Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Tabletop Grill
7/7/2010

Customer review by Papie

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Papie
by Papie

Only my wife me at home now. This grill is just right for us.Easy to take care of plus a space saver.P.S. ladies my wife said to let you know; so easy to assemble even a Husband can do it?

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papie
Alvordton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better Than Most -- For The Price
4/19/2010

Customer review by DUXnGEEZ

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by DUXnGEEZ
by DUXnGEEZ

Like all other little propane grills I have owned in the past, the valve gets somewhat restricted in time -- this creates lower temperatures than indicated on the knob setting. The extra warming grill is a plus in this unit -- most others in this price range do not come with this feature. Overall, it gets the job done quite well for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DUXnGEEZ
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for
3/4/2010

Customer review by gjdude

3.0 stars 3/4/2010 by gjdude
by gjdude

I just picked this up from my local Walmart. Assembling the unit takes a lot of patience, They have made the assembly overly complicated than it should be. I am a very patient person, but assemling this unit pushed me to the limit. One of the screws that was supposed to hold one of its legs lost its tread in the process. Most of the components have a cheap feel to them. However, once you assemble it, it works fine. We just had our first barbeque and it tasted great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjdude
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Ideal Gas Grill for travel
4/7/2011

Customer review by viperman1944

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by viperman1944
by viperman1944

The grill is the right size and has all the features that make it ideal for a day trip or a weekend outing. The warming tray is a very useful feature and the cooking area of the grill is ideal for preparing a meal for a couple or a small family.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viperman1944
Mansfield Center, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Light weight materials make for poor quality.
6/24/2011

Customer review by Kleinur

2.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Kleinur
by Kleinur

Recently bought this unit, but had to exchange it due to the bracket that reinforces the legs was broken off. The welding job on it was very poorly done, making this units 'convenient' folding legs to be a concern. But I did bring home a replacement one - this time, the holes that are in the legs to attach it were not aligned properly. Not allowing the screw to go through the hole so that the legs could attach to the bottom base. It's great to have 'convenient' folding legs, but they are poorly designed, with light weight materials. I doubt the legs would last for very long. However, I think one would expect light weight materials for this price - if your luckier than me to get a unit that has better legs, it looks like the rest of the unit would function well for the price range it is in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kleinur
Would recommend to a friend? No
simple!
5/22/2010

Customer review by kelsiesmom

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by kelsiesmom
by kelsiesmom

after reding the reviews i went and bought this expecting it to be really hard and agravating to put together.. turns out this was one of the easiest products i have ever put together it took 10-15 minutes max to have the grill ready to go

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelsiesmom
spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/24/2010

Customer review by laudlakesguy

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by laudlakesguy
by laudlakesguy

A lot of product for a little money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laudlakesguy
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
At this price......It's Perfect
6/13/2011

Customer review by sdjaofjasofjwsfjwpoijfowi

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by sdjaofjasofjwsfjwpoijfowi
by sdjaofjasofjwsfjwpoijfowi

ive BBQ'd Burgers, Carne Asada, and Chicken so far and all went well. The bun warmer cooks too so you can put a lot of meat on all grills and with the lid closed the heat is pretty even. I cleaned it after each use because it's so easy to remove the grills and burner (only 1 thumb screw). I line the bottom with aluminum foil now to help keep clean. I got it for boat camping, folds up nice. I wish the reulator was easly removable without tools as it sticks out kind of far so I put a little vasilene on the treads and macined a thumb screw out of aluminum that's set screwed to the nut, it works pretty well. Fits nicely into a 13 gallon trash bag (obviously after it cools down) to keep from getting grease in the boat. It definitely does what it's supposed to do and for the money not much to complain about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdjaofjasofjwsfjwpoijfowi
Southern, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a real good grill
4/1/2010

Customer review by fishingfly

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by fishingfly
by fishingfly

this is a real good buy. an it was simple to put together. i would buy again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishingfly
danielson ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wind Stops the gas
4/29/2010

Customer review by kbdork

3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by kbdork
by kbdork

So far, it's been too windy to run the clean thing, but since I'm not very mecanical, it took me more than 30 min. to put it together, but it's easy to run once all put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbdork
Stockton CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Decent tailgating/travel/camping grill
7/16/2010

Customer review by grillinmusician

4.0 stars 7/16/2010 by grillinmusician
by grillinmusician

I bought this grill primarily for my sons who are traveling musicians and secondarily to have a spare at the house. Assembly wasn't complicated, but the fasteners could be of higher quality. After a week's use, some of the finish is coming off. According to my sons, they cooked four meals worth of food for five hungry young men on one tank of gas. The grill grate is made of rather flimsy wire, but it will hold hotdogs and burgers as long as you don't press down too hard. Heavier cuts of meat might pose problems. When assembled, there are several wing nuts exposed on the inside that make cleaning more difficult. I would suggest lining the inside with some heavy foil to make clean-up easier. All in all, it's a decent inexpensive grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grillinmusician
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A very portable and handy gas grill!!
7/17/2010

Customer review by silvercastle

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by silvercastle
by silvercastle

The assembly process was simple and easy it took me about a half hour to put it all together. I purchased a gas line to connect this grill to my 20 pound gas tank. This takes away from having to keep the smaller 1 pound canisters on hand (altough good for portability). When I used the grill for the first time my burgers came out delicious. The grill heated up quickly and evenly. I especially like the top warmer grill. This is a nice add on feature. This grill is portable and the legs fold under the grill for easy transport and compact storage. Overall this grill is a good value for the money I spent. If you are looking for a small portable grill this is the one I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silvercastle
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fell apart after 1 use
6/30/2010

Customer review by Swoop7

1.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Swoop7
by Swoop7

I purchased this grill to be used at tailgating sessions before football games. I used it once and it worked well. I put it in my car on the way home when I was ready to use it the next week, the pipe leading from the gas to the burner unit had snapped off thus making the grill worthless. I realize it's only 25 dollars, but 25 dollars, more than 1 use is appropriate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swoop7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not my cup of tea
7/13/2010

Customer review by greenmob

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by greenmob
by greenmob

I took all the pieces out of the box several times, but never could follow the instructions for assembling so I returned it to Walmart. First time I've ever done that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenmob
Daphne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good
7/16/2011

Customer review by LuvsJewelry

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by LuvsJewelry
by LuvsJewelry

Hey! It's only $25. It's a grill that works like a grill...does everything we need. Works great for camping AND we've even used it at home. Doesn't drink propane. We've used it 10 times and have only gone through 3 or maybe 4 cans of propane. This includes the first time burn and 5 minutes to burn at the end of cooking. Yes, it is a bit of a pain to clean, but some aluminum foil in the bottom works for easier clean-up. Definately worth the $25 we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvsJewelry
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing close to EASY ASSEMBLY
4/27/2011

Customer review by zoetoe

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by zoetoe
by zoetoe

I bought the grill last night and it doesn't seem hard to assemble the pieces when I looked at the actual thing. After I opened the box, I was stunned by the number of bolts and screws of different sizes. I am pretty savvy and it took me a solid 2 hours to finish it. Not too hard, just time consuming and have to make sure I am using the correct parts. Be prepared it is not a 15-minute 5 yr-old puzzle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoetoe
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
No Tools Required!
2/15/2011

Customer review by BCinKS

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by BCinKS
by BCinKS

This goes together with no tools! Well packaged and marked, all needed parts included. Great little grill. I get a new one every couple years since I inflict heavy-duty use on a light-duty grill. They are a good value, work great, and save time: as often as I like to cook out I don't like to wait on charcoal briquets. Meat develops a good "grilled outdoors" flavor. Plus, it's portable, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCinKS
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Gas Grill...
6/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was my 1st gas grill, has been use charcoal grill all of my life. Never use gas before, so I get it a shot...it is very easy to light on, easy to use...only one thing are need to scrub the oil and BBQ sauce out from bottom. (My laziness...lol) For the charcoal grill most of time they already come out with charcoal... For this price really not thing can complain about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orange County, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice grill
9/14/2011

Customer review by 21bs24

4.0 stars 9/14/2011 by 21bs24
by 21bs24

Have owned 3 of these grills. They are a good product. Very portable and convienent. easy to use, and they do a very good job of cooking. But you get what you pay for so they don't last long. Usually the grease shield between the flame and grill top wears out first. If they would make the shield out of heavier grade aluminum I would rate it as a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
21bs24
lake gaston ,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cheap and Poor Quality
4/6/2011

Customer review by tbatch03

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by tbatch03
by tbatch03

I bought this grill to replace my Uniflame 10,000 BTU 266 sq. inch Portable Gas Grill that I had for over 2 years and one of the legs was broken on it when I took it out of the box and had nearly completed putting it together - needless to say it was returned immediately. The overall quality is very poor and would gladly pay more for a better quality grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbatch03
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews