Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 128 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Gear Head KB5100W Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mo
7/5/2010

Customer review by Ishopandbuyonline

3.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Ishopandbuyonline
by Ishopandbuyonline

This is a very nice 2.4Ghz RF wireless keyboard at a great price. The bottom row of keys is comfortable to use because there's extra room open below the keys. Some keyboards have the bottom row of keys located too close to the bottom edge but this keyboard is easy to use while lying in bed because of the extra room at the bottom of the space bar. To me this is a huge advantage over other keyboards. There's no on/off switch for the keyboard which would be nice in case something accidentally ends up on top of the keyboard keeping a key depressed unknowingly and draining the batteries. I had a little problem at first with a couple of keys sticking but that problem cured itself after manually pulling the keys up a few times. The sticking key drained the batteries before I caught the problem but the keys no longer stick. The keys are virtually silent except for the space bar making it very nice to use if others are sleeping when you're on the computer. Overall the keyboard is very nice but the optical mouse works poorly for me moving the pointer around a little too fast. The plug-in USB RF receiver works great and is very small. There is no program disk included with it but it's a simple plug and play keyboard and mouse. Despite the small problems with a couple of the keys sticking and the mouse being a little too sensitive, I really like the keyboard and I use it regularly with my laptop when I'm lying down. I don't use the optical wireless mouse which I don't particularly care for but instead I just reach over and use the touch pad on my laptop. I would recommend this wireless keyboard for anyone and I will probably purchase another one as a gift for someone. I am very satisfied because it suits my needs perfectly. It comes with a great limited lifetime warranty!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ishopandbuyonline
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and performance. Works great.
9/27/2010

Customer review by WolfDreams

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by WolfDreams
by WolfDreams

My purpose was to add a 2nd keyboard and mouse (wireless) to my existing computer setup to control the computer output I watch on my HD TV through the HDMI output coming out the back of my computer. I am able to keep both keyboards in play at the same time, but had to disconnect my wired mouse, now using only the wireless mouse that came in this set. Keyboard runs on 2 AAA batteries, while the mouse runs on 2 AA batteries. Getting long life out of my batteries since the wireless mouse has an automatic shutoff when not in use to preserve battery life (simply lift and click mouse to activate). Very easy setup, as Windows installs the driver required. And hey, cheaper than what eBay has to offer. A very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfDreams
palm beach, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Install
9/7/2010

Customer review by AllTheTimeOnLine

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by AllTheTimeOnLine
by AllTheTimeOnLine

This keyboard was very easy to install. Was looking for just a new mouse but came across this deal for the keyboard and mouse. Terrific value for the small amount of money. Do not hesitate to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllTheTimeOnLine
Tinley Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good keyboard for the price
12/11/2010

Customer review by EddieFL

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by EddieFL
by EddieFL

I wanted a keyboard for my laptop because my screen was going dead and decided to use my tv as a monitor and get this setup for it. It works pretty well but if you type pretty fast like i do, occasionally it misses keys that you type. The install was nothing, vista recognized it instantly and I had no problems there. It only takes up one USB for both the keyboard and mouse. Overall it was a good buy for the cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EddieFL
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk
9/28/2010

Customer review by flyboyinclouds

1.0 stars 9/28/2010 by flyboyinclouds
by flyboyinclouds

Mouse worked fine...keyboard never worked. If you type 123456789, you would get 13679. Keystrokes on letters same thing,would show every second or third letter you typed. don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyboyinclouds
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good product
2/19/2011

Customer review by Shoppersonline

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Shoppersonline
by Shoppersonline

This is a pretty good wireless keyboard. In addition, a good wireless mouse. They are worthy of the money that I spent on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppersonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product/Not for Gaming
12/24/2010

Customer review by Syntality

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Syntality
by Syntality

This is a great product, if you are just going to use it for emails, chatrooms and other simple stuff. If you are wanting to use this for gaming, don't, because the signal strength is way to weak and while playing games the mouse and keyboard will bounce around the screen. I decided to just use it for chatting on my ps3 and it is great for using the ps3's internet browser! Sure fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Syntality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2010

Customer review by 3oclocknrome

3.0 stars 11/19/2010 by 3oclocknrome
by 3oclocknrome

This wireless keyboard and mouse are great if you are used to the standard keyboard and mouse and have a laptop but, it's not so great if you are a gamer. This keyboard simply can't withstand the intensity of a gamer's fingers. I actually purchased this product for both and for the most part I'm satisfied enough to recommend this product to a friend. Oh, forgot to mention, it was at my house less than 24hrs after ordering. That's value in itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3oclocknrome
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible>>>>>stopped working 2 weeks later
5/30/2011

Customer review by LoneWolfLuke

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by LoneWolfLuke
by LoneWolfLuke

I opened the box easy install, It burned through 12 pack of batteries and the keyboard stops working peridically after 2 weeks and a pack of batteries later I threw it out. I was dumb and threw out the box so i couldnt return the item. What a waste! i am severly disappointed in this product. Gear head has fallen low on my brand to buy list. IF your looking for cheap and reliable at about the same price point Try LOgitec EX100 mouse keyboard combo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneWolfLuke
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
plug and type
3/26/2011

Customer review by rico9000

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by rico9000
by rico9000

works excellent no problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rico9000
lexington,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great!
12/23/2010

Customer review by ShadyQ

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by ShadyQ
by ShadyQ

I bought this keyboard for my mother to use on her TV. She loves it so far. the computer is in another room completely and it still works! :D She is very happy with it and never uses the monitor of her actual computer anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShadyQ
Traverse City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by demontoe

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by demontoe
by demontoe

I love how much faster the mouse is and it is a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demontoe
fackler, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gear Head wireless keyboard & mouse
1/30/2011

Customer review by NanciJo

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by NanciJo
by NanciJo

GREAT product and price! Very quiet, love the auto shut-down on mouse...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanciJo
Waynesvillle' NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/13/2011

Customer review by NMPCuser

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by NMPCuser
by NMPCuser

Best price out there. I have another model keyboard at work but I am considering switching it out with this one because it is a full size keyboard. I wish the mouse had a back and forth button to toggle web pages but overall it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMPCuser
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/19/2010

Customer review by asmith628

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by asmith628
by asmith628

I bought this to use in the living room since my computer is hooked up to my flat panel tv and it works great! The keyboard and mouse have a space saving design so they easily fit on the lower shelf of my coffee table when not in use and don't take up too much space when I'm using them. The mouse doesn't work well on any smooth surface like glass so be sure to put a piece of paper down or buy a mousepad if you need to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asmith628
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keyboard
11/20/2010

Customer review by notacritic01

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by notacritic01
by notacritic01

very nice works well, could use on off switch on keyboard to conserve batteries; mouse works well and has an on off switch. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notacritic01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value & Performance for dollar!
12/26/2010

Customer review by 1223Chip

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by 1223Chip
by 1223Chip

All around great deal. Period.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1223Chip
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/15/2010

Customer review by SRMM

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by SRMM
by SRMM

No problem at all. Good value for the price paid!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal!
11/25/2010

Customer review by ADogsLife

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by ADogsLife
by ADogsLife

You can't beat this keyboard and mouse for the money with free shipping to boot. I actually purchased this to use elsewhere but after I received it I ended up keeping it at home and ordering another one! It was so simple to use literally just took out of box, installed provided batteries, inserted the receiver into USB port on computer and turned on! Mouse is very sensitive but adjusting computer setting for mouse helped with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADogsLife
Western Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An awsome product
12/28/2010

Customer review by kingvon

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by kingvon
by kingvon

works great easy setup get this you want go wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingvon
tre 4,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews