Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 149 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
quick, fast, easy ordering
8/8/2016

Customer review by DTP1

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by DTP1
by DTP1

i ordered online and within days, I was using the printer ink. no issues with ordering, receiving, replacing, or quality.

DTP1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Liwayway

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Liwayway
by Liwayway

This product has great value

Liwayway
La Porte City, IA 50651, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
7/26/2016

Customer review by karenlaakaniemi

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by karenlaakaniemi
by karenlaakaniemi

Reliable , consistently excellent product, and next day delivery, too! What more can I say?

karenlaakaniemi
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Lot more Ink, for pennies.
9/22/2012

Customer review by WastingMoney09

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by WastingMoney09
by WastingMoney09

You get a lot more ink for pennies, in comparison to the regular 74 & 75 cartridges sold in stores. Add to that free shipping or site to store delivery and you save even more in printing cost over the standard cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WastingMoney09
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love HP products
5/30/2016

Customer review by bighouse

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by bighouse
by bighouse

All hp stuff has quality

bighouse
Bethany, NC 27320, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
average
5/14/2016

Customer review by Koch

3.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Koch
by Koch

The main reason I don't recommend the product, the prices for the ink are outrageous. Also the printer performed well enough in the beginning, it now started to eat paper which is extremely hard to remove and the carriage kept getting stuck. Both are common complaints on the internet. With an almost full XL color cartridge left, I gave it to Goodwill.

Koch
Would recommend to a friend? No
No frills
5/14/2016

Customer review by Photosmart123

3.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Photosmart123
by Photosmart123

Not much to compare this with. A little disappointing upon initial installation as parts of a document were lighter (gray). Hopefully this will improve with a little more use.

Photosmart123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
efficient
5/14/2016

Customer review by willene

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by willene
by willene

I do Genealogy, and make numerous copies. The ink cartridge is very important to my work. A great product!

willene
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the XL cartridges as they contain more ink
5/14/2016

Customer review by beansoup

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by beansoup
by beansoup

I like the XL cartridges as they contain more ink & I'm not constantly having to purchase & change ink.

beansoup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
5/14/2016

Customer review by Bokerman

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Bokerman
by Bokerman

This product was an except fit and works perfectly.

Bokerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good performance & size
5/14/2016

Customer review by Jacqui05

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Jacqui05
by Jacqui05

This product is very dependable.

Jacqui05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't meet standards
12/15/2010

Customer review by 0KB0

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by 0KB0
by 0KB0

This ink cartridge does not print "200 pages." I put in a new cartridge before printing Christmas letters because I wanted to walk away from the print job. After printing 125 pages, I noticed the last few pages were too light to read. I thought it might be because I printed 125 pages in a row, but after waiting about 30 minutes,I reprinted the last few pages, The first page came out fine, but the next few got lighter and lighter. II got about 120 complete pages out of the cartridge. For the record, I was printing in draft mode, which I have found does a fine job for print quality of text, on a HP Photosmart C4385. If the ink runs out so quickly in draft mode, I'd hate to see the performance of this product on normal or best.

0KB0
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
3/26/2013

Customer review by 23BINGO

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by 23BINGO
by 23BINGO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I WANTED TO BUY PAPER FOR MY COMPUTER PRINTER. THE SHIPPING COST WAS ALMOST AS MUCH AS THE PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
23BINGO
CENTERVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More printing for the cartridge
11/22/2013

Customer review by Kyoshi07

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Kyoshi07
by Kyoshi07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good product for those doing a lot of printing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyoshi07
Galloway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Buy the Imitations
4/24/2013

Customer review by JoeG38

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by JoeG38
by JoeG38

I thought I'd try one of those cheaper ink cartridges to save some money, and which are advertised all over the internet. BIG MISTAKE!! No matter what their ads tell you that they equal or exceed the manufacturer's specifications, don't believe it. I purchased one black and one color cartridge for my HP printer and both of them quit before I was able to use up all the ink so any savings were lost. The print quality was inferior with intermittent smudging of the ink. Also, the printer after some time didn't recognize the carrtridges and wouldn't print. Lesson learned. I'm back with HP ink cartridges... for good!!

JoeG38
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
junk
1/16/2013

Customer review by dizzie

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by dizzie
by dizzie

74XL cartridge died while it was still over half full. Must have been the chip. All contacts looked clean but I cleaned them anyway. I still get the message the cartridge is incompatible. It is an original (not refilled) HP 74XL that worked in the printer for over a year. I don't print much so the cartridge passed the warranty date. In my old printer cartridges worked until they ran out of ink. My old printer even worked with refilled cartridges. This new printer combo (Photosmart C5580 and 74XL) has been a disappointment.

dizzie
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Short on Ink
4/28/2011

Customer review by GrandpaTiger

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by GrandpaTiger
by GrandpaTiger

At one time 400 pages per cartridge was advertised. Now the price has gone down so has the number of pages. In reality, I got less than 200 pages from my last cartridge, more like 125 to 150. When it prints, it prints good, just not many pages. I know you can do better than that. I'm still looking for a good deal from someone. Will it be HP or someone else? Cost to me is 0.075 cents per page at 200 pages per cartridge and 0.12 cents a page at 125 pages per cartridge. That's not cheap or even reasonable the way I see it.

GrandpaTiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor performance
1/4/2011

Customer review by CARealtor

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CARealtor
by CARealtor

I purchased an HP All-In-One for additional work sometimes done at home. I don't feel like I ever get even 100 copies out of this cartridge, even though I keep the printer on the lowest quality print setting. I also tried getting the XL in this cartridge, and got a little less than double of what I normally get. HP needs to improve these cartridges as they are far too expensive for the results received. On a positive note, I will say that the print quality is good, even on the lowest setting.

CARealtor
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
NOT Possible
6/23/2011

Customer review by cpttropf

1.0 stars 6/23/2011 by cpttropf
by cpttropf

There is no way this cartridge has any greater endurance than the rest. At 750 copies per cartridge that means that my cartridge that lasted 6 months printed approximately 125/month...I AM A STAY-HOME MOM! This cartridge is on my printer that I use only for household things and photos... I can say I may have printed 50 photos total... Doesn't add up to me. Overall, six months is a good amount of time for a cartridge to last...I have had other HP cartridges last a year..

cpttropf
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
worked briefly
10/26/2011

Customer review by inwoods

3.0 stars 10/26/2011 by inwoods
by inwoods

installation easy. took a while for printer to recognize the print cartridge. said often it was wrong. printed well for about twenty pages then began losing readability, alternate lines very light. took a long time to get to the particular help page , after running through all of the normal list of how to solve the issue. Now I need to find some distilled water in order to clean some part. Hopefully it will work. the ink came very q uickly.

inwoods
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews