Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 573 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

573 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

573 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
355
4 stars
155
3 stars
34
2 stars
12
1 stars
17
1-20 of 490 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews
DVD stand
8/3/2010

Customer review by CCUZ

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by CCUZ
by CCUZ

Great product Great color Easy to assemble I only am using this product for DVD's so if that is the case it turns in to a 4 shelf storage rather than 6.. you can put 53 DVD's on all 4 shelves and have room on the top and bottom shelves to lay flat up to 7 DVDs tall and 4 columns wide for a total of 268 DVDs

Was this review helpful? (140) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCUZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
12/28/2010

Customer review by JenKev

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by JenKev
by JenKev

We've had old Disney VHS tapes and our DVDs all over the house in different places because we didn't have a proper storage unit...well, this fixed that problem, and didn't break the bank either. Even though it's laminate/faux-wood finish, it looks a LOT better than I expected. I definitely may be buying another one. It would be great if it was just as wide but taller! Some assembly tips: - Be GENTLE and go slow when you're screwing in the Twist Lock fasteners... the particle board can easily split if you are overzealous! - Use 1.5" nails to adhere the back to the frame (they give you puny .5" nails... no wonder people have had problems). I used flathead nails and they worked fine; bullet heads might work OK too. - On that same note, space your nails about every 4" (not the 5.5" written in the manual, unless you want gaps). - When you have the unit face-down to put the back on, place 2 folded towels (1 at the top lip/Part A, 1 at the bottom lip/Part B) for stability, to protect your floor (unless it's carpet), and to prevent scratching/damaging the unit. In all, the unit took me about 30 minutes to assemble, but that's because I was scrounging for better nails. :)

Was this review helpful? (115) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenKev
McHenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DVD Storage
12/7/2009

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by skepticman
by skepticman

This multimedia storage tower is a great piece of storage to have because, it stores a lot of media it says it will hold 280 discs but, I figured out a way to double that # by replacing the original cases with ones half its size(blank media cases). I was trying to buy another one but, their out of stock for now. As, soon as they get some more I will be getting another one I hope its soon because I have more media to store. It really is a great product to have around the house.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
wanted more height- I stacked them and LOVE it
3/6/2012

Customer review by PlayerOfWii

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by PlayerOfWii
by PlayerOfWii

I have been needing a multimedia storage but was frustrated how short they all were. This went together easily and was mostly a one woman (yes, I did it) job. I secured the bottom one to the wall into a stud from the inside, not the outside as directed. I secured the top in the same way. I will get a bracket to secure the top and bottom together on the unseen side. This is not the recommended use, however, this is exactly what I wanted!! see picture

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayerOfWii
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a shame...
1/21/2010

Customer review by celloace

1.0 stars 1/21/2010 by celloace
by celloace

I ordered this on December 28, and it finally arrived for pickup on January 18. I was pretty excited to pick it up and assemble it... the finish on the wood looked great out of the box, everything was going fine. Then I got the step one: installing the cam locks on the feet of the two side supports. As I pick up the first piece, with no force other than simply lifting one end off of the floor, the end just snapped off in my hand. After shouting an expletive, I put all the pieces back in the box for their next trip back to the nearest Walmart. Now, this could've been a total fluke. Since this is particle board, any extra amount of humidity in the storage room certainly could have caused this. I gave 5 stars for appearance and features, since from all I understand this has been a great piece for many people. But unfortunately it didn't quite work for me. I think I'll stick to solid wood from now on!

Was this review helpful? (75) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celloace
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Perfect for Mangas
3/4/2010

Customer review by Bakamono

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Bakamono
by Bakamono

can stored 275 mangas! perfect size for mangas, and great deal :) im about to order 2 more storages!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakamono
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect cabinet
12/17/2012

Customer review by KurlyGrl

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KurlyGrl
by KurlyGrl

This cabinet is perfect to store and display my children’s video games. The dimensions are exactly as described, and it fits perfectly in the space for which I needed it. The process of putting it together was very easy. It took my husband less than a half an hour. The dark “wood” is natural looking and not fake and plastic looking at all. It looks better than I thought it would and I am pleasantly surprised. It holds a ton of games, videos and the like, and you can even throw a few knickknacks on it. It’s sturdy, firm and level and does not wobble at all. You won’t go wrong with this cabinet and you certainly can’t beat the price. It could have cost a lot more, and that would have been justifiable. This cabinet was a great bargain and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KurlyGrl
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
4/18/2013

Customer review by HappyInOH105

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by HappyInOH105
by HappyInOH105

Tower is very easy to assemble and looks great. Took me about an hour with the longest part being the nailing of the back to the frame. I'm handicapped and had to sit on the floor and scoot around. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone needing extra shelves. My only "bad" comment is: in spacing the shelves to accomodate my DVD's left me with two shelves left over. To stand DVD's upright only four can be used. DVD cases come in varying width sizes and I was able to put approximately 225 on the 5 shelves.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInOH105
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
3/12/2010

Customer review by sdr67

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by sdr67
by sdr67

This DVD storage tower is great, especially for 39 bucks! It went together easily, looks nice with our other furniture, and holds a lot of DVDs. We actually considered hanging it on the wall but don't recommend - it's HEAVY when full of DVDs! The backing is cheap, but you can't see it when it's full of movies, anyway. It's exactly what we wanted, and we're going to order another one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdr67
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
3/28/2010

Customer review by anji281

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by anji281
by anji281

This storage unit was just what I was looking for to put games and dvds in. We used to have all our video games in tubs that fit under beds but with this we can proudly display them all. The package arrived earlier than expected (it is fairly heavy though so be careful when lifting) It was easy to assemble with a few tools and looks great. The only thing I would deduct points from on this product would be the backing piece because it can get warped easily it seems. If you can I would suggest anchoring the unit to the wall (bracket and screws are included so no worries there) if it's going to be filled with cases like mine is just because it is really loaded and you wouldn't want it to fall over. Other than that, a great product for an almost unbeatable price that I would recommend and purchase again myself.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anji281
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
525 CDs
9/14/2013

Customer review by gyrlsyx

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by gyrlsyx
by gyrlsyx

Arrived 3 days sooner than expected and less than 30 minutes to assemble. I am able to fit 75 CDs on each of the seven shelves for a total of 525 CDs. It is not tall like a bookshelf, if that is what you are looking for. I do notice the slightest sag of the shelves from all the CDs on it, however it s nothing drastic. I noticed because I was expecting some sag. Great product for $35.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gyrlsyx
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/31/2010

Customer review by ShelfBuyer

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by ShelfBuyer
by ShelfBuyer

I ordered this self because the bookshelf I was using to store my DVDs became overcrowded - 230+ DVDs, I had to start stacking them on one another. This shelf is absolutely perfect - fits all of my DVDs, and I'm guessing I have room for another 20 more at least - and that's not counting the top "shelf". Other reviewers have said they could only fit four shelves worth of DVDs - I've managed to make five. It's a slightly snug fit (most have less than an inch between the top of the DVD cases and the next shelf), but they DO fit. This actually enables me to have six shelves, since the top of the shelving unit functions as a shelf too. Very simple, easy-to-follow construction; all you need is a hammer and a Philips head screwdriver, though a tape measure is nice too when nailing on the back of the unit - helps to space out the nails properly. Nice, solid construction, especially for the price. Shelves are almost exactly as wide as a normal DVD case, so if you have some larger cases (e.g. "Special Edition" cardboard sheaths over the case, box sets), they'll stick out a little bit. I've only had it about a week, so perhaps I can't comment fairly on the warping of shelves due to weight that other reviewers have mentioned. But I haven't seen anything of the sort yet, and I have every shelf 90% filled with DVDs. The construction guide says the top shelf can bear 5 lbs (2kg), the main shelves 7 lbs (3kg), and the bottom shelf (i.e. the bottom of the unit) 10 lbs (4kg). This unit is just awesome. Holds 250ish DVDs (300ish if you use the top of the unit as a shelf and throw on some bookends), solid construction, good color ("Cinnamon Cherry", but it can pass for black in most lighting, and seems like it would fit in fairly well amongst other dark furniture), it's amazingly inexpensive at only $40. You get a lot more than you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelfBuyer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Media Storage for Short Money
8/7/2014

Customer review by mitch1950

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by mitch1950
by mitch1950

Putting this together took a bit of time, but if you want it to be done right you MUST take your time and go step by step. The finished Storage Center Looks Fantastic. This unit holds all of my DVD's with plenty of room for future DVD's or CD's. I used the top for my 27" Seiki HD TV and it fits perfectly. How can you go wrong for under $40.00. I highly recommend this. Shipment was very fast and the packaging protected the product Very, Very well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitch1950
lynn, mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
Looks-Assembly-Price Can't Be Beat
7/28/2014

Customer review by TDown

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by TDown
by TDown

I have a dvd collection in the 1500 range and I have all Sauder cases as my main storage towers. Nine to be exact with the Sauder O'Sullivan being the 9th tower. All my other towers were black and a different model. Sauder discontinued them, which is typical of them when they have a hot seller, and the closest to them are the current O'Sullivan model. Exact same height, which was very important. They are wider and holds more then my previous model. The cinnamon cherry is so dark that it blends nicely with the black towers. Very, very easy to assemble. All of Sauder's products seem to have great quality control with all drilled holes lining up with each other with no problem. This is the 2nd O'Sullivan I have purchased and it to assembled very easly like the previous one. Some of my Sauder towers are over ten years old and have served it's purpose very well. The O'Sullivan mode, being wider, may in time have a warp problem with the shelves holding the dvds. If it does start to show I plan on simply reversing the shelf (painting the underside black as they are not finished off) before it gets too noticeable. If your using them for dvds you will have two shelves left over as the placement for the dvd height elimanates two of them. So far the first one looks great and I have had that one for over a year. For the on line price and "free site to store" shipping you can't beat the buy. They look awesome. I posted pictures to show you how close the cinnamon cherry matchs a black unit. The wide unit on the left is the O'Sullivan and the ones on ther right are the previous models. Note the exact height of the units. I highly recommend this if you are in the need for a great inexpensive storage tower.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2010

Customer review by Duran2girl

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Duran2girl
by Duran2girl

I've been looking for sometime to find something not huge that would hold my CDs, and finally found it. I didn't think the price was bad ( I did find it cheaper elsewhere the following week). The weight was much lighter than I expected. It was very quick and simple to put together. I did have an issue nailing the back on without gaps, but then maybe it was just me seeing crooked. It turned out nice looking. Very happy

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duran2girl
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Careful With The Parts
6/3/2010

Customer review by OrangeAndGreen

3.0 stars 6/3/2010 by OrangeAndGreen
by OrangeAndGreen

Received the product fairly quickly and the pickup was easy and hassle-free. The product itself is pretty to look at at and good enough for the money. However, be very careful of the screws included to attach the top. They have a plastic component that if tightened too much, "jut out" and make it impossibe to fit the screws into the corresponding holes in the top. The plastic parts would just mash down instead of fitting in. I ended up taking them off, which made the screws too small to hold the top on, so I'm relying on the nailed down backing to keep the top on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeAndGreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as advertised
6/10/2010

Customer review by dintex

1.0 stars 6/10/2010 by dintex
by dintex

Product dementions incorrect. shelfing advertised at 9" wide is only 5.5" I purchased item for another purpose and needewd the 9.0" unable to use the unit.

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dintex
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Disappointed!
12/5/2010

Customer review by OMGGGGGG

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by OMGGGGGG
by OMGGGGGG

Got it earlier than expected which was great! Pretty simple and quick to assemble. Raised it up to start loading my DvDs and saw that it was falling apart already! In a matter of seconds after I assembled it! The finished part is breaking off and there's a crack in the side! I didn't even put a nail thru that part. So can't figure out why its about to split! Now I have to take it apart and return it and start all over again! (with a different product of course)

Was this review helpful? (22) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMGGGGGG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Piece!
2/5/2012

Customer review by ucme4me

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by ucme4me
by ucme4me

This piece is very nice for the price! The only part that isn't finished is the underneath of the shelves (and of course the backing isn't plywood). All the shelves are fully adjustable, no middle shelf etc. that has to be screwed in. It's not very tall, so you can tell that if you use all 6 slats then it would only hold CDs upright and books/movies on their side. I only used 4 slats myself, as I had nic-naks I wanted to display on the upper shelves. The instructions are helpful, tell you how to measure the spacing for the nails for the backing, how to turn the hidden cam properly so it locks, and even includes a safety bracket to screw the shelf to the wall in case it is top heavy. Mine is on carpet and sturdy as is. It has 5 feet you screw on the bottom. Also, there are 2 extra pegs & plastic covers, 6 extra nails, and an extra hidden cam cover. All it takes to put it together is a hammer, a ruler, and a #2 phillips screwdriver (the manual puts an actual-size picture of the head for those who don't know their tools so you can line it up and see if it's the right size). Love the dark, dark brown finish and the curved edges of the top and bottom - would love to get another! (Took a picture of mine how it is, gives some better height refference than the Walmart photo).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ucme4me
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Dvd Storage Case
1/28/2012

Customer review by TommyBoy1623

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by TommyBoy1623
by TommyBoy1623

I tried all over to find a another Sauder model dvd storage cabinet to match my other cabinets but to no avail. Sauder discontinued the model I have been buying for years which is typical of them. I decided to go with their Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower. The height and depth were identical to the ones I've purchased in the past, which was great. The width was wider, holding 53 dvds vs 31 from my previous model. Did not come in black as I had hoped but the Cinnamon Cherry is so very dark in color that it blended in next to my old cases pretty well. I guess I could always paint them but they look fine as is. For the size I was amazed how sturdy it really is. Had two extra shelves that I couldn't use once I set the shelves in place for dvds only. For the price..you sure can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyBoy1623
Saginaw, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews