Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great ride. Yes excellent.
7/26/2016

Customer review by BillyG

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by BillyG
by BillyG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scooter was very easy to put together and adjust to fit. I use it to go back and forth to our grocery store. The store is about 4 miles away with a 1/2 mile hill and in a single charge I can make 2 trips with ease. I will say on a flat road it moves fast enough for me at 76 years.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granma's scooter!
11/14/2012

Customer review by BJHSR

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by BJHSR
by BJHSR

Grandma needed a scooter to go Red Box, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Popeye's Chicken, Shopping Center hopping as well as being the neighborhood Road Runners with the grandbabies and their scooters. This thing really scoots and is a real attention getter for grandma. We sort of dolled it up a bit for her. Now she's a "Scooter" Grandma Chick, lol..

Was this review helpful? (91) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJHSR
HoustonTex.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value for money
4/5/2016

Customer review by Maddskilzz

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Maddskilzz
by Maddskilzz

I've owned the scooter now for 9 months and it's become my favorite vehicle. I live in an American city where every single thing I need is within 5 miles. I have since added another battery for a little more speed and it was so worth it! I can now do 23MPH for about 5 miles straight without letting off the throttle. If I go easy on it I can go about 14 miles on my flat Florida roads with a single charge. Having at least a rear suspension would be so nice but it doesn't so go slow over bumps or stand up on bumpy roads. I live a simple lifestyle so with this scooter my car stays parked for weeks at a time. Pros: Slim profile allows it to be easily wheeled into tight places for storage indoors Price Range Speed Functionality Turns heads Near silent operation Electricity to recharge daily does not show up on light bill Tires last forever it seems Cons: No suspension Long recharge from dead (7.5hrs) No anti theft features whatsoever No front brakes Factory rear drum brakes are inadequate but work good enough See my riding video on YouTube http://youtu.be/v1Y_bZXbklg

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddskilzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then expected!!!!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by scootergirl253

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by scootergirl253
by scootergirl253

Okay so I got my scooter in the tires needed air but they even tell you that in the manual!!!!! I got this because I live in the middle of town everything is only a mile away or two at most! I don't like wasting gas to just run to the store for milk or things etc. It works great!!!!!! Everyone stops me to ask about it this is the only electric scooter in our small town. The price was great and I got the three year protection plan just in case!!!!! I really love it goes super fast for a little scooter its size I am about 220 and it gets me around fine even up hill!!!! Also it recently snowed a lot where I live and its still a little bad out there and it did great over the small patches of ice or puddles of water but I went super slow over them so to avoid splashing!!! Also I live on the second floor of my apartment building and its a little heavy going up stairs but I can get it down just fine! I am fairly musceled though it weighs about 80lbs. Just so you know. :)

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scootergirl253
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Megan
by Megan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scooter is totally awesome and street legal. This has made a huge difference in my daughters life as now she can get around so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scooter! Terrible shipping experience
7/28/2016

Customer review by Pocopennie

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Pocopennie
by Pocopennie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already have one of these scooters that I ordered from Walmart.com so I know the scooter is as good as advertised. However the shipping was a nightmare! I did pay extra to have the item sooner and shipping kept being pushed back. When the scooter finally did arrive the box was a mess parts of the scooter sticking out and the box taped back together in pieces. When I opened the box the basket to the scooter was flat like a pancake. I did contact Walmart.com and was able to return to store for a refund but still I will have to reorder the scooter and go through another shipping process.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocopennie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is Worth the Buy!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Fivemark

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Fivemark
by Fivemark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very pleased with this product. This is probably the best thing I've ever bought, I'm not kidding. The delivery was quicker than expected, because it showed up at my house nearly 2 weeks earlier than the posted date, and it was very easy to put together. Loose items included the handle-bar, the seat, and the rear-basket. The only problem I had was that there were some missing bolts and screws (about 4 all together) to attach the rear-basket, but I'm not in a big hurry to attach it because I like to use my back-bag to carry items. It required a 12 hour charge to get it started and that wasn't a problem. Whenever I'm done using the scooter, I just park it in the garage and charge it over night. Now I'm planning to get a small portable solar power generator, so I can charge it while I'm at the beach. It's an awesome scooter. Electric scooters and e-bikes are the future. You can help save the planet by reducing the use of a vehicle that burns fossil fuels. Make a change for the better and get yourself the 'Razor EcoSmart Metro Electric Scooter'!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fivemark
Maui, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow very fast
2/28/2016

Customer review by Worm

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Worm
by Worm

I read slots of reviews on this scooter before I bought it. And every one is right, very fast, I'm 160lbs and down hill I got 21mph. My nabor is 60lbs and he got it up to 23.1 mph. Up hill about 14-18 mph with me on it. I recommend getting the $9.99 wired odometer for speed and distance. This charges in 2.5-3.5hrs it doesn't need that full 12hr charge. Big tires help alone with a smooth ride. I've got 2 scoot n go scooters 24volt and they are junk compared this this new one. I would never get another 24volt scooter again stay with the 36volt. Got it shipped to Walmart and had no issues. Went together real easy. Great for campgrounds. I took my small dog on it for the first time and he loves it. Big wide step plat form . Thinking about getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Worm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD SCOOTER
8/4/2016

Customer review by angela

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by angela
by angela

Came in about 6 days. Box lil damaged,but scooter not damaged. Was missing 2 screws,but,I could live without em. I use it for work,total of 4miles,a lil over 4. I get to work in about 13 min. Don't leave in rain,I killed 2 adapters that way,they don't dry out. And adapters aren't cheap,think I'd learn :( Got a flat by driving over cockleburr,sealed up fine with green slime.Basket nice size,I'm 5,1and I don't look like a dork:) or maybe I do...great at not getting hit by cars,I ride sidewalk,if I see people I go in bike lane...When I had bike seems like NOBODY saw me at crosswalks,but,for some reason people are so busy trying to see what your on that I have to wave them through..lol.Okay,I weigh 140. You do need to buy your lights,mirrors,what you think you need.lock,etc.Besides the fact that rain worries me,and I wouldn't mind a lil more speed or height,it's great for no traffic.lol...Honestly in the beginning,i was more worried about looking like a dork,but it's so much better than kid scooters and majority of people love it,had in beginning a few close people laugh,but majority not,all interested in it,I'd recommend it.Hope this helped

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun, affordable, useful & no gas ... IT'S PERFECT!
10/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Though I bought the EcoSmart for my two high school sons, hoping they'd ask to use my car a little less often, something completely unexpected happened. I like it just as much as they do, and try to use it for all my local errands. I'm 53 years old and in decent but not great shape and find it both easy, fun and practical to use. In fact, I have battle my sons to use it on the weekends, with the car now everyone's clear second choice. The EcoSmart has been easy for us from the moment we got it 2 months ago. We assembled it in 20 minutes, with all the tools supplied by Razor. We follow the charging instructions carefully, and it works flawlessly for us. We added a wireless odometer that we picked up at a bicycle shop, and just hit 500 miles, so we've been getting great use out of it (and saving on some gas and wear and tear on our car_. It holds a charge incredibly well, and the battery is as good as when we first got it. It is also so well built that it still looks brand new. We are really getting our money's worth from it, and we have strongly recommended it to friends. Amazing to think that the company that started out with folding scooters is now making these too. We love them both, and look forward to seeing what they come up with next. (My kids would vote for a Razor version of the Seqway!) Do yourself a favor and check this one out.

Was this review helpful? (116) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Scooter only goes 3 miles
8/22/2016

Customer review by Wyshandra

1.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Wyshandra
by Wyshandra

My scooter only goes 3 miles total before it goes dead. Bad bad bad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wyshandra
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy ride
12/12/2015

Customer review by micheleno

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by micheleno
by micheleno

This is better than the Schwynn 750 I had and gave to my grandson. It is perfect for what I need it for. easy set up and very sturdy. It is a great value. Only for adults tho.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micheleno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking product. Bad shipping.
8/18/2016

Customer review by cmid

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by cmid
by cmid

The scooter may have been a good product. The shipping box was in bad condition when I picked it up. It had all been taped back together. It was missing the charger, instruction papers, and the mounting hardware. I had no choice but to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmid
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far, so good.... but
3/12/2016

Customer review by FredG

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by FredG
by FredG

Received the scooter in good condition before the promised day. Assembly was quick and easy following the instructions provided. Found the brakes to be out of adjustment which caused the scooter to bog down and not coast. Adjusted the brake and solved that issue. It has been a couple of weeks now and I'm starting to get a new noise from the rear end. Not sure if it is the motor, or chain, or whatever. Can't tell by the sound when driving. Battery life is much better than expected. Have not discharged the battery yet in one day of on and off riding. Overall am pleased with the quality for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FredG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Scooter and Buying Experience
5/26/2015

Customer review by Snickerdoodlebug

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Snickerdoodlebug
by Snickerdoodlebug

First of all, I'm impressed with the quality, value, and prompt delivery from Walmart.com. Walmarts 3 year protection plan is an inexpensive option that may be very useful in the future. Unboxing and assembly was easy (in my usual style, I never bothered to read the instructions). I own another brand of scooter, a 750 watt Currie E-Zip. But the Razor Ecosmart outperforms it, despite having a smaller 500 watt motor. The Ecosmart is bigger, more comfortable, and handles much nicer. I like the free wheeling hub because it allows the scooter to coast better. This means that with careful use, I can extend the riding range. The 500 watt motor provides a good amount of power; I believe that the 36 volt system may give the smaller motor an edge. The cargo basket is bigger than I expected and is very handy. I like the larger wheels and tires; the ride is as good or better, despite the lack of a suspension system. I built a box with footrests that sits on top of the bamboo surfboard; this allows me to carry my dog or a few bags of groceries. With myself, the dog, and the accessories that I added, our weight is just under the 220 pounds rating. The Ecosmart is very capable of handling this amount of weight and does fine on most hills. Others have stated that actual recharge time is much quicker than the factory spec; I have found that I can recharge from a 6 mile ride in less than 3 hours. Overall, this is an excellent scooter and perhaps the best choice of scooter for adult riders. Best o' luck and I hope this review is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snickerdoodlebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Scooter for growing children!!!
12/28/2015

Customer review by cknlvr5183

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by cknlvr5183
by cknlvr5183

My daughter received this scooter from Santa. It is so durable and quiet, and runs FOREVER! Secondary to the fun of this scooter, their was a basket that came in the box with this one--SCORE!!!! It holds a small picnic basket, phone, keys to the house, EVERYTHING!! Since she is only 10, I am forced to walk around the block with her several times a day for long rides. I love the chance for "forced" exercise!!! HA...Maybe this was a gift for Mom??? Anyway - several neighbors want one, my adult daughter who lives away from home and her husband want 2, and I now want my own!!! Enough said!!! Buy this Metro Scooter -- it is the BOMB!!!! Could not love it any more, absolutely no complaints with product, shipping was a disaster, but that was not this products fault, or Walmart's fault--so GET ONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cknlvr5183
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun to ride
8/16/2016

Customer review by sallystar

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by sallystar
by sallystar

hubby and grandsons love to ride this scooter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallystar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Real Crowd gatherer!
12/1/2015

Customer review by tpabart

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by tpabart
by tpabart

The Scooter arrived a day or two later then was projected by Walmart. The box was sturdy and the, mostly assembled, scooter was in good shape, with the exception of a couple fasteners...the most frustrating was the screw/bolts that secure the handlebars. This was, of course, not the fault of Walmart, and I found a 1uick response from Razer Customer Service (I had to email them a copy of my purchase receipt and a picture of the actual label on the scooter with the serial number. I am now expecting another week wait for them to send me a couple of bolts, UPS ground, form California. Without the handlebars being fully secured, I couldn't actually take the scooter on the road. I did, however, try it out in the Condo complex! Smooth ride, quick response and, so far, quite enjoyable! The scooter is very sturdily built,and weighs over 60 pounds. It does not handle like a toy, but like true Adult transportation. I purchased a basket from Walmart to hang on the handlebars (under $17, ant it matches, exactly, the rear basket that is supplied with the scooter). All the neighbors that saw me with it gathered quickly to admire it. As usual, Walmart's price was the best I could find, that French store that you can shoot arrows at, has it priced at almost $100 more than Walmart. So far I am very pleased with my purchase, even if arrived with a couple of screws loose@ Assembly was not that rough, as all the tools needed came with it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpabart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Customer Service
2/27/2016

Customer review by MikeH

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by MikeH
by MikeH

During shipment, part of box was ripped open and lost a couple of screws. Contacted customer service, very friendly and knowledgable. Sent the screws immediately, even got here earlier than told (10-15 days). Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scooter
2/26/2016

Customer review by clee14

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by clee14
by clee14

We bought two of these scooters. We love them. We are full timing in a RV and we love riding around the campgrounds with these scooters. We have a lot of questions and everyone we see just thinks they are neat. We tell them all about them. Great deal. We had scooters with smaller wheels they don't go so well in the grass. These go up hill easily if they aren't real steep. We even went up a hill with grass and tree roots made it up the hill with a little help at the top due to not having a straight away before the hill to gain momentum. It's goes 18 miles an hour. We bought a speedometer for one of them. Seat is a little small so we bought different seats. But overall you can't beat this scooter for the money. Way better than the smaller wheel scooters some way more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clee14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews