Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 128 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Amazing
11/7/2010

Customer review by ronniedude

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by ronniedude
by ronniedude

Shipping was fast (4 days i think) and when it got here i opened it right away. to my surprise it came with batteries! after a month of use the batteries are still good. the mouse sometimes needs a little shaking to turn on every now and then, but i believe this is on my account. consideridering all the abuse of my 7 yr old sister. so ya its good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronniedude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helpful
10/23/2010

Customer review by 8ASTRO88

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by 8ASTRO88
by 8ASTRO88

I AM VERY IMPRESSED NOT ONLY WITH THE PERFORMANCE, BUT WITH THE PRICE AND QUALITY. I USE IT ON MY COFFEE TABLE ALONG WITH MY VGA PROJECTOR AND 58 INCH SCREEN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8ASTRO88
Titusville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and performance. Works great.
9/27/2010

Customer review by WolfDreams

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by WolfDreams
by WolfDreams

My purpose was to add a 2nd keyboard and mouse (wireless) to my existing computer setup to control the computer output I watch on my HD TV through the HDMI output coming out the back of my computer. I am able to keep both keyboards in play at the same time, but had to disconnect my wired mouse, now using only the wireless mouse that came in this set. Keyboard runs on 2 AAA batteries, while the mouse runs on 2 AA batteries. Getting long life out of my batteries since the wireless mouse has an automatic shutoff when not in use to preserve battery life (simply lift and click mouse to activate). Very easy setup, as Windows installs the driver required. And hey, cheaper than what eBay has to offer. A very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WolfDreams
palm beach, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Money Well Spent
9/5/2010

Customer review by BustedWrenchGarage

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by BustedWrenchGarage
by BustedWrenchGarage

I got tired of the mouse and keyboard cables fighting with other things on my desk at home. At work, I use a Logitech setup. I've always been pleased with Logitech products except for the wireless mouse at work. It EATS batteries. Probably Logitech has fixed that problem. Not being sure, I bought this product and was very pleasantly surprised. The keyboard has all F1-F12 keys without using a special shift key to get to them. All of the extra functions (volume, email, etc.) have their on keys, not imposed on the F1-F12 keys. The keyboard does not waste space, leaving more room on my desk for other items. Fairly small and lightweight, I can easily set it aside if I need to. The keys have a very nice, smooth, quiet action. The mouse automatically shuts off to save batteries after an almost too short time, requiring a click to awaken it. Somewhat annoying at first, but now I don't even notice it. My compliments to WalMart for a low price and an extremely low shipping cost. Well done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BustedWrenchGarage
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gear Head KB5100W Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mo
7/5/2010

Customer review by Ishopandbuyonline

3.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Ishopandbuyonline
by Ishopandbuyonline

This is a very nice 2.4Ghz RF wireless keyboard at a great price. The bottom row of keys is comfortable to use because there's extra room open below the keys. Some keyboards have the bottom row of keys located too close to the bottom edge but this keyboard is easy to use while lying in bed because of the extra room at the bottom of the space bar. To me this is a huge advantage over other keyboards. There's no on/off switch for the keyboard which would be nice in case something accidentally ends up on top of the keyboard keeping a key depressed unknowingly and draining the batteries. I had a little problem at first with a couple of keys sticking but that problem cured itself after manually pulling the keys up a few times. The sticking key drained the batteries before I caught the problem but the keys no longer stick. The keys are virtually silent except for the space bar making it very nice to use if others are sleeping when you're on the computer. Overall the keyboard is very nice but the optical mouse works poorly for me moving the pointer around a little too fast. The plug-in USB RF receiver works great and is very small. There is no program disk included with it but it's a simple plug and play keyboard and mouse. Despite the small problems with a couple of the keys sticking and the mouse being a little too sensitive, I really like the keyboard and I use it regularly with my laptop when I'm lying down. I don't use the optical wireless mouse which I don't particularly care for but instead I just reach over and use the touch pad on my laptop. I would recommend this wireless keyboard for anyone and I will probably purchase another one as a gift for someone. I am very satisfied because it suits my needs perfectly. It comes with a great limited lifetime warranty!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ishopandbuyonline
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Install
9/7/2010

Customer review by AllTheTimeOnLine

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by AllTheTimeOnLine
by AllTheTimeOnLine

This keyboard was very easy to install. Was looking for just a new mouse but came across this deal for the keyboard and mouse. Terrific value for the small amount of money. Do not hesitate to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllTheTimeOnLine
Tinley Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
9/28/2010

Customer review by flyboyinclouds

1.0 stars 9/28/2010 by flyboyinclouds
by flyboyinclouds

Mouse worked fine...keyboard never worked. If you type 123456789, you would get 13679. Keystrokes on letters same thing,would show every second or third letter you typed. don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyboyinclouds
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get a gold star!
5/14/2011

Customer review by CheaperIsBetter415

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by CheaperIsBetter415
by CheaperIsBetter415

I have had absolutely no problems with either the mouse or keyboard. I bought these items along with an HDMI cable, to hook my laptop to my tv, and a USB hub, to connect the wireless reciever and other USB things to. The range works great for my set up. Like I said I have the wireless reciever (dongle) hooked up to the USB hub so that it can be closer to the edge of the desk and not be as obstruced by things close to the pc. If I had to name one con it would be that the battery life on the mouse isn't super great. Mostly becasue my wife forgets to turn it off when it isn't in use and my 1 year old grabs in and starts clicking around with it. Overall, I am very pleased. I looked at tons of wireless keyboards/mouse combos that range in price from over $100 to this one for around $20 and I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheaperIsBetter415
Willis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good keyboard for the price
12/11/2010

Customer review by EddieFL

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by EddieFL
by EddieFL

I wanted a keyboard for my laptop because my screen was going dead and decided to use my tv as a monitor and get this setup for it. It works pretty well but if you type pretty fast like i do, occasionally it misses keys that you type. The install was nothing, vista recognized it instantly and I had no problems there. It only takes up one USB for both the keyboard and mouse. Overall it was a good buy for the cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieFL
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good product
2/19/2011

Customer review by Shoppersonline

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Shoppersonline
by Shoppersonline

This is a pretty good wireless keyboard. In addition, a good wireless mouse. They are worthy of the money that I spent on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppersonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible>>>>>stopped working 2 weeks later
5/30/2011

Customer review by LoneWolfLuke

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by LoneWolfLuke
by LoneWolfLuke
Walmart associate

I opened the box easy install, It burned through 12 pack of batteries and the keyboard stops working peridically after 2 weeks and a pack of batteries later I threw it out. I was dumb and threw out the box so i couldnt return the item. What a waste! i am severly disappointed in this product. Gear head has fallen low on my brand to buy list. IF your looking for cheap and reliable at about the same price point Try LOgitec EX100 mouse keyboard combo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneWolfLuke
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/19/2010

Customer review by 3oclocknrome

3.0 stars 11/19/2010 by 3oclocknrome
by 3oclocknrome

This wireless keyboard and mouse are great if you are used to the standard keyboard and mouse and have a laptop but, it's not so great if you are a gamer. This keyboard simply can't withstand the intensity of a gamer's fingers. I actually purchased this product for both and for the most part I'm satisfied enough to recommend this product to a friend. Oh, forgot to mention, it was at my house less than 24hrs after ordering. That's value in itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3oclocknrome
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product/Not for Gaming
12/24/2010

Customer review by Syntality

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Syntality
by Syntality

This is a great product, if you are just going to use it for emails, chatrooms and other simple stuff. If you are wanting to use this for gaming, don't, because the signal strength is way to weak and while playing games the mouse and keyboard will bounce around the screen. I decided to just use it for chatting on my ps3 and it is great for using the ps3's internet browser! Sure fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syntality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keyboard and mouse
1/14/2011

Customer review by Borovilos

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Borovilos
by Borovilos

Wal-mart processed and shipped ( including an upgrade to overnight at no extra charge for free shipping ) in the quickest response to an order I have ever experienced. However the keyboard and mouse value is superior only for the price paid for them. the operation of the keyboards leaves alittle to be desired in that some of the keys both letters and numbers need to be watched because they don't always register on the item that is being typed. A little frustrating indeed until you realize that a wtachful eye is needed before pressing enter. I would recommend the product if price is a consideration without the absolute neccesity for accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borovilos
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mouse GREAT, Keyboard no so
3/31/2011

Customer review by FosterMommie

2.0 stars 3/31/2011 by FosterMommie
by FosterMommie

I bought this to use with my laptop. I wanted a wireless mouse/keyboard that had a small receiver, which this does, it is the size of a USB port. The mouse works great, although you have to click it if it has sat for about 30 mins without use. The keyboard is HORRIBBLE, it loses signal all the time and I have to take the batteries out and put them back in to restart it. The way it types is just not what I am used to (I am used to tying on a laptop not a regular keyboard). Anyway, it just feels strange typing on it. Actually right now they keyboard is sitting over in the corner on the floor and I just use the mouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FosterMommie
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet Keyboard
5/16/2010

Customer review by JustSumGuyinNC

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by JustSumGuyinNC
by JustSumGuyinNC

First of all, I can only rate the keyboard, which is what I bought this combo for in the first place, as I continue to use my Vertical Mouse. At first I thought the space bar was way too loud until I compared it with my old keyboard. I found that the sound from the two was virtually identical. What I came to realize is that all the rest of the keys on this keyboard are nearly silent, much quieter than my old keyboard, so the space bar only seems loud by comparison to the rest of the keys. Keyboard is close to computer so I can't attest to the range of the wireless function, but for me, so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustSumGuyinNC
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well
1/9/2011

Customer review by B1a3n5t7

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by B1a3n5t7
by B1a3n5t7

Wireless keyboard and mouse combo were easy to install, and worked right away, once the batteries were popped in. I use it every day. The mouse is lively, so a good mousepad is handy. I forget to turn in off sometimes, but the batteries are still keeping it going. The keyboard went offline only once in the past 3 weeks, and came back on when I checked the batteries to see if they were dead. No other problems. For the price paid, this is a good deal. Of course, I've been using it for less than a month. So far it has been reliable and better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B1a3n5t7
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's just ok
6/3/2011

Customer review by Sistina12125

3.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Sistina12125
by Sistina12125

At first I was excited to have a Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse again. It was one of the cheaper packages on Walmart.com. The keyboard doesn't have an indicator light to show you your caps are on. I loved this feature on my wired keyboard. It's also not that easy to navigate the qwerty keys. It doesn't keep up if you're a fast typist The mouse is something else. It's suited for a small hand. If it stays idle for 5 minutes it won't work until you click on it. I forget that sometimes, and just get frustrated at it. This package was easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sistina12125
Adelanto, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad...
7/11/2011

Customer review by WalmartLoverFromOhio

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by WalmartLoverFromOhio
by WalmartLoverFromOhio

I was in a jam when I bought this keyboard. I have a laptop but the "A" key had fallen off and the clip on the keyboard was broken off so I couldn't re-attach it. I work from home as a transcriptionist and buying a new laptop wasn't currently in the budget so I had to buy an external keyboard. This one came with a mouse which made it a good deal for the price. The keyboard works well but the mouse is a bit touchy and sometimes doesn't work 100% but oh well it serves its purpose for the most part. I would recommend this product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLoverFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Scottyman1

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Scottyman1
by Scottyman1

I bought this wireless keyboard and mouse because I wanted to surf the web om my widescreen tv. I ran out of usb ports on the back of my computer so now I am using it full time. I don't know if it is interferance or something else but the keyboard sometimes does not work right all the time. When I hit a key it won't respond. But this is an intermittant problem. overall it is a great value! I'm going to try replacing the batteries that came with it with some energizers and see if that helps. For he price I am satisified. Scott

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottyman1
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews