Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 68 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 68 reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Looks amazing!
12/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This took me about an hour and 15 mins to put together. Very easy directions. It seems to be extremely sturdy too. I think this will be a great piece of furniture. It fits my 52 inch tv perfectly. If anything that would be my only complaint. I couldn't find a place that they had size limitations for this, but that has nothing to do with the furniture, maybe Walmart just needs to make sure they are more discriptive. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!
4/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great value, the quality can push this price point to the $400's - $600's easily; WARNING! this stand comes in PIECES! it took my hubby about an hour to put together. I must also warn to be carefull when handeling the pieces they can easily scratch one another. The color is pretty close to black; however depending on your color scheme the dark brown does pick up. The Drawers move with ease and shelves are spaced appropriately. We have this under our 60" TV and it looks perfect. Try to get the free shipping which also saves atleast $100.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't buy furniture from Walmart online anymore
6/20/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The whole tv stand was damaged from the shipping. I would of thought they would of wrapped it in styrofoam or something that's going to protect it but, nope it was just in the box by itself. When you spend your money on something you expect it to be in perfect condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Looking Piece For A Great price
1/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I put up this piece all by myself! Instructions were very easy to understand and follow. Looks great in my living room and fits my 55" TV perfectly! Has lots of shelves for storage. Love the black look! I reccommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great and worth the price.
12/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice unit and worth the price. If you're not put off by the prospect of furniture assembly, it's worth getting. It has a smooth, black finish that gives it an elegant look but this unit is heavy so try to assemble it close to where you'll end up putting it. I purchased four of the furniture slider disks and put them under each foot and they made it a whole lot easier to move the completed unit into position. I only experienced two problems. One was that both glass doors had a small split in the wood frame, nothing large but it was noticeable to me. I figured it was a typical problem that occurs when something that heavy is shipped. No matter how well packed, if the package is dropped, there's always a risk that something gets damaged. All I did was put some carpenters glue into the split, clamp it overnight and now you can't even find any evidence of damage. Second, there was some real small chipped spots that showed the light wood underneath the black. All I did was dab them with a black marker and they disappeared.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful, sturdy and very pleased
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got off to a rough start with this product but the end result was fantastic. It was a rainy and slushy day when it was delivered. The product slipped from the drivers hand and fell to the ground. There were a couple of damaged parts inside but Sauder via Plumstruck remedied that and sent out replacement parts. After that, it was a snap. To all of you first timers... do yourself a favor and follow the step by step directions exactly and you'll do just fine. Separate everything, take your time and you will be very happy with this product. I have ordered several items by Sauder. I am pleased with every purchase I have ever made. It is a heavy piece of furniture and while it would help to have two people doing this project; it is not necessary. I am a single mom who completed this from start to finish in under 3 hours from separating all of the hardware to setting it in place. One tip I might add is to pick up some of those fitted furniture sliders for under the legs. It makes it easier to move around if you need or like to change your room around as I do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All that we expected...
12/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tv stand is beautiful. Although it is made of particle board, it is very sturdy and well-made. The finish is beautiful - black and slightly distressed. It is heavy and feels as if it will hold up for years. I gave it four stars for "features" because I think it would be prettier with corrugated white glass in the doors rather than the plain glass. I plan to see what I can do about that. I realize that you wouldn't be able to use remote-controlled equipment through the corrugated glass, but we plan to use the space to store video games and DVDs, so that won't be an issue. I don't like that you can see all that "stuff" through the plain glass. The hardware on the doors and drawer is of high quality; you can adjust each easily to accommodate uneven floors, which we had to do; and the drawer glides nicely. I do wish the hardware on the doors was brushed nickle rather than black, but again, that's something that is easily remedied if you absolutely can't live with it -- I think most could, I'm just ultra picky about things like that. :o) Overall, this is a great piece at a great price and I would buy it again as well as recommend it to friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good product at a good price
3/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased the Entertainment Credenza to support our new 50" Plasma TV and audio entertainment system (receiver, DVD player, etc.). I wanted a nice looking, sturdy credenza but not one that cost me an arm and a leg. The Entertainment Credenza met all of my expections. The assembly instructions were complete and easy to follow. The box included all of the required components. The completed unit looks great and is very sturdy. I decided to remove the drawer from the unit and use that opening for additional components instead. This worked great and gives the buyer another option for configuring the credenza. If you want a nice looking, solid credenza, and you're not into the expensive "real wood" furniture found in the high-priced stores, I highly recommend the Entertainment Credenza.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well designed
1/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sauder is the only assemble it yourself furniture I would ever purchase. Everything fits EXACTLY as it should. This particular table is just the right size for a 60" TV. One warning-- It's VERY heavy. You'll want to have two people to take it in and out of the vehicle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent, But
2/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks really good and will do everything I wanted. I had to remove one of the doors to fit my home theatre amp and the BluRay player. Would be much easier if the back would come on and off easier. (Which i did not try) If I change any inputs to the amp, I must take off the door or the backing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damaged item
2/9/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased this item online and it was shipped to our home. Upon opening the package there were 3 main pieces damaged. It didn't appear they were damaged from shipping it looked like they were packaged already damaged. So I had to call for replacement pieces. Once we received those pieces about 7 days later, we began to assemble the unit and found other pieces scratched and or flawed. Very frustrating as it took a few hours to assemble and now to have to see scratches on a brand new item. Lesson learned, I won't buy online as it's a hassle to package back up and take to mail carrier to return.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You get what you pay for. Price was good and product looks good. Pieces crumbled and chipped while putting it together but again, not real wood.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this credenza!
1/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It fabulous! It was easy to put together and shipped to us faster than they said it would! I love the way it looks! We have it holding a 52" TV and it looks so great! Plus how can you beat the price! All around fabulous!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice!
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to put together and is made of nice quality. Has lots of shelves and was a great buy. Shipped on time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price
1/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product arrived at my home less than 48 hours after I ordered it online. One piece didn't have the holes drilled in it. I called customer service immediately. No questions asked, they sent a replacement that arrived 2 days later. It took me a little over an hour to put together by myself. Once put together, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. It's very functional and practical as well. I get a lot of comments on it from friends and family. And for the price I paid, this is a great deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Entertainment Credenza
12/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This entertainment center is great for the price. It was fairly easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I agree with other comments about nailing the back on before placing your electronic devices in the cabinet. It made it difficult to get everything connected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
1/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a TV stand that looked more like furniture and this stand fit the bill! It's nicer than some of the $600 stands I found in furniture stores. The glass doors make it look very classy. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like but......
12/9/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the credenza once I got it assembled but a few obstacles. A piece came damaged, the instructions aren't the best and the finish scratched to easy so be very careful when assembling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great!
6/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it! We can fit tons of books and DVDs in it and it looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful - Great Value
2/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This piece is amazing. It is perfect for my 60" TV and looks stunning. Very easy to assembly, and while it is particle board, it is very sturdy and stout. I love this piece and am so glad I got it. The only thing is one of the doors was damaged but I put in a replacement request and hope to get that taken care of. I agree with another poster that it would be nice if it had some sort of removable backing..but then again..all furniture that is 0-300 range typically has this cardboard backing..so it's understandable. I had to modify it anyways to fit my Subwoofer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-