Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 785 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

785 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

785 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
470
4 stars
229
3 stars
38
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 710 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 710 total reviews
1-20 of 710 reviews
Meets my expectations & great desk for budget
11/8/2010

Customer review by clubaholicgirl

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by clubaholicgirl
by clubaholicgirl

I decided to buy this product because it was on rollback and I've been needing a small size computer desk for the living room. This product meets my expectations and it's such a great desk if you're on a budget. It is a little wobbly, but it will hold up quite well against the wall. Just be careful and don't let anyone lean against it. The part to cover the desk in the back is not soft wood, instead it's hard wood that isn't sand. It doesn't bother me since it's against the wall. Before I purchased this, I thought the drawer on the bottom pulls out, but instead you just open it like a regular cabinet drawer. What I disliked about this is the space to put my pc. If you have a huge Alienware pc like mine, then your pc will not fit in the area designed for the pc. So since I wasn't able to use that for my pc, I just put my sub woofers there and set my pc next to the desk on a box. Overall it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clubaholicgirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great "cheap" desk
11/1/2013

Customer review by nilbogg

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by nilbogg
by nilbogg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk because I needed a cheap smallish desk for my laptop and school books that wasn't going to fall over when the wind blew. It came in the color just as the picture shows (on my computer anyway) and I didn't care that it wasn't a "cinnamon cherry" as that sounds ugly to me. It arrived only 3-4 days after I ordered (with the second cheapest shipping method). Warning, the box is HEAVY. Box had protectors on the edges and wrapped in plastic as well, it didn't seem damaged from shipping. When I unpacked it, one of the pieces was crushed on the edge (see image). They also left out the washer and gave me an extra nail. The washer is for the door, but it works fine without it, too. I put it together myself (19 yr old college student) and it took about 1-2 hours. I suggest having at least two people put it together as there are some steps where someone holding the piece would be helpful, but the instructions were not confusing. After completion, I wiggled the desk to see how sturdy it seemed, and it barely moved (on short carpet). It is also good to note that the back side of the desk is unfinished, so it looks best against a wall. Overall, I think it's a great product for the price. I have included a picture of the damaged piece as well as the finished product with a regular sized kitchen chair and a laptop with a 15.6" screen.

Was this review helpful? (97) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nilbogg
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for a reasonable price!!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Tam228

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Tam228
by Tam228

Let's begin with the instructions, they were the easiest most detailed instructions I've had in quite some time. They show you actual size of the screws you're going to have to use and it makes the putting together a whole lot easier!! There was only two steps you actually need two people because of how you need to place them together but other than that, you can do it on your own. It seems sturdy enough, a little shorter than I expected but it's ok for me. The color is different than shown but I'm not complaining, goes well with the rest of my house decor. It's a little darker than cherry cinnamon. I'm not sure about how long it took me since I didn't do it all at one time. Highly recomment this product!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tam228
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Desk, Lots of Space
1/5/2011

Customer review by BrittanyMays

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by BrittanyMays
by BrittanyMays

For as small as this desk is, there is a lot of space. I use it for office use and for my hobbies. I am able to store my sewing machine and supplies in the little door. And then all my office supplies fit on the top. The desk is very stable. I would definitely recommend this product. It is a nice desk and not very expensive. It does look black when you firs open it up, but after awhile you can tell it is not black.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittanyMays
Ringgold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great spacious desk
12/13/2012

Customer review by year2012

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by year2012
by year2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together lots of work space.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
year2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy while it last
9/10/2010

Customer review by GIGLETTE

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by GIGLETTE
by GIGLETTE

I bought a new Mac and needed a small desk for my old computer. While searching the Walmart site, I found this desk, great price $40 bucks including free shipping right to my door. I read previous owners descriptions and one person said that it wasn't a cherry color and it wasn't black so by this I knew it would be just the right color to match my office furniture and it did , it's exactly the same color. Now I can set up my old computer and let the kids have fun.......Highly recommend it is extremely sturdy...

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GIGLETTE
Chalmette, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and sturdy
7/24/2014

Customer review by Cryslr

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Cryslr
by Cryslr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk to replace a larger one. It is very easy to assemble as long as you follow the instructions and added storage by using small bins.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cryslr
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too heavy to send back
4/24/2016

Customer review by Cat0804

2.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Cat0804
by Cat0804

Multiple pieces are warped and peeling on the edges straight from the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cat0804
Would recommend to a friend? No
Desk
9/13/2014

Customer review by TiaralovesWalmart14

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by TiaralovesWalmart14
by TiaralovesWalmart14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just waiting on my computer. i love my desk

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiaralovesWalmart14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk for students
9/2/2014

Customer review by 1991Summer

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by 1991Summer
by 1991Summer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only flaw is that the table is a little bit shorter than expectation.For boys, it maybe too small. Besides, I am a girl, it took me 2 hours and a half to put pieces together!!! But the result is good!!! It gives me a sense of accomplishment!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1991Summer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't be beat for the price!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Jekyll

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Jekyll
by Jekyll

I mean seriously, $50 for this? You'd be hard-pressed to find a better desk for this price. I know because I searched through hundreds on various sites and the majority that are similar to this one are double the price or more. It IS a bit small, but again, it's 50 bucks... Check the dimensions and they don't work for you, then you'll likely have to pay more for something bigger/nicer. Big enough for two monitor setup? I'd say no, unless you want to use the raised section for one but that'd be awkward. Could make it work by not installing that raised bit though... Assembly was a breeze with some of the best instructions I've ever seen. Really helpful. No power tools needed, just a hammer (or anything else that can be used to bang a few nails), and a screwdriver. Comes with everything. Keyboard tray is long enough to accommodate a decently long keyboard with the mouse. but the DEPTH of it might be a tad short. My Logitech G11 just barely fits onto the entire thing. Overall great quality and easy build for 50 bucks. Can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jekyll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal for use in a room with limited space.
10/26/2014

Customer review by mercedes93

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by mercedes93
by mercedes93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great as a student desk or for an area with limited space. Purchased for my wife as we just moved to a new house and left her old desk behind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mercedes93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this desk!
4/20/2013

Customer review by ContentGranny

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by ContentGranny
by ContentGranny

I'm an adult student, returning to college after many years of being out and needed a small desk to do my work. This is absolutely perfect for what I was needing! And the top floating shelf area is perfect for my small HP DESKJET 1000 printer. It takes some time to put it together but worth the time and SO easy to assemble; the written instructions are so detailed with words and pictures. Could not have been easier to assemble! All pieces were labeled with the correct number/letter to match the instructions and for the pieces that do not have the sticker, they are labeled with a clearly written letter/number, written with black marker on the unfinished edge. I saw some reviews say that they were not all labeled with stickers, which is accurate, but they are all labeled. Actually enjoyed laying all the pieces out and putting it together like a puzzle. WONDERFUL desk, very sturdy, and attractive. PERFECT for a young person's bedroom or like me, in the corner of my living room for my school work.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ContentGranny
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong color but I will learn to like it anyway
8/3/2016

Customer review by Happysrs

4.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Happysrs
by Happysrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do like the design of the desk.Thank goodness our son was here to assemble it rather quickly. I`m quite sure my husband and I would have taken twice as long. When I ordered it I choose the tan/oak color but received the cherry/cinnamon one. At first I was dis[appointed because it doesn't match the rest of the oak furniture in the office but now its centered between two other furniture pieces and it stands out. It breaks up the motonomy. The Reason I didn't return it was I needed a 2nd desk for my old computer as our son was installing a new computer for my husband . I've heard more people complain about Windows 10 so I'll let my husband deal with that frustration. I'm very content with my Vista Program.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happysrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great looking compact desk for what its worth.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Collegiatecouture

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Collegiatecouture
by Collegiatecouture
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an excellent buy! I don't regret it at all, and I highly recommend it. It has a sharp minimal look to it. The dark cherry finish is flattering to any existing home decor, will blend right in, and people, this is REAL wood, not that fake pressed plyboard stuff. So keep that in mind during assembly, because that means the parts are not light. I am using it for my new laptop, and it is the perfect desk for one. My only (petty) gripe is that whoever wrote the instruction manual complicated the assembly for no doggone reason, because its not really that deep, and didn't have to take that long, this is actually very easy to assemble and needs only a hammer and screwdriver. Don't toss the packing foam, you will need it as a support prop while you assemble. It fit nicely into a corner of my living room and my large printer, a Canon, can sit on the perch with no problem. The cabinet is spacious enough to store printer paper plus a few college textbooks, an added plus. I am a happy camper with this purchase. If you are on a budget but want quality and style, buy this desk.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Collegiatecouture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect instructions, sturdy as a tank
12/1/2015

Customer review by TheJackie

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by TheJackie
by TheJackie

It was an excellent, no-frustration building project for my (albeit very intelligent) 12 year old son and I to do together (I'm a single mom). Didn't have to decipher the assembly directions, because they were incredibly clear, well written, no broken English, all the parts were numbered and matched up with the directions perfectly. Even had online visual instructions for certain steps, which we never looked at, because, like I said, the instructions couldn't be any clearer. Eat your heart out Ikea. It all went together as pictured, everything aligned just so. We've had it for 4 years, and it is still just as solid and level as the day we built it. Just a very well manufactured, made in America product, with a great design that allows for maximum use of space. I was so impressed with how they wrote the directions and the finished product that I held on to receipt, through a move, in the hopes that I would one day, take a minute to sit down and say, hay! Good job Sauder!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheJackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good desk, but need corrections in assembly
2/18/2016

Customer review by IsZa

3.0 stars 2/18/2016 by IsZa
by IsZa

I bought this desk for my 6 year old grand daughter. So, it is most important that this desk should be safe and secure. First what I found that so called "cam" connections are not secure and can be easy disconnected. Cam dowel should be screwed to the being connected part for secure connection using hidden cam nut. This kind of connection realized in IKEA products and absolutely secure. I added additional brackets in critical connections to make them secure. By itself assembly is not convenient and requires corrections during the assembly process. Many screw head covers do not fit screw heads. All assembly requires a couple days and need help of somebody else for support assembled structure. Good thing that Sauder company very quickly shipped me replaced parts that were cracked or had damages during the shipment. Finally after full assembly and corrections desk looks pretty good and hopefully my grand daughter will enjoy this desk and computer that I assembled for her. T thankful Sauder company for quick response and support.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsZa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and practical
7/30/2016

Customer review by Staci

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Staci
by Staci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, you can't beat this desk. It took at least 2 weeks to get it shipped to store, so I hated that. Once I got it, I went over every piece since some reviews said they had damaged pieces. Sure enough, I had one warped and one scratched. Sauder customer service was so nice and had the 2 pieces sent in 2 business days by UPS. I surprised my husband by putting this entire desk together myself! I've never done that. It took about an hour and a half. My 7 year old helped me when I needed something held up while I screwed a piece in. All you need is a screwdriver and hammer to put this together. It is small and cute and I'm very pleased. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Staci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice desk
8/22/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

I needed something to replace the old, large Sauder computer desk I had that was 20+ years old, but I wanted something much smaller but still functional. This is a nice desk and so far I am pleased. When I was putting the desk together, I didn't check all my parts beforehand so I got to a piece that was broken. I was upset that I could not finish the desk that night but I was able to order a replacement piece on Sauder's website and received it sooner than was estimated. Packaging could be better padded, but since ordering the free replacement part was so quick and easy, I couldn't be that upset. Took only a couple hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap but..
7/29/2016

Customer review by Dquoted

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Dquoted
by Dquoted

I'ved had this since 2011 and it survived a move. I searched for a replacement but the design compelled me to stay with it. One of the Keyboard sliding wheel broke (that falls in line with the term cheap) but I just leave the keyboard out and it works just fine. Ever so often one must tighten the peg locks, but that is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dquoted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 710 total reviews
1-20 of 710 reviews