Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
95
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
A Great Deal
3/28/2011

Customer review by rigirl41

5.0 stars by rigirl41

I searched high and low and by far this ottoman was the best value for the money. I wanted something to store my husband's laptop & cords (have a blanket in there too and there is still room leftover) in our living room that I could also use as extra seating. The ottoman came with rods for hanging file storage; I put these aside since we do not need them. There was no assembly- it was packaged safely and I just pulled it out of the box and placed it in our living room! Very nice quality for the money and I love that I can use it to put my feet up as well as for storage and also for extra seating when needed occasionally. The neutral color compliments our decor nicely.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rigirl41
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nifty Little Cube
2/5/2010

Customer review by NorthernGal63

5.0 stars by NorthernGal63

Handy little cube. Sturdy and solid and my cats love to sit on it and watch out the window. I bought two of them, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Living room cube is used as a hassock to support our feet when we sit in the chair and the bedroom cube is used for storage (and for kitty birdwatching)and is compact enough to not take up too much space. I just wish they were a bit cheaper and in different microfiber colors. All in all, a nifty little cube with multiple uses.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NorthernGal63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy storage
3/17/2010

Customer review by Huberhe2863

5.0 stars by Huberhe2863

I love this ottoman and so do others that have come to my house and have seen it. It stores away just about anything and it's nice it has the option to use it for files. I store all of my daughter's toys in it as well as some other items to keep my living room tidy. It is sturdy enough for adults to sit on in case you need an extra seat. I plan to buy more of these.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Huberhe2863
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute! Good price.
9/7/2010

Customer review by Mewhead74

5.0 stars by Mewhead74

Very cute and worth the price. It also came in one piece so there was no assembly required which is always nice. Seems sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mewhead74
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great ottomans--incredible value
1/2/2011

Customer review by shoppingforstuff007

5.0 stars by shoppingforstuff007

I bought two of these and they're great. Scoured the internet forever to find a great value--and this is the very BEST I think is out there. I LOVE the fact that if I decide to use them for filing in the future it's already set up. I purchased them for extra seating and storage in my living room. The fabric is just as pictured--really good for the price, but I do plan to slipcover them to go with my decor a little more. They really do seem rather sturdy and I've used them for seating a few times. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppingforstuff007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Ottoman
4/23/2011

Customer review by Maddie0926

4.0 stars by Maddie0926

This is a very nice ottoman for the price. It is a nice height and feels very sturdy. I bought two of them to use together as a bench and they look nice, although I may need to buy one more. The only reason that I only gave it a four out of five is that the picture makes it lighter in color than it really is. To me it was not a huge deal, but if you are trying to get it to match perfectly to something then you may want to go to the store and see it in person first.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maddie0926
APO AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Storage!
1/29/2010

Customer review by lydiahministries

5.0 stars by lydiahministries

I bought this as toy storage for my two year old. We had a wicker basket in our living room that was unsightly that kept his toys out of the floor. When I got it home I decided to buy three more and make a "coffee table" with them like I have seen on home improvement shows. The storage options are WONDERFUL, I am hiding things that have driven me crazy for months. The suprise was that when you turn the top over...it has a little table inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lydiahministries
Arab, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So nice.
4/11/2011

Customer review by Alysson

5.0 stars by Alysson

I bought this to use as a file cabinet. Comes fully assembled. Some reviews said that the bars you put in to hold the files won't stay up. They stay up perfectly well for me. There are two options to hand them on both sides so you can have them all the way to one side of the interior for about 2 inches of space on one side to store other things. It seems bigger in person than it looks on the computer so remember that it is 17.5 inches square and is a decent size. I may get a second one to put them as a coffee table in the living room as they have a nice wooden top to use as a table. The fabric helps keep the top from slipping when it is turned over so I have no fear of it sliding and spilling anything. I wish they came in more colors! Excellent for extra seating also. Very strong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alysson
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Ottomans - Excellent Value
7/23/2014

Customer review by CMKBD

5.0 stars by CMKBD

We had to dig deep to find these on the Walmart site but once we found them we knew it was what we were looking for. They shipped direct to our home without an extra charge and arrived several days early. The Ottomans are nicer than we have seen elsewhere and nicer than expected. They are fairly heavy (a good sign of quality), have dark walnut feet that make them look more like furniture and the storage on the underside is well done. Inside there are rods for hanging file storage and if not used for that, storage for a myriad of other things. The top cushion is thicker than others we have seen and has stitching that gives it a more expensive look. For the price, this is far an away the best value anywhere. Furniture stores have some that are similar but are priced in the $200.00 range.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CMKBD
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of Storage but be aware
3/3/2013

Customer review by KIKItoo2

2.0 stars by KIKItoo2

The rods to hang your files on are too short but since it looks like a very sturdy, nice looking storage cube I was goin to keep it and started writing a good review. I can get longer rods that will work. But I was taking a picture of the inside to add to the review and noticed the black fabric inside was not sewn closed in one corner. I felt the corner and compared it to the other corners. It seems the frame is not lined up and nailed together properly and I can feel a nail sticking out under the fabric on the outside. I think if it was lined up correctly the rods would probably fit. The wood underneath is some kind of particle board, not solid wood, plywood or MDF. Too bad they did not QC this before they put the fabric on. I will have to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KIKItoo2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cube
8/25/2010

Customer review by islandwriter

5.0 stars by islandwriter

17 x 17 inch is a good size, purchased for our motorhome. Cube is well constructed. Nice tray. I like the feature of it's ability to hold files and it's interior is roomy and holds a couple of light weight blankets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
islandwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2011

Customer review by Harrisfam5

5.0 stars by Harrisfam5

I absolutely adore this product. Much bigger then expected. Wonderful storage space for my toddlers pretend play outfits and numerous dolls with plenty of room to spare. I purchased 2 and have no disappointments whatsoever. Great as an end table/coffee table (when pushed together) and excellent/comfortable as seating. Totally recommend. Everyone who sees it cannot believe it was only $40.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Harrisfam5
Far Rockaway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/3/2011

Customer review by AshlieS

5.0 stars by AshlieS

This was a great ottoman for the money! And it is definitely ''easy care'' because my girls spill on it all the time & the spills wash off with soap and water with very little effort! It also ties our living room together nicely & the color goes with practically everything!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AshlieS
North Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great ottoman
3/6/2011

Customer review by ktsuexp273

5.0 stars by ktsuexp273

I was looking for an inexpensive ottoman in a neutral color for my den. This one was SO affordable, is very sturdy, looks great, and feels great on my legs. The storage area inside is actually set up for hanging file folders, if you wanted that. I keep a blanket inside for chilly nights. I really love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktsuexp273
Marshfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely useful & attractive
3/29/2011

Customer review by Besttoshopinternet

5.0 stars by Besttoshopinternet

I absolutely love this and I am thinking of ordering another one. I have a couch that reclines all the way back at both ends. So I add this in front of my couch in the middle so I can use it to keep magazines to read, table for snacks while watching TV etc. It is wonderful and I get a lot of compliments on it. It matches my furniture great also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Besttoshopinternet
Galloway, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations
5/3/2011

Customer review by chaboat

5.0 stars by chaboat

I am very impressed with this ottoman. It is far superior for the price than I ever expected. My heels are sore always and they are very comfortable stretched out on this. Very pleased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chaboat
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted...
5/22/2011

Customer review by MsRV

5.0 stars by MsRV

This storage ottoman was exactly as described and was just what I wanted. It surpassed my expectations in that it looks much more costly than what it was and feels very well made. I ordered two for our Motor Coach and they compliment the interior very nicely. The reversable lid gives me the perfect table surfaces for guest drinks and plates. I wish I had ordered a few for my home. One feature I wish that they had would be some sort of handle or indentation to be able to lift and move them without having to lift from the bottom. But, even without that feature, I would purchase these again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsRV
Methuen, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality for the price. Nice & roomy!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Momknows1

5.0 stars by Momknows1

This storage cube is made of very sturdy materials and is versatile. I was really surprised at the quality for the price! The inside is very roomy. The top turns over to reveal a very nice wooden tray and I love the optional file folder holder. I bought this to hold books and it has a good capacity for this. Also makes a nice ottoman. The microfiber material is also nice quality and the color is exactly like the picture. I was very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momknows1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice, looks good too.
3/7/2014

Customer review by AnnieDe

5.0 stars by AnnieDe

looks good..well made, sturdy. 4 little wooden legs.. storage area is excellent size...top doubles as a tray and is well padded. I am very happy with this and best of all..the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnnieDe
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Ottoman
3/31/2014

Customer review by TomHew

5.0 stars by TomHew

I've been searching the stores and on-line for a less expensive but nice ottoman but could not find one less than $100. Then I found this Canopy Easy-Care Microfiber Storage Cube, in a nice & neutral Clay Beige. I prepaid it on line and had it shipped for free to my local Walmart store. When I got the text message on my cell that it arrived and was ready for pick up, I ran to the store. A nice square box was there ready for me. I got it home and it is all put together. It is awesome. The lid is 3 inches of solid firm foam underneath the micro fiber covering. The lid if turned upside down is a tray table! It is solid and has weight to it. The storage cavity is well constructed and it comes with metal bracket arms that simply slide into place to form a file cabinet frame to store hanging files. OR you can not put in the bracket arms and use the cube as storage for clothes, sweaters, etc. It is just perfect for my reclining chair. I love it and the price was uber fantastic!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TomHew
Washington twp, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews