Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
71
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
13
1-20 of 202 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Happy with my purchase despite-----
10/2/2010

Customer review by eagle5150mate

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by eagle5150mate
by eagle5150mate

I have assembled furniture my whole life, but have never had the challenges that I had putting this together. First of all, IT IS VERY HEAVY. Don't think this is going to be a solo project. At times I wished I had more than just one person helping me. The instructions are clear enough, so long as you make use of the diagram too. There were plenty of parts, and none were missing. There was a small crack in the middle of the base piece, but it wasn't near any joints and I was able to put it in the back where it won't be seen. And then the doors, the doors, the doors. At one point I was so frustrated with them I was actually pondering just leaving them off. I couldn't get the right one aligned for anything! Then when I took a real close look, the bottom piece, and the false front trim piece were just a fraction off (the holes weren't drilled at the factory correctly), so there was actually no way the door would be evenly spaced all around. I just did the best I could, and now I try not to stare at the door when I watch TV. By the way, the other door went on just fine, You're probably asking, why didn't I just take it back? By the time you get to the doors, the thing is almost fully assembled. You would have to take it apart, and try to get all 125 pounds of it back into the box, then back to the store, neither if which I wanted to do. So it is going to part of my decor for a very long time. The wood is darker that pictured, and I ended up buying new knobs so the whole look wasn't so 70's Mediterranean. I like the faux granite top, but again, I wish it wasn't so dark. On a positive note: There is so much storage space! All my equipment fits very well on the shelves, and there is ample room for all my DVD's and VHS tapes (yes, I still have some - I know it is 2010 - I'm workin' on it, I'm workin' on it!) All in all, it was exactly was I was looking for, and for the price, it will suit me just fine. Besides, it makes for good conversation when I swap furniture assembly stories!

Was this review helpful? (121) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagle5150mate
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great - if you take a few extra steps
6/19/2011

Customer review by bud914

4.0 stars 6/19/2011 by bud914
by bud914

This stand is very very nice except for a design flaw that makes it sag terribly in the middle. if you take the time to brace it underneath while you are assembling it you won't have any problems. it looks like they tried to fix the problem with this ridiculous little piece of plastic that screws on to the bottom and snapped off the first time i moved it a few inches. what i did was took some 2x4's and put a piece of 3/4 inch plywood under the whole stand and screwed everything to the sides and this worked out real well. took a few extra minutes and cost about $10. i'm not sure why the manufacturer doesn't fix the problem. but if you add a little bracing this stand is a steal.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bud914
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Piece of Furniture
12/13/2009

Customer review by PoohPHQ

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by PoohPHQ
by PoohPHQ

We used the site to store option and were very happy with it. The piece is well built (heavy though) and looks really nice in our living room. It was easy to assemble with the exception of the cabinet doors- it was difficult to make them level so they would close nicely. The only thing I don't like about the unit is that the cabinet doors seem a bit cheap and the only stopper they have when they close is the shelf inside. Aside from that, the unit is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoohPHQ
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
9/13/2010

Customer review by ShoppingJen

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by ShoppingJen
by ShoppingJen

This TV stand is sturdy and gorgeous (although the color of the wood is definitely darker than the picture). The product was fairly easy to assemble but like the other reviews mention, it is difficult to make the cabinet doors level so they close right. Overall I am very pleased with the stand, it looks great and is definitely a value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingJen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table but disappointed...
5/23/2011

Customer review by Armycat

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Armycat
by Armycat

We bought the table to hold our new 55" TV. Unfortunately after 2 days, the table began sagging in the middle. We absolutely followed the instructions but fear the table will collapse. Thinking about returning or reinforcing the table to stop the sagging.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armycat
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sauder hll tv stand
3/18/2011

Customer review by Humperdinkle

1.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Humperdinkle
by Humperdinkle

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE BUY THIS PRODUCT. Purchased on 12/7 was supposed to support up to a 59 inch tv. Put a 55 inch Vizio on it and within 3 months it started sagging in the middle and just kept geting worse. Now the side doors will hardly open due to stress in entire product. Great product if you going to put a really small tv on it I guess.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humperdinkle
Goodyear, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Product
10/22/2010

Customer review by AbuAli

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by AbuAli
by AbuAli

I ordered this product and was delivered damaged.I called Wal-Mart and told them about the damage, they took action promply by sending another carrier to collect the damaged one and at the same time, a new one was sent, but this time it was packaged properly. Installation and verything else was ok, and the product is strong and good.I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbuAli
Brighton MA 02135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor design
12/27/2010

Customer review by killenshop

2.0 stars 12/27/2010 by killenshop
by killenshop

The stand looks pretty good. It is considerably darker. The problem is the top sways badly!!!! My tv is 50 lbs. BELOW the 135 lb. weight limit and the top very noticably sways in the center. It has two supports in the center but they don"t even come half way the width of the top. VERY POOR DESIGN.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killenshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Total Disappointed
3/2/2011

Customer review by MT12345

1.0 stars 3/2/2011 by MT12345
by MT12345

I took the product out of the box and noticed that it was black, not even close to the color advertised. Even the marble top was black. I returned this immediately. I would not recommend this else you are looking for black and not the look of wood.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MT12345
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful and large
6/18/2011

Customer review by Persnickety42

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Persnickety42
by Persnickety42

This TV stand is beautiful! It is must larger than I thought and the wood is darker, but it is just beautiful. It was easy to put together and the top really does look like granite. For the price, it was a terrific value. I had looked at several other stands that were twice the price and I'm so happy I settled on this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Persnickety42
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice piece of furniture!
6/22/2011

Customer review by Belltechs

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Belltechs
by Belltechs

My husband easily put this stand together within an hour. It has plenty of room for all of our electronics. The color of the stand is darker than what is being advertised, but we like it!! It is a very attractive piece of furniture that sets off the projection screen (also purchased at walmart.com) mounted above it, quite nicely!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belltechs
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/1/2011

Customer review by CORKYRISSA

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by CORKYRISSA
by CORKYRISSA

As soon as my husband and I saw the tv stand we fell in love with it. Great piece of furniture for the price. Goes well with our decor. The only thing I wish that it were a corner stand We have it kitty corner in our den. It looks like it is expensive . Received many compliments.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CORKYRISSA
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful TV stand..
12/16/2012

Customer review by BlessedDiva

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by BlessedDiva
by BlessedDiva

Beautiful tv stand. it took my husband about 1.5hrs to put this together and he didn't have any issues putting it together. the actual color of the wood is a lot darker than what is pictured in the website photo but that worked out perfect with the other dark woods in my home. I have attached photos of the actual color of the stand. I love it...it has lots of storage space and the faux marble top matches my pub dining set top to a "T"!! Thankfully I caught it on walmart's rollback sale for $159.00...lucky me. I would definitely recommend this piece...it is beautiful!! I have a 60" LED tv and it fits perfect on this tv stand. the 3 top slots are very spacious, so if you have bulky cable boxes..they will fit in this tv stand. so far it is working out great in my family room...very stylish piece of furniture. I would recommend

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedDiva
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
5/25/2011

Customer review by ShoppingMommy411

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by ShoppingMommy411
by ShoppingMommy411

We love this stand! Easy assembly, durable and steady, fits perfect in our home, and gorgeous appearance. Looks like an expensive designer stand! Definitely worth the investment!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMommy411
Lakeland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Darker than picture leads you to believe
12/5/2010

Customer review by srcoop22

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by srcoop22
by srcoop22

Color of wood is closer to cherry than oak - much darker than picture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srcoop22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not much fun
4/13/2011

Customer review by MarriedForever

2.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MarriedForever
by MarriedForever

We spent more time trying to brace it up than it took to put it together. Overall it is a decent piece of furniture once you get it together and braced. The middle bows, even though it says it will hold 135 lbs, I only have a tv on it that weighs less than 50. If you don't brace it up the doors won't close right. I considered bringing it back, but it was already put together and I don't think you can once you have it together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarriedForever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
4/21/2011

Customer review by HangCali

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by HangCali
by HangCali

Overall a great looking stand. Not difficult to put together, a little heavy for just 1 person to do some of the build. The only downside I have is there are no ventilation holes built into the back. A great addition would be a powered fan ventilation for the enclosed cabinets. I have a surround sound and keep the amplifier/tuner in one due to children and another high power amplifier in the other side. Both produce a lot of heat so I was worried about overheating them. I cut 4" holes in the back and added two 5v computer fans to provide circulation that works just great. These run off each amplifier that I wired in, so they only come on when the unit is on. Other than that, it looks great and I don't have any problem with sagging that I saw mentioned. I have a 55" Samsung LED ultra thin, so it's only 45 lbs sitting on the top. Great Buy and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HangCali
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
11/18/2011

Customer review by osfans

3.0 stars 11/18/2011 by osfans
by osfans

It looks nice and sags a bit with my 60 inch, 93lb TV - it's supposed to hold 135lbs, but it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osfans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by SEAVET

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by SEAVET
by SEAVET

The front had a dent, probably done during packing, and I had a scew that went the wrong way in the base, and Sauder replaced both free of charge, including shipping. Need to add a reminder that if an A/V receiver/amplifier is used, it should go in the middle (no doors) of the unit, or, if in a side compartment, the door needs to be kept open during use to prevent heat buildup and provide proper ventilation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEAVET
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
what a pain to put together!
12/3/2011

Customer review by mjragusa

3.0 stars 12/3/2011 by mjragusa
by mjragusa

First, and this was a biggie for me: the color is much darker than it appears in the photo. I would call it more of a walnut brown. The veneer top is beautiful, the entire thing came without any missing pieces or cracked pieces. It is heavy (138 lbs in box), awkward to carry in. Installation went well until it came to put the door fronts on. I cannot get the holes to match up, nor get them to hang level. I put this together myself, and am no novice to this. However, things are poorly marked for installation. Overall, it's solid enough for my purposes, but the darker color is disappointing. From a price perspective, you do get what you pay for so it will serve it's purpose for now. However, in the future, I think I will spend the extra monies to have a furniture company deliver a fully assembled unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjragusa
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews