Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Best of it's kind!
10/20/2012

Customer review by OfficePro

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by OfficePro
by OfficePro

Basically, the biggest problem with Cassette Adapters is that they'll randomly eject. If you go to any of the "online help forums" and look up Cassette Adapters you'll see this complaint. Especially the Sony brand. Monster Cable iCarPlay is the brand that was available at the Apple Store in the mall until they stopped carrying it. I was amazed to see it available on Wal-Mart and for $10 less than I used to pay at Apple. They don't wear out, I just typically end up giving them away and buying more. Definitely suggest you spend the few extra dollars to get a more quality product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OfficePro
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
5/20/2012

Customer review by Osprey222

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Osprey222
by Osprey222

I was skeptical about this thing at first mainly due to the price but it is well worth it. The unit is very well built. Virtually zero noise. Accurately reproduces sound up and down the scale. Very nice product. You won't be disappointed if you buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Osprey222
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Cassette Adapter!
9/7/2012

Customer review by Lewgahn

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Lewgahn
by Lewgahn

Seriously, the best. I bought the Phillips one and it was horrible so I bought this one after I tried the Phillips one. The Monster one was more expensive but the quality was amazing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lewgahn
La Crosse, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
1/3/2013

Customer review by IlliniDoogie

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by IlliniDoogie
by IlliniDoogie

Only got it today so I can't speak to longevity, but it sounds great in my 2007 Murano (hard to believe Nissan was still putting cassette decks in their cars in 2007). Just crank the volume on the iPhone and then tweak the radio volume and it sounds great--no static or hissing (and I tried it *loud* just for kicks); you get hissing if the iPhone volume is really low and instead use the radio to crank the volume. Great set up so now I can listen to my Podcasts, Pandora and iTunes music. And it's only $20.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlliniDoogie
Bay Village, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Haleybop71

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Haleybop71
by Haleybop71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For older cars without the capability to play music from iPod, iPhone, or other mp3 devices, but it car has a cassette player, this works great. Love the long jack plugin cord

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haleybop71
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super clarity!
3/28/2013

Customer review by Graceout

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Graceout
by Graceout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This device replaced a similar unit that I have been using in my car for years. I purchased this one, in spite of a slightly higher cost, because of the monster reputation, and also the claim that it had special mechanisms to assure tight alignment with the heads. I was amazed at how clear and detailed my music suddenly was. I was getting CD/MP3 quality from my car CASSETTE player! Very impressed! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graceout
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
5/30/2015

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Ashley
by Ashley

This item as excellent audio quality and works perfectly in Lexus audio systems equipped with tape decks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
crystal clear music
12/16/2012

Customer review by pofpar

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by pofpar
by pofpar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for my daughter and it works great! very crystal clear sound simple as can be, just put the "cassette" in your cassette deck and plug cord into the headphone plug in your ipod or mp3 player and you have your fave music with no commercials ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pofpar
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful mp3 sound through your car stereo!
1/5/2014

Customer review by clieppi

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by clieppi
by clieppi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to connect mp3 or cell phone music downloads to your car stereo - easy to use and produces amazing sound quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clieppi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than any alternative
3/18/2013

Customer review by 180gramvinyl

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by 180gramvinyl
by 180gramvinyl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has better audio quality and clarity than any previous adapter I have tried and is worth the extra money for something that will work and work well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
180gramvinyl
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
10/23/2013

Customer review by angiemusic

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by angiemusic
by angiemusic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this cassette adapter is awesome..the shipping was fast, they told me it was gonna be delivered by the 22nd, but it came a week early than expected, so it was really good. i bought this online almost $5 cheaper than if i would have bought it at walmart store, that's including the shipping. i bought another cassette adapter at walmart store that has a thinner cord, a cheaper one it was 10 bucks, and it sounds the same as this one.. the good thing about this product is, it has a really good cord. its not as thin as the other one i bought. over all this adapter is pretty nice.. i use it all the time now, and i like it, i can listen to my good music from my phone..:D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angiemusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/8/2012

Customer review by missneon

3.0 stars 7/8/2012 by missneon
by missneon

Disappointed with the sound quality, its an ok adapter but not for that price, Philliphs makes a better adapter

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missneon
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect
2/8/2014

Customer review by SkyEnvy

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by SkyEnvy
by SkyEnvy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works perfectly for my iphone 5

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkyEnvy
Buena Park, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/3/2013

Customer review by Raj1234

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Raj1234
by Raj1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decent sound. Great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raj1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Monster Cable
12/24/2015

Customer review by Behrooz

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Behrooz
by Behrooz

This is a quality item that superseded my expectations. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Behrooz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work in my son's older model car
11/23/2013

Customer review by Oriole5

3.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Oriole5
by Oriole5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my son's 98 Mercury Sable. Did not work properly for whatever reason. Returned item to local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oriole5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could have been great
1/10/2014

Customer review by Mav75

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Mav75
by Mav75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To me, Monster is a premium brand in audio equipment. I was very happy to learn that they made a cassette adaptor and I was looking forward to trying it out. There was just one problem. I have an iPhone 5S with an Otterbox Defender case. The thick connector (the reason I like their cables so much) doesn't fit through the opening for the jack. So while I couldn't use it, I'm sure it will do very well for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mav75
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound. Very clear!
1/12/2014

Customer review by Yogibear4910

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Yogibear4910
by Yogibear4910
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great adapter, works excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yogibear4910
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works flawlessly, solid sound quality and build
2/7/2014

Customer review by josemgil

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by josemgil
by josemgil

bought this for a 2 day road trip (each way). it worked flawlessly and the sound quality was quite good, better than I had hoped for. Well put together. I'm glad I went with a brand known for quality. I had to shop a bit but I finally found this model at a great price! If your looking for a cassette adapter, don't waste your time with cheaper brands. They cut corners to save pennies and you wind up with junk that breaks after you plug/unplug the cable a few times. This unit looks like it will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josemgil
Vernon Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Satisfied
11/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since my car is a 2004, it does not have an MP3 jack. What it does have is a tape deck, so for the past few years, I have been utilizing these adapters. My previous one just stopped working for no reason one day. But for as long as I can remember, it made a clicking noise whenever the tape was in the tape deck. I just assumed that this was something with my tape deck, however, once I put this one in, I was pleasantly surprised to not hear the clicking. Overall, great value for not a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews