Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 139 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
A Lot more Ink, for pennies.
9/22/2012

Customer review by WastingMoney09

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by WastingMoney09
by WastingMoney09

You get a lot more ink for pennies, in comparison to the regular 74 & 75 cartridges sold in stores. Add to that free shipping or site to store delivery and you save even more in printing cost over the standard cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WastingMoney09
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't meet standards
12/15/2010

Customer review by 0KB0

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by 0KB0
by 0KB0

This ink cartridge does not print "200 pages." I put in a new cartridge before printing Christmas letters because I wanted to walk away from the print job. After printing 125 pages, I noticed the last few pages were too light to read. I thought it might be because I printed 125 pages in a row, but after waiting about 30 minutes,I reprinted the last few pages, The first page came out fine, but the next few got lighter and lighter. II got about 120 complete pages out of the cartridge. For the record, I was printing in draft mode, which I have found does a fine job for print quality of text, on a HP Photosmart C4385. If the ink runs out so quickly in draft mode, I'd hate to see the performance of this product on normal or best.

0KB0
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
3/26/2013

Customer review by 23BINGO

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by 23BINGO
by 23BINGO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I WANTED TO BUY PAPER FOR MY COMPUTER PRINTER. THE SHIPPING COST WAS ALMOST AS MUCH AS THE PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
23BINGO
CENTERVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More printing for the cartridge
11/22/2013

Customer review by Kyoshi07

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Kyoshi07
by Kyoshi07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good product for those doing a lot of printing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyoshi07
Galloway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
online ordering/ in store pickup...
6/29/2015

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Morgan
by Morgan

Have not used the product - but have faith that it will function as HP ink should

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Buy the Imitations
4/24/2013

Customer review by JoeG38

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by JoeG38
by JoeG38

I thought I'd try one of those cheaper ink cartridges to save some money, and which are advertised all over the internet. BIG MISTAKE!! No matter what their ads tell you that they equal or exceed the manufacturer's specifications, don't believe it. I purchased one black and one color cartridge for my HP printer and both of them quit before I was able to use up all the ink so any savings were lost. The print quality was inferior with intermittent smudging of the ink. Also, the printer after some time didn't recognize the carrtridges and wouldn't print. Lesson learned. I'm back with HP ink cartridges... for good!!

JoeG38
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
ok hp product
5/22/2015

Customer review by operalover2

4.0 stars 5/22/2015 by operalover2
by operalover2

I haven't had good luck with recycled cartridges. We use only HP brand products, but none seem to last very long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operalover2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
junk
1/16/2013

Customer review by dizzie

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by dizzie
by dizzie

74XL cartridge died while it was still over half full. Must have been the chip. All contacts looked clean but I cleaned them anyway. I still get the message the cartridge is incompatible. It is an original (not refilled) HP 74XL that worked in the printer for over a year. I don't print much so the cartridge passed the warranty date. In my old printer cartridges worked until they ran out of ink. My old printer even worked with refilled cartridges. This new printer combo (Photosmart C5580 and 74XL) has been a disappointment.

dizzie
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Short on Ink
4/28/2011

Customer review by GrandpaTiger

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by GrandpaTiger
by GrandpaTiger

At one time 400 pages per cartridge was advertised. Now the price has gone down so has the number of pages. In reality, I got less than 200 pages from my last cartridge, more like 125 to 150. When it prints, it prints good, just not many pages. I know you can do better than that. I'm still looking for a good deal from someone. Will it be HP or someone else? Cost to me is 0.075 cents per page at 200 pages per cartridge and 0.12 cents a page at 125 pages per cartridge. That's not cheap or even reasonable the way I see it.

GrandpaTiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor performance
1/4/2011

Customer review by CARealtor

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CARealtor
by CARealtor

I purchased an HP All-In-One for additional work sometimes done at home. I don't feel like I ever get even 100 copies out of this cartridge, even though I keep the printer on the lowest quality print setting. I also tried getting the XL in this cartridge, and got a little less than double of what I normally get. HP needs to improve these cartridges as they are far too expensive for the results received. On a positive note, I will say that the print quality is good, even on the lowest setting.

CARealtor
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
NOT Possible
6/23/2011

Customer review by cpttropf

1.0 stars 6/23/2011 by cpttropf
by cpttropf

There is no way this cartridge has any greater endurance than the rest. At 750 copies per cartridge that means that my cartridge that lasted 6 months printed approximately 125/month...I AM A STAY-HOME MOM! This cartridge is on my printer that I use only for household things and photos... I can say I may have printed 50 photos total... Doesn't add up to me. Overall, six months is a good amount of time for a cartridge to last...I have had other HP cartridges last a year..

cpttropf
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
worked briefly
10/26/2011

Customer review by inwoods

3.0 stars 10/26/2011 by inwoods
by inwoods

installation easy. took a while for printer to recognize the print cartridge. said often it was wrong. printed well for about twenty pages then began losing readability, alternate lines very light. took a long time to get to the particular help page , after running through all of the normal list of how to solve the issue. Now I need to find some distilled water in order to clean some part. Hopefully it will work. the ink came very q uickly.

inwoods
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad value
6/14/2014

Customer review by dinkyink123

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by dinkyink123
by dinkyink123

I've expressed this opinion before, while HP's cartridge price is competitive the Ink in the cartridge seems to have been reduced significantly over the years. I have a very old HP printer and while it has performed flawlessly the next time I need to purchase a printer I will seriously consider another brand based on this (perceived) perception. thank you for allowing me to express my opinion

dinkyink123
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
ink for printer
10/13/2014

Customer review by Penny32

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Penny32
by Penny32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like ordering specific products from Walmart. If you pick it up at the nearest store (very near for us) it is free. I can't get around very well, so I don't have to walk two miles to look for a specific product. I can go to the pick up desk which is near the front of the store. So this review is more about the pickup service than the product. The product is HP printer inks. The price is fairly high, but not higher than other retail stores. The convenience is worth quite a bit to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough pages printed
12/20/2010

Customer review by kabukiguy

1.0 stars 12/20/2010 by kabukiguy
by kabukiguy

I agree wholeheartedly with the other review of this product. I have been printing a lot of material for a book I'm writing and have not been able to get more than 125 clear pages from a single cartridge, even when using the draft mode. There's no way you can get more from these cartridges unless you're writing on only part of the page. A normal manuscript, which uses the whole page, will drink the ink very quickly.

kabukiguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Runs out quickly
9/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First things first, the 74XL does not work on my printer. It is supposed to work on it but the printer doesn't accept it. So I'm left with th 74. I am a low-moderate user of my printer and this cartridge runs out very quickly. I'm disappointed at how little ink is actually in the cartridge. The good news is that they're cheap so I can have them on hand for when I suddenly run out and get unreadably faint printouts.

An anonymous customer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product performance has deteriorated.
7/22/2013

Customer review by RichC

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by RichC
by RichC

I switched to buying black and color ink cartridges (HP74/HP75) for my HP Deskjet D4360 a couple of years ago when I realized their prices were very competitive to other vendors. Recently I started noticing the cartridges weren't last long and started keeping track. I'm now getting less than 60 pages out of a black cartidge and less than 30 out of a color cartridge, which is ridiculous.

RichC
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Disgusted
2/17/2011

Customer review by Snip

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Snip
by Snip

I installed this cartridge right before doing a printing project. It amounted to a two-sided letter (with the second page only half of the page) and got a low ink message during the project. I never change a cartridge until it totally gives out, which it did the following day. I'm keeping track of pages printed, so I'll be ready to file a complaint with HP if this next one does the same.

Snip
Would recommend to a friend? No
It really works
3/9/2012

Customer review by wjm4554

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by wjm4554
by wjm4554

I had purchased XL cartridges before but couldn't get them to fit in my printer. When the customer service person told me they were engineered to work in my printer I told him I would try them again. It was like magic. They slip right into place. I was so happy to learn they worked because the regular cartridges don't last long at all. Thanks for you help.

wjm4554
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality
1/24/2012

Customer review by adaldara

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by adaldara
by adaldara

Your cartridge prints fine.The problem is that the ink dries up after 30 to 40 pages. I don't know if that is a malfunction with the ink or something else. HP has been very cooperative and has replaced the bad ones at no charge. That is a plus for HP as I were going to try another brand. I would kike to know if this aproblem with other customers. Thank you

adaldara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews