Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
#1 hairsrapy
3/23/2011

Customer review by lippienut

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by lippienut
by lippienut

great product best hairspray i have ever used

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lippienut
temple city ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/11/2010

Customer review by ShabnamH

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by ShabnamH
by ShabnamH

This product is completely effective and helpful, not too heavy when you wear it on you hear. I have tried many different types of heir spray but non of them was as good as this one. I confidently recommend it and am sure you will like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShabnamH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Hairspray with Excellent Hold
8/2/2013

Customer review by tutumary

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by tutumary
by tutumary

Mom said I was looking old with my long hair. So, I got my hair cut shorter...then began the sad tale of bad products available to keep up a new do. If you want shine and hold, without dry straw looking hair, or heavy product buildup, then this is your new go to spray. I have begun sounding like a virtual commercial to my friends and family. It is reasonably priced considering it holds after one spray and not the 5-10 resprays, recurl and spray again that I had going with other products. It combs out easily at the end of the day and I am now a devoted user with prettier short bobbed hair...mom was right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tutumary
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2015

Customer review by Skinny Dee

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Skinny Dee
by Skinny Dee

Except for the smell this is a great product. I am willing to overlook it since it dissipates quickly and doesn't settle in the hair. I have coarse wavy hair and my daughters have fine curly hair. We all use this to control flyaways and keep styles in check. Great hair spray, easy to comb through or layer for extra hold. My favorite part is the spray nozzle - it's never clogs and its such a fine mist... no clumpy glops!

Skinny Dee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great hold; easy to style
8/18/2014

Customer review by Genoch

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Genoch
by Genoch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hairspray does exactly what it claims. It has a strong hold that you can comb through if you want to restyle. One note of caution, make sure your hair is dry if you want to brush through again. I accidentally sprayed when part of my hair was still damp. The damp parts dried very s tiff and it was difficult and painful to get a c omb through it. But as long as the hair is dry this product works beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genoch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hairspray Ever
1/21/2012

Customer review by Eloise

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Eloise
by Eloise

This is the best hairspray. I started using it when I lived in Europe and could not find the brand I had been using in the U.S. Now that I am back living in U.S. I still continue to use it and have not gone back to my "old" hairspray. HOWEVER, I want the WHITE can like they make in Europe that is a FLEXIBLE hold. The gold cans are a good substitute here but I wish the US would also make the WHITE can formula. I do not notice any smell when using the gold can formulas or the white can I have left

Eloise
Apex,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loreal elnett satin hairspray extra strong hold
12/18/2009

Customer review by petuniapatty

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by petuniapatty
by petuniapatty

I really like your new hairspray, it is non-sticky and leaves a nice shine. It is abit pricey and I could not find it at Walmart or Publix Grocery store in Florida. I did find it at Target. I learned about the hairspray from your very pretty add in a magizine. I used to use Helene curtis Thermasilk flexible hold hairspray for years, however they discontinued it 2 years ago or more. I have searched and tried all kinds of hairspray, but did not find one I liked as well as thermasilk until now

petuniapatty
lakeland,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beachy Waves for the Summer! ~.^
7/20/2010

Customer review by Rosance

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Rosance
by Rosance

I used this hairspray on my husband and myself. He has Really thick hair and I have it thin. He really liked the fact that the hairspray, compared to gel, does not make his hair extremely stiff, which is really uncomfortable at a touch. I curled my hair the other day and sprayed this on all around, I went to sleep with the curls and woke up with them. Later on the day I went in a pool, my hair got completely wet. As my hair naturally dried, I got really cute beach waves! Lasted all day!

Rosance
Azusa,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Spray
2/13/2010

Customer review by BellaRosa1

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by BellaRosa1
by BellaRosa1

So glad to see that this product is now available in the USA. I started using when I was living in Rome, Italy and prior to my return to the States, I purchased a case of the Elnett Hair Spray. Since I knew I would not be able to find the product in the States and I did not know when I would be retuning to Italy. I really like this product, it does not leave your hair stiff or dry. Thanks again for bringing this spray to the USA!

BellaRosa1
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended for that "80's band" look
10/26/2010

Customer review by mdigges

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by mdigges
by mdigges

I recently met one of the key members of a hugely popular 80's band. My first question to him was "How did you get your hair to look so great in the videos?" Not only did he immediately recommend Elnett hairspray, but he proceeded to spell the name for me so I wouldn't forget it! Great advice because it gives me the exact look I've been trying to achieve for years. Fantastic hold, yet workable after application.

mdigges
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bug Spray Odor - Too Expensive Not to Smell Better
6/20/2010

Customer review by katalya911

2.0 stars 6/20/2010 by katalya911
by katalya911

I really wanted to love this but I can't stand it because of the fragrance. It smells at best like the hairspray of the "beehive 1960's" or at worst, like bug spray. The super fine spray is the only thing positive I can say about it. I had to wash my hair again an hour after using it the first time because I couldn't stand it, and it was stronger ithan the perfume I was wearing for the day.

katalya911
Mountain Home,AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/14/2015

Customer review by Hair spray

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Hair spray
by Hair spray

I agree this pruduct is great it holds great your hair especially if u have baby hairs

Hair spray
Would recommend to a friend? No
Elnet is a quality hairspray
6/4/2011

Customer review by Thyme4Sandals05

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Thyme4Sandals05
by Thyme4Sandals05

I am a professional hairstylist and Elnet is right up with the rest of the professional products that I use on my clients. Its not harsh on the finished hairstyle, yet you can brush the hair without disturbing the hair, it bounces right back. I am so glad that we finally have Elnet in the U.S. it is truly a Professional product that hairdressers all over the world use and trust.

Thyme4Sandals05
Clay,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST EVER!!
2/16/2010

Customer review by ericainamerica

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by ericainamerica
by ericainamerica

NOTHING compares to this Hair Spray. Light, effective and natural. I have fine straight hair and it helps keep a natural lift and bounce to my look. I LOVE IT. Having lived in the USA for the past 5 years it is the one thing that I have always asked my visitors to bring me from England. And now I can buy it in TARGET. I am so thrilled. Truly best hair spray ever made!!

ericainamerica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elnett Satin Hairspray
1/14/2011

Customer review by Browneyedgirl

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Browneyedgirl
by Browneyedgirl

My 90 year old mother is all about her hair. I recently replaced her spray to Elnett Satin and she was thrilled. It gives her a much more polished hairstyle and provides the hold she desires. Elnett provided a beautiful shine and does not leave a film on her hair. I would recommend Elnett Satin to anyone who wants to control their hairstyle with ease.

Browneyedgirl
richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ELNETT SATIN hAIRSPRAY
6/26/2011

Customer review by Grammaj

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Grammaj
by Grammaj

Just wanted to say, this was a bad purchase for me. I bought it mostly because of the L'OREAL name. It is horrible, considering the price. It smells like bug spray. I used it this morning and I can still smell the bugspray! I'll have to wash my hair before bedtime, can't imagine smelling this all night.

Grammaj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love L'Oreal Hair Care Products
7/28/2011

Customer review by Namaste

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Namaste
by Namaste

This product is very good, soft and combable, not sticky, does not make hair feel dirty the next day. However, I do not like the smell the container expells, a gaseous smell. This smell does not affect the hair or cause smell on the hair but is unpleasant when using.

Namaste
Victoria,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hairspray
5/4/2011

Customer review by BMC1108

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by BMC1108
by BMC1108

I love this hairspray because it holds well without being super sticky. I can brush through my hair the next day with minimal difficulty. The only problem is that the hairspray doesn't smell very good. Wish it had a better smell...then it would be truely perfect!

BMC1108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/23/2014

Customer review by Carim

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Carim
by Carim

I bought this with high hopes after reading great reviews about it. However, I am extremely disappointed. The "extra strong hold" failed to hold my bangs in place and they fell within minutes of spraying and re-spraying.

Carim
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best hair spray for me so far!
8/27/2014

Customer review by FlameBirdi

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by FlameBirdi
by FlameBirdi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always had some difficulty with hair sprays actually keeping my hair style exactly where I want it. Not so with L'Oreal Elnett Extra Strong Hold. I'll be buying this again. Actually, I can't foresee me ever wanting to buy a different hair spray! Way to go L'Oreal! (BTW... I use L'Oreal exclusively for my hair and it has grown thicker, stronger, shinier and much younger looking with these products!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlameBirdi
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews