Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 33 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Awsome......If you use it!!!!!!
1/7/2010

Customer review by Wadester2k10

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Wadester2k10
by Wadester2k10

Great product for the money.Can purchase heavier bands for more resistance.I am a fitness nut.I own free weights and a total gym.This is a great addition to my fitness routine.If you follow the dvd's you will get ripped.Don't expect to put on 20 pounds of muscle,but you can get very fit and muscular using this product. Thanks and have a wonderful day!!!!!! Ohhhh and another thing!!!!! Go Cowboys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wadester2k10
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the beginner to the advanced!
2/25/2010

Customer review by Karhunpoika

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Karhunpoika
by Karhunpoika

Much smoother and easier to use than the Tower 200. Also, much sturdier than the Tower. Easy for beginners to use and the advanced exerciser can get an impressive workout with X Factor. Is versatile enough to be useful for field event athletes (discus, javelin, shot, and hammer), as well as other athletic endeavors.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karhunpoika
Pleasant Grove, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the best investments I have made
5/26/2010

Customer review by Prettyricky13

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Prettyricky13
by Prettyricky13

I'm a 52 year old male as a young man I used to lift heavy weights for size and bulk but now I'm older I want cut and definition. The xfactor is the wright fit for me one because I can put it in any room of the house. Two I can do several different exercises quickly.For me it takes the place of several dumb bells I can also do leg exercises with it.The xfactor allows me to make my own routines which I love. I have trimmed from 180 to 169 and at 52 love the trimmed stomach it has helped me to lose body fat and gave me definition and it does not take up space nor is it noisey .

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prettyricky13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CHEAP
1/17/2010

Customer review by Coach52

1.0 stars 1/17/2010 by Coach52
by Coach52

Do not buy this product. It is made with cheap plastic. Pullys make a loud noise. Customer service was terrible. I am retuning this piece of garbage and trying the tower product. CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP

Was this review helpful? (28) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coach52
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
X-Factor door gym for the win!!
1/21/2010

Customer review by marzMadnes

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by marzMadnes
by marzMadnes

Although it took a little while to arrive, but that was mostly my fault due to the shipping, this product definitively meets expectations. The set up is really easy just hook it up and your ready to go, if this is your first time buying an exercise machine you will get your money's worth and best of all you need is included in the box so from set up to exercise is a piece of cake.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marzMadnes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
It's a good workout
1/26/2010

Customer review by GoColts2010

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by GoColts2010
by GoColts2010

For the price, it is a good workout aid. It promotes compound, ballistic movements and really works the core. The video instructor, Michael Skaggs, bases his workouts from kettleball and martial arts training. One negative is that it is difficult to fit on most doors. I had to shave away part of the door in order to get it to fit (only about 1/8 inch off the top). I tried every door in my house and none of them really fit well. The videoes are really good, but I am somewhat dissapointed that there are really only two workouts. Once you become familiar with the two workouts, you really need to create your own. So nothing like P90X from a scheduled workout routine perspective.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoColts2010
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
x factor
8/18/2010

Customer review by sanchezjr

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by sanchezjr
by sanchezjr

i thought this thing wasn't going to be strong and not give me a run for my money. i was so wrong this item is worth the purchase! its strong durable an dependable, the only thing is you might not have enough room. i have to switch between 3different rooms depending on which exercise i'm doing. i would recommend taking it down when finished its like a rubber band, if you leave it up the cords will be stretched an loose flexibility sooner than later

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanchezjr
freeport, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Get the Tower 200
2/28/2010

Customer review by TwinkieBall

1.0 stars 2/28/2010 by TwinkieBall
by TwinkieBall

I own a Tower 200 and my parents bought the X Factor because it is about $80 cheaper. This product is much cheaper in quality. The resistance bands are hollow tubes compared to Tower 200's high tension bands resembling a bungee cord. My parents were unable to find a door in their home that the X Factor could be used. Spend the extra money for the Tower 200.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinkieBall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Getting in shape for fun
10/18/2010

Customer review by 4wheeler1122

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by 4wheeler1122
by 4wheeler1122

Great for P90x. Works well in small spaces for doing pullups, curls, lawnmower etc moves. The variety and ease of changing wieghts is great. Its a well built unit but needs a strong door.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4wheeler1122
Utah Ski country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2011

Customer review by jenny84

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by jenny84
by jenny84

What a great product for the price you pay. My boy friend loves it. He was so happy i got it for him and it was so easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenny84
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A life time warranty but NO product support
11/29/2013

Customer review by probachlor

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by probachlor
by probachlor

1. The infomercial is misleading. The have built a door in the middle of a studio to demo the product. It is unlikely that you will be able to create the same condition within the average home. 2. The product is to be mounted over any door, but in order to use the product as advertised, the door must be in the middle of a wall. Most door are in the corner of a room and therefore cannot be use if one intends the do the exercises shown on TV. 3. One of the resistance bands broke. There is no way to get a replacement. Call and email all you care to. They finally offered to replace the machine if I could show proof of purchase. (Who has 3 yr old bills from TV ads) and they they offer to sell a new one at a discount. I accepted to offer and was told that they no longer carry the x-factor and I should try walmart. Walmart does not carry x-factor any longer. LOL. 4. Save your money and buy something else from other than Joe Wieder.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
probachlor
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Helpful
2/8/2010

Customer review by Erichi

3.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Erichi
by Erichi

Love my X-Factor, however one of the weight clips snapped.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erichi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ok product
7/28/2010

Customer review by oldschoolguy75

3.0 stars 7/28/2010 by oldschoolguy75
by oldschoolguy75

ok first off, the product does what its designed to do. the dvds are ok, kinda boring though, id rather make up my own workout routine. Now i cant highly recomend this because it does not fit on a door. I tried every door in my house and none of them would close. Fortuntly im kinda handy with wood, so i made it work, i actually built another door frame for my bedroom door. but for the average person, stay clear and find something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldschoolguy75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cannot use
4/20/2010

Customer review by Lajoe

2.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Lajoe
by Lajoe

I ordered this product,but I cannot use it becasue it will not fit on any door in my home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lajoe
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Returned
1/31/2010

Customer review by LibrarianGal

3.0 stars 1/31/2010 by LibrarianGal
by LibrarianGal

Received the product in a timely manner and my fiance was excited about. I installed it on the door easily, but then the door wouldn't completely shut. We forced it shut, but now there is damage to the door frame. Two of the rubber cables were twisted. Fiance used it anyway, and said that the resistance was not anywhere close to what it claimed. Even using all of the bands at the same time, he didn't feel like he was getting much of a workout. We took this back and got some adjustable free weights and a punching bag instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LibrarianGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good product!
2/6/2010

Customer review by OrthoATC

4.0 stars 2/6/2010 by OrthoATC
by OrthoATC

I have enjoyed using the x factor since I got it. It was super easy to set up. The only problem I had was that I had to mess up the door frame to get it to fit but it's been worth it. There are alot of exercises that can be done with it and you can even make up some on your own. I have found that you can use an exercise ball to do lat pulldowns, chest press and other exercises. The resistance is not made for hardcore bodybuilders but is good for a quick easy workout at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrthoATC
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I'd pass on this one
1/23/2010

Customer review by hoffmj

2.0 stars 1/23/2010 by hoffmj
by hoffmj

I wasn't very pleased with this product so I took it back and got a refund. It wouldn't fit onto any door in my apartment. It's fairly cheap construction. The pulley wheels are plastic and make a lot of noise. Over all I'd take a pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoffmj
ft. wayne, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Do not get
5/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bands on this are stretched beyond use after only 4 uses. I had to rearrange the bands before use because they were all twisted around each other. I tried to contact company because some of the DVD's didn't work and I was going to purchase more equipment and I have yet to hear back from them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Store necessity
4/4/2011

Customer review by ShapeshifterII

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by ShapeshifterII
by ShapeshifterII

This needs to go to the buyers who can make this product a permanent addition to the Walmart family of products in the stores on a permanent basis. I am over 60 yrs of age and this piece of equipment is the answer to the needs to stay in shape of all ages, but more especially the seniors. Since I have attached this to my door I think I use it the least of all my friends. I am going to have to set up a schedule so I can use it. The equipment is so simple, so well made and so easy to use. It needs to be on the store shelves period.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShapeshifterII
Perham, Minn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well with the P90X Program
4/7/2010

Customer review by Jaziebu

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Jaziebu
by Jaziebu

It does everything it says it will do, and with this system, you will hardly ever need to go to the gym.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaziebu
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews