Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 151 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Never fails...
4/25/2017

Customer review by Whipsan

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Whipsan
by Whipsan

I have never used the hp74 (or hp75) that has failed to live up to excellent standards. I will however say that I use a great deal of ink and see no difference in the regular and the XL.

Whipsan
Berthold, ND 58718, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product is definitely a five.
4/26/2017

Customer review by Jerry4

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Jerry4
by Jerry4

It pays to stick with a brand name product. I tried discount brands and they didn't come close to HP ink cartridges.

Jerry4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/17/2017

Customer review by Tessie25

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Tessie25
by Tessie25

Fast delivery and great prices

Tessie25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Lot more Ink, for pennies.
9/22/2012

Customer review by WastingMoney09

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by WastingMoney09
by WastingMoney09

You get a lot more ink for pennies, in comparison to the regular 74 & 75 cartridges sold in stores. Add to that free shipping or site to store delivery and you save even more in printing cost over the standard cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WastingMoney09
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Best Printing & Long lasting
2/23/2017

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy for all printing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
3/26/2013

Customer review by 23BINGO

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by 23BINGO
by 23BINGO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I WANTED TO BUY PAPER FOR MY COMPUTER PRINTER. THE SHIPPING COST WAS ALMOST AS MUCH AS THE PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
23BINGO
CENTERVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More printing for the cartridge
11/22/2013

Customer review by Kyoshi07

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Kyoshi07
by Kyoshi07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good product for those doing a lot of printing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyoshi07
Galloway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't meet standards
12/15/2010

Customer review by 0KB0

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by 0KB0
by 0KB0

This ink cartridge does not print "200 pages." I put in a new cartridge before printing Christmas letters because I wanted to walk away from the print job. After printing 125 pages, I noticed the last few pages were too light to read. I thought it might be because I printed 125 pages in a row, but after waiting about 30 minutes,I reprinted the last few pages, The first page came out fine, but the next few got lighter and lighter. II got about 120 complete pages out of the cartridge. For the record, I was printing in draft mode, which I have found does a fine job for print quality of text, on a HP Photosmart C4385. If the ink runs out so quickly in draft mode, I'd hate to see the performance of this product on normal or best.

0KB0
Would recommend to a friend? No
quick, fast, easy ordering
8/8/2016

Customer review by DTP1

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by DTP1
by DTP1

i ordered online and within days, I was using the printer ink. no issues with ordering, receiving, replacing, or quality.

DTP1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Buy the Imitations
4/24/2013

Customer review by JoeG38

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by JoeG38
by JoeG38

I thought I'd try one of those cheaper ink cartridges to save some money, and which are advertised all over the internet. BIG MISTAKE!! No matter what their ads tell you that they equal or exceed the manufacturer's specifications, don't believe it. I purchased one black and one color cartridge for my HP printer and both of them quit before I was able to use up all the ink so any savings were lost. The print quality was inferior with intermittent smudging of the ink. Also, the printer after some time didn't recognize the carrtridges and wouldn't print. Lesson learned. I'm back with HP ink cartridges... for good!!

JoeG38
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent!
7/26/2016

Customer review by karenlaakaniemi

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by karenlaakaniemi
by karenlaakaniemi

Reliable , consistently excellent product, and next day delivery, too! What more can I say?

karenlaakaniemi
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Liwayway

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Liwayway
by Liwayway

This product has great value

Liwayway
La Porte City, IA 50651, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
average
5/14/2016

Customer review by Koch

3.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Koch
by Koch

The main reason I don't recommend the product, the prices for the ink are outrageous. Also the printer performed well enough in the beginning, it now started to eat paper which is extremely hard to remove and the carriage kept getting stuck. Both are common complaints on the internet. With an almost full XL color cartridge left, I gave it to Goodwill.

Koch
Would recommend to a friend? No
junk
1/16/2013

Customer review by dizzie

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by dizzie
by dizzie

74XL cartridge died while it was still over half full. Must have been the chip. All contacts looked clean but I cleaned them anyway. I still get the message the cartridge is incompatible. It is an original (not refilled) HP 74XL that worked in the printer for over a year. I don't print much so the cartridge passed the warranty date. In my old printer cartridges worked until they ran out of ink. My old printer even worked with refilled cartridges. This new printer combo (Photosmart C5580 and 74XL) has been a disappointment.

dizzie
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Short on Ink
4/28/2011

Customer review by GrandpaTiger

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by GrandpaTiger
by GrandpaTiger

At one time 400 pages per cartridge was advertised. Now the price has gone down so has the number of pages. In reality, I got less than 200 pages from my last cartridge, more like 125 to 150. When it prints, it prints good, just not many pages. I know you can do better than that. I'm still looking for a good deal from someone. Will it be HP or someone else? Cost to me is 0.075 cents per page at 200 pages per cartridge and 0.12 cents a page at 125 pages per cartridge. That's not cheap or even reasonable the way I see it.

GrandpaTiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
ink for printer
10/13/2014

Customer review by Penny32

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Penny32
by Penny32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like ordering specific products from Walmart. If you pick it up at the nearest store (very near for us) it is free. I can't get around very well, so I don't have to walk two miles to look for a specific product. I can go to the pick up desk which is near the front of the store. So this review is more about the pickup service than the product. The product is HP printer inks. The price is fairly high, but not higher than other retail stores. The convenience is worth quite a bit to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor performance
1/4/2011

Customer review by CARealtor

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CARealtor
by CARealtor

I purchased an HP All-In-One for additional work sometimes done at home. I don't feel like I ever get even 100 copies out of this cartridge, even though I keep the printer on the lowest quality print setting. I also tried getting the XL in this cartridge, and got a little less than double of what I normally get. HP needs to improve these cartridges as they are far too expensive for the results received. On a positive note, I will say that the print quality is good, even on the lowest setting.

CARealtor
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No frills
5/14/2016

Customer review by Photosmart123

3.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Photosmart123
by Photosmart123

Not much to compare this with. A little disappointing upon initial installation as parts of a document were lighter (gray). Hopefully this will improve with a little more use.

Photosmart123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT Possible
6/23/2011

Customer review by cpttropf

1.0 stars 6/23/2011 by cpttropf
by cpttropf

There is no way this cartridge has any greater endurance than the rest. At 750 copies per cartridge that means that my cartridge that lasted 6 months printed approximately 125/month...I AM A STAY-HOME MOM! This cartridge is on my printer that I use only for household things and photos... I can say I may have printed 50 photos total... Doesn't add up to me. Overall, six months is a good amount of time for a cartridge to last...I have had other HP cartridges last a year..

cpttropf
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Too expensive a product
9/4/2013

Customer review by plert

3.0 stars 9/4/2013 by plert
by plert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is too expensive and can only be used with one printer OR maybe two. This means that buying cartridges for future use is taking a chance your printer would work for a long time lest you have expensive cartridges that are not good with another printer and a wasted investment. I have a bunch like that which I can not use or sell to others from previoud HP printers that failed and I could not fix (I tried). Yes the cartridges work very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plert
Clearville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews