Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Amazing Product!!!
10/2/2010

Customer review by vandercj

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by vandercj
by vandercj

We have three kittens and a dog who share the laundry room for eating and sleeping. The smell from the pets and litter box was horrible! I have been looking at ozone and air purifiers for awhile and finally purchased this one, hoping it would help the bad smell in our house. It was very easy to set up, a little bigger than I thought it would be but that's ok because after I plugged it in and let it run on turbo for an hour, the smell in our laundry room and house was clean again! I can not believe that this product works so well. It has an auto setting which we leave on most of the time, but when the kittens have used the littler box and the odor detection light comes on, I just turn it on turbo for awhile and we can breathe again. Product is a bit expensive but well worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vandercj
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You can see the dust in the filter
7/13/2016

Customer review by Autumn

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Autumn
by Autumn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this because my boyfriends is allergic to everything. Mostly pet dander. He does not hang out around the house because there are 4 inside outside pets. He only goes in my room which is a strict no pet zone. Even with the purifier on turbo day in and out for about 3 weeks now, he still sneezes. But I'm not totally blaming that on the purifier. Also, my remote that it came with was broken. The battery compartment will not stay locked in place. And the light is very bright! Even on quiet mode. Literally lights up the whole room blue. I've gotten use to it but if light bothers you, might not be for you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Autumn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
7/10/2016

Customer review by HarCat

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by HarCat
by HarCat

I had an air cleaner This Oxygen Ultra works great. It cleans the air. It automatically detects odors and goes on high to clean the air. We have a dog, and we don't have a dog smell any more. I now have one in my living area and one bedroom.

HarCat
Mercer Island, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says....
4/21/2010

Customer review by Taig

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Taig
by Taig

Have had this model and another Electrolux model for a few weeks now and they both have been performing well. This one in particular I bought for the kitchen and adjoining family room. It has done well eliminating cooking odors that once lingered in the house and the dust level has gone down. The Odor Sensor kicks the fan into high gear when we are cooking something that has almost any odor. As in other reviews, there needs to be a button to turn off the lights at night. These things are BRIGHT. Great for a nightlite though.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taig
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whisper Quiet!!!
6/4/2012

Customer review by Muntezir

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Muntezir
by Muntezir

Bought the Hunter Total initially, but returned it due to various issues (bad smell, noise, etc...you can see other reviewers had the same issue). Spent a little more and bought this unit. It is extremely quiet! On Auto Mode, it detects certain odors and kicks up to high, but still very quiet. It has definitely helped reduce odors and made it more breathable indoors (with ferrets). I would definitely recommend this unit. Specially at Walmart, no hassle refunds if you are not totally satisfied, don't wait another minute, You will be very happy with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muntezir
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by LewisvilleCatLady

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by LewisvilleCatLady
by LewisvilleCatLady

I have been using this product for over a month now and am very satisfied. It works! I breathe easier, and sleep better when using it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LewisvilleCatLady
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Purifier
12/25/2010

Customer review by smp1939

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by smp1939
by smp1939

Exactly as advertised. Does a great job, easy to put filter in and comes with 3 extra filters

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smp1939
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Electrolux puts out the best purifiers.
4/9/2016

Customer review by Lv143

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Lv143
by Lv143

Have two older Electrolux models that are 5 years old,and I love them. Needed additional units and bought Honeywell - don't waste your time with those. Honeywell is loud and never stops running!They also appear to be crapping out on me after just 6 months. Hit the internet again and happened upon this new Electrolux model. It's a little bulkier than its predecessor and I wish it was black, but works as described. Living room is now pet/people odor free and dust level is reduced

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lv143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good
4/26/2012

Customer review by annex35

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by annex35
by annex35

I have been using this purifier about a month. Had to purchase something because my husband is very allergic to my cats... When I first hooked it up, I didn't think it was working (as far as helping with the allergies) but after a few days he was doing better. I think it just took a little time for it to really get the room filtered through it. I have it in a central area of the house, so it's pulling from all directions. The only complain I have about it is the lights that shine on the front of it... They are very bright blue and light up the room at night! Otherwise, would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annex35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
4/13/2012

Customer review by NorthKYGuy

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by NorthKYGuy
by NorthKYGuy

Excellent product, good price. I don't have a pet, but have real bad allergies, and it does an AMAZING job at cleaning the air. Comes with extra pre-filter, which is good too. And the remote control is awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthKYGuy
Covington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pricey, but worth the money
2/10/2012

Customer review by Aquagirl671

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Aquagirl671
by Aquagirl671

I have two Huskies and a mixed breed along with two cats that all live indoors. The machine does seem to make a small difference, but with my number of animals I could probably use two machines for every room in the house. One of the nice things about this machine is that it is very quiet on the lower settings. Also, when on the "auto" mode, I will it hear it pick up speed and see it switch to "high" when I'm using nail polish remover, household cleaners, or when my husband walks by (kidding on last one!). BIG PROPS to Walmart for recognizing Guam as a US TERRITORY and understanding that we can use the standard USPS and for making shipping affordable! I love Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquagirl671
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Purifier
1/8/2012

Customer review by Rockmania

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Rockmania
by Rockmania

This purifier was slightly larger than I thought it was, but it seem to be doing a pretty good job. My Walmart purchase went pretty smooth even being the Holiday season. I like ordering online. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockmania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it! Great purchase
8/18/2014

Customer review by Sheils

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Sheils
by Sheils
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have asthma and allergies and saw an allergist recently who recommended that I buy a Hepa Filter. I searched and decided upon the Electrolux. It really is quiet, efficient and it blends in nicely in my condo! I am breathing better and want to buy another one for my bedroom. I also use it with my air conditioning on and the way I feel is worth the purchase price. I highly recommend this product! My dog sleeps right next to it too and isn't scared of it because it truly is not loud.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheils
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless!!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Stacy

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Stacy
by Stacy

This unit does not work. It is nothing more than an overpriced fan. It actually made odors worse by just blowing them around and the only time it picked up odor was when I was cleaning! Do not waste your money on this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/22/2015

Good Afternoon Stacy, I am sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your Electrolux Oxygen Air Purifier. Could you please contact us at 800-896-9756 or email us at smallappliances-na@electrolux.com so that we may assist you?

Stacy
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/8/2012

Customer review by Isiskayla

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Isiskayla
by Isiskayla

I always wondered if these air purifiers really work. This one has an automatic function which adjusts the fan speed accordingly. I was surprised since I have four dogs that the odor sensor showed low odor. It stayed that way so I was wondering if it in fact worked, but knew for sure it did one night when I made popcorn. Sure enough the odor level rose and the fan speed increased. When the odor dissipated more quickly than usual, the automatic function returned to the lower odor level and the fan speed decreased. It is very quiet when you adjust it so. I got it for a larger living space which it is intended for, the living room and kitchen area. I am extremely pleased with the Electrolux air purifier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isiskayla
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Ultra Air Purifier.
4/12/2012

Customer review by RDH209

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by RDH209
by RDH209

Wish it came in Black. Works good, on Turbo or MAX it does sound like a airplane but makes a huge diffrence in my house. I want to get more for other rooms, but there expensive. Lights are Bright, used colored electrical tape to dim them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDH209
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by ledonutlover

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by ledonutlover
by ledonutlover

This unit has only been in use for about a month. It appears to be working well, as indicated by the collection of dust and pet hair trapped by the filter. It still remains to be seen what the maximum efficiency is. I am still making control adjustments during the process. You might say I am putting this unit to the test, as my family consists of 2 large dogs and 2 cats. I will update this review when I have further results. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ledonutlover
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It does what it was sold to do.
9/30/2011

Customer review by fasnfuri

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by fasnfuri
by fasnfuri

A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and this air purifier is and does just that!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fasnfuri
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Allergy Sufferers
7/27/2012

Customer review by T26MB

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by T26MB
by T26MB

I have found that this product has greatly helped with my allergies this season. In fact, since using my SinusRinse and this product, I am no longer taking allergy medicine every day! I have been just running it on Turbo for a few hours before bed and then shutting it off before I go to sleep. I found the noise and light to still be disturbing on Low when trying to sleep. It's not the easiest to move around, but I also put it in a different room of the house every day, also running in on Turbo, just to keep the air throughout the house cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T26MB
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke in about 5 months keeps turning off
12/23/2015

Customer review by ChristopherO

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by ChristopherO
by ChristopherO

Well all I did was leave it on the auto setting. Before you know, it just shuts off after 5 minutes of being on. I would turn it on, leave the room and come back to find it off again every single time. Worked great for like 2 months. The display broke as well. I can't even choose what setting I want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristopherO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews