Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent Bike for the Money
1/11/2010

Customer review by EagleMouse

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by EagleMouse
by EagleMouse

I decided to buy this because I wanted a recumbent bike with the silent magnetic resistance and didn't want to spend a lot of money. I put this together by myself, but it took 2-3 hours to assemble. It would have gone faster if I had a better non-locking wrench. (you do need pliers, a wrench and a phillips head screwdriver). The instructions were clear and most of the assembly was fairly easy and straightforward. The hardest part of assembly was attaching the foot pedals. The instructions say to attach these last, but since this is the most difficult, you might want to attach first to make sure it will go on. I literally spent an hour trying to get one pedal to screw on before I scraped out the blue plastic overlay in the threads. Just be careful after that b/c you do have to put the bike on its side for assembly and the pedals may get in the way. (I used a beanbag chair to hold it stable on its side). Overall, I like the bike except deducted one star for the design of the pedals, and the fact that the resistance at the highest level is not very great. I will easily be able to work up to it. Also, the seat design is not ergonomically correct. It's too deep & high for the angle your legs need to be at to move the pedals, so you need to sit on the edge of the seat to move your legs correctly. This means you either have to do a semi-situp the whole time, or you will need to put a booster/pillow behind you, which is what I do. I'd still recommend as it's sturdy and still comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagleMouse
Heartland of America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2010

Customer review by Arizonabasketball

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Arizonabasketball
by Arizonabasketball

This machine works fine. It arrived in a very short time to my store of choice. They were very helpful and put it together for me. It is easy to move the position of the seat. I would definately reccoment it.........and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arizonabasketball
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
1/14/2010

Customer review by mexicoboundgirl

4.0 stars 1/14/2010 by mexicoboundgirl
by mexicoboundgirl

I purchased this bike last week at our local Wal-mart. I assembled the bike myself. It took me about 1 1/2 hours with the help from my nine year old daughter. I am a 36 year old female and had no problems putting it together. The bike is very quite, which I like, and very easy to use. The seat is very comfortable~ one reason I chose this bike. The price is also good, it just happened to be on sale the day I purchased it. I wanted something inexpensive but reliable to use during the winter time and this is the best choice. I have been using it for a week now and have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mexicoboundgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Exercise
2/27/2010

Customer review by VietnamVet1

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by VietnamVet1
by VietnamVet1

I have really enjoyed the product, I try to use it at least every other day,, if no everyday. I am glad that I got it. Thank you. I have worked up to 20 Min. per day. I am working up to 20 Min. twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VietnamVet1
Oden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent choice
8/24/2011

Customer review by DKMs

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by DKMs
by DKMs

I bought 2 of these bikes. assembly was easy with the instructions. they are attractive, comfortable and will get much use. i'm very happy with the product

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKMs
houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, but...
2/17/2010

Customer review by starmomma

3.0 stars 2/17/2010 by starmomma
by starmomma

The price for this bike is great, and it functions somewhat well. Unfortunately it was a bit of an annoyance to put together, and once we had it together, we discovered that with the front handlebar (the one beneath the display screen) on, my tall boyfriend would smack his knees if he tried to use it. We removed that but found that in using it, the seat tends to shift back from the pedals even when tightened well. It's a bit of an additional annoyance since it is fairly difficult to slide the seat in and out (doubly bad since we both want to use the bike). We're probably going to be returning this one to get another since it really isn't meeting our needs, sadly. It's not a terrible bike, but be aware that you will be getting what you pay for, and the seat positioning and other factors can make working out with it something of a chore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starmomma
Ponder, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Weslo Pursuit Recumbent Bike
11/12/2010

Customer review by trigster57

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by trigster57
by trigster57

Great exercise bike, ample features and valued price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trigster57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bike
3/5/2010

Customer review by mumzy123

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by mumzy123
by mumzy123

Overall very happy with this product. Only wanted to throw my wrench one time during assembly!! Not to difficult to put together. Shipped fast. I would buy this again and recommend to a friend only if she promised not to look better than me. HAHA

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumzy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NEVER GOT A CHANCE
5/20/2010

Customer review by CATSPT

3.0 stars 5/20/2010 by CATSPT
by CATSPT

Unfortunately, I never got a chance to review my purchase as the box was damaged. This was a site to store purchase. However, I did want to comment that WalMart was very cooperative and physically helped me with my return to the store from the door greeter to customer service. The damage wasn't discovered until we began assembly. They also did not hesitate to refund my money. Of course I had my receipts to show proof of purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATSPT
Cincinnati, OH (Eastgate Location)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
PROBLEM BUT OK!
2/26/2010

Customer review by Huskermickey

3.0 stars 2/26/2010 by Huskermickey
by Huskermickey

Product arrived in a timely manor and I had no problems with the site to store shipping method. However after the bike was put together I realized that something was broken. I called the compnay and they sent me a replacement part without a problem or charge. Kudos to Wal-Mart for dealing with such reputable companies that will fix thier mistakes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huskermickey
Lexington NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recumbent bike Weslo Pursuit CT 3.8R
7/31/2010

Customer review by Shotsie2

1.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Shotsie2
by Shotsie2

Bike is great - not enough pace curcuit cycles. Was wanting more paces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shotsie2
Casa Grande AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for older people with bad knees!
10/9/2011

Customer review by booboobear125

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by booboobear125
by booboobear125

This is a great bike I am glad that we bought. It has everything on it that I wanted. And it is half the price that some other stores want, I won't mention their name here though,but surf the internet mand you will see what I mean. I am 6'1" tall so I had to make some ajustments to it. But that doesn't stop my thrill of having it with the workout plans programed into the bike. It is the best buy on the net by far. This bike is perfect for people with bad knees that can't pedal an upright because it causes pain to your knees. I was in a rehab center and had a pain in my right knee at 7 on 1 to 10 after I got off the bike I had a pain level of 2 to 3 . When I was surfing the net and checked Walmart and found this one I was delighted with the price. When I went to the store to check it out it was on clearance. I wouldn't trade this bike for any other bike made!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booboobear125
Chisholm MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day