Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 62 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
fantastic grill
5/15/2010

Customer review by grillingnchillin

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by grillingnchillin
by grillingnchillin

we bought this grill to replace our current bbq grill cause of its size and price. it has turned out to be one of the best purchases i have made in a long time. we looked at many grills before deciding on this one and this one was by far the best deal. everything you cook on it turns out great. the grates are easy to clean and maintain. the cooking space is unbelievable. you can fit full racks of ribs on it no problem and still have have some room. if you need a new grill i highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillingnchillin
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kingsford Barrel Grill
5/7/2010

Customer review by HotOffTheGrill

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by HotOffTheGrill
by HotOffTheGrill

I have 7 BBQ yes 7 and this one get used all the time. I'm yard selling the rest. I just got a new one from WalMart for a backup. You can Smoke a Turkey. Fish, Deer or Elk An Chicken. If you LOVE RIBS get this BBQ. You can do them rub or juice. Don't waste you money on the other because they don't even come close to the KINGSFORD 30". Thank you Walmart for getting this in your stores. I'v used my old on so much I to wield a new bottom in it. Way to go WALMART you know have a BBQ. Dan the BBQ MAN

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotOffTheGrill
Nampa, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The grill
4/27/2011

Customer review by Popethechef

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Popethechef
by Popethechef

Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popethechef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Master BBQ Grill
6/8/2010

Customer review by BBQLee

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by BBQLee
by BBQLee

This Kingsford is 1 of the best grill I have BBQed on since I've been grilling. I was able to cook 2 boxes of babyback ribs and a whole pork lion on this grill. The size and quality of the grill is well put together, the price was out of this world. My son picked the right birthday gift when he purchased this grill for me. All I can say is excellent product and happy grilling....

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQLee
South Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Kingsford Grill
6/2/2010

Customer review by macdoc451

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by macdoc451
by macdoc451

I got this grill as an exchange item. Originally, my wife had purchased a large Char-grill unit, which upon opening, was severly damaged. When I returned the grill, I saw this 30" Kingsford Barrel on display. The construction and materials were far superior to the one I was returning, AND it was a better value! It cooks like a dream. Temperature is easily controlled. Coals get ready faster, and burn more evenly! It's a true win-win situation!! Wife is happy, I'm happy, and the whoole family is amazed at the meals that are coming off of it!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macdoc451
Dinwiddie, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loved It
4/13/2011

Customer review by LuckyChram001

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by LuckyChram001
by LuckyChram001

Needed a grill so I picked this one up and had a cook out with my girlfriends it was 6 of us and none of us had ever worked a grill befor, however this grill was easy to use and was just the look I was looking for. The fact that I didn't have to wait all day to finish cooking was a plus. More then enough of space.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyChram001
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT!!!
5/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy set up, very sturdy, easy on the wallet, cooks GREAT. It's a Kingsford, nuff said...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jackson, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
man grill
5/27/2010

Customer review by singleANDlovinit

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by singleANDlovinit
by singleANDlovinit

it took me a few hours to assemble but when it was all said and done i was very pleased at what i accomplished. im planning to fire it up for the holiday weekend. very heavy........sturdy. ITS MY MAN GRILL!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singleANDlovinit
oxon hill, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/12/2010

Customer review by cowboy299

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by cowboy299
by cowboy299

you can cook a lot of meat on it and i have mine for 2 1/2 months for $ 99.99 it a really good grill i more then all the one i look at all over for at grill and like this one the best and it all matel and light to move it only a 100 lb and i have cook pizzas on it and chicken and pork and beef and easy to clean the ash out of the girl.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboy299
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No Bells and Whistles And it's Worth Every Penny
6/11/2011

Customer review by Peasaint

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Peasaint
by Peasaint

I wanted to get away from my old gas grill, and since my 2 Labs and 1 German Shepard knocked it over and took it for a drag last fall, my want came a bit earlier than I had figured. I looked into all of them and decided on this one. I wanted value and ease of use and that's just what I got. Large enough for a family without having empty space on the racks such as the larger models so I save on charcoal. I can still fit two twelve pound turkeys inside and close the lid, perhaps even more if I pluck their feathers first! No bells and whistles, just a great charcoal grill that is really worth every penny. Large enough to experiment with items other grills just can't offer for the same price and quality, ... roasts, shoulders, etc.. and the warm up rack is removable to give even more space when required. I'm really very happy with this item, the only thing I've added were service hooks for utensils. I just tapped into the edge of the side tray. BE SURE TO SEASON IT PROPERLY ... I use a spray veggie oil before and after every use and the inside has taken on a fine protective seasoned finish. I'd also suggest using the Chimmney Starter for your charcoal ... it's truly an amazing item. Oh, in case you might be wondering, I still have the dogs and I thank them everytime I use this grill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peasaint
western new england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome BBQ
5/31/2011

Customer review by Tex2U

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Tex2U
by Tex2U

Just spent Memorial Day BBQ all day long. The Beef Brisket started first for 2 hours at 225. Then wrap in foil and transfer to oven at 300 for 3 hrs. This opens the grill up for the 2 full racks of ribs for 3 hours at 225 degrees. Then wrap them in foil ande place in paper bags, along with the brisket for about an hour while the veggie kabobs are on the grill next. Add more charcoal to increase temp to about 350. Used a can starter for the briquets, only need a dozen in there at a time to maintain 225 degrees, plus the soaked wood chips for the extra flavor. Everybody said the BBQ was one of the best ever. As for the grill...Best quality I've seen in a long time. Follow grill seasoning instructions and you will have an awesome grill that will last a couple lifetimes. I'm so glad I found this grill from Walmart. It will probably get more use than the gas grill I've been using for years. The surface area is HUGE! Happy Grilling....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tex2U
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/17/2011

Customer review by NANYSGRANMA

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by NANYSGRANMA
by NANYSGRANMA

GREAT BBQ!!! SIMPLY PERFECT!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANYSGRANMA
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/12/2011

Customer review by DYOB

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by DYOB
by DYOB

I bought this grill (via site to store) a little over a month ago as a birthday gift for my boyfriend, and we have been extremely pleased with it. It is well made and sturdy. It is, as they recommend, a two person job to assemble. Wal-mart does not offer interior photos, which would tell you there is a second, small rack for warming, a removable charcoal grate that can also be adjusted to bring the fire closer to the meat while cooking. All of the parts on the grill - the thermometer, the handles and side-stand tables are sturdy and well made. We made ribs for the first time on it last night and they came out perfect. I purchased a $10 grill cover from Wal-mart when I picked it up to protect it from rusting (I've heard these grills WILL rust if you do not protect from rain), and a bike lock because of the neighborhood we live in. This is an extremely great value for the cost. I've been looking at these types of grills since my purchase and each time I pat myself on the back for getting such a great grill at such a great price. I was reluctant to purchase online, and trust customer reviews alone, but I was very pleased with the quality and the results of this grill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DYOB
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bought for Father's Day
6/20/2011

Customer review by DawntheBargainHunter

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by DawntheBargainHunter
by DawntheBargainHunter

I didn't get to see the grill because I had it shipped to my dad for Father's day BUT HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT!!!!!! Thanks to everyone for giving their reviews and showing the actual pictures. I definitely made a great decision! MY DAD LOVES IT AND HAS USED IT ALMOST EVERYDAY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawntheBargainHunter
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kingsford Grill
4/5/2011

Customer review by Shopperfor3kids

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Shopperfor3kids
by Shopperfor3kids

The grill overall is great. We have used it every weekend since we recieved it but when we put it together it had gotten bent through shipping. The box it came in was damaged. It would not shut properly so my husband had to bend the bottom back out because it was warped. It works fine now so I'm happy. It took about an hour to assemble easy to follow instructions. The grill is very heavy, it has wheels but it is still alittle hard to maneuver around. Overall I'm happy with the grill and it meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperfor3kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Made my Husband Proud
6/24/2010

Customer review by MaryEHS

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by MaryEHS
by MaryEHS

I bought this a gift for my husband for fathers day and he loved it I know it is to be used with charcoal but he is a tree climber and we have a lot of wood around all the time. since he got it we use it almost every day. good value for your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryEHS
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
5/2/2011

Customer review by TFoster1

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by TFoster1
by TFoster1

I was ready to spend $ 329 on a Weber Charcoal grill until I found this Kingsford grill. For the money you cannot go wrong with this grill. It has plenty of room and is extremely sturdy. It weighs a ton so make sure you have some helping you to lift it. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together but the instructions were pretty straightforward. I grilled chicken, sausages, asparagus, broccoli and peppers the day I purchased it and everything came out excellent. I will be using this multiple times this year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TFoster1
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for a senior woman.
8/3/2011

Customer review by befd

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by befd
by befd

I received my Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill yesterday. Because I am a older woman I was looking for a charcoal grill that I could manage and put together. I had read all the reviews on this grill and they all spoke to the fact that this was a solid, well built grill. I can tell you that this is true. I'm delighted with this grill. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the upper rack. It fell short of fitting and I had to stretch the side of the wire rack so it didn't keep falling out of the holes. I hope that makes sense. As for ease in putting it together, my 15 year old Grandson wanted to put it together for me. He had no trouble following the instructions and he got it together in no time at all. I love it and I'm looking forward to using it this afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
befd
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
just what I was looking for....
6/12/2012

Customer review by BigSisCarol

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by BigSisCarol
by BigSisCarol

I have to state this for all of you Seniors out there: I'm a 67 yr old woman and I put this together myself when my son failed to come over and do it for me....I showed him and myself, that I am able to handle 130 lbs. piece by piece and have the perfect grill/smoker for myself in my yard and enjoy all the bbq I want...so, don't be daunted because of the weight...like I said...take it out of the box piece by piece and you'll be just fine....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSisCarol
Scottsdale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loves 2 Grill
7/23/2010

Customer review by 1luckyMommy

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by 1luckyMommy
by 1luckyMommy

I bought this grill for my hubby on fathers day..It took him about 45 mins to put it all 2gether and it was ready to go....Very sturdy and made of strong materials....I love the cast iron cooking grates...And the way you can adjust the coals is awesome also it makes cleaning the ashes a breeze...for 99$ you definatly can not find a better grill!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1luckyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews