Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

exceptional desk!
5/10/2010

Customer review by bankerchickie0120

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by bankerchickie0120
by bankerchickie0120

I love this desk! I searched for a long time pricing out various desks and when I came across this one I knew it was for me since I was trying to use it for a mutli purpose desk. Since I have a laptop I love the fact it has a sliding desk and my 17 inch screen laptop fits perfectly! I put my tv and dvd player on top and on the bottom I put my printer. It's not too big and not too small. It even hides all the wires I have for everything very well. It looks nice and tidy. The black color appealed to me because it looks sooo professional and sleek. The desk looks like just like the picture when assembled. It took about an hr and a half to put it all together. Assembly was a breeze. A word of advice read all the directions at the bottom of each picture carefully and it goes step by step. And just make sure you open all the screws and parts as you need them otherwise you could lose the pieces. Best investment ever!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bankerchickie0120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice desk, but ...
3/21/2011

Customer review by Misr2us

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Misr2us
by Misr2us

It's a very practical and simple desk, but it could be too low for a laptop to be put in the position as shown in the picture. I use it as a drawer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misr2us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Very nice desk
3/31/2012

Customer review by LexiMommy0425

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by LexiMommy0425
by LexiMommy0425

This desk is much nicer & sturdier than I thought. It was a little more difficult to put together than other pieces of to-be-assembled furniture. I love the hidden docking station with the lift top. The only problem is if you need constant access to it, you can't really go that far back in using the desk, but once you're all set up you shouldn't have to lift it & can put your computer or desk supplies further back. Also, the description says that the back is unfinished which is not true, so I'm pleased about that. Even though our desks face each other, I'm glad for the option of the desk maybe one day facing into the room. Also estate black is not a true black, it has tints of brown woodgrain in it, but it does not look bad with my other ebony black office furniture. Overall it's a great desk and I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexiMommy0425
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Itttt
6/27/2010

Customer review by Sedated

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Sedated
by Sedated

I love this desk .. it fits perfect in my room and looks great.. my favorite part is that i can hide the cords.. i put my outlet,modem,and router perfectly hidden..it great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sedated
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
classy looking desk
12/10/2011

Customer review by bkmeyer4

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by bkmeyer4
by bkmeyer4

This small desk fits perfectly in the space I needed it for. Absolutley love the compartment at the back to store and hide cords.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkmeyer4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great desk, easy assembly, good quality
5/26/2011

Customer review by Dazee7

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Dazee7
by Dazee7

I bought this desk for my home office. It is great quality especially for the price and every piece was included with some extra screws. It is packaged to where it would be difficult to damage the product during shipping. I am a middle-aged woman and I put this together with no difficulty whatsoever. The instructions were easy to follow as well. I highly recommend this desk regarding quality, looks, price & ease of assembly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dazee7
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid build and great look.
2/26/2013

Customer review by 1BedSafesaver

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 1BedSafesaver
by 1BedSafesaver

I was looking for a desk that would match with my furniture. I live in a one bedroom apartment, so saving space and having great design was key. I love Sauder's furniture and this isn't the first time I was impressed with their products. However, I will note that I was sad that the underside of the back piece is exposed wood. I wish that it would have been finished like the rest because I feel everyone will see it. I might have to paint it:( And the only other comment is that the drawer section was by far the most difficult part of assembly, the instructions are quite vague at that part. I ended up damaging it before it was finished...definitely my user error but I was frustrated by then. Otherwise everything went smoothly and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BedSafesaver
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by YUGHME

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by YUGHME
by YUGHME

Pros: The desk is very sturdy and attractive. I really like the compartment for hiding cords. Overall it is a very good value. Cons: It was time consuming to put together. The top of the desk came with a large scratch on the desk surface.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YUGHME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for price
3/13/2011

Customer review by iliad2

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by iliad2
by iliad2

Had limited space and this fit the bill. Very easy to put together and pieces fit reasonably well. Finish damages easily so use caution with tools. Seems sturdy and has enough room for my laptop and printer. I gave it four stars for appearance because the black finish really shows dust. I actually keep a duster in it's drawer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iliad2
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Easy to put together!
4/30/2013

Customer review by fujika

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by fujika
by fujika

This desk was easy to build! Just follow the directions and make sure you understand the pictures. (Which way the part is lying and which holes to use.) I double checked before doing anything and it saved me a couple of times because I had the part laying in the reverse direction of the picture! It looks real nice and I can't wait for the other items to be delivered! My office is going to be S-w-e-e-e-e-e-t! I'd include a picture but my office is still full of boxes! I may include one with one of the other reviews once I get all of the furniture put together in there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fujika
Baker, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day