Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Opening Night
12/23/2009

Customer review by MissJessica184

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by MissJessica184
by MissJessica184

Three friends, and I went to see Jennifer's Body on it's opening night. There was probably less than 20 people in the theater, but I don't know why. This movie was defiantly put down more than it should have been. I think that it was rather good actually. It has lots of action, but you really have to pay attention at the begining or you will kinda get lost. It also incorporates a lot of humor into just a little time. It was shorter than most movie but not by much. I would definitely recommend buying this movie if you enjoy suspense and horror. However, if you are squeamish, and don't like blood, or vomit even, this movie is probably not for you. I really liked it though.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJessica184
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Hilariously bad
7/15/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

2.0 stars 7/15/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

This movie was a HORROR film. It was written to be a HORROR film. Hence why it got such bad reviews. Not only could they have shown the bloody parts to make it better but they also could have not casted Megan Fox for the film. But I digress, I did get my full entertainment value however because I laughed so hard at the cheesy, overrated, and just plain stupid moments of this movie that it was completely worth what I rented it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Thanks.
1/5/2010

Customer review by TronSolo

1.0 stars 1/5/2010 by TronSolo
by TronSolo

to me, this movie was yet another attempt to leech off the classic movie Heathers, but this time with a horror twist instead of a teenie bop twist (see mean girls). not that there was much potential here to begin with as far as horror goes, but they went above and beyond to NOT show blood/gore. they would use cut scenes or just show shadows depicted what was happening. thats just not for me, but hey, i made the mistake yet again of watching a hollywood horror flick. my bad. (i'm just glad it was my roommate who bought it and not me)

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TronSolo
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great!
5/17/2010

Customer review by BootsNBoys

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by BootsNBoys
by BootsNBoys

This movie is a great COMEDY! Keyword: COMEDY! It was not written as a horror film. Yes, it has its bloody moments and all, but this is a DARK COMEDY, thus why it got such terrible reviews. Amanda Seyfried & Megan Fox did great in this movie, along with the rest of the cast. (: Diablo Cody made another winner. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BootsNBoys
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PREVIEWS LOOKED BETTER
1/6/2010

Customer review by BlondGirl08

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by BlondGirl08
by BlondGirl08

I wanted to watch this movie when it was in theaters but missed it. I ended up buying it and hating the movie. It was short and just a bad movie. The previews looked better. I should have went with the ratings and would have saved $20.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondGirl08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great movie not for under 13 though
7/2/2014

Customer review by dee197041

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by dee197041
by dee197041

would purchase again if I needed to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dee197041
herkimer, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved this movie
2/12/2010

Customer review by kath93

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by kath93
by kath93

I am a huge Amanda Seyfried fan.I loved this movie,it was funny and gross.They did have a few awkward scenes,but overall the movie is great.It is a must see.Amanda Seyfried did an awesome job..Megan Fox did ok,but I really don't think she is that great of an actress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kath93
Hammond,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Good Dark Comedy
2/24/2010

Customer review by unsp0k3nxmistak3

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by unsp0k3nxmistak3
by unsp0k3nxmistak3

When I first saw the previews to this movie, I wanted to see it badly but I didn't get a chance too. This movie is a Dark Comedy/Horror its not a full blown comedy. Megan Fox stars as Jennifer Check a popular girl and flag girl who turns into a demon. This movie is great I love it I bought the blu ray for my brother because he loves Megan Fox. This movie also doesn't start with a Beginning Middle And End so you have to play close attention to it. This movie was bashed on heavily by critics, which its good not the greatest movie out there but a good stay at home movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unsp0k3nxmistak3
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
It will become a "cult classic"
8/11/2011

Customer review by Nottooserious

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Nottooserious
by Nottooserious

This is a great Halloween movie or anytime. I have watched this movie over and over and pick up on more "dark humor" every time I watch it. When I pass a "low shoulder" road sign I think of this movie and may even sing the theme song. Seriously, it is a fun, dark, and somewhat scary (there are certain parts, especially the beginning after Jennifer has become possessed) movie and should be watched for fun. If you didn't like it the first time, I suggest trying it again now that you know there are a lot of funny and dark parts to it and it is not meant to be solely a horror film. Mark my words....it will become a "cult classic".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nottooserious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female