Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 676 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

676 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

676 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
415
4 stars
182
3 stars
42
2 stars
14
1 stars
23
1-20 of 593 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 593 total reviews
1-20 of 593 reviews
Good value
12/23/2016

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 12/23/2016 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty basic, but does the job. I bought three to cover my CD collection.

James
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super happy!
9/1/2012

Customer review by AnotherConventionalName

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by AnotherConventionalName
by AnotherConventionalName

First, I should start with how I'm 23 and I've never built any furniture in my life so this was a first. The most I've ever put together was a house made of popsicle sticks for school - so I think I've come a long way since then, haha. I ordered it on Aug 27th and received it on the 30th, so super fast shipping for $5-$10. All pieces were intact and nothing was damaged, nor was the box (everything was really solid). However, the colour brown of the unit is much darker than what's shown in the picture, and can appear almost black depending on the colour of your walls surrounding it (you'll see what I mean with my picture to follow). So don't be tricked into thinking it's as light as the picture indicates. The instructions were really straight forward, and though it took me a little less than 2hrs to put together (I'm a perfectionist and get distracted), the quality of the wood looks a lot more expensive than you'd think. For the price, it's a steal. I looked around for a while for media cabinets under $100 and the price bundled with the quality would have me buying another when I need it in a heartbeat. I would completely recommended this to anyone that asked where I got it. Very happy with my purchase.

AnotherConventionalName
New Brunswick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Price
9/30/2015

Customer review by MatthewBWife

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by MatthewBWife
by MatthewBWife

Very easily assembled. The instructions are clear and it only takes about 20 minutes. The options for what media to store are fabulous. There is a tonne of peg holes to make your shelves the height you need. The colour is very nice. The additional pegs underneath leaves about 3/4 of an inch beneath the shelf to allow movement without scratching the floor or shelf. The amount of DVDs it holds is perfect. The shelves are deep enough to hold them flush with the edge instead of 3-4 inches back like a regular bookshelf would. I intend to buy another just for future DVDs since I love this one so much.

MatthewBWife
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Exactly What We Were Looking For
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bryan82

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bryan82
by Bryan82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put together easily and fits exactly where we wanted it.

Bryan82
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect but dented/cracked
2/3/2015

Customer review by shan13

3.0 stars 2/3/2015 by shan13
by shan13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have given this five stars because its exactly what I wanted and needed...however... The people from Walmart don't handle their customers purchases properly so I have a dent in the wood which in turn cracked...other than the disregard when handling it...it is a very nice colour, looks great, holds all my DVDs (little over 250 of them) and works perfectly.

shan13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected but...
6/20/2015

Customer review by Bobster

4.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Bobster
by Bobster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for storing and displaying my DVD collection. The tower is fairly easy to put together but one thing not mentioned in the outline is the number of shelves corresponds to what you're using it for. For DVD's, I wound up with two extra shelf pieces as a result. If one were to use it for CD's, the shelves can be used.

Bobster
Riverview, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/9/2014

Customer review by dent

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by dent
by dent

Purchased this item on line and it was exactly what we were looking for. Would have been ideal for our needs at a good price however it was damaged during shipping and had to be returned. Unfortunately it's now out of stock on line and in store. Still looking for a similar item.

dent
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great Storage Unit & AMAZING Quality!
3/1/2013

Customer review by OhHenry

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by OhHenry
by OhHenry

Arrived quick and was very easy to put together. Sauder is a good company with great quality products - the material (wood pieces, parts etc) aren't cheaply made. The colour was a little darker than the picture but is still very nice. Exactly what we wanted & such a great price!

OhHenry
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/16/2015

Customer review by Eckogirl

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Eckogirl
by Eckogirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds many DVDs looks good, glad we purchased it. Would recommend

Eckogirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Storage Unit is Great
11/4/2014

Customer review by ZeroBoogie

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by ZeroBoogie
by ZeroBoogie

Nice, i love this unit, goes with our living room colors and holds so much more of my games then the ones i had before, love it so much i just bought another one last night!!

ZeroBoogie
La Prairie, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
fine but missing tyd hardware
8/7/2015

Customer review by sebas78

2.0 stars 8/7/2015 by sebas78
by sebas78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to wait 1 week for the missing parts :( Everything else was fine

sebas78
montreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
12/11/2013

Customer review by Watto

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Watto
by Watto

I bought this item online and it arrived in a timely manner. The product was easy to assemble and it looks really good for the price paid for it.

Watto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Really nice unit
9/30/2013

Customer review by Alberta

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Alberta
by Alberta

Great color, Great size for lots of cd's and dvd's. One thing is the weight of dvd's cd's puts a tiny bend in the shelf. Shipping was great.

Alberta
Northern Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
What a shame...
1/21/2010

Customer review by celloace

1.0 stars 1/21/2010 by celloace
by celloace

I ordered this on December 28, and it finally arrived for pickup on January 18. I was pretty excited to pick it up and assemble it... the finish on the wood looked great out of the box, everything was going fine. Then I got the step one: installing the cam locks on the feet of the two side supports. As I pick up the first piece, with no force other than simply lifting one end off of the floor, the end just snapped off in my hand. After shouting an expletive, I put all the pieces back in the box for their next trip back to the nearest Walmart. Now, this could've been a total fluke. Since this is particle board, any extra amount of humidity in the storage room certainly could have caused this. I gave 5 stars for appearance and features, since from all I understand this has been a great piece for many people. But unfortunately it didn't quite work for me. I think I'll stick to solid wood from now on!

Was this review helpful? (100) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celloace
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
wanted more height- I stacked them and LOVE it
3/6/2012

Customer review by PlayerOfWii

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by PlayerOfWii
by PlayerOfWii

I have been needing a multimedia storage but was frustrated how short they all were. This went together easily and was mostly a one woman (yes, I did it) job. I secured the bottom one to the wall into a stud from the inside, not the outside as directed. I secured the top in the same way. I will get a bracket to secure the top and bottom together on the unseen side. This is not the recommended use, however, this is exactly what I wanted!! see picture

Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlayerOfWii
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Media Storage for Short Money
8/7/2014

Customer review by mitch1950

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by mitch1950
by mitch1950
Top 25 contributor

Putting this together took a bit of time, but if you want it to be done right you MUST take your time and go step by step. The finished Storage Center Looks Fantastic. This unit holds all of my DVD's with plenty of room for future DVD's or CD's. I used the top for my 27" Seiki HD TV and it fits perfectly. How can you go wrong for under $40.00. I highly recommend this. Shipment was very fast and the packaging protected the product Very, Very well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitch1950
lynn, mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
Looks-Assembly-Price Can't Be Beat
7/28/2014

Customer review by TDown

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by TDown
by TDown

I have a dvd collection in the 1500 range and I have all Sauder cases as my main storage towers. Nine to be exact with the Sauder O'Sullivan being the 9th tower. All my other towers were black and a different model. Sauder discontinued them, which is typical of them when they have a hot seller, and the closest to them are the current O'Sullivan model. Exact same height, which was very important. They are wider and holds more then my previous model. The cinnamon cherry is so dark that it blends nicely with the black towers. Very, very easy to assemble. All of Sauder's products seem to have great quality control with all drilled holes lining up with each other with no problem. This is the 2nd O'Sullivan I have purchased and it to assembled very easly like the previous one. Some of my Sauder towers are over ten years old and have served it's purpose very well. The O'Sullivan mode, being wider, may in time have a warp problem with the shelves holding the dvds. If it does start to show I plan on simply reversing the shelf (painting the underside black as they are not finished off) before it gets too noticeable. If your using them for dvds you will have two shelves left over as the placement for the dvd height elimanates two of them. So far the first one looks great and I have had that one for over a year. For the on line price and "free site to store" shipping you can't beat the buy. They look awesome. I posted pictures to show you how close the cinnamon cherry matchs a black unit. The wide unit on the left is the O'Sullivan and the ones on ther right are the previous models. Note the exact height of the units. I highly recommend this if you are in the need for a great inexpensive storage tower.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointed!
12/5/2010

Customer review by OMGGGGGG

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by OMGGGGGG
by OMGGGGGG

Got it earlier than expected which was great! Pretty simple and quick to assemble. Raised it up to start loading my DvDs and saw that it was falling apart already! In a matter of seconds after I assembled it! The finished part is breaking off and there's a crack in the side! I didn't even put a nail thru that part. So can't figure out why its about to split! Now I have to take it apart and return it and start all over again! (with a different product of course)

Was this review helpful? (31) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMGGGGGG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than expected!
12/28/2010

Customer review by JenKev

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by JenKev
by JenKev

We've had old Disney VHS tapes and our DVDs all over the house in different places because we didn't have a proper storage unit...well, this fixed that problem, and didn't break the bank either. Even though it's laminate/faux-wood finish, it looks a LOT better than I expected. I definitely may be buying another one. It would be great if it was just as wide but taller! Some assembly tips: - Be GENTLE and go slow when you're screwing in the Twist Lock fasteners... the particle board can easily split if you are overzealous! - Use 1.5" nails to adhere the back to the frame (they give you puny .5" nails... no wonder people have had problems). I used flathead nails and they worked fine; bullet heads might work OK too. - On that same note, space your nails about every 4" (not the 5.5" written in the manual, unless you want gaps). - When you have the unit face-down to put the back on, place 2 folded towels (1 at the top lip/Part A, 1 at the bottom lip/Part B) for stability, to protect your floor (unless it's carpet), and to prevent scratching/damaging the unit. In all, the unit took me about 30 minutes to assemble, but that's because I was scrounging for better nails. :)

Was this review helpful? (137) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenKev
McHenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect cabinet
12/17/2012

Customer review by KurlyGrl

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KurlyGrl
by KurlyGrl

This cabinet is perfect to store and display my children’s video games. The dimensions are exactly as described, and it fits perfectly in the space for which I needed it. The process of putting it together was very easy. It took my husband less than a half an hour. The dark “wood” is natural looking and not fake and plastic looking at all. It looks better than I thought it would and I am pleasantly surprised. It holds a ton of games, videos and the like, and you can even throw a few knickknacks on it. It’s sturdy, firm and level and does not wobble at all. You won’t go wrong with this cabinet and you certainly can’t beat the price. It could have cost a lot more, and that would have been justifiable. This cabinet was a great bargain and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KurlyGrl
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 593 total reviews
1-20 of 593 reviews