Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Love it
3/4/2010

Customer review by walmartluvr729

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by walmartluvr729
by walmartluvr729

This grill works great! We grill almost daily when the weather permits and we cook a large amount of food, never had a problem with uneven cooking. It's also easy to clean. We haven't had any problem with rusting or needing to replace parts. Our neighbors also have this grill and they love it and have no complaints either.

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartluvr729
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't Last
3/6/2010

Customer review by BenjiDsMom

1.0 stars 3/6/2010 by BenjiDsMom
by BenjiDsMom

We bought this grill about 2 years ago. We loved it until we got ready to grill this year. All the burners had rusted out. It is on a covered deck and has never been wet. After searching the internet for replacement parts, I found hundreds of reviews of the exact same problem. I called the company and asked if they would replace or recall the product and if they were aware that it did this. They replied they knew, but would only fix it if it occurred the first 12 months. Wal-mart does not carry three burner replacement parts either, so we will be going for a new grill this year.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenjiDsMom
mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Grill!
3/12/2010

Customer review by Dannieboy

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Dannieboy
by Dannieboy

Bought this grill about a month ago and it's great. Assembly is a little time consuming considering I put it together by myself. Took a little over an hour. Would recomend getting someone to help. All in all it's a very sturdy grill. Very well made. Easy to move around with the wheels. Has all the features I wanted. Has two side tables, one has the side burner in it. Also has a thermometer which I like. Has a warming rack to use for warming buns or slow cooking. I like that it has 3 seperate heating racks instead of one large one. Makes it easy to take out and clean. Has one touch ignitor which works great and uses one AA battery that is very easy to change. Has a gas tank holder that keeps the tank upright and lets it roll with the grill. Ignites at the push of a button, heats up fast. Seems to heat up a little more in the back of grill than the front. Has everything I was looking for. Great grill at what I think is a great price. Have had many compliments on the red color. My dad saw it and immediately had to have one, which I bought and put together as well. Buy it, I don't think you will regret it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dannieboy
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/30/2011

Customer review by rdkingryder

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by rdkingryder
by rdkingryder

Easy to put together and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdkingryder
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Met more than our expectations!
2/27/2011

Customer review by MJSimFreak

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by MJSimFreak
by MJSimFreak

We bought this grill two months ago from our local Walmart. I liked the red color as I am a person of vibrant colors anyway. My husband liked the price and how large this grill is. Let me say that we LOVE this grill. We have always used a charcoal grill but with rising prices, the bags have been adding up. We decided that a gas grill would save us some money a month. We cook on this grill every night and the gas lasts for a month. This cooks our meat and vegetables evenly and thoroughly. Dinner is actually quicker since we started cooking on this grill. I love how we can remove all the plates as it makes for quick clean up. Even the burners are easy to clean! We keep our grill in the garage so the elements won’t harm it. Even after two months of everyday use this grill looks like we just brought it home. If you leave this grill, as all other grills, outside the elements will cause rust to form. Even if the grill is covered the weather will still affect your grill so take it inside to save from rusting! This grill is easy to clean, cooks quickly, roomy surfaces, saves on gas, stylish, and economically priced well. A must have for all your grilling needs!!!!! 

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJSimFreak
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
5/16/2010

Customer review by Realadvice

2.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Realadvice
by Realadvice

I bought this grill thinking what a great deal for a full size decent looking grill. Not so bad to put together. However It eats gas like Crazy like 2-3 small uses per large cylinder. I went over my construction of the product thinking maybe I had done something wrong not so . On further investigation I found that the major gas distributor in the area actually gives the manufacturer a kick back . Because it is designed to use a load of gas. Trust me not a conspiracy theory . But anyway if your gonna trust any review let it be this one. Unless you have tons of cash to throw away. Move on there are much better deals. PS yes i disconnect the tank when not in use . 8.)

Was this review helpful? (22) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realadvice
Biddeford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
If you are a great griller, this is for you!
4/16/2011

Customer review by bestgrillerever

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by bestgrillerever
by bestgrillerever

I bought this grell about two years ago. Prior to reading the reviews at the time. I'm sure everyone remembers my revieew at the time, it was labled OOOOPS. There were flat out scathing reviews at the time and I looked forward to seeing how this grill performed. Magnificant! for the first dozen grill-outs. Then what people wrote started to come to life (igniter burning out, uneven heating areas, quick to rust, cheap, not worth the price, etc). The people who wrote that were expecting WEBER quality on a value grill. I will toot my own horn here. I am a master griller, I have a bit of McGiever in me and I always adapt, overcome and conquer. When the igniter when out, don't go purchase another one and complain to the world about it. Buy a $1.99 fire igniter stick at Walmart (and thats probably a 3 pack). Does the same job. When you get the uneven cooking temperature, remove the girlls and the triangle plates underneith the gills. Take a wire brush and scrape off the rust and the grease. Reasseble and it's like new again. The whole process takes less than 3 minutes. Bottom line...if you don't mind a tiny bit of maiintenance to keep this baby working 100%, buy it. If you are inexperienced and or lazy, perhaps this is not the grill for you. I would have been happy if the grill simply lasted once season for the price. Now that I have it figured out, I can see easily getting another 5 to 6 year out of it. I am just that good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestgrillerever
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well Made. Good Value.
3/29/2010

Customer review by ITguy37923

4.0 stars 3/29/2010 by ITguy37923
by ITguy37923

Bought this not expecting too much. Thought if it last a few years that would be good. I was impressed wtiht the quality. Stainless steel screws, well designed. I had one problem. The fitting that screws onto the tank leaked. I called the company and without any quesitons they sent me out a replacement that I recieved in three days. The replacement worked great. Overall very happy with the grill. Cooks fairly evenly. Three burners. Nice knobs. Good paint job. It is not a $600 grill so dont expect such. But a good grill for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITguy37923
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice but cheaply made
4/7/2011

Customer review by 3to1outvoted

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by 3to1outvoted
by 3to1outvoted

We actually have two Trager smokers that we use and were looking for a cheap gas grill for those fast supper nights. I found this online and read the reviews. It wasn't bad to put together as long as you followed the directions. The metal seems very cheap and when we took the parts out of the box they were bent. You could also see every spot weld that they used to put the pieces together. I imagine that this is not the grill you would want to buy if you were looking for long term. If you are looking for a grill to get by with for a couple years than this may be the one for you. It does work and cooks mostly uniform. Just thin, non lasting metal. The grates are made up of the same thin metal so I probably would not want to cook at high very often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3to1outvoted
Jewell, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful heat, and Beautiful finish
6/3/2010

Customer review by Adam5265

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Adam5265
by Adam5265

I have had this grill for about 3 months now and I love it. I have cooked everything from extra thick steaks to shrimp, hotdogs and hamburgers. The heat is enough to make you think it is a 4 burner and the finish is smooth and high gloss. I like the temp. guage on the front and the fact that it has a drip pan that is easy to remove and clean. I bought this grill after it had been put together by an associate and I reccomend you do the same WalMart provides this service for free and those guys know how to do it right and fast, It would take you a long time to put this together so let the pros do it for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adam5265
Winder, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great grill for a bargain price!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Sherrilb70

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Sherrilb70
by Sherrilb70

I bought this grill online for $148 and had it shipped to my local WalMart. They put it together for me (but I guess they don't normally do that for site-to-store purchases) so I don't know how hard it is for a person to put it together themself. This grill has an enormous amount of grilling space, and it so easy to clean. We've only grilled hot dogs and hamburgers on it three times since we got it, and the grates seem to just let the grease 'slide' right off of them, as all it took was a little hot water and a washrag to wipes them off and they still look brand new. The only SLIGHT disadvantage to owning this grill is it seems it might be a little unsturdy (because there is no handle on the left-hand side of the grill to help move it easily) if you are constantly moving it from place to place. We like this grill so much, we are going to buy one for my mother for her birthday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherrilb70
Central City, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Grill
8/14/2010

Customer review by ladyofthehousek

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by ladyofthehousek
by ladyofthehousek

Purchased this grill on the 4th of JULY- Walmart even assembled it for free....Loaded it up (you will need a truck) then husband connected the tank at home. Cooked up some hot dogs and burgers right away! Have grilled up at least 6 meals (chicken to salmon) for a family of 4 on this one tank. Love the thermostat dial, very helpful for pre-heating. My friends always comment that my RED grill matches my RED car! This grill is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyofthehousek
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great value for the money.
4/2/2011

Customer review by PetsMom

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by PetsMom
by PetsMom

Terrific birthday present for my husband. Barbequed in the snow. The store assembled it for free. The only suggestion that I would have is that the knobs could be marked better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetsMom
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT GRILL!
3/29/2011

Customer review by julie55522

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by julie55522
by julie55522

This grill is great like the other reviews I tought that for the price I paid it would be junk-but I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julie55522
vill hills ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hmm for yummy burgers:)
7/2/2010

Customer review by cosmicgal

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by cosmicgal
by cosmicgal

i bought this grill n also had a bbq party, it was awesome and i love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosmicgal
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/4/2011

Customer review by grilloneup

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by grilloneup
by grilloneup

this is a great grill it took me about an hour to put it together but was easy to put together and it looks good i like it worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grilloneup
newport news va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice looking and cooks well
6/21/2010

Customer review by vicspiano

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by vicspiano
by vicspiano

It's a nice looking grill - the red is very nice. Grilled food turned out very nicely. It starts well. Was a little tough to put together, but we managed. Am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicspiano
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Grill All Around
6/1/2011

Customer review by Byn65

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Byn65
by Byn65

Okay, so this is my first gas grill so I really don't have another to compare it to but we absolutely LOVE this grill. We have cooked on it almost everyday for the last month and a half using the same propane tank..heat is distributed very well (except for one little corner that is sometimes not as hot, but good to use for the ones that don't need to be so done..) We have basically quit cooking inside altogether. So easy and fairly easy to clean. We just love it! I've read a couple of reviews stating it won't last more than a year. I hope that is not true..but if it turns out that way, the 148.00 we paid for it was well worth a year of all the outdoor cooking! and the Red Sedona color looks great in our backyard with our patio set!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Byn65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Grill for the Money
5/31/2011

Customer review by BrandonAJ

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by BrandonAJ
by BrandonAJ

My wife has wanted a gas grill for quite some time. We did some research both in the stores and online and decided on this grill. I applaud folks who were able to assemble the grill in an hour; it took me over three and a half. The grill works like a charm and cooks food evenly. It is very easy to clean which is a bonus for me because I'm a clean freak. BBQ sauce is a bit of a challenge to clean but it'll come off if you put some elbow grease into it. I am thoroughly impressed with this grill and look forward to many cookouts this summer. I enthusiastically recommend this gas grill to anyone wanting a reliable and durable product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandonAJ
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great grill
5/8/2011

Customer review by dale1977

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by dale1977
by dale1977

Great does not explain this grill, I had a weber grill before this one and this meet all the expectations I wanted from a grill. I grill out all the time, for family and friends. This grill is great!!!! I love it. I cook for aleast 5 people every time i cook and I have cooked about 8 to 10 times and have not had to change tanks out. This grill is the best I ever had. LOVE THIS GRILL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dale1977
anderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews