Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 136 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 117 reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
These are great!
6/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got these for my daughter just starting out on rice cereal and other foods. There's so much in the pack that she plays with some and we use the rest for feeding. Very cute and colorful, exceeds my expectations!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Size is good for my almost 1yr old & almost 2yr old
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value and Great Set
3/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set is a great value. Everything is dishwasher safe and BPA Free (I was concerned about this but because of the brand I assumed it was BPA free. My assumptions were confirmed when all the boxes said, 'BPA FREE' on them!) The plates, bowls and spoons were packed seperately and could be sold seperately. Everything is quality and doesn't look cheap... and plus, it's all super cute and durable. You can't beat this! I probably won't even use the spoons because my son tends to use our flatware and I'm still very happy. It's just a great deal, safe and healthy too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great and affordable!
12/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these because I used to work at a daycare and saw that these products last! They're also so affordable and easy to clean. The bowls and plates don't stain, but the spoon kind of does with certain baby foods. The spoon holds rice cereal perfectly for my 6 month old. The spoon is also long so it sometimes tips bowl over when you leave it in. But overall, it's great to have. Between this and the The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free, I haven't needed anything else so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
Got this for my 1 year old granddaughter, but her 6-year old sister and her friends like the items too. very colorful. Can give each kid a color set, so they know who's who.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/13/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cute and I love the colors. My daughter was also pleased. Not cheap looking nor does it feel cheap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delightful. dishes
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice, sturdy, washes clean, cheerful. Mmm h b as by is delihhted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Deal
11/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These utensils and dishes are very sturdy, not like the Take and Toss. This set is worth the money. It can take years of abuse.And can go right into the dishwasher. It is one of those things that will be used all day, everyday. And it has great colors. The only thing that is weird is that there is 5 bowls and plates and 6 spoons. And one of the bowls/plates has no spoon to EXACTLY match it, if you are into that kind of thing. I highly recommend this product and I also think it's great to teach colors on!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Colors did not match
10/28/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you don't care about the colors, buy them separately because they are much cheaper. If you're expecting to get the colors shown here like I was, you will be very disappointed. Munchkin products are always great I just really wanted these discontinued colors and was given the new colors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great feeding set
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bowls and plates are perfect toddler size for my 20 month old. He loves the bright colors. The spoons are a little long and small for a self feeder, but I expected that. Overall it is a great set for the right price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Munchkin Feeding Set
9/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my sister's baby shower one of her little extra gifts, anyways the baby has joined us and he is 4 months old & just starting to use these pieces, my sister loves this set she told me that they value is just exceptional she has been very happy with this, the price couldent be any better for what you recieve in this set, the best part is if you run into a jam they are disposable if you use them at home & in the diaper bag / daycare settings then you can just wash and reuse everything over & over again and they are holding up nicely. I would recommend this feeding set for the sheer convience of it then the price just makes it a home run!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for people with more than one child
7/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 6 kids between ages 6 and 6 months. My oldest 5 always fight over who got which plate and bowl. Now that we have these they each have an assigned color and always get the same one. We even bought a set to keep at my moms house. These are very durable though I don't know how they hold up to dishwashers because we don't have one. We have had them for about 2 months and use them atleast twice a day and so far have no problems. My 6 month old loves the spoons. Perfect for feeding him baby food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought these for first feeding
10/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter is almost 5 months old, and we decided to start her on some cereal to test it out. We bought this feeding set and when it arrived we were more than impressed! The fish designs are by far the cutest designs, and the spoons were perfect for her. She loved the feel of them and the spoon is just deep enough that it will be perfect later on, but is still useable now. I would buy these all over again! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST SET EVERRRR
12/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I GOT THESE SET FOR MY TODDLER GIRL (2 YEARS OLD) AND SHE LOVES THEM. THE COLORS ARE EXTREMELY PRETTY. I JUST WISH THE SPOONS WERE A LITTLE BIGGER BUT I STILL LOVE THEM. BY THE WAY, YOU CAN NEVER BEAT WALMART'S PRICE ON THESE SETS. THE SPOONS BY THEMSELVES COST NEARLY $11 AT OTHER STORES. I EXTREMELY RECOMMEND IT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great !
3/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a heck of a deal ! To be honest I only ordered them Bc I needed a few more dollars to get free shipping on other things I purchased and I knew I'd need them here soon for my 4 1/2 month old. The spoons alone at the store are almost 5 dollars. This whole set is so worth the 10 dollars !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So cute! Easy to clean and very safe to use with my very active baby boy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cute
4/3/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great product but its not microwaveable ,i still like it though
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
feeding
5/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Set!
11/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
My wife ordered two of these sets for our 4 month old.We recieved them and she put them straight to work.The designs are great and the baby loves to play with the spoons.We are eventually planning on having another baby,so my wife went online to purchase another set.She was so disappointed when she couldn't find them again.I just happened to stumble across them tonight and ordered another 2 sets.I read a review that said they wish they could pick the colors.Even if we have a boy I have no problems using any of these items.Who's gonna see em anyways. I would definatly recommend these.We are so glad we stumbled across this set,especially since we are first time parents and our daughter is just starting solids.And you can't beat the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/10/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was expecting softer plastic in the tips of the spoons. They are made of hard plastic and they have a very deep scoop, so my son can't get everything out of the spoon. Not a good choice for beginning feeding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-