Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Amazing Product!!!
10/2/2010

Customer review by vandercj

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by vandercj
by vandercj

We have three kittens and a dog who share the laundry room for eating and sleeping. The smell from the pets and litter box was horrible! I have been looking at ozone and air purifiers for awhile and finally purchased this one, hoping it would help the bad smell in our house. It was very easy to set up, a little bigger than I thought it would be but that's ok because after I plugged it in and let it run on turbo for an hour, the smell in our laundry room and house was clean again! I can not believe that this product works so well. It has an auto setting which we leave on most of the time, but when the kittens have used the littler box and the odor detection light comes on, I just turn it on turbo for awhile and we can breathe again. Product is a bit expensive but well worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vandercj
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it says....
4/21/2010

Customer review by Taig

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Taig
by Taig

Have had this model and another Electrolux model for a few weeks now and they both have been performing well. This one in particular I bought for the kitchen and adjoining family room. It has done well eliminating cooking odors that once lingered in the house and the dust level has gone down. The Odor Sensor kicks the fan into high gear when we are cooking something that has almost any odor. As in other reviews, there needs to be a button to turn off the lights at night. These things are BRIGHT. Great for a nightlite though.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taig
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Air Purifier
12/25/2010

Customer review by smp1939

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by smp1939
by smp1939

Exactly as advertised. Does a great job, easy to put filter in and comes with 3 extra filters

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smp1939
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/1/2011

Customer review by LewisvilleCatLady

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by LewisvilleCatLady
by LewisvilleCatLady

I have been using this product for over a month now and am very satisfied. It works! I breathe easier, and sleep better when using it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LewisvilleCatLady
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whisper Quiet!!!
6/4/2012

Customer review by Muntezir

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Muntezir
by Muntezir

Bought the Hunter Total initially, but returned it due to various issues (bad smell, noise, etc...you can see other reviewers had the same issue). Spent a little more and bought this unit. It is extremely quiet! On Auto Mode, it detects certain odors and kicks up to high, but still very quiet. It has definitely helped reduce odors and made it more breathable indoors (with ferrets). I would definitely recommend this unit. Specially at Walmart, no hassle refunds if you are not totally satisfied, don't wait another minute, You will be very happy with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muntezir
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Air Purifier
1/8/2012

Customer review by Rockmania

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Rockmania
by Rockmania

This purifier was slightly larger than I thought it was, but it seem to be doing a pretty good job. My Walmart purchase went pretty smooth even being the Holiday season. I like ordering online. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockmania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
4/13/2012

Customer review by NorthKYGuy

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by NorthKYGuy
by NorthKYGuy

Excellent product, good price. I don't have a pet, but have real bad allergies, and it does an AMAZING job at cleaning the air. Comes with extra pre-filter, which is good too. And the remote control is awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthKYGuy
Covington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by ledonutlover

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by ledonutlover
by ledonutlover

This unit has only been in use for about a month. It appears to be working well, as indicated by the collection of dust and pet hair trapped by the filter. It still remains to be seen what the maximum efficiency is. I am still making control adjustments during the process. You might say I am putting this unit to the test, as my family consists of 2 large dogs and 2 cats. I will update this review when I have further results. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ledonutlover
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far so good
4/26/2012

Customer review by annex35

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by annex35
by annex35

I have been using this purifier about a month. Had to purchase something because my husband is very allergic to my cats... When I first hooked it up, I didn't think it was working (as far as helping with the allergies) but after a few days he was doing better. I think it just took a little time for it to really get the room filtered through it. I have it in a central area of the house, so it's pulling from all directions. The only complain I have about it is the lights that shine on the front of it... They are very bright blue and light up the room at night! Otherwise, would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annex35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pricey, but worth the money
2/10/2012

Customer review by Aquagirl671

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Aquagirl671
by Aquagirl671

I have two Huskies and a mixed breed along with two cats that all live indoors. The machine does seem to make a small difference, but with my number of animals I could probably use two machines for every room in the house. One of the nice things about this machine is that it is very quiet on the lower settings. Also, when on the "auto" mode, I will it hear it pick up speed and see it switch to "high" when I'm using nail polish remover, household cleaners, or when my husband walks by (kidding on last one!). BIG PROPS to Walmart for recognizing Guam as a US TERRITORY and understanding that we can use the standard USPS and for making shipping affordable! I love Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aquagirl671
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does what it was sold to do.
9/30/2011

Customer review by fasnfuri

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by fasnfuri
by fasnfuri

A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and this air purifier is and does just that!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fasnfuri
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Ultra Air Purifier.
4/12/2012

Customer review by RDH209

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by RDH209
by RDH209

Wish it came in Black. Works good, on Turbo or MAX it does sound like a airplane but makes a huge diffrence in my house. I want to get more for other rooms, but there expensive. Lights are Bright, used colored electrical tape to dim them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDH209
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by Isiskayla

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Isiskayla
by Isiskayla

I always wondered if these air purifiers really work. This one has an automatic function which adjusts the fan speed accordingly. I was surprised since I have four dogs that the odor sensor showed low odor. It stayed that way so I was wondering if it in fact worked, but knew for sure it did one night when I made popcorn. Sure enough the odor level rose and the fan speed increased. When the odor dissipated more quickly than usual, the automatic function returned to the lower odor level and the fan speed decreased. It is very quiet when you adjust it so. I got it for a larger living space which it is intended for, the living room and kitchen area. I am extremely pleased with the Electrolux air purifier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isiskayla
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it! Great purchase
8/18/2014

Customer review by Sheils

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Sheils
by Sheils

I have asthma and allergies and saw an allergist recently who recommended that I buy a Hepa Filter. I searched and decided upon the Electrolux. It really is quiet, efficient and it blends in nicely in my condo! I am breathing better and want to buy another one for my bedroom. I also use it with my air conditioning on and the way I feel is worth the purchase price. I highly recommend this product! My dog sleeps right next to it too and isn't scared of it because it truly is not loud.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheils
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Allergy Sufferers
7/27/2012

Customer review by T26MB

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by T26MB
by T26MB

I have found that this product has greatly helped with my allergies this season. In fact, since using my SinusRinse and this product, I am no longer taking allergy medicine every day! I have been just running it on Turbo for a few hours before bed and then shutting it off before I go to sleep. I found the noise and light to still be disturbing on Low when trying to sleep. It's not the easiest to move around, but I also put it in a different room of the house every day, also running in on Turbo, just to keep the air throughout the house cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T26MB
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended for air purification
12/3/2013

Customer review by Blackbear61

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Blackbear61
by Blackbear61

Easy to set up. Great styling. Effective based on two weeks of usage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackbear61
Greene County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
1/13/2011

Customer review by shopaholic34

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by shopaholic34
by shopaholic34

was a little expensive but it does the job good-1 of the best i have had-got some kind of a plasma filter thingy built in as a third filter-forget what is called-but anyway-it sounds like a window ac unit condenser running-kinda annoying-it also has a quiet mode for your bedroom-dimms the lights and really slows the fan speeed-but does nothing for the condenser sound of the electronic filter-i have a ceiling fan running so i dont hear it

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic34
jasper,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by DJOcalaFL

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by DJOcalaFL
by DJOcalaFL

Very satisified with the performance of this purifier. Met expectations. Is very quiet and we are already seeing improvement in husband's congestion and allergies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJOcalaFL
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2012

Customer review by precious2night

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by precious2night
by precious2night

Works well for dog dander and automatically kicks in to higher speed if and when I smoke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
precious2night
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best air purifier ever!
9/10/2014

Customer review by ChiefGabriel

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by ChiefGabriel
by ChiefGabriel

For years I have been looking for a good quality air purifier and this is definately the one! It is very quiet running I usually just leave it on automatic that way you can set it and forget it. I live in an apartment that's not very air tight so I get a lot of dust. Also have a little dog that sheds a lot and this machine has taken care of both. I have copd so a lot of things can make me cough but with this machine my coughing has not been near as bad. I would recommend this to anyone plus it looks very attractive and does a great job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefGabriel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews