Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 72 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Exactly what we needed
6/17/2010

Customer review by BaltimoreShoppers

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by BaltimoreShoppers
by BaltimoreShoppers

While we've only owned the tv stand a short time, were pleasantly surprised by the quality and it perfectly met our needs. Great for heavy, non-flat screen tv's.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaltimoreShoppers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality for the Price
1/2/2011

Customer review by ALiCat11

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by ALiCat11
by ALiCat11

I am very satisfied with this TV stand. It is compact yet holds a lot. The side drawers have one adjustable shelf each, in case you want to store something besides movies. It was easy to assemble, but I do have one suggestion. You actually assemble the unit with top on the floor so I suggest placing a towel down or something of that sort so that the top does not get scratched. I assembled mine on a wood floor and when I lifted it up, it had a few scratches on it (maybe from some dirt specks on the floor). Overall I love the stand. The color is more of an espresso, much darker than I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALiCat11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
1/1/2011

Customer review by Cam177

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Cam177
by Cam177

Product shipped very quickly, great product for the price. It is a very dark color, so if you are looking for a cherry colored stand this isnt it. It fits perfectly in the corner and is stable enough for my 36 in widescreen HD TV, was a little worried about the weight but holds up well. Cant beat it for the price. Instructions were easy to follow, just be sure to follow them closely...accidentally put the base on upside down because i wasnt paying attention....

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cam177
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loveeeee this stand!
3/13/2011

Customer review by LoveOnlineBuys

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by LoveOnlineBuys
by LoveOnlineBuys

This TV stand is worth every penny! It's so sturdy, it looks very rich, nice in size, goes perfectly in my living room with my flat screen on top! I would definitely reccommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveOnlineBuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice-looking, sturdy piece of furniture
3/28/2011

Customer review by Our316

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Our316
by Our316

We still have an older, heavy & chunky tv so we needed a stand that could handle the weight - this works perfectly! Most new tv stands can only hold up to 95 pounds, which was concerning for me. Also, we wanted something which could hold and hide all of our various cables and cords, which many tv stands cannot do. This is great for that! The stand looks a little smaller than I expected, but it suits our needs very well. The "cherry finish" is much darker than the name would have you believe, though. It is really a very dark brown, not your typical "cherry" color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Our316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy to assemble and also a great price.
2/22/2012

Customer review by Marabelle

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Marabelle
by Marabelle

I actually bought this last January, plenty of room to hold all of my dvds, very easy to assemble, the color is very nice. I have a 32 inch tv on it, one of the old types, pretty heavy tv and never had a problem with it :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marabelle
Suffolk County, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Assemble
3/21/2012

Customer review by Kimura

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Kimura
by Kimura

It's not hardwood, but it's pretty sturdy for the price. Once I assembled the unit, I was amazed how solid it was compared to a similar style computer desk I have. It looks great, but the veneer will probably not survive a moderate scratch if you move or place it in a high traffic area. Assembly was pretty easy, but took 30-45min. I don't really see a way to reduce assembly time and still ship it in a flat box. I loved the fact that the instructions had actual size pictures of the screws or bolts you were to use in each step. As similar as some of the hardware was, this was a life saver. It's been up two weeks and counting with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and Modern
10/5/2011

Customer review by daniellep1123

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by daniellep1123
by daniellep1123

This tv stand is so beautiful and it really works well for us. The cabinet doors for hidden storage are so perfect for storing our Wii remotes, games, and dvds. My boyfriend is very handy so it only took him about 15 minutes to set up. It is very sturdy and the slightly cornered back allows it to take up less space without looking awkward or too small for our tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daniellep1123
menasha, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV stand for the price!
7/8/2011

Customer review by Siulan

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Siulan
by Siulan

The stand met our standards and expectations. The height of the stand fits perfectly in our living room which really compensates the space of the corner area where our cable and outlet is located. The shelving did its purpose and makes everything well-kept and organized. The color of the wood is much darker than it shows in the picture (dark espresso-like shade) which complemented with the rest of our furniture which is great. Assembly took 2 persons to do it. Although it took awhile to assemble, the instructions are easy to follow. Overall, this TV stand is worth purchasing for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Siulan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent quality for the money.
2/17/2011

Customer review by diminutive

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by diminutive
by diminutive

I am always amazed at the quality and engineering of most RTA furniture. I have purchased other Sauder RTA pieces before and have been quite satisfied. Assembly instructions are well done. I am a 70 year-old lady who has no problem assembling such items - in fact I enjoy it. My husband thought this piece looked perfect with our new TV. The only little complaint is that there could have been more room in the side storage compartments if they had designed it just a little differently but not that critical to me. That's why the features and overall rating was only 4 star.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diminutive
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not bad for the price
8/4/2010

Customer review by BigSmile76

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by BigSmile76
by BigSmile76

This TV stand is a good value for the price, but definitely not high quality. It scratches VERY easily and the dark brown finish (not what I would call cherry) shows every knick, scratch, bump, and dust. It was fairly easy to assemble by myself but be careful of the glue that seals the box shut. It stuck to my wood floors and I had to scrub w/ chemicals to get it off!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSmile76
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for the price!!!
2/28/2011

Customer review by trishshopswmat

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by trishshopswmat
by trishshopswmat

This is much nicer than we expected for the price!! Color is dark and I wouldn't call it cherry...more like a dark mahogany...but still attractive. Love that I can place shelves where I desire. Assembly not so bad!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trishshopswmat
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very Nice!
3/5/2011

Customer review by lovebeingawifenmommy

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by lovebeingawifenmommy
by lovebeingawifenmommy

I love this! It took us about 30 min to put together and that was only bc our 2 yr old had to "help"....All the pieces were there as well and thats usually not the case with anything that we buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebeingawifenmommy
Choudrant Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice & dark ........
3/10/2011

Customer review by DickieBoyz

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by DickieBoyz
by DickieBoyz

As others have stated, this is darker than it appears in the picture, but it was'nt a problem with me. I did'nt want one of the black stands that seem to be popular, nor the pine colored ones. It's dark, but you can still see the "wood grain" which was what I was wanting. I put together in about 30 minutes. Looks great with my 42" HDTV sitting on it. My Xbox and Blu-Ray player fit in it fine(18 inches width on the center shelves). I have always had great results with any Sauder product that I have bought in the past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DickieBoyz
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very nice piece of put-together furniture.
7/12/2012

Customer review by BigBigRed

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by BigBigRed
by BigBigRed

An outstanding value for someone needing this type of TV Stand. Looks nice and is sturdy and solid. Assembly is not for the weak at heart, but if you follow the instructions in order all will go as Sauder intended. But let me warn you about trying to second guess the assembly instructions, don't jump ahead because you think you know what comes next. If you do you'll extend the assembly time by going back and taking something apart....I assure you! A stand of this quality will cost upward of $199.00 to $299.00 at the furniture store. Don't be fooled, most of their furniture is MDF as well. So save yourself some dough and always check out Wal-Mart. com when you need furniture. They have lots of great values and their Site to Store shipping is usually free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBigRed
Ozarl, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very beautiful
4/20/2011

Customer review by ShopatWalmartinCarroll

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by ShopatWalmartinCarroll
by ShopatWalmartinCarroll

Would recommend this company and or piece to everyone....Very nice and rich looking....Had a problem with a cracked piece...email the company and had a new one in 4 days....WOW !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopatWalmartinCarroll
Carroll, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV Stand Cherry Corner
12/21/2010

Customer review by JohnnyJ64

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by JohnnyJ64
by JohnnyJ64

I like stand but took some time to put together with only a few oops. I also liked the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyJ64
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Give it an A
1/15/2012

Customer review by CLB25

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by CLB25
by CLB25

Fairly easy to put together. Looks great, except for a small scratch on the top that I was able to discretely hide using a permanent marker. Sturdy and good storage space. I use it on a full wall instead of in a corner and it still looks good. Overall, I would buy it again. Minus one star for the scratch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLB25
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
5/25/2012

Customer review by agreder

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by agreder
by agreder

I put it together myself. Made a few mistakes but it worked out. I didn't want a large tv stand and this fits perfect in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agreder
cumberland, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV stand for a small bedroom.
7/5/2011

Customer review by djbetona

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by djbetona
by djbetona

Good sturdy material ,easy to assemble(if you read the instructions), overall it is a good product for this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djbetona
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews