Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Good features for the price
2/26/2010

Customer review by WalEyed

4.0 stars 2/26/2010 by WalEyed
by WalEyed

So far this grill has done what we expected and done it quite well. We wanted a grill that was versatile without being too expensive or too big. So far it has been used for steaks, a Boston butt and a fresh picnic shoulder. It's not a smoker but it's big enough to keep the heat to one side and the meat to the other to get a longer, slower cook. Pros: Charcoal grate adjustment with a very useful range Ash canister (first I've had, worth the extra cost) Overall solid feel once assembled Width/depth of bowl allows longer cooking Side shelf folds down Cons: Assembly (lots of bolts/washers)

Was this review helpful? (78) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalEyed
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill...Unless it Gets too Hot!
2/23/2010

Customer review by Cyrahsmommy

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Cyrahsmommy
by Cyrahsmommy

So I got the grill in the mail within 3 days of ordering ( I live in Hawaii so I was really impressed)...It wasn't all that complicated to put together and once together it looks amazing and fit perfectly on my lanai...We cooked on it twice and it was great, being able to adjust the coals was a HUGE selling point....Now the third time the grill got a tad bit too hot and the pan that holds the charcoal did buckle and bend a bit but not so drastically so that it can't be used and in truth it can be replaced for about $10...I haven't replaced it and I'm not going to anytime soon...Use number 4 and everything was great. For the price that I paid and the quality of the grill I couldn't have asked for better....

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyrahsmommy
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Grill - Great Price
4/20/2010

Customer review by PCbuilder55

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by PCbuilder55
by PCbuilder55

I have used the grill several times now and I love cooking with it, I bought a charcoal chimney lighter and it really gets the coals ready fast. The assembly part is a little tricky alone, having a helper makes it a lot easier. The only reason I could not give a full 5 stars on overall rating was the plastic handle on the lid cracked during assembly and I was just using two fingers on the wing nut. It could of been built out a better material. But as I said earlier its's a great grill for the money and it has a large cooking surface.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCbuilder55
Stoughton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Great Grill
4/6/2010

Customer review by HappytoBeSaved

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by HappytoBeSaved
by HappytoBeSaved

We wanted something bigger than the regular kettle. It was between this one and the Weber classic kettle. Went with this one because of the side table and bigger grill size. Only con was the extremely tedious assembly (though hubby and I had fun putting it together) definitely takes 2 people and make sure you keep track of ALL the screws/washer/bolts there are LOTS and trust me YOU NEED EVERY LAST ONE of them. Once assembled the grill looks OFFICIAL and when fired up works great. Absolutely LOVE the charcoal grate adjuster, the greatest invention! Grilled ribs and hot dogs last night and had no complaints from hubby and our 8 yr old son!! Absolutely recommend this grill. Great buy for the price and so far this is better than the kettle grills.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappytoBeSaved
Spring Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kingsford Deluxe Grill
3/27/2010

Customer review by bigfoot67

4.0 stars 3/27/2010 by bigfoot67
by bigfoot67

This BBQ is a great value. The coal height adjuster, ash catcher and large grill space are all great features to find in a low cost BBQ. The one set back for me is the grill height. I'm 6' 7" and have to bend down quite far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigfoot67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
loVe our Grill!!
5/29/2010

Customer review by semperfilady

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by semperfilady
by semperfilady

I am very happy with our grill! It's nothing fancy and it does its job just right! We cook out almost every night, it's a wonderful deal. A few people said things about how its a two man job to put together and how there are a ton of screws and bolts, which yes there is a a lot but I was able to put it together by my self (and yes I'm a women) so it should be any problems for any man to do it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
semperfilady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
5/10/2010

Customer review by PogoAnn

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by PogoAnn
by PogoAnn

My husband loves this charcoal grill. We have always done charcoal grilling, but you can't find many charcoal grills anymore, they all seem to be gas. We originally looked at the larger Kingsford grill in stock at the store and almost purchased it, but then saw this smaller version online. It is the perfect size for just the two of us. It took much longer to put together than indicated on the instructions, but you end up with a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PogoAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2011

Customer review by mommioftwins

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by mommioftwins
by mommioftwins

Awesome bought this about a year ago for father's day (2010) for my daddy but was never used until memorial day this year (2011) and im glad to say we enjoyed our food, it was great, and would recommend this grill to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommioftwins
Wilmington, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You better be patient on this one
7/25/2010

Customer review by AwakeAtSunrise

3.0 stars 7/25/2010 by AwakeAtSunrise
by AwakeAtSunrise

I can't tell you how frustrating it was assembling this grill. The main problem was that the holes that were pre-drilled into the base tub did not match the written instructions but you can't figure that out while you're assembling. More then once I had to go against the written instructions and in some cases this meant backtracking on more than an hour's worth of work. I found out when all was said and done that the warming rack couldn't be installed till I myself drill holes, because they didn't drill them toward the back but at the front of the base bowl .... it doesn't work that way. Also, once assembled you figure out that the whole front control apparatus was wrongly predrilled to be on what was technically the back side of the base bowl. Similarly, because of pre-drilled holes you were forced to put the side table on the left side, where the handle was supposed to go. This means that the little knobs to mount the tools on the side table are worthless because it forces them to the back of the side table. Then because the side table was wrongly forced onto the left it meant the wheeled legs really needed to be switched to the left side too so you could roll it by lifting the handle now on the right. One would have to disassemble the whole bottom assembly including the legs and table and handles and remove all legs to make this fix. That would have taken over two more hours and then reassembling from the beginning. You've got to be kidding me! I just didn't have the patience - forget it. I just left it as it was and its virtually impossible to roll the unit by lifting the side table. So though the unit is nice material, its far from the mark for how it should have been and how it should have gone together. By the way, they don't give you even one single extra nut or bolt - so be careful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwakeAtSunrise
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Kingsford Charcoal Grill
7/4/2010

Customer review by Iron1Ranger

4.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Iron1Ranger
by Iron1Ranger

Satisfactory for the price. Ordered on line. Recieved item when expected. Assembled easily. Have not actually used it yet,but I will say it will give great results to whatever is grilled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iron1Ranger
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cheap
5/1/2010

Customer review by michele5389

1.0 stars 5/1/2010 by michele5389
by michele5389

If you are a serious griller, do not buy this product. The first warning sign was the vent on the side to control the fire did not match up perfectly. If you are a serious griller, you know this will burn your meat up quickly. When I got to the point of putting on the top of the grill - what do you know? The top and the bottom do not perfectly match - another bad sign for a serious griller. When you put the lid down to control the fire, this baby will do absolutely NOTHING! On my way back to Walmart to return and buy a REAL Weber. I hope they have not "cheapened" their steel. This one is VERY flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michele5389
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DAMAGED
5/7/2010

Customer review by shopinggirl87

1.0 stars 5/7/2010 by shopinggirl87
by shopinggirl87

I bought this grill for my dads birthday....we finally found one with all his requirments. So we bought it got it home and out of the box and it was bent up really bad on the side the enamel was chippin off. We took it back to buy another one......got it home and i'll be dang if it wasn't damaged in the same very spot. This was very dissappointing. I paid good money for a product drove out this high priced gas to be disspointed twice. I mean if you spend this much on something you expect good quality. We didnt make it far enough to see how it cooked =(. I will be returning the second one purchased and looking else where for another grill with better quality. I hope my review will help you in making your decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopinggirl87
Would recommend to a friend? No
im a believer now
5/31/2010

Customer review by driffwood

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by driffwood
by driffwood

i thought that i would have waste money on this grill, but i didnt. Im really happy about my grill, easy to put together a child can do it. kingsford is a great name to begine with, im impressed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driffwood
homestead fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Deal!
4/19/2010

Customer review by grillit

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by grillit
by grillit

Easy to assemble, big grilling area and very sturdy for an inexpensive grill. I do wish it had a bigger ash bucket, I' very happy with it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillit
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for us
6/5/2010

Customer review by labnick

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by labnick
by labnick

Wanted to try out a charcoal grill and not spend a ton of money doing so. Found this one and had all the features we needed. While my husband was at work thought I'd try to put it together before he got home. I'll say I was very intimidated by all the reviews but would give it a shot. Yes there are a million pieces but once I got organized and started following the insructions step by step I found it went together smoothly! Took me less than two hours start to finish. I put all the nuts and bolts in little glass bowls and labeled everything and this help tremendously. We are very happy with our purchase and now that we know we really like using charcoal (and I recommend a chimney starter to quick light the coals) that later on we will invest in a larger grill. but for now this works well for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labnick
Westminster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not bad for the money
6/8/2010

Customer review by shophard71

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by shophard71
by shophard71

My wife and I were looking for a nice grill for my mom in law for mothers day, and we found this grill for a very nice price not to mention Kingsford so we figured it would be a good deal. Well, so far so good. It takes a couple of hours to assemble if you're doing it by yourself, has a lot of screws and requires a lot of assembly. Overall I'd say it is a good deal. My only drawbacks was that almost every part of it required assembly, the directions were all picture illustration and while assembling it, some of the powder coated paint started chipping off and has started rusting in those areas already. So if you're looking for a grill thats nice, affordable, ez to put together and cooks well, this will get it done for you. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shophard71
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awesome grill
6/14/2010

Customer review by shelly1277

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by shelly1277
by shelly1277

This grill is great...especially for the price. It's very deep and plenty of room to work. I love the warmers rack and there is plenty of room on the rack as well. The only thing I didn't like was that the directions say it takes 45-60 mins to put together...yah that's if you kow what you are doing and are use to puting things together like this. It took my husband 2 hours and almost quit half way through until his step dad came and helped and it still took another hour to finish...which is a total of 3 hrs to put together. But once he was finished it was awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelly1277
philly, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A GREAT GRILL FOR THE PRICE
6/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great grill. Very satisfied ! Only prob was assembly...holes drilled on wrong side...had to drill 2 extra holes. At any rate, I would recommend this grill to a friend !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good features for the money
6/9/2010

Customer review by ItsSummer

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by ItsSummer
by ItsSummer

I am enjoying the adjustable coal level feature. I can set the coals closer to steaks or burgers to flamebroil or set the coals lower to slower cook meats. This grill is great for the 70.00 price tag. It comes with a decent side table and warming rack. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsSummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT BBQ
6/12/2010

Customer review by YeeHaw13

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by YeeHaw13
by YeeHaw13

Had this BBQ shipped to me and it arrived in perfect condition. This BBQ for the price is much better then I had expected. The adjustable coal height helps to prevent the food from burning and the entire BBQ works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YeeHaw13
Saudi Arabia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews