Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
For the Homebrewers
6/28/2012

Customer review by BetThisNamesNotTaken

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by BetThisNamesNotTaken
by BetThisNamesNotTaken

This setup will get it done. You'll be able to boil 7+ gallons of wort with no issue. Be aware, however, that this is very lightweight aluminium. It is possible, but very sketchy, to mount a ball valve spigot and kettle screen but you will need reinforcement washers on each side. Even when empty, dropping this thing on a sharp surface (like the edge of the propane burner) would be enough to dent or puncture it. I use this in my primary all-grain setup, so it can be done. Great care will be required.

Was this review helpful? (91) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetThisNamesNotTaken
Hickory,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great for thanks giving turkey
2/18/2012

Customer review by wisper01

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by wisper01
by wisper01

the pot is large enough to hold any size of turkey because it is a gas burner, it is great for the outdoor cooking it is easy to set up and connect easy to set and control the temperature and easy to set the timer

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisper01
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great
11/11/2012

Customer review by Silverback562

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Silverback562
by Silverback562

Great piece of equipment for value. I use it about 3 times a year, unless my wife ask e to deep fry for a large cook out when friends are over. I've been honing my turkey frying skills for 10 yrs know and I've done great on this simple piece of equipt!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverback562
46037
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
For Home Brewing
1/7/2013

Customer review by DAVAVVVV

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by DAVAVVVV
by DAVAVVVV

It sure beats paying $100+ on a burner when I get a 30qt brew pot and a burner for $50! You NEED to build up an oxidation layer before brewing though. Boil water in it for 20-30min and then dump that water. You'll see some aluminum flakes and some other gunk in that water because it's removing the chemicals from the inside. It will turn a dark grey color inside and that is good. Simply wash with a soft sponge and mild dish soap. No heavy scrubbing!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAVAVVVV
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very good item for the price
6/23/2012

Customer review by litdvl

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by litdvl
by litdvl

easy set up worked like a champ. went to menards and picked up a basket for 12 bucks 48+12= 60 dollars. you just cant beat that at all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litdvl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Good Fryer, Annoying Timer.
12/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This fryer was great, it works well, is easy to assemble and even has directions for cooking a turkey on the lid. The box it comes in is pretty small to it easily fit in my front seat. So you never have to remember the time to pound cooking ratio. It claims it can cook up to a 18 pound turkey but i would not recommend it. I fried a 10 and 13 pound it was perfect. When i went to fry a 15 pounder i ran into the issue of possible overflow. I had to lower it very very slowly. I would suggest placing the turkey in first and then adding water to get the exact level you need for the oil (about 1 1/2 inches over turkey) and use a broom stick through the lowering handle and a friend to lower it due to the high bubbling, hot steam and possible over flow. My only problem with this fryer is the timer. If the timer is not on the burner will not light or burn. The timer can only go up to 30 minutes, so you have to remember to reset the timer before the 30 minutes has expired or the burner will shut off. The Temperature will drop very quick so it's best to set a timer on your watch or phone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2012

Customer review by crackerK

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by crackerK
by crackerK

I had one of these before, and it worked well. With the new one, bought last Friday, the regulator and directions for starting have been changed - it now requires you to leave a burning match on the burner before you hold down the button to start the propane WHILE YOU ALSO TURN THE REGULATOR ON...meaning you can't use one of the long lighters to light it, unless you have a second person to help you! The matches go out part of the time, even worse if there's even a slight breeze. This also requires you to remove the HEAVY AND HOT! pot from the burner in order to re-light it if you fail to turn the timer before it stops. I am assuming the changed directions are correct, and not written by someone who doesn't really understand English. But in my case the **** fryer wouldn't light at all!!! I tried every variation after following the directions exactly several times (and I mean the times the match kept burning). Now I have a full tank of propane and no use for it! I am furious! Taking it back today.

Was this review helpful? (18) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackerK
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cheap and easy to use
10/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good value for the money. Great for home brewing

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by GIGI0607

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by GIGI0607
by GIGI0607

Stock pot is thin

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIGI0607
Norridge, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/20/2012

Customer review by Enaudertitsoff

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Enaudertitsoff
by Enaudertitsoff

Works very well.Too many child-proof features.Timer, Thermocouple,in my neighborhood we don't let children play with fryers full of 350 degree grease. Other than that,good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enaudertitsoff
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/2/2012

Customer review by Jandeslay

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Jandeslay
by Jandeslay

Easy set up worked as expected thanksgiving turkeys(2) were awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jandeslay
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Muggums

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Muggums
by Muggums

I bought this for my husband's home brewing equipment. He was very happy with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muggums
Finger lakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked just fine!
11/27/2012

Customer review by TinyHomeNM

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by TinyHomeNM
by TinyHomeNM

It was easy to set up and to use. Easy to hook up the propane. Unfortunately, the Pot already had a small dent in it upon taking it out of the box. (Box had been re-taped so maybe it had previously been returned?) Easy to light. The only thing we didn't like about it was the built in timer. As a safety measure, the timer goes off every 15 minutes or so - which turns OFF the propane. If you're diligent about turning the knob before it goes off, it is not an issue. Did our first ever deep friend turkey for Thanksgiving. It was easy, delicious, QUICK and it kept the oven free to cook other things! We'll use this many times to come. (& it will be great for camping!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinyHomeNM
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brew Pot
12/2/2013

Customer review by BeerJohn

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by BeerJohn
by BeerJohn

I bought this to brew beer and it worked sufficiently on the first batch. The pot is very light gauge aluminum. Mine had a dent on the bottom, right out of the box. The timer is annoying and I'm looking into a way to remove it. I had a hard time keeping the flame lit when attempting to cook on low. It kept blowing out. It seemed to work itself out the longer I cooked. The stand seems fairly sturdy. For $50 this is a decent value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeerJohn
Auburn Hills MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Deep fried turkey is the best I've ever had!
11/28/2012

Customer review by Raquelly27

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Raquelly27
by Raquelly27

I'm a good cook and love holiday dinners which I plan well. This year however husband wanted fried turkey. I found this turkey deep fryer online at Walmart for a GREAT price and the whole family and neighbors all agree that a deep fried turkey is the ONLY way to go. It was an easy online order and the item was ready for me to pick up a day later after ordering and purchasing online. Cooks real fast too! I will do more shopping this way at Walmart. :-) Yummmie!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raquelly27
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good product
4/22/2012

Customer review by GGWinTexas

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by GGWinTexas
by GGWinTexas

This product should suit most consumers needs. A very good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGWinTexas
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for Crabbing, Clamming, and Frying Trout
1/22/2013

Customer review by BigCountryBob

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by BigCountryBob
by BigCountryBob

I live on the Oregon Coast and we are lucky enough to enjoy year round Dungeness and Red Rock crabbing for a measly $7.00 a year permit, as well as a dozen edible clam species, which we steam in this big mean pot. I needed a set up that was portable and could handle the big "Dungees" with no problem. This set up was perfect! With a DAILY limit of 12 Dungees and Unlimited Red Rock crabs, my buddies and I needed something that could handle our catch, and again it was perfect. This is not including the excellent use as a deep fryer, when we fish our limit of 16"-18" Rainbow Trout out of Devil's Lake, in Lincoln City, Oregon, that our Oregon State Department of Fish and Wildlife so conveniently stock with trout every year. The set up was just perfect. I might consider using it for a turkey one of these days, but for now there isn't 3 days that goes by that the pot isn't boiling some tasty Dungees, or fat clawed Red Rocks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigCountryBob
Newport, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My brother LOVES THIS!
1/12/2013

Customer review by cooksthe1

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by cooksthe1
by cooksthe1

I BROUGHT THIS FOR MY BROTHER FOR CHRISTMAS SO FAR HE HAS USED IT ONCE A WEEK, AND EVERYTHING HE FRIED TURN OUT SOOOOO GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooksthe1
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great turkey fryer
11/27/2012

Customer review by Douglas1974

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Douglas1974
by Douglas1974

Loved that the timer didn't use batteries like our last one. Wish it would've come with a basket for seafood boils, but a great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Douglas1974
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Maputi

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Maputi
by Maputi

I purchased one of these so I could do my own crawfish boil. Assembly was pretty straight forward and took about 30 minutes. It requires 3 hands to start it. The instructions call for lighting a match at the burner, pressing and holding a button that is about 6 inches from the burner while slowly turing on the propane. This is pretty much impossible without a second person to help. The unit has a 15 minute timer with no way to over-ride. This requires you to continuously reset the timer. If you forget, you will have to remove a huge pot of boiling water or hot grease to start the lighting process all over again. Taking it apart to return to Walmart was even easier than assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maputi
Norhtwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews