Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
60
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 167 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Awesome!!!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by SCOOTER196741

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by SCOOTER196741
by SCOOTER196741

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NICE SIZE DESK FOR THERE COMPUTER. THE BOTTOM IS A DRAWER THAT PULLS OUT AND STORE FOLDERS...THE TOP DOOR IS A SHELF...YOU OPEN THE DOOR AND STORE THINGS IN IT LIKE A STORAGE CABINET. FLOW THE DIRECTIONS IN ORDER AND IS REAL EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...I HAD FUN DOING IT.!!

Was this review helpful? (143) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOOTER196741
CENTERAL,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
flaw on top of desk
8/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I fully assembled this desk I realized there was a big crack or run in the wood. I don't know if it was shipped like this or this was something that occurred during transportation.. Either way it wasn't worth taking the desk apart, shipping it back and waiting for a new one to be delivered..it only cost $100 and I needed it right away

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
grove city Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality furniture!
1/28/2016

Customer review by LL2211

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by LL2211
by LL2211

Although assembly is required, accompanying instructions are clear and easy to follow. Finished product is well made, attractive, and sturdy. Great student and professional desk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LL2211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Choice
3/1/2011

Customer review by Tincyb

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Tincyb
by Tincyb

My decision to purchase this desk was based on the positivity of the prior reviews, so I wanted to return the favor. I was looking for a desk that would fit in a small room and give me the storage I needed. This desk worked out perfectly - it has a file drawer, a small cabinet and an under desk keyboard tray. The tray is high enough inside I can store my lightweight laptop in there. The instructions were really easy to follow, but it took me about 5 hours to put together myself - there's a lot of parts. And I would recommend a little help if you choose to do site to store (it weighs 80 lbs and was a bear to get in the car - I needed help getting it out). However, the one thing I can say is that it looks absolutely wonderful in my home office, and was worth the time to put together!

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tincyb
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
2/10/2016

Customer review by ruby

3.0 stars 2/10/2016 by ruby
by ruby

works good for any room , takes less space

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very good product
12/7/2010

Customer review by abbici

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by abbici
by abbici

this is a very good product for the price.assembly was easy and parts were well matched. sauders support for their products is outstanding. i damaged a small part, due to my negligence during assembly and they had a replacement part to me in about 4 days, no questions asked, and at no cost to me. this is not my first sauder product and probably will not be the last

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbici
apison, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking but difficult to set up
1/17/2014

Customer review by zeela10

3.0 stars 1/17/2014 by zeela10
by zeela10

I like this computer desk but the problem I had with it was the difficulty setting it up. i had to pay someone $30 to set this up for me because there were so many tools and it was just too overwhelming for me to start setting up. Secondly, after it was set up, I noticed a long crack in the middle of the desk. I dont think it is the wood though, I think it is the top layer material that was cracked. I honestly thought about returning it but the stress of looking for someone to set it up again was not worth it. In all, it is a very cute/nice looking computer desk. I would recommend it to someone but you need to be good at carpentery to be able to set it up. Not easy at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeela10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for the price
1/11/2016

Customer review by Joyce

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Joyce
by Joyce

This desk is very nice at an excellent price. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Desk
10/6/2011

Customer review by Sarula

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Sarula
by Sarula

I love how the desk looks and the length is great, but I wish the top could be a little bit wider. I love the two cabinets and how one door swings open while the other drawer pulls out. The only suggestion I would make during assembly is to not screw in piece F until after you piece A together with it so there's leeway to adjust it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good desk for the price.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Biffro

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Biffro
by Biffro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk because I was looking for something with a smaller length that still had a filing drawer integrated into it, not a terrible amount of options to choose from (I was aiming for something less than 44"L). Similar desks from IKEA seemed far more simplistic and cost three times as much. This desk is also particle board with a veneer but while assembling it I was pretty confident that this was of a slightly higher caliber than your typical IKEA desk. All the parts were in the box and nothing was damaged, the assembly process was a little involved but the directions were straight forward. It took me a little less than 2 hours to assemble, you need just a hammer and two screwdrivers to do it. I've only had it a few days, my only concern is that the flip out portion of the keyboard shelf feels like it has a little give to it as it is supported by a sprung hinge. This desk looks far better than the busted old desk that preceded it in my computer room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biffro
Pitt Meadows, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too difficult
1/7/2016

Customer review by RaimaO

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by RaimaO
by RaimaO

Had to return cause wood is poor quality and very difficult to put together it definitely wouldn't last too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaimaO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Narrow Depth Desk
3/5/2012

Customer review by euphrates04

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by euphrates04
by euphrates04

I was surprised at the quality of this desk. Especially after reading some reviews where the customer apparently received otherwise. I found it was extremely well packaged and was clearly labeled for the most part. The key is to lay out all your pieces before you start. Also, as another reviewer posted, there is no hint of cherry in this desk. Didn't matter to me as I prefer a dark brown to a cherry anyway. But just to be clear, there is NO REDDISH TINT to the veneer WHATSOEVER. All in all a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
euphrates04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assembly is diffucult
12/29/2015

Customer review by JA52414

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by JA52414
by JA52414

There is one point when you have to attach the side to the top and back at the same time. With the pegs the way they are it is impossible. I just pulled one of them out and left it out. In the process of trying to attach the side it tore the "wood" apart. It can't be seen, but made me mad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JA52414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Desk for real
12/26/2009

Customer review by bjinorlando

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by bjinorlando
by bjinorlando

This desk has draws and a really nice cherry color for a home like look. Just right to put into a spare room and to use for doing bills and other paperwork. My daughter says she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjinorlando
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small space
12/24/2015

Customer review by rtrdtchr

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by rtrdtchr
by rtrdtchr

Wanted a desk for small office and this fits the bill. Needed something very narrow with a file drawer, so it was perfect. Took 2 of us a few hours to put it together---I organized and he wielded the screwdrivier. It all worked and we are still speaking to each other, so it is all good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtrdtchr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/31/2011

Customer review by computerdeskreview

2.0 stars 10/31/2011 by computerdeskreview
by computerdeskreview

I have given this product two stars solely because of it's appearance. I was very happy to have received this product well packed but as soon as I opened it I was shocked. Most of wood lamination on the top and front pieces was either scratched badly and even ripped off badly. I will definitely not recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computerdeskreview
Would recommend to a friend? No
computer Dest
12/22/2015

Customer review by Ellouise

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Ellouise
by Ellouise

Like the desk thought it was bigger that what it is but it great for my college daughter. A very nice finish to it as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellouise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the money
12/24/2015

Customer review by Stephie

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Stephie
by Stephie

Love the desk super cheap but looks high quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Desk
12/20/2015

Customer review by Sonyaplus4

3.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Sonyaplus4
by Sonyaplus4

The desk is beautiful and was easy to assemble. The only issue I have is that the hinges on the keyboard drawer pull the door in to far, so the door looks uneven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonyaplus4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
computer desk
12/20/2015

Customer review by will

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by will
by will

This desk is good for a small office. I got a good desk for 115 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews