item for 9 years, [GREAT]

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herfey
La Pine, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/11/2011

Customer review by BubbaBud

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by BubbaBud
by BubbaBud

For the money these are the best feeling boots I have ever owned. I have 9 acres of woods, so I use these boots everyday in the late summer and fall. I have worn these boots all day everyday since they arrived and they are great. They did not need any "breaking in". are extremely comfortable; and fit well. The size is as specified. I am going to try to buy several more pair before winter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaBud
Waverly, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Product
3/4/2010

Customer review by Stereoman3

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Stereoman3
by Stereoman3

I would buy again very stylish.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stereoman3
Grand Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent boots for everyday use!
12/26/2011

Customer review by mozart722

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by mozart722
by mozart722

I just love them so much, I live in a city where it rains almost everysingle day and I was so tired of having my feet wet until I got this boots. Now I am a complete engineer, I look great, I don't get my feet wet and the best is that they are awesome and didn't cost me much! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mozart722
Bogotá, Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I expected.
2/9/2011

Customer review by ScBulldog

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by ScBulldog
by ScBulldog

I was looking for a pair of boots to kick around in and they exactly what I wanted. The price was great so when they get dirty I will not feel bad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScBulldog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2012

Customer review by jpjr41

1.0 stars 2/4/2012 by jpjr41
by jpjr41

I normaly buy the Herman survivors but bought these Brahmas as a back up cuz at a local walmart they were on clearance for 10.00.Material is so cheap it gives no support for your feet. No arch support whatsoever.Ankles hurt all 3 times i used them.I have slightly flat feet,and would suggest not too buy if you are flat footed.Well off to the trash with these.HMMMMMM or maybe a refund towards a pair of Hermans.Cant believe these boots are rated higher then the hermans Big Timber 2 not sure what people are thinking.My payless sneakers have more support.These aint boots..there ugly sneaks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpjr41
northbranford,ct.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by daboot

1.0 stars 2/29/2012 by daboot
by daboot

A couple of years ago i bought my first boot from Walmart it was the Herman survivor crossfire.I work on concrete all day ,and the boot held up well for 8 months.When i went back to purchase this boot it had been discontinued.I saw the brahma line ,and at such a low price i bought 5 pairs(hopeing id get at least close to the quality of the Crossfire)in case they were discontinued.3 Bravos,1 kyle,and 1 Bravo2.The Bravo was comfortable but lacked much suppoer after 3 weeks(noticed my foot falling over the sides)The right side of both boots had worn down to a smooth surface.by the end of 6 weeks i had no tread left,and slipped on a dry inclined loading ramp.Next 2 pairs lasted as long with the same results.I figured i got about 18 weeks out of these boots for a combined total of 73.00.I had paid 60.00 for my Crossfires,and got 8 good months.Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daboot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Slight disappointment
8/21/2011

Customer review by CloudSolar

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by CloudSolar
by CloudSolar

I found that the boot size is different from my sneakers when I tried fitting them at a local Walmart store. The quality of craftsmanship that I saw at the store looked better than the boots that were shipped to me. My expectations were lowered when I saw that a part of the stitching was slightly misaligned. Hopefully that won't cause a problem in the long term. When wearing these boots, I recommend wearing thicker socks to improve the comfort. I've only had these for 2 weeks, so I don't know if I could recommend them yet. I ordered these online due to the price being $5 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CloudSolar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice fit, comfortable, not worth the price paid.
9/17/2012

Customer review by shorecountry

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by shorecountry
by shorecountry

They are comfortable boots, and look ok as far as style goes for me. My complaint is simple they did not hold up, I bought them at the end of July 2012, and by the first of September 2012 they were falling apart at the seams. I see that they have a warranty that states "Satisfaction Guaranteed". I do work in conditions that may be considered extreme by some as I drive trucks and work around very wet conditions a lot of the time so I understand that my boots will not last as long as others will, but 5-6 weeks is not long enough in my mind to be realistic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorecountry
Hurlock, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by bootman33

1.0 stars 3/11/2012 by bootman33
by bootman33

If you do real work dont buy.soles disintergrated in 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bootman33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by hunter1969

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by hunter1969
by hunter1969

Highly disappointed in the comfort,and quality.No arch support ,and not very protective.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter1969
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/28/2012

Customer review by believer87

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by believer87
by believer87

Bought these while working shipping ,and receiveing.Looked comfy,and lite.Worst boots ive ever owned.Soles were shot in 2 months,and stunk.Took them back got a replacement pair.2 months same problem.Took them back ,and was given a Bravo 2 as a replacement(2nd worst pair of boots ive ever owned)2 months they were done.Tried a pair of brahma Kyles(3rd worst pair of boots ive ever worn)lasted 4 months .,...off to the garbadge can,and on to B Bs for some Timberland Pros.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
believer87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great boots.... for one day use only!
9/3/2012

Customer review by Manz5

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Manz5
by Manz5

My Husband purchased a pair of Brahma boots for work, he is in contracting. On the first day of wearing them, they split on the top of the boot right down the middle of them. I would not recommend these boots to anyone, unless you only plan on wearing them for 1 day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manz5
Scranton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hiking shoes
2/1/2011

Customer review by Jweel

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Jweel
by Jweel

Fit perfect and were comfortable from the very start. Received them in a timely manner and would recommend buying from WalMart to anyone who is watching their budget and needs a quality item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jweel
Scottsdale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shockingly GREAT shoes!!
6/24/2012

Customer review by pegm

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by pegm
by pegm

I wasnt sure to get them, due to the low price availability because they are made in China. I purchased them anyhow, for a close friend of mine that does allot of dangerous work. He had an accident with an ax, chopping wood, and chopped his foot open! I got him these shoes while he was in the hospital, ALONG with steel toed socks, (you have to have plenty of support for your toes for steel toed boots else they may hurt your toes). When my friend was healed up enough to return to work, he put on the boots and could not believe how comfy they were! I was very impressed that he claimed they were comfy from the start, because usually it takes a while to get shoes broken in to feel that good! Since his last accident, he was standing behind a forklift when it ran over his foot and stopped! he didnt even know until he attempted to reach over the forklift back end to grab what he wanted on the shelf, and realized his foot was stuck under the machine!!! He said he had to yell out for help because they guy already got out and left. Everyone was in a panic until the forklift was moved, his foot came out, and all you can see was a dirty wheel track because I got him tan! They also seam to be VERY water repellent! He had to do some work in ankle deep water/muck, and his feet stayed perfectly dry! Hope this covers it all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegm
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews