Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
3/9/2010

Customer review by librarules

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by librarules
by librarules

I was really happy with this purchase. I prefer charcoal and wood. It is a very sturdy grill with locking caster wheels. The drawers have slides and the cabinet is a plus. The grates are cast iron. The height of grill area is really nice on your back; no more bending over. It takes about 2 to 3 hours to put together but all the parts are wrapped and the hardware is marked in shrink wrap and perforated in the rear for easy access. For all you men out there the assembly manual contains no words. It does contain a warming rack. Over all I consider it well manufactured and look forward to grilling all summer. The side racks also fold down for compact storing. Happy Grilling....

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
librarules
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You won't be disatisfied.
3/17/2010

Customer review by need4moreinfo

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by need4moreinfo
by need4moreinfo

For the price, you can’t beat the quality & design. Assembling is time consuming and requires many different tools. Item is extremely heavy in box (150 lbs), and because of this, don’t be surprised if it comes in a little damaged. After all, it’s just a grill. I ordered mine “site to store” (no shipping charges) and it arrived at Walmart in three days. The product was ready to be picked up on the fourth day. I have provided some answers in the “questions & answers” section, as well as photos of the grill. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
need4moreinfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2010

Customer review by Swicksta

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Swicksta
by Swicksta

This grill is awesome! I bought it friday and cooked out on saturday and sunday, and maybe I will again today! The two grill are cast-iron, and beautiful. Very heavy duty. The only thing I didn't do at first was season the grill. I read the directions after, but all is well. Rub some crisco on the the grills and light some coal and let it cook on for about an hour before using the grill the 1st time, this will make it non-stick. I love that the coal height is adjustable with the turn of the handle! What and invention. This is the best grill I've ever used. The coals lite in about 5 minutes, lower the coals all the way down, stick some paper under the coal tray (right in the ash pan) and light the paper. Let them sit and burn for 5 minutes or so (no lighter fluid or matchlight needed!!) and raise the coals to where you want them. Charcoal grilling doesn't get any easier or any better than that! Also, the wheels are great because 1st, it has 4 wheels instead of two, so no having to tip the grill to move it, and 2nd because they all have wheel locks. The side table fold down and are made of metal instead of wood. The reviews about it being hard to put together, I bought this already assembled from Walmart, and the instruction book that came with it said that it qualifies for free assmbly anyway. Even still, I was prepared to put it together and it would have been well worth it if I had too. As a matter of fact Walmart left one screw off the charcoal raising handle, I can tackle that on my own. I would recommend to any mans man (charcoal griller!). You can't beat the flavor and smell of charcoal and not having to caryy tanks of gas around to fill and refill, not to mention tasting and smelling fuel! This grill absolutely rocks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swicksta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice size charcoal grill!
3/15/2010

Customer review by Tenn5

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Tenn5
by Tenn5

Bought about 2 weeks ago. Have used about 4 times now. So far so good...once you get past the assembly. My hubby spent many hours putting this together. There are a LOT of parts so plan on the work!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tenn5
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best grill
3/25/2010

Customer review by GrillinKentucky

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by GrillinKentucky
by GrillinKentucky

Hello everyone! I love a charcoale a grill. I really beleive that the food taste so much better. I took a few days to look around for a new grill. I keep comming back to this one. I have bought the less expensive ones and everyone of them seem to last that summer and that is it. Well this year I had had it! So I was reading the reviews on this site and everyone seem to love it! However, the site said that the closest store that had this grill was about 30 mins away. I do recommend you to come to the site for reviews but check your local store first! My store had one!!!!(which is only five to ten mins away from my house) The best part about this is THEY PUT IT TOGETHER FOR ME AND LOAD IT ON MY BROTHER-IN-LAWS TRUCK. I did have to wait until the next day to pick it up. For me it was worth the wait! Everyone knows that the manual does not have detailed instructions...just pics on how to put it together. If you do site to store they will not put it together. So i would wait and keep checking your local store! I used this wonderful grill last night! It was great! I love the drawers for storage and the side pannels to sit things on. I love that there is an removeable ash try for easy cleaning. This is a very very sturdy grill! I hope I don't have to buy another grill for a long time. So If you are looking to purchase a new grill... go with THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrillinKentucky
LEXINGTON KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill and Great service
4/5/2010

Customer review by Brookie1369

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Brookie1369
by Brookie1369

I would recommend this grill to anyone. I looked and it said that there were no grills within 50 or 100 miles or whatever of my zip. I found out later a store in town had the grill but no matter. I ordered this for my boyfriends birthday and had it shipped to the store. I was a little afraid that it would not make it in time since i ordered it on the 18th and his birthday was the 26th. It said it would arrive between the 24th and the 29th but amazingly it got to the store the 22nd. Prior to ordering I called the store and asked the store manager if they would assemble it for me and he said that it wouldn't be a problem. So i friday i came and picked it up(I pulled up and they did all the work of putting it in the truck) and my boyfriend was pleasantly suprised and loved it. It is quite heavy duty and the extra storage in it is great. Great grill for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brookie1369
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad, but reviews right, assembly is exhausting
5/30/2010

Customer review by ericpd

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by ericpd
by ericpd

First, thanks to all who wrote helpful reviews on this product and to 'need4moreinfo' for the pics. Well,... after reading all the comments, I decided to go ahead with this unit over the dual zone grill Sams Club had across the parking lot, or the almost identical Brinkman single zone grill HD was selling. Both of those were $199.99 and didn't appear any better made than this grill, and had less features,... namely the drawers and the cabinet door. Well the Brinkman had one drawer that was tucked away into the left hand non-retractable shelf, and that was it. Well it's 12:14p and I just finished putting it together. You guys are right, it's a bear! About 4 hours between a few cold ones and watching the Nats lose to Dan Diego. Had a few assembly problems,... one of the rear legs had no nut welded to the inside so there was nothing to secure that wheel to, and I still can't get the lid to close flush onto the body of the grill. I've loosened all the bolts and re-tightened them but no improvement to the fit. When I went back to Walmart to get another rear leg, I also bought 4 nuts for the wheel stems so that I could adjust and level the wheels. Better, but not flush like I would expect. Not too concerned, once I get it out on the deck and in some sunlight, I think I can make more adjustments and get it to close properly. Kinda wish the grill had a chimney instead of the two dampers on either side of the lid. I've gotten kinda used to how they work and can read them pretty well. Can't tell if a new Pope has been selected, but... I also wish it was easier to lift the grates up and out. There's a lip at the front of the body that makes it kinda hard to do so. But with the firebox door, it may not be so important when it's time to feed the grill. The mechanism for raising and lowering the charcoal pan could have been smoother. I can't help but thing that over time the metal to metal system is gonna wear thin. Well tomorrow I'll be able to tell more about this grill as it will be put to it's first real use. I'll cure the thing while I cut the grass out back and start loading it up parts of dead things around 1:00p. But based on what I see sitting here in the family room (where I assembled the thing), I'm anxious to see what's what. I can say it's well made and thought out well. Aside from the problems I'm having with the lid and the leg with the AWOL nut inside, assembly was straight forward but very long. I would recommend this to anyone who cooks on the deck often. If this site allows updates, I'll do just that after tomorrow's gathering. Thanks again for the reviews and personal experiences!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericpd
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
disappointed with product
5/30/2010

Customer review by whtroze

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by whtroze
by whtroze

I found this product to be hard to put together as none of the parts were marked. We had to determine which part was which by the drawings and several pieces were very similar. That was the beginning of my disappointment with this product. Once it was completely assembled I then found many other problems. The grill grate is in two pieces and are very heavy. They are difficult to place on the grill, as you have to put them on at an angle. Then there is the clean up. The tray that the coals sit on is permanately attached. So you have to try and scrape the ashes to the ash drawer or try to scoop them up, which does not work out well. Then there is the drawer that the ashes fall into. It is long and awkward. Trying to get the ashes out of it is very hard and the ashes tend to go everywhere. Not to mention that there is a lip on the ends of the drawer which prevent the ashes from sliding out and into a trash bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whtroze
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just put it together
3/25/2010

Customer review by ReadytoGrill

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by ReadytoGrill
by ReadytoGrill

So, after I got it home I just realized that there was free assembly!!! Geez! But I needed a project... and it was indeed a PROJECT! HOURS!! If you enjoy putting things together & puzzles, you would enjoy like I did. As a female, who put it together BY HERSELF, its doable! If not, get the free assembly! It was a lot taller than I thought. One or two parts were bent, but I beat it straight! LOL Haven't grilled yet, but I'm looking forward to it - that's the only reason I couldn't give it more stars at this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadytoGrill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing Grill
4/22/2010

Customer review by TheMurphys

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by TheMurphys
by TheMurphys

I bought this grill for my husband and he absolutely loves it. Yes it took sometime to put together but honestly he was so excited he didn't even mind the work. The grill is amazing, I was comparing all the features to other grills at other stores and for the price it was a steal. I noticed that some grills that didnt' even have some of the features were like $100 - $200 more expensive. We love this grill and couldn't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMurphys
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!!!!!
4/17/2010

Customer review by Anubis83

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by Anubis83
by Anubis83

This item here is more of an investment because of the fact the you have to build it from the ground up. Every nut and bolt has to be put together. You will cherish this grill because it does take a good moment to build. In the end it is a spectacullar grill and is worth the money and time. Love mine get your own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anubis83
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/23/2010

Customer review by Bigpapa26

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Bigpapa26
by Bigpapa26

I love it , I,m glad I was able to find one which was very hard to do .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigpapa26
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
If You're Lookin'... You're Not Cookin'!
6/3/2010

Customer review by d27s2002

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by d27s2002
by d27s2002

We were in need of a new grill for a Memorial day weekend BBQ and looked everywhere but Walmart (far away) we ended up going back to Walmart to purchase it. We needed help to get it off the shelf and then to our car. It is VERY heavy... now that it is put together, I understand why. This is a great grill! You need time to put it together and to follow the pictures (but, better than Ikea) then you have to 'season' it before you can cook on it for the first time...(3:30am cooking Crisco on deck) Heavy duty grates, big heavy door with a nice handle. Go get one and enjoy it! Oh, don't rely on the lid thermometer, use a stick it the food one. Happy Grillin'! I did not need the pliers or the flathead screwdriver. Just the phillips and adjustable wrench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d27s2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Product
6/7/2010

Customer review by mommysworld

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mommysworld
by mommysworld

I purchased this grill at the store and had them assemble it. After reading the reviews, I was not willing to spend 4 hours putting this together. I love the grill and have nothing to complain about in that area. The only thing I was a little disappointed on was the assembly. Walmart assembled it for free and I am glad I didnt pay for the assembly. I had to tighten every bolt and even had an extra one in one of the drawers. I later found that it belong to the ash-tray. Other than that, I would highly recommend this grill. I used for the first time this past sunday and cooked a whole lot of food in short time!! yum-yum

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommysworld
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Purchase!!
6/22/2010

Customer review by 78Bobcat

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by 78Bobcat
by 78Bobcat

I have been looking for a large size charcoal grill for some time. I wanted one with a hinged hood and did not want a round cooking grate. I also wanted one with a cabinet style and visual appeal. I came across this one on a Google search at Walmart.com. The description and photos were more than enough to look a little closer at. I did a search of stock in in the Walmarts in a 25 mile radius of my home and found the Walmart in Circleville Ohio, 20 miles from me had one. I decided it was a good day for a road trip, and to see one in person. It exceeded all my expectations! My only concern was the comments regarding the long assembly time & frustration some had experienced in this forum. I decided that if I had to pay $25. or so to have it assembled it would be well worth it. When I asked the sales associate about assembly, I didn't even get to ask how much it would cost extra. He qiuckly told me assemlby was done for FREE!! All I could say was "SOLD". I paid for the grill and headed home, figuring it would take a day or two for the call that it was ready. Later that day no more than 4 hous later, the associate called and said my grill was ready!! I picked it up the next day and gave it the final test. I LOVE THIS GRILL! And was extremely pleased with the purchase experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78Bobcat
Lancaster, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal
3/29/2010

Customer review by BBQBoss

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by BBQBoss
by BBQBoss

This is a great grill!! Got it about a month ago and have been using it for the past two weekend. Put it together fast. It is very well made. I had to pull it across the (full of mud) to get it on my patio and nothing fell apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQBoss
Manassas VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
THE MACKDADDY OF ALL GRILLS
5/16/2010

Customer review by SAM34

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by SAM34
by SAM34

I own 5 grills, but this is the one that I pull out when I want to impress family and friends. I only had this grill a week and I've only used it once. This grill cooks just as good as it looks. When your friends see this sitting on your deck, you automaticly become THE GRILLMASTER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAM34
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT GRILL
4/8/2010

Customer review by MsDanielleNJ

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by MsDanielleNJ
by MsDanielleNJ

Ordered this grill site to store and it is very heavy but it did fit in the backseat of my car. The only complaint I can offer is it took almost 3 hours for my father and friend to put together. I had a cookout on Easter Sunday and everyone loved the look of the grill---looks like I paid 300 bucks or more and the food was very good. I love this grill so far and a good price. So glad I didnt get a gas grill

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDanielleNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Grill Great Price
6/30/2010

Customer review by Patiodweller247

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Patiodweller247
by Patiodweller247

purchased this grill two weeks ago. Absolutely love it! It cooks evenly, temperature is easier to control then my $500 gas grill. Smokes a brisket as good as any I have tasted. Makes me look like a BBQ expert.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patiodweller247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great grill
5/27/2010

Customer review by seasonedgriller

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by seasonedgriller
by seasonedgriller

This is a great grill. I have had it for about a week now and cooked on it twice. I love the way it cooks and the way it looks on my patio. I would recommend you have Wal-mart put it together for you. It will save time and frustration. Overall, a great product for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seasonedgriller
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews