Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good price
3/3/2011

Customer review by pattersonfarmllc

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by pattersonfarmllc
by pattersonfarmllc

This toner was cheaper here than at Staples and it had free site to store shipping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattersonfarmllc
sunderland, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by goldenresume

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by goldenresume
by goldenresume

It's almost ridiculous, because if you have a Brother HL-2140 Laser Printer, you will need to use this particular toner cartridge! So, needless to say, if I didn't have the printer, I wouldn't need the cartridge. However, since I do, in general I find it great. I've had ink jet printers in the past, and they were very inconsistent, in addition to their ink cartridges, but I've never had a problem with the Brother TN-330. The quality is wonderful. They come out crystal clear, and sharp. This is even more wonderful because I have the printer set to make print outs using the "least quality" option that is possible, as they are solely for my own purpose and files. I have no need, right now, to print out quality graphics or images, but it serves my purpose superbly. It's true you can't really compare ink jet to laser printers, and never having used a different laser printer, I may be biased, but they last long enough, again for my purpose, text only, and even when that little "toner" light is blinking, I've still been able to get days more use, with little quality difference. My only objection is they are expensive, $45-$50, and messy. It always happens that I run out of ink, at the worst possible moment, when I don't have a dime. I find this a costly investment, for someone, like myself, who often doesn't have $50 to spare! Sorry, there is another objection. I cannot find them in most stores. The Walmart stores do not carry them, nor do "other" retail outlets that are similar. I always wind up going back to the office supply place where I bought the printer originally. Oh, by the way, what is real ridiculous is the printer was only $65, but ink costs $50!

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldenresume
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2012

Customer review by treespade

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by treespade
by treespade

Very fast service. great value,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treespade
metamora, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for OEM cartridges
5/9/2015

Customer review by AtlJMH

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by AtlJMH
by AtlJMH

These toner cartridges last a long time in our home office, and Walmart had the best price on a replacement. I got the ship-to-store option so I didn't have to pay shipping. The cartridge arrived quickly and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlJMH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black toner (& laser printer itself) best buy
10/12/2014

Customer review by Mompopstore

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Mompopstore
by Mompopstore

Everyone should appreciate that laser printers do not "dry out" as do ink printers when not used frequently. This is beside the fact of their impressive printer speed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mompopstore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brother toner - best choice
7/13/2014

Customer review by raf66

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by raf66
by raf66

I use toners from Brother for their excellent printers, etc. -- even though the replacement cartridge by Brother usually is somewhat more expensive than I could buy from one of the non-Brother makers (which may also be of good quality --- but the cost-saving normally ould not justify switching from Brother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raf66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Lasting Product
2/10/2015

Customer review by Debratheartist

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Debratheartist
by Debratheartist

I bought my Brother Scanner machine about 10 yrs. ago. I bought two cartridges. It took 5 yrs. to use the ink in that one cartridge. I am still using the second cartridge. I use it to make copies of my on line receipts, and my resume's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debratheartist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The toner
2/22/2015

Customer review by jackrabbit

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by jackrabbit
by jackrabbit

We are pleased with the performance of the toner cartridge and I will recommend it to the other businesses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackrabbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy!
7/30/2015

Customer review by Smb1

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Smb1
by Smb1

Happy I found what I needed at a great price. The free shipping was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smb1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expecting same result as from the previous one
12/17/2012

Customer review by HardtopleaseUser

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by HardtopleaseUser
by HardtopleaseUser

I got more than the advertised number of copies from the previous cartridge, same brand, and I expect the same performance from this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardtopleaseUser
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
1/2/2014

Customer review by AlwaysShoppingII

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by AlwaysShoppingII
by AlwaysShoppingII

I have brought a few of these products. Even though I had to wait a few days to receive it, I have not found one at a better price yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysShoppingII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as designed
11/3/2014

Customer review by Sizzeller

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Sizzeller
by Sizzeller

Works well as designed.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sizzeller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.