Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 114 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Great Value and Great Set
3/5/2010

Customer review by kjrlucasmom

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by kjrlucasmom
by kjrlucasmom

This set is a great value. Everything is dishwasher safe and BPA Free (I was concerned about this but because of the brand I assumed it was BPA free. My assumptions were confirmed when all the boxes said, 'BPA FREE' on them!) The plates, bowls and spoons were packed seperately and could be sold seperately. Everything is quality and doesn't look cheap... and plus, it's all super cute and durable. You can't beat this! I probably won't even use the spoons because my son tends to use our flatware and I'm still very happy. It's just a great deal, safe and healthy too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjrlucasmom
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and affordable!
12/30/2010

Customer review by mamajen24

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by mamajen24
by mamajen24

I bought these because I used to work at a daycare and saw that these products last! They're also so affordable and easy to clean. The bowls and plates don't stain, but the spoon kind of does with certain baby foods. The spoon holds rice cereal perfectly for my 6 month old. The spoon is also long so it sometimes tips bowl over when you leave it in. But overall, it's great to have. Between this and the The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free, I haven't needed anything else so far.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamajen24
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/25/2011

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by MORMOM
by MORMOM

Got this for my 1 year old granddaughter, but her 6-year old sister and her friends like the items too. very colorful. Can give each kid a color set, so they know who's who.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MORMOM
Anthony, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
7/13/2011

Customer review by Grandma313

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Grandma313
by Grandma313

Cute and I love the colors. My daughter was also pleased. Not cheap looking nor does it feel cheap.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are great!
6/14/2010

Customer review by Savannah2009

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Savannah2009
by Savannah2009

We got these for my daughter just starting out on rice cereal and other foods. There's so much in the pack that she plays with some and we use the rest for feeding. Very cute and colorful, exceeds my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savannah2009
Bloomington, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal
11/4/2010

Customer review by psychofriends

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by psychofriends
by psychofriends

These utensils and dishes are very sturdy, not like the Take and Toss. This set is worth the money. It can take years of abuse.And can go right into the dishwasher. It is one of those things that will be used all day, everyday. And it has great colors. The only thing that is weird is that there is 5 bowls and plates and 6 spoons. And one of the bowls/plates has no spoon to EXACTLY match it, if you are into that kind of thing. I highly recommend this product and I also think it's great to teach colors on!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psychofriends
North of Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great feeding set
12/26/2013

Customer review by LXAsMommy

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LXAsMommy
by LXAsMommy

The bowls and plates are perfect toddler size for my 20 month old. He loves the bright colors. The spoons are a little long and small for a self feeder, but I expected that. Overall it is a great set for the right price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LXAsMommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2013

Customer review by Kbbasi

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Kbbasi
by Kbbasi

Size is good for my almost 1yr old & almost 2yr old

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbbasi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Colors did not match
10/28/2013

Customer review by Hippo11

1.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Hippo11
by Hippo11

If you don't care about the colors, buy them separately because they are much cheaper. If you're expecting to get the colors shown here like I was, you will be very disappointed. Munchkin products are always great I just really wanted these discontinued colors and was given the new colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hippo11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2012

Customer review by BJPMom

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by BJPMom
by BJPMom

So cute! Easy to clean and very safe to use with my very active baby boy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJPMom
North Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for people with more than one child
7/13/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

I have 6 kids between ages 6 and 6 months. My oldest 5 always fight over who got which plate and bowl. Now that we have these they each have an assigned color and always get the same one. We even bought a set to keep at my moms house. These are very durable though I don't know how they hold up to dishwashers because we don't have one. We have had them for about 2 months and use them atleast twice a day and so far have no problems. My 6 month old loves the spoons. Perfect for feeding him baby food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought these for first feeding
10/29/2013

Customer review by LoveMyBabies13

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LoveMyBabies13
by LoveMyBabies13

My daughter is almost 5 months old, and we decided to start her on some cereal to test it out. We bought this feeding set and when it arrived we were more than impressed! The fish designs are by far the cutest designs, and the spoons were perfect for her. She loved the feel of them and the spoon is just deep enough that it will be perfect later on, but is still useable now. I would buy these all over again! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBabies13
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute
4/3/2011

Customer review by breene

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by breene
by breene

great product but its not microwaveable ,i still like it though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breene
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2013

Customer review by jallen29

2.0 stars 3/10/2013 by jallen29
by jallen29

I was expecting softer plastic in the tips of the spoons. They are made of hard plastic and they have a very deep scoop, so my son can't get everything out of the spoon. Not a good choice for beginning feeding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jallen29
Naselle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spoons not what I expected
1/28/2013

Customer review by 1jacfair

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by 1jacfair
by 1jacfair

The plates and bowls work perfect for my 18 month old, but I was disappointed with the spoons. I was hoping for little spoons that he could use, but they are really long; designed to be able to reach the bottom of a baby food jar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1jacfair
Worland, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2010

Customer review by ArmyWifeAndMommyOfEverett

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by ArmyWifeAndMommyOfEverett
by ArmyWifeAndMommyOfEverett

I wish you could pick & choose colors as I have a son and had to give away the pink and purple items. They have a unique design/shape but seem to be very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifeAndMommyOfEverett
South Korea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/19/2011

Customer review by Stayathomemom216

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Stayathomemom216
by Stayathomemom216

Great products, great quality, and great price! You won't be dissappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayathomemom216
A loving Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great infant to toddler feeding set!
8/14/2011

Customer review by Cordova2011

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Cordova2011
by Cordova2011

I love that this set came packaged together! Great baby shower gift for new mom. BPA free and just the right size for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cordova2011
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spoons are not what's in the picture!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Circus6

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Circus6
by Circus6

No big deal just that the picture is totally wrong. The colors of the spoons you will get are def. not whats shown. Other than that I'm totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Circus6
Steubenville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Durable!!!
10/11/2011

Customer review by mamaoftwo0710

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by mamaoftwo0710
by mamaoftwo0710

We absolutely love the munchkin feeding set!! They definitely with stand my daughter pounding them against her tray and throwing them down. Haven't had one crack yet. And they are very easy to clean!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaoftwo0710
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews