Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 121 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
A Great Deal
3/28/2011

Customer review by rigirl41

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by rigirl41
by rigirl41

I searched high and low and by far this ottoman was the best value for the money. I wanted something to store my husband's laptop & cords (have a blanket in there too and there is still room leftover) in our living room that I could also use as extra seating. The ottoman came with rods for hanging file storage; I put these aside since we do not need them. There was no assembly- it was packaged safely and I just pulled it out of the box and placed it in our living room! Very nice quality for the money and I love that I can use it to put my feet up as well as for storage and also for extra seating when needed occasionally. The neutral color compliments our decor nicely.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rigirl41
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Storage but be aware
3/3/2013

Customer review by KIKItoo2

2.0 stars 3/3/2013 by KIKItoo2
by KIKItoo2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rods to hang your files on are too short but since it looks like a very sturdy, nice looking storage cube I was goin to keep it and started writing a good review. I can get longer rods that will work. But I was taking a picture of the inside to add to the review and noticed the black fabric inside was not sewn closed in one corner. I felt the corner and compared it to the other corners. It seems the frame is not lined up and nailed together properly and I can feel a nail sticking out under the fabric on the outside. I think if it was lined up correctly the rods would probably fit. The wood underneath is some kind of particle board, not solid wood, plywood or MDF. Too bad they did not QC this before they put the fabric on. I will have to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIKItoo2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great ottomans--incredible value
1/2/2011

Customer review by shoppingforstuff007

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by shoppingforstuff007
by shoppingforstuff007

I bought two of these and they're great. Scoured the internet forever to find a great value--and this is the very BEST I think is out there. I LOVE the fact that if I decide to use them for filing in the future it's already set up. I purchased them for extra seating and storage in my living room. The fabric is just as pictured--really good for the price, but I do plan to slipcover them to go with my decor a little more. They really do seem rather sturdy and I've used them for seating a few times. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingforstuff007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Ottoman
4/23/2011

Customer review by Maddie0926

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Maddie0926
by Maddie0926

This is a very nice ottoman for the price. It is a nice height and feels very sturdy. I bought two of them to use together as a bench and they look nice, although I may need to buy one more. The only reason that I only gave it a four out of five is that the picture makes it lighter in color than it really is. To me it was not a huge deal, but if you are trying to get it to match perfectly to something then you may want to go to the store and see it in person first.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie0926
APO AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Ottoman
3/31/2014

Customer review by TomHew

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by TomHew
by TomHew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been searching the stores and on-line for a less expensive but nice ottoman but could not find one less than $100. Then I found this Canopy Easy-Care Microfiber Storage Cube, in a nice & neutral Clay Beige. I prepaid it on line and had it shipped for free to my local Walmart store. When I got the text message on my cell that it arrived and was ready for pick up, I ran to the store. A nice square box was there ready for me. I got it home and it is all put together. It is awesome. The lid is 3 inches of solid firm foam underneath the micro fiber covering. The lid if turned upside down is a tray table! It is solid and has weight to it. The storage cavity is well constructed and it comes with metal bracket arms that simply slide into place to form a file cabinet frame to store hanging files. OR you can not put in the bracket arms and use the cube as storage for clothes, sweaters, etc. It is just perfect for my reclining chair. I love it and the price was uber fantastic!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomHew
Washington twp, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nifty Little Cube
2/5/2010

Customer review by NorthernGal63

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by NorthernGal63
by NorthernGal63

Handy little cube. Sturdy and solid and my cats love to sit on it and watch out the window. I bought two of them, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Living room cube is used as a hassock to support our feet when we sit in the chair and the bedroom cube is used for storage (and for kitty birdwatching)and is compact enough to not take up too much space. I just wish they were a bit cheaper and in different microfiber colors. All in all, a nifty little cube with multiple uses.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernGal63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy storage
3/17/2010

Customer review by Huberhe2863

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Huberhe2863
by Huberhe2863

I love this ottoman and so do others that have come to my house and have seen it. It stores away just about anything and it's nice it has the option to use it for files. I store all of my daughter's toys in it as well as some other items to keep my living room tidy. It is sturdy enough for adults to sit on in case you need an extra seat. I plan to buy more of these.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huberhe2863
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Ottomans - Excellent Value
7/23/2014

Customer review by CMKBD

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by CMKBD
by CMKBD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had to dig deep to find these on the Walmart site but once we found them we knew it was what we were looking for. They shipped direct to our home without an extra charge and arrived several days early. The Ottomans are nicer than we have seen elsewhere and nicer than expected. They are fairly heavy (a good sign of quality), have dark walnut feet that make them look more like furniture and the storage on the underside is well done. Inside there are rods for hanging file storage and if not used for that, storage for a myriad of other things. The top cushion is thicker than others we have seen and has stitching that gives it a more expensive look. For the price, this is far an away the best value anywhere. Furniture stores have some that are similar but are priced in the $200.00 range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMKBD
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So nice.
4/11/2011

Customer review by Alysson

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Alysson
by Alysson

I bought this to use as a file cabinet. Comes fully assembled. Some reviews said that the bars you put in to hold the files won't stay up. They stay up perfectly well for me. There are two options to hand them on both sides so you can have them all the way to one side of the interior for about 2 inches of space on one side to store other things. It seems bigger in person than it looks on the computer so remember that it is 17.5 inches square and is a decent size. I may get a second one to put them as a coffee table in the living room as they have a nice wooden top to use as a table. The fabric helps keep the top from slipping when it is turned over so I have no fear of it sliding and spilling anything. I wish they came in more colors! Excellent for extra seating also. Very strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alysson
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute! Good price.
9/7/2010

Customer review by Mewhead74

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Mewhead74
by Mewhead74

Very cute and worth the price. It also came in one piece so there was no assembly required which is always nice. Seems sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mewhead74
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Storage!
1/29/2010

Customer review by lydiahministries

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by lydiahministries
by lydiahministries

I bought this as toy storage for my two year old. We had a wicker basket in our living room that was unsightly that kept his toys out of the floor. When I got it home I decided to buy three more and make a "coffee table" with them like I have seen on home improvement shows. The storage options are WONDERFUL, I am hiding things that have driven me crazy for months. The suprise was that when you turn the top over...it has a little table inside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lydiahministries
Arab, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice, looks good too.
3/7/2014

Customer review by AnnieDe

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by AnnieDe
by AnnieDe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

looks good..well made, sturdy. 4 little wooden legs.. storage area is excellent size...top doubles as a tray and is well padded. I am very happy with this and best of all..the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieDe
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ottoman
8/14/2015

Customer review by Ladylavender44

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Ladylavender44
by Ladylavender44

I ordered with having some reservations. But they were quickly squelched when it came. The color is perfect. I would call it a light tan. The cube was a lot heavier than I imagined and it is a solid piece of furniture. Yes, you can sit on it with ease. The top removed to flip over and become a serving tray. I like the storage idea underneath. Added bonus is the microfiber which is easy to wash. I already got a stain which was removed with simply adding water to a cloth. Overall, not displeased in any way. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladylavender44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted...
5/22/2011

Customer review by MsRV

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by MsRV
by MsRV

This storage ottoman was exactly as described and was just what I wanted. It surpassed my expectations in that it looks much more costly than what it was and feels very well made. I ordered two for our Motor Coach and they compliment the interior very nicely. The reversable lid gives me the perfect table surfaces for guest drinks and plates. I wish I had ordered a few for my home. One feature I wish that they had would be some sort of handle or indentation to be able to lift and move them without having to lift from the bottom. But, even without that feature, I would purchase these again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsRV
Methuen, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality for the price. Nice & roomy!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Momknows1

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Momknows1
by Momknows1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This storage cube is made of very sturdy materials and is versatile. I was really surprised at the quality for the price! The inside is very roomy. The top turns over to reveal a very nice wooden tray and I love the optional file folder holder. I bought this to hold books and it has a good capacity for this. Also makes a nice ottoman. The microfiber material is also nice quality and the color is exactly like the picture. I was very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momknows1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh
1/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these three years ago and was happy with it, so I decided to buy another to accompany it. The fabric is noticeably lighter than the old one and it was broken. The inner wooden tray became detached from the lid. I glued it back together rather than deal with the hassle of the return. Clearly the quality of this product had declined over the years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice Ottoman!
7/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After looking at MANY different stores/websites for the perfect ottoman, I finally decided on this little jewel. I couldn't have made a better choice! There needs to be one more picture showing the outside top of the lid. There are two lines stitched across the top that meet in the middle to give it added flare. Makes it not so plain jane. There is plenty of storage and it's very sturdy (not to mention a little heavy!). I've sat on it (125lbs) to see if the cushion would smoosh down and not pop back up and to my surprise, you could not even tell I sat there! The feet are cherry wood that match the serving tray on the underside of the lid. The color you see in the pics is the one you get. Love, love, love it!! AND it's less expensive than most of the storage ottoman's I've looked at. Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2011

Customer review by Harrisfam5

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Harrisfam5
by Harrisfam5

I absolutely adore this product. Much bigger then expected. Wonderful storage space for my toddlers pretend play outfits and numerous dolls with plenty of room to spare. I purchased 2 and have no disappointments whatsoever. Great as an end table/coffee table (when pushed together) and excellent/comfortable as seating. Totally recommend. Everyone who sees it cannot believe it was only $40.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harrisfam5
Far Rockaway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
storage ottoman
1/25/2016

Customer review by icetiger

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by icetiger
by icetiger

The color is different from what is shown in the photo, but it is still a neutral color that may fit with many decor styles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icetiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely useful & attractive
3/29/2011

Customer review by Besttoshopinternet

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Besttoshopinternet
by Besttoshopinternet

I absolutely love this and I am thinking of ordering another one. I have a couch that reclines all the way back at both ends. So I add this in front of my couch in the middle so I can use it to keep magazines to read, table for snacks while watching TV etc. It is wonderful and I get a lot of compliments on it. It matches my furniture great also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Besttoshopinternet
Galloway, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews