Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 27 reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Amazing Product!!!
10/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have three kittens and a dog who share the laundry room for eating and sleeping. The smell from the pets and litter box was horrible! I have been looking at ozone and air purifiers for awhile and finally purchased this one, hoping it would help the bad smell in our house. It was very easy to set up, a little bigger than I thought it would be but that's ok because after I plugged it in and let it run on turbo for an hour, the smell in our laundry room and house was clean again! I can not believe that this product works so well. It has an auto setting which we leave on most of the time, but when the kittens have used the littler box and the odor detection light comes on, I just turn it on turbo for awhile and we can breathe again. Product is a bit expensive but well worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does what it says....
4/21/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have had this model and another Electrolux model for a few weeks now and they both have been performing well. This one in particular I bought for the kitchen and adjoining family room. It has done well eliminating cooking odors that once lingered in the house and the dust level has gone down. The Odor Sensor kicks the fan into high gear when we are cooking something that has almost any odor. As in other reviews, there needs to be a button to turn off the lights at night. These things are BRIGHT. Great for a nightlite though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Whisper Quiet!!!
6/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought the Hunter Total initially, but returned it due to various issues (bad smell, noise, etc...you can see other reviewers had the same issue). Spent a little more and bought this unit. It is extremely quiet! On Auto Mode, it detects certain odors and kicks up to high, but still very quiet. It has definitely helped reduce odors and made it more breathable indoors (with ferrets). I would definitely recommend this unit. Specially at Walmart, no hassle refunds if you are not totally satisfied, don't wait another minute, You will be very happy with your purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Air Purifier
12/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly as advertised. Does a great job, easy to put filter in and comes with 3 extra filters
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for over a month now and am very satisfied. It works! I breathe easier, and sleep better when using it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
so far so good
4/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this purifier about a month. Had to purchase something because my husband is very allergic to my cats... When I first hooked it up, I didn't think it was working (as far as helping with the allergies) but after a few days he was doing better. I think it just took a little time for it to really get the room filtered through it. I have it in a central area of the house, so it's pulling from all directions. The only complain I have about it is the lights that shine on the front of it... They are very bright blue and light up the room at night! Otherwise, would recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT!
4/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product, good price. I don't have a pet, but have real bad allergies, and it does an AMAZING job at cleaning the air. Comes with extra pre-filter, which is good too. And the remote control is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pricey, but worth the money
2/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two Huskies and a mixed breed along with two cats that all live indoors. The machine does seem to make a small difference, but with my number of animals I could probably use two machines for every room in the house. One of the nice things about this machine is that it is very quiet on the lower settings. Also, when on the "auto" mode, I will it hear it pick up speed and see it switch to "high" when I'm using nail polish remover, household cleaners, or when my husband walks by (kidding on last one!). BIG PROPS to Walmart for recognizing Guam as a US TERRITORY and understanding that we can use the standard USPS and for making shipping affordable! I love Walmart!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't live without it! Great purchase
8/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have asthma and allergies and saw an allergist recently who recommended that I buy a Hepa Filter. I searched and decided upon the Electrolux. It really is quiet, efficient and it blends in nicely in my condo! I am breathing better and want to buy another one for my bedroom. I also use it with my air conditioning on and the way I feel is worth the purchase price. I highly recommend this product! My dog sleeps right next to it too and isn't scared of it because it truly is not loud.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always wondered if these air purifiers really work. This one has an automatic function which adjusts the fan speed accordingly. I was surprised since I have four dogs that the odor sensor showed low odor. It stayed that way so I was wondering if it in fact worked, but knew for sure it did one night when I made popcorn. Sure enough the odor level rose and the fan speed increased. When the odor dissipated more quickly than usual, the automatic function returned to the lower odor level and the fan speed decreased. It is very quiet when you adjust it so. I got it for a larger living space which it is intended for, the living room and kitchen area. I am extremely pleased with the Electrolux air purifier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Air Purifier
1/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This purifier was slightly larger than I thought it was, but it seem to be doing a pretty good job. My Walmart purchase went pretty smooth even being the Holiday season. I like ordering online. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrolux puts out the best purifiers.
4/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have two older Electrolux models that are 5 years old,and I love them. Needed additional units and bought Honeywell - don't waste your time with those. Honeywell is loud and never stops running!They also appear to be crapping out on me after just 6 months. Hit the internet again and happened upon this new Electrolux model. It's a little bulkier than its predecessor and I wish it was black, but works as described. Living room is now pet/people odor free and dust level is reduced
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Ultra Air Purifier.
4/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wish it came in Black. Works good, on Turbo or MAX it does sound like a airplane but makes a huge diffrence in my house. I want to get more for other rooms, but there expensive. Lights are Bright, used colored electrical tape to dim them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This unit has only been in use for about a month. It appears to be working well, as indicated by the collection of dust and pet hair trapped by the filter. It still remains to be seen what the maximum efficiency is. I am still making control adjustments during the process. You might say I am putting this unit to the test, as my family consists of 2 large dogs and 2 cats. I will update this review when I have further results. So far so good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well for dog dander and automatically kicks in to higher speed if and when I smoke.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does what it was sold to do.
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and this air purifier is and does just that!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Allergy Sufferers
7/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have found that this product has greatly helped with my allergies this season. In fact, since using my SinusRinse and this product, I am no longer taking allergy medicine every day! I have been just running it on Turbo for a few hours before bed and then shutting it off before I go to sleep. I found the noise and light to still be disturbing on Low when trying to sleep. It's not the easiest to move around, but I also put it in a different room of the house every day, also running in on Turbo, just to keep the air throughout the house cleaner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommended for air purification
12/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to set up. Great styling. Effective based on two weeks of usage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy
1/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
was a little expensive but it does the job good-1 of the best i have had-got some kind of a plasma filter thingy built in as a third filter-forget what is called-but anyway-it sounds like a window ac unit condenser running-kinda annoying-it also has a quiet mode for your bedroom-dimms the lights and really slows the fan speeed-but does nothing for the condenser sound of the electronic filter-i have a ceiling fan running so i dont hear it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You can see the dust in the filter
7/13/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this because my boyfriends is allergic to everything. Mostly pet dander. He does not hang out around the house because there are 4 inside outside pets. He only goes in my room which is a strict no pet zone. Even with the purifier on turbo day in and out for about 3 weeks now, he still sneezes. But I'm not totally blaming that on the purifier. Also, my remote that it came with was broken. The battery compartment will not stay locked in place. And the light is very bright! Even on quiet mode. Literally lights up the whole room blue. I've gotten use to it but if light bothers you, might not be for you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-