Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Looks amazing!
12/4/2009

Customer review by doodle80

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by doodle80
by doodle80

This took me about an hour and 15 mins to put together. Very easy directions. It seems to be extremely sturdy too. I think this will be a great piece of furniture. It fits my 52 inch tv perfectly. If anything that would be my only complaint. I couldn't find a place that they had size limitations for this, but that has nothing to do with the furniture, maybe Walmart just needs to make sure they are more discriptive. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doodle80
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!
4/8/2014

Customer review by OURPATIO

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by OURPATIO
by OURPATIO

This is a great value, the quality can push this price point to the $400's - $600's easily; WARNING! this stand comes in PIECES! it took my hubby about an hour to put together. I must also warn to be carefull when handeling the pieces they can easily scratch one another. The color is pretty close to black; however depending on your color scheme the dark brown does pick up. The Drawers move with ease and shelves are spaced appropriately. We have this under our 60" TV and it looks perfect. Try to get the free shipping which also saves atleast $100.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OURPATIO
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Won't buy furniture from Walmart online anymore
6/20/2016

Customer review by Poor

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Poor
by Poor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The whole tv stand was damaged from the shipping. I would of thought they would of wrapped it in styrofoam or something that's going to protect it but, nope it was just in the box by itself. When you spend your money on something you expect it to be in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great and worth the price.
12/30/2011

Customer review by JGPa

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by JGPa
by JGPa

Very nice unit and worth the price. If you're not put off by the prospect of furniture assembly, it's worth getting. It has a smooth, black finish that gives it an elegant look but this unit is heavy so try to assemble it close to where you'll end up putting it. I purchased four of the furniture slider disks and put them under each foot and they made it a whole lot easier to move the completed unit into position. I only experienced two problems. One was that both glass doors had a small split in the wood frame, nothing large but it was noticeable to me. I figured it was a typical problem that occurs when something that heavy is shipped. No matter how well packed, if the package is dropped, there's always a risk that something gets damaged. All I did was put some carpenters glue into the split, clamp it overnight and now you can't even find any evidence of damage. Second, there was some real small chipped spots that showed the light wood underneath the black. All I did was dab them with a black marker and they disappeared.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGPa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, sturdy and very pleased
12/27/2013

Customer review by CEOTess

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by CEOTess
by CEOTess

Got off to a rough start with this product but the end result was fantastic. It was a rainy and slushy day when it was delivered. The product slipped from the drivers hand and fell to the ground. There were a couple of damaged parts inside but Sauder via Plumstruck remedied that and sent out replacement parts. After that, it was a snap. To all of you first timers... do yourself a favor and follow the step by step directions exactly and you'll do just fine. Separate everything, take your time and you will be very happy with this product. I have ordered several items by Sauder. I am pleased with every purchase I have ever made. It is a heavy piece of furniture and while it would help to have two people doing this project; it is not necessary. I am a single mom who completed this from start to finish in under 3 hours from separating all of the hardware to setting it in place. One tip I might add is to pick up some of those fitted furniture sliders for under the legs. It makes it easier to move around if you need or like to change your room around as I do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEOTess
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
All that we expected...
12/29/2009

Customer review by mva888

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by mva888
by mva888

This tv stand is beautiful. Although it is made of particle board, it is very sturdy and well-made. The finish is beautiful - black and slightly distressed. It is heavy and feels as if it will hold up for years. I gave it four stars for "features" because I think it would be prettier with corrugated white glass in the doors rather than the plain glass. I plan to see what I can do about that. I realize that you wouldn't be able to use remote-controlled equipment through the corrugated glass, but we plan to use the space to store video games and DVDs, so that won't be an issue. I don't like that you can see all that "stuff" through the plain glass. The hardware on the doors and drawer is of high quality; you can adjust each easily to accommodate uneven floors, which we had to do; and the drawer glides nicely. I do wish the hardware on the doors was brushed nickle rather than black, but again, that's something that is easily remedied if you absolutely can't live with it -- I think most could, I'm just ultra picky about things like that. :o) Overall, this is a great piece at a great price and I would buy it again as well as recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mva888
Northern New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
A good product at a good price
3/2/2010

Customer review by Vigment

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Vigment
by Vigment

I recently purchased the Entertainment Credenza to support our new 50" Plasma TV and audio entertainment system (receiver, DVD player, etc.). I wanted a nice looking, sturdy credenza but not one that cost me an arm and a leg. The Entertainment Credenza met all of my expections. The assembly instructions were complete and easy to follow. The box included all of the required components. The completed unit looks great and is very sturdy. I decided to remove the drawer from the unit and use that opening for additional components instead. This worked great and gives the buyer another option for configuring the credenza. If you want a nice looking, solid credenza, and you're not into the expensive "real wood" furniture found in the high-priced stores, I highly recommend the Entertainment Credenza.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vigment
Farmville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Good quality.
4/27/2017

Customer review by Irina

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Irina
by Irina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality.It looks good. It's easy to assemble. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Irina
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can heartily recommend this product.
4/23/2017

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Bruce
by Bruce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never had a more precise set of instructions to aid in the assembly. It was easy and rewarding. Everything fit together perfectly. Outstanding product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bruce
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged item
2/9/2017

Customer review by Ughh

3.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Ughh
by Ughh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this item online and it was shipped to our home. Upon opening the package there were 3 main pieces damaged. It didn't appear they were damaged from shipping it looked like they were packaged already damaged. So I had to call for replacement pieces. Once we received those pieces about 7 days later, we began to assemble the unit and found other pieces scratched and or flawed. Very frustrating as it took a few hours to assemble and now to have to see scratches on a brand new item. Lesson learned, I won't buy online as it's a hassle to package back up and take to mail carrier to return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ughh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged credenza
3/4/2017

Customer review by tiger197355

3.0 stars 3/4/2017 by tiger197355
by tiger197355
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this early and found it to be damaged when I opened it and had to return it. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiger197355
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well designed
1/30/2010

Customer review by DPCFayetteville

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by DPCFayetteville
by DPCFayetteville

Sauder is the only assemble it yourself furniture I would ever purchase. Everything fits EXACTLY as it should. This particular table is just the right size for a 60" TV. One warning-- It's VERY heavy. You'll want to have two people to take it in and out of the vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPCFayetteville
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Dont like the quality
2/24/2017

Customer review by Johny

2.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Johny
by Johny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Poor quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/27/2017

Customer review by Lourie

3.0 stars 3/27/2017 by Lourie
by Lourie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price. Super heavy to bring it upstairs in the box. I had to make a couple trips downstairs to bring everything before put it together... not all the pieces are labeled so it takes a little more time so you can be sure to have the rights one at the moment. Overall I'm satisfied with it.

Lourie
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Entertainment Credenza
12/13/2016

Customer review by Linda

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This entertainment center is great for the price. It was fairly easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I agree with other comments about nailing the back on before placing your electronic devices in the cabinet. It made it difficult to get everything connected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again.
3/27/2017

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great and instructions made it easy to put together!

Jennifer
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
3/23/2017

Customer review by Telynn

4.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Telynn
by Telynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had some constrissues and it is not as sturdy as I hoped, but for the price it is wonderful

Telynn
Ardmore Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy me :-)
3/18/2017

Customer review by Harold

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Harold
by Harold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to assemble, looks great, guess I love it. Nice piece of furniture. Would buy again. Delivery 5 days early :-)

Harold
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tv stand
3/14/2017

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tv stand is very nice and spacious. My friends and family who had come to visit me liked very much. It took a while to put it together but it was worthy after seen it ensambles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, But
2/11/2010

Customer review by Kagnew

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Kagnew
by Kagnew

Looks really good and will do everything I wanted. I had to remove one of the doors to fit my home theatre amp and the BluRay player. Would be much easier if the back would come on and off easier. (Which i did not try) If I change any inputs to the amp, I must take off the door or the backing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kagnew
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews