Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love it
3/13/2010

Customer review by ferfur

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by ferfur
by ferfur

I love this product. It is small but no smaller than any small food processor. Cuts my baby food making time in half. I would give one to anyone. My sister is pregnant right now and I may get her one. I really love it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferfur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Not worth the hassle; use your stove and a blender
6/28/2011

Customer review by Marci23

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Marci23
by Marci23

This sounded like a good, convenient idea but when I got the product it worked for 1 batch and then the steamer stopped working. Also, you can only steam and chop a maximum of 9ozs at a time, which is equal to only 1/2 of a sweet potato, so if you are planning on doing large batches and freezing them, this is not the product for you. I am returning mine and will just use a steamer on my stove and a blender.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marci23
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worked great...when it worked...
6/7/2011

Customer review by jaclynnwest

2.0 stars 6/7/2011 by jaclynnwest
by jaclynnwest

I LOVED this thing! I made all my baby's food in it...for like, three months. Now, when there is food in it, it just pushes around--unless it's full--then it just makes a loud noise without chopping anything...and I've only used it for three months! I loved it when it was working. Now...I'm trying to get a hold of their customer service because I got it as a gift. I wanted it, now...I'm wondering if it is worth the hassle. Sigh....I owned it when my son was born, but he's only been on solids for like, three months.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaclynnwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it...a must have!!!
8/13/2011

Customer review by mrstoot

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by mrstoot
by mrstoot

I purchased this baby food maker because it also had a steamer...a kind of all-in-one do-it-yourself machine. After reading reviews on several, I decided this was the best and most for the money. Turns out, it really is. I absolutely love it. It is easy to operate; does a great job (even better than my regular food processor); and it is easy to clean and maintain. I steam, puree (just don't fill the blender container to the tip top...it will leak a little if it is liquidy), and pour into silicone trays. I freeze it, pop out the cubes, and put in freezer bags...thaw out in the microwave as needed. The system works wonderfully. You're gonna love this baby food maker!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrstoot
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use!
11/8/2010

Customer review by Ilovetogetgreatdeals

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Ilovetogetgreatdeals
by Ilovetogetgreatdeals

This product is very easy to use. It does all the work basically for you and quickly! It's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovetogetgreatdeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2013

Customer review by KRBanks

3.0 stars 4/3/2013 by KRBanks
by KRBanks

This product does not hold large quantities of food, nor does it puree as good. Also the photo of misguiding, i thought it steamed and puree at the top and flow to the bottom. Instead you pour the food in the top to stream then you move to bottom to puree, just an extra step i did not want to do. But it streams good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRBanks
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't even work once!!!! What a waste
4/19/2010

Customer review by Garagedealz

1.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Garagedealz
by Garagedealz

I received this thinking it would be a great addition to the kitchen for preparing quick, easy, homemade baby food for my daughter. I chopped up some apple & spinach, added the water and turned it on. However, the light didn't come on, unless held down. Nowhere in the instructions does it mention the light, so I didnt know if it needed to be on to show it was working or if it only was meant to light up when pressed. I gave it the benefit of the doubt but after 20 minutes and no steam....I figured there was a problem. I could've been done already if I had made it without this appliance. Now I have to go through the hassel of taking it back and waiting in the neverending line at Walmart. Two thumbs down!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garagedealz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
11/14/2011

Customer review by AProcise

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by AProcise
by AProcise

Very easy to use! I love being able to make foods that aren't available in the jar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AProcise
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2012

Customer review by kittie91

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by kittie91
by kittie91

absolutely love it! it makes all of my baby's food in a short time and despite bad reviews it got it worked for me. but the blender is a bit loud...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittie91
nassau, bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
buy this!!! your baby deserves best foods!!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Mendes710

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Mendes710
by Mendes710

loooove! im a stay at home mommy and want my baby girl to have fresh foods. it is easy to clean, dishwasher safe and fast to use. first it steams, after orange light turns off, it tells you steaming is done,then you puree food then i add some of my breastmilk to baby food and its delicious and nutritious !!!!!Highly recommend!!! so simple to use, we use jar baby foods at times but the food from this baby food maker, organic bananas, pears, apples,avocadoes, sweet potatoes, papayas, mangos, carrots, etc taste so fresh from here highly recommend!! wish i used with my first baby!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mendes710
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
processor works well but steamer wont come on
3/1/2013

Customer review by happypapa01

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by happypapa01
by happypapa01

bought this for our first newborn. wife was using the processor (for rice) for several days which seems to be working pretty well. then she wanted to try mixing the rice with vegetable, and that's when we realized the steamer is not working. first time she turn it on the light went on for a short while then off. after that it just wont work. am returning this to walmart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happypapa01
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.