Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

211 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

211 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
68
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 190 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Awesome!!!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by SCOOTER196741

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by SCOOTER196741
by SCOOTER196741

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NICE SIZE DESK FOR THERE COMPUTER. THE BOTTOM IS A DRAWER THAT PULLS OUT AND STORE FOLDERS...THE TOP DOOR IS A SHELF...YOU OPEN THE DOOR AND STORE THINGS IN IT LIKE A STORAGE CABINET. FLOW THE DIRECTIONS IN ORDER AND IS REAL EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...I HAD FUN DOING IT.!!

Was this review helpful? (152) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOOTER196741
CENTERAL,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
flaw on top of desk
8/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I fully assembled this desk I realized there was a big crack or run in the wood. I don't know if it was shipped like this or this was something that occurred during transportation.. Either way it wasn't worth taking the desk apart, shipping it back and waiting for a new one to be delivered..it only cost $100 and I needed it right away

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
grove city Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Desk Good Price
7/4/2016

Customer review by Darlene

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Darlene
by Darlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk is very nice as I use it for my work desk. It's a nice size, however now I wish I would have bought one a little bigger as I have two monitors, hard drive modem, I may need to buy a cabinet to go next to the desk for more space. The top drawer is uneven and hits the keyboard drawer as the hinges are hard to get on correctly so the door closes right. Instructions are easy to follow I was able to put the desk togetger in about 5 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my desk
6/26/2016

Customer review by singergray512

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by singergray512
by singergray512
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks and feels high quality. Looked at many places on line and in person and I ultimately picked this beautiful desk. Nice dark expresso color wood, close to a black. It did take a few hours to put together bit it was worth it. Easy for me to say cause my husband put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singergray512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Choice
3/1/2011

Customer review by Tincyb

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Tincyb
by Tincyb

My decision to purchase this desk was based on the positivity of the prior reviews, so I wanted to return the favor. I was looking for a desk that would fit in a small room and give me the storage I needed. This desk worked out perfectly - it has a file drawer, a small cabinet and an under desk keyboard tray. The tray is high enough inside I can store my lightweight laptop in there. The instructions were really easy to follow, but it took me about 5 hours to put together myself - there's a lot of parts. And I would recommend a little help if you choose to do site to store (it weighs 80 lbs and was a bear to get in the car - I needed help getting it out). However, the one thing I can say is that it looks absolutely wonderful in my home office, and was worth the time to put together!

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tincyb
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size and easy to assemble
7/23/2016

Customer review by Roofguy71

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Roofguy71
by Roofguy71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk was easy to assemble, my teenage daughter did it! It's the perfect size and it was shipped early!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roofguy71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patience's
6/20/2016

Customer review by Snowbyrd

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Snowbyrd
by Snowbyrd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice desk for the price, and if you do not have a lot of space! Does take time and lots of patience to put it together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowbyrd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/7/2016

Customer review by NotThatD

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by NotThatD
by NotThatD

Picking it up at the store saved me the headache of damaged parts and it was relatively easy to set up. Took me about an hour and a half, going slow so as not to mess anything up. I will suggest that when putting it together be careful with some of the screws. Tighten them too much and you'll lose a chunk of whatever piece you were screwing in. (Totally my fault, wasn't paying attention) It looks great and functions amazingly well for what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotThatD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Tarryn

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Tarryn
by Tarryn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a small desk for my husband who's 6'1" and this works perfectly. It was easy to put together and has a file drawer, all pluses. He fits under it just fine with the Walmart desk chair we got to go with it. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarryn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good desk for the price.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Biffro

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Biffro
by Biffro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk because I was looking for something with a smaller length that still had a filing drawer integrated into it, not a terrible amount of options to choose from (I was aiming for something less than 44"L). Similar desks from IKEA seemed far more simplistic and cost three times as much. This desk is also particle board with a veneer but while assembling it I was pretty confident that this was of a slightly higher caliber than your typical IKEA desk. All the parts were in the box and nothing was damaged, the assembly process was a little involved but the directions were straight forward. It took me a little less than 2 hours to assemble, you need just a hammer and two screwdrivers to do it. I've only had it a few days, my only concern is that the flip out portion of the keyboard shelf feels like it has a little give to it as it is supported by a sprung hinge. This desk looks far better than the busted old desk that preceded it in my computer room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biffro
Pitt Meadows, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
7/8/2016

Customer review by GAMZ

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by GAMZ
by GAMZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately a reviewer recommended that I pick up at the store to lessen the possibility of damage during delivery. Well, that certainly didn't help. I went to Walmart Pickup, had a friend help me carry it to the car (77 lbs), took it home, opened the box, only to find that the top part of the desk was cracked all the way. I instantly re-packaged it, took it back to the store and got a refund. No questions asked. Also, buyers should know this is not "cherry". I would say the color is "walnut", almost black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAMZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice piece of furniture!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Yans

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Yans
by Yans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product easy to assemble. The only issue is the inside of the bottom drawer. The carton board( which should have been made of wood) does not fit. You have to adjusted it Yourself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very good product
12/7/2010

Customer review by abbici

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by abbici
by abbici

this is a very good product for the price.assembly was easy and parts were well matched. sauders support for their products is outstanding. i damaged a small part, due to my negligence during assembly and they had a replacement part to me in about 4 days, no questions asked, and at no cost to me. this is not my first sauder product and probably will not be the last

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbici
apison, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality furniture!
1/28/2016

Customer review by LL2211

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by LL2211
by LL2211

Although assembly is required, accompanying instructions are clear and easy to follow. Finished product is well made, attractive, and sturdy. Great student and professional desk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LL2211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Narrow Depth Desk
3/5/2012

Customer review by euphrates04

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by euphrates04
by euphrates04

I was surprised at the quality of this desk. Especially after reading some reviews where the customer apparently received otherwise. I found it was extremely well packaged and was clearly labeled for the most part. The key is to lay out all your pieces before you start. Also, as another reviewer posted, there is no hint of cherry in this desk. Didn't matter to me as I prefer a dark brown to a cherry anyway. But just to be clear, there is NO REDDISH TINT to the veneer WHATSOEVER. All in all a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
euphrates04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fell apart after one year
6/29/2016

Customer review by Patty34287

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Patty34287
by Patty34287

I bought this desk about 1 1/ 2 years ago and went to move it and the right side fell apart and can't be put back together. I didn't pay much, guess I got what I paid for. I can't recommend it for this reasons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty34287
Would recommend to a friend? No
returned
6/23/2016

Customer review by litany4me

2.0 stars 6/23/2016 by litany4me
by litany4me

Took a while to get all the parts out of the box, the main piece, the top of the desk, was cracked right down the middle! Took it back, and did not reorder

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
litany4me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Desk
10/6/2011

Customer review by Sarula

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Sarula
by Sarula

I love how the desk looks and the length is great, but I wish the top could be a little bit wider. I love the two cabinets and how one door swings open while the other drawer pulls out. The only suggestion I would make during assembly is to not screw in piece F until after you piece A together with it so there's leeway to adjust it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking but difficult to set up
1/17/2014

Customer review by zeela10

3.0 stars 1/17/2014 by zeela10
by zeela10

I like this computer desk but the problem I had with it was the difficulty setting it up. i had to pay someone $30 to set this up for me because there were so many tools and it was just too overwhelming for me to start setting up. Secondly, after it was set up, I noticed a long crack in the middle of the desk. I dont think it is the wood though, I think it is the top layer material that was cracked. I honestly thought about returning it but the stress of looking for someone to set it up again was not worth it. In all, it is a very cute/nice looking computer desk. I would recommend it to someone but you need to be good at carpentery to be able to set it up. Not easy at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeela10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice desk, daunting assembly
4/8/2016

Customer review by Saxman52

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Saxman52
by Saxman52

Well, the assembled desk looks great, and is very functional, but it's the assembly that takes on nearly biblical proportions. At least the publisher had a sense of humor, with "snide" remarks sprinkled throughout the instructions. Yes, assembling it seems to go on forever, but never fear, the end is near soon. Seriously though, aside from one problem I had putting on the end panel (I felt the instructions for this particular step were incorrect), it's pretty straightforward in it's simplicity. Kinda felt like "The Never Ending Story" about 2 hours into assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saxman52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews