Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

1.5 stars

11 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

1.5 stars

11 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

18%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-11 of 11 total reviews
18%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice cover
3/15/2010

Customer review by JSant

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by JSant
by JSant

Cover fits nicely over my 3 burner grill. Has velcro straps towards the bottom that are helpful during particularly hard rains. I didn't put the straps on and the cover came flying off during a storm so keep this in mind. Overall it appears very durable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shredded
5/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

owned this cover for 2 months and it is completely shredded!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
fremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
5/28/2010

Customer review by Laurencia7

3.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Laurencia7
by Laurencia7

I am in the middle of the road, the cover is nice, and for the price. Though when I put it on part of the corner ripped. Though overall it works well, just be careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurencia7
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst cover available
6/3/2010

Customer review by GatorBo

1.0 stars 6/3/2010 by GatorBo
by GatorBo

After about a week, there were stress points above my charcoal grill vents. A few days later, there were little rips above the vents. The next day it basically tore in half across the top, from vent to vent. I tried to tape it from underneath using all sorts of tape - clear, black plastic, masking, duct. None of the tapes held it together. I ended up throwing it in the garbage. It rained the same day, had to move the grill into the garage from the rear porch. I have never seen such shoddy craftsmanship. I was expecting it to stand up to the Florida sun and rain for at least a year. I looked through the inside of this cover into the sun, and could see many pin sized holes scattered around the material. It felt like it was made out of paper, and it sure ripped like it too. Don't waste your money on this cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorBo
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
6/4/2010

Customer review by BurghGuy

1.0 stars 6/4/2010 by BurghGuy
by BurghGuy

For the price this cover is good if you keep your Grill in a covered area. Rips very easily, and does not keep grill dry from the rain. Last storm we had the cover had ripped at the seam and grill was soaked .. hold cover up to the light you will see tons of pin holes. Spend the extra 20 bucks for a better cover!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurghGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap, is right!!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by WeLuv2Camp

1.0 stars 6/7/2010 by WeLuv2Camp
by WeLuv2Camp

Our grill cover started shredding after about a month. We couldn't even take the cover off without it ripping it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLuv2Camp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Biodegrades quickly: Avoid it.
7/5/2010

Customer review by RustyInKentucky

1.0 stars 7/5/2010 by RustyInKentucky
by RustyInKentucky

Within 45 days, this grill cover is disintegrating in ways I've never seen. It's crumbling and tearing into little bits. I'd have to guess that that it just can't stand up to the sun's infrared or ultraviolet. Maybe it would last if you've got it under an awning, gazebo, or porch roof in a location where the sun's rays never beam. I'm a nut about keeping receipts and original packaging and since WalMart has a 90 day return policy, I took it back and got my $9.00. These are still in stores near my house so beware--they're probably in your neighborhood store, too. As a grill cover, it's a total loss but as a biodegradeable sheet, it might be useful. If you needed to cover something for a short term and wished the plastic to biodegrade shortly thereafter, it would be useful. In our society, we use the contents of a shampoo bottle in about 1 to 2 weeks but the empty container we toss into the trash lasts for about 900 years. The company making these grill covers should not consider this a total loss. There is possibly a need for their "PVC free" formula--as they call it. Put shampoo (and such) in containers made from this. Then, when tossed onto the top level of a landfill heap, it will biodegrade in a few months exposed to the sun before it is then covered with soil to prepare for the next layer of trash. This grill cover reminds me of the old celluloid movie film that I've read about. I'm thinking they might have dragged up that "biodegradable" formula to make this imitation plastic?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustyInKentucky
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not ultraviolet resistant
7/8/2010

Customer review by EastTennessee

1.0 stars 7/8/2010 by EastTennessee
by EastTennessee

When I first purchased this I thought "not bad for under ten bucks." It fit our grill well and seemed to be quite adequate. After about a month it developed a small tear which was easily fixed with duct tape. I figured that this was a small price to pay when purchasing an inexpensive product. After three months or so it ripped spontaneously in many locations. Just lifting it off the grill causes large pieces of the plastic to come off in your hands. You can't even line up the sides of a tear to repair it with duct tape without it falling apart. Wal-Mart's supplier made something that is "weatherproof" and obviously intended for use outdoors out of plastic that is not resistant to ultraviolet radiation from sunlight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastTennessee
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
not worth it.
7/15/2010

Customer review by balljoint

1.0 stars 7/15/2010 by balljoint
by balljoint

The third time the cover was used it tore on the corner of the grill. Spend a few more $ for a heavier cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balljoint
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
6/29/2010

Customer review by ArmyWifeAndMommyOf3

1.0 stars 6/29/2010 by ArmyWifeAndMommyOf3
by ArmyWifeAndMommyOf3

I bought this to go along with the grill I bought my husband for fathers day. As soon as the weather got up close to 100 it started ripping just from the heat. One good storm and it is in shreds on my porch. I was going to repair it with duct tape, but as I tried to take it off of the grill it ripped everywhere I touched it. It might be a case of you get what you paid for, but this isn't even worth the $9.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifeAndMommyOf3
Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Becomes brittle in a month or two.
7/25/2010

Customer review by nwfl

1.0 stars 7/25/2010 by nwfl
by nwfl

Seems like a great deal when you first put it over your barbeque but it will dry out and become brittle and inflexible after short time in the sun. Then any movement will cause it to crack and tear. It MIGHT be okay if your barbeque is in full shade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwfl
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days