Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
56
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 155 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Awesome!!!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by SCOOTER196741

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by SCOOTER196741
by SCOOTER196741

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NICE SIZE DESK FOR THERE COMPUTER. THE BOTTOM IS A DRAWER THAT PULLS OUT AND STORE FOLDERS...THE TOP DOOR IS A SHELF...YOU OPEN THE DOOR AND STORE THINGS IN IT LIKE A STORAGE CABINET. FLOW THE DIRECTIONS IN ORDER AND IS REAL EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...I HAD FUN DOING IT.!!

Was this review helpful? (132) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOOTER196741
CENTERAL,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
3/1/2011

Customer review by Tincyb

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Tincyb
by Tincyb

My decision to purchase this desk was based on the positivity of the prior reviews, so I wanted to return the favor. I was looking for a desk that would fit in a small room and give me the storage I needed. This desk worked out perfectly - it has a file drawer, a small cabinet and an under desk keyboard tray. The tray is high enough inside I can store my lightweight laptop in there. The instructions were really easy to follow, but it took me about 5 hours to put together myself - there's a lot of parts. And I would recommend a little help if you choose to do site to store (it weighs 80 lbs and was a bear to get in the car - I needed help getting it out). However, the one thing I can say is that it looks absolutely wonderful in my home office, and was worth the time to put together!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tincyb
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very good product
12/7/2010

Customer review by abbici

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by abbici
by abbici

this is a very good product for the price.assembly was easy and parts were well matched. sauders support for their products is outstanding. i damaged a small part, due to my negligence during assembly and they had a replacement part to me in about 4 days, no questions asked, and at no cost to me. this is not my first sauder product and probably will not be the last

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbici
apison, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Desk for real
12/26/2009

Customer review by bjinorlando

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by bjinorlando
by bjinorlando

This desk has draws and a really nice cherry color for a home like look. Just right to put into a spare room and to use for doing bills and other paperwork. My daughter says she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjinorlando
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2011

Customer review by Adajus

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Adajus
by Adajus

Great value for price. Only negative is chips easily and color is not as represented. It has NO cherry. It is brown.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adajus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Desk
10/6/2011

Customer review by Sarula

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Sarula
by Sarula

I love how the desk looks and the length is great, but I wish the top could be a little bit wider. I love the two cabinets and how one door swings open while the other drawer pulls out. The only suggestion I would make during assembly is to not screw in piece F until after you piece A together with it so there's leeway to adjust it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flaw on top of desk
8/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Once I fully assembled this desk I realized there was a big crack or run in the wood. I don't know if it was shipped like this or this was something that occurred during transportation.. Either way it wasn't worth taking the desk apart, shipping it back and waiting for a new one to be delivered..it only cost $100 and I needed it right away

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
grove city Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking but difficult to set up
1/17/2014

Customer review by zeela10

3.0 stars 1/17/2014 by zeela10
by zeela10

I like this computer desk but the problem I had with it was the difficulty setting it up. i had to pay someone $30 to set this up for me because there were so many tools and it was just too overwhelming for me to start setting up. Secondly, after it was set up, I noticed a long crack in the middle of the desk. I dont think it is the wood though, I think it is the top layer material that was cracked. I honestly thought about returning it but the stress of looking for someone to set it up again was not worth it. In all, it is a very cute/nice looking computer desk. I would recommend it to someone but you need to be good at carpentery to be able to set it up. Not easy at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeela10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/31/2011

Customer review by computerdeskreview

2.0 stars 10/31/2011 by computerdeskreview
by computerdeskreview

I have given this product two stars solely because of it's appearance. I was very happy to have received this product well packed but as soon as I opened it I was shocked. Most of wood lamination on the top and front pieces was either scratched badly and even ripped off badly. I will definitely not recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computerdeskreview
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/7/2013

Customer review by SharinMyThoughts

2.0 stars 2/7/2013 by SharinMyThoughts
by SharinMyThoughts

This desk works if it's just for a small computer screen but I have a 21.5" imac. I also am comfortable seeing the screen atleast 3 feet from my face and with the depth of this desk (distance from back of desk to you) being only 18", it is not a very comfortable distance for me to view my computer. I had to push my screen back halfway off the desk. There is barely enough room for a 3 ring binder to sit in front of the computer and that's all the room you have. You're not gonna be able to spread out documents if you're working on something along with the computer. I knew that was the depth when I purchased it, but I didn't think it would make such a horrible difference. For those who can't see so close, don't get this desk. I wish the top left shelf was actually a slide out drawer rather than just a shelf where you had to reach in to get things. Cuz then I can't get things in the back without having to take everything out from the front first. And the reason I'm keeping this desk, although I should have returned it? I'm female, and it's too heavy to put back in the packaging and take back to return. On top of that, the instructions were pretty simple; I've put together many desks before. But this particular company even states that some of their pieces do not have alphabetical labels to identify them. So it took longer than usual to put the desk together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharinMyThoughts
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2011

Customer review by TraevonsMommy

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by TraevonsMommy
by TraevonsMommy

Got the desk very quickly... it was delivered about 4 days earlier than expected. I hate putting furniture together, but the directions were fabulous. It walked you through every step, gave helpful pictures and made it very easy to put together. My only suggestion would be to make sure that you seperate all the screws and such and make sure that you have alot of room on the carpet to put it together. Other than that, so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TraevonsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Narrow Depth Desk
3/5/2012

Customer review by euphrates04

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by euphrates04
by euphrates04

I was surprised at the quality of this desk. Especially after reading some reviews where the customer apparently received otherwise. I found it was extremely well packaged and was clearly labeled for the most part. The key is to lay out all your pieces before you start. Also, as another reviewer posted, there is no hint of cherry in this desk. Didn't matter to me as I prefer a dark brown to a cherry anyway. But just to be clear, there is NO REDDISH TINT to the veneer WHATSOEVER. All in all a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
euphrates04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Over All
4/24/2011

Customer review by lonewolf5

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by lonewolf5
by lonewolf5

I liked everything about this desk, but the directions and the markings on the wood parts could of been better. Once it was done and put in place, it was everything you could want in a nice computer desk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonewolf5
Corona, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Quality
1/11/2011

Customer review by DGMD

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by DGMD
by DGMD

The computer table is very flimsy and made of bad quality material. I am very careful about how I use my furniture.. but this table kept getting damaged even when I use it the way I am supposed to use it. we have already got two parts replaced.. and today after a third part came off, I am ready to return the product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGMD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Nice desk.
1/31/2012

Customer review by msspade

2.0 stars 1/31/2012 by msspade
by msspade

When I rcvd the desk the top of the desk top was cracked before it left the box. Was also missing a screw. Cheap material.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msspade
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Desk for the Cost
11/21/2013

Customer review by Egman2686

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Egman2686
by Egman2686

I have to say this desk is one great small little desk which is made quite well. It'll wasnt the fastest setup but there wasn't too much confusion in setting up. All in all it's a great looking desk and well worth the $100 price tag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Egman2686
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, great product
8/19/2014

Customer review by Aussie99

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Aussie99
by Aussie99

This desk is just as advertised. Very nice. Assembly was not easy. Good thing we had our adult son do it. He is very good at this sort of thing but it still took him 3 hours. He had to redrill two holes as they did not match up. Now it is altogether and I quite like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aussie99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desk
2/8/2010

Customer review by Kerima29p

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Kerima29p
by Kerima29p

This desk is truly beautiful. Meets all my needs. My only complaint was that the parts were not marked as well as they could have been. It would have made assembly much easy if everything was marked clearly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerima29p
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good desk!
11/12/2010

Customer review by TheCs

1.0 stars 11/12/2010 by TheCs
by TheCs

When I received this desk it was broken. So I would say that the wood is very cheap. We never reodered it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCs
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT!!
2/24/2011

Customer review by MomOfTwoGoobers

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by MomOfTwoGoobers
by MomOfTwoGoobers

I LOVE this desk!! I bought it b/c my last desk got broken during a move so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on another desk. This desk was easy to put together & took only about an hour 1/2 to put together! It is very sturdy & great quality! I would definitely recommend this desk! For the money, you can't beat it! Such a great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTwoGoobers
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews