Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 608 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

608 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

608 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
356
4 stars
188
3 stars
32
2 stars
14
1 stars
18
1-20 of 533 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews
Very nice
4/17/2010

Customer review by ejmsasha

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by ejmsasha
by ejmsasha

This desk is working out just fine. Just a couple of words of caution. First, be very careful with the large screws. Do not sink them but rather leave them flush and don't reverse them. It is a cheap desk but very attractive. Although it took a while to put together, it was all clearly labeled (except not to sink the screws) and went smoothly. It holds the 23 inch monitor just fine. Didn't have to tilt it just scoot it a little forward. Overall, I'm very pleased but just a tad disappointed I couldn't put the screw covers on. HOwever, I just may glue them on! Very nice for the price. Came package very well'; nothing broken or missing. Not wobbly either. Will get a side table to match.

Was this review helpful? (119) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejmsasha
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2012

Customer review by Phatsandy

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Phatsandy
by Phatsandy

I needed a small desk for my room and it fit. It was easy to put together and was packaged as they said with no damage. The printer stand to the right holds my all in one large printer. I love this computer desk and use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (69) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phatsandy
Waxhaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great "cheap" desk
11/1/2013

Customer review by nilbogg

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by nilbogg
by nilbogg

I bought this desk because I needed a cheap smallish desk for my laptop and school books that wasn't going to fall over when the wind blew. It came in the color just as the picture shows (on my computer anyway) and I didn't care that it wasn't a "cinnamon cherry" as that sounds ugly to me. It arrived only 3-4 days after I ordered (with the second cheapest shipping method). Warning, the box is HEAVY. Box had protectors on the edges and wrapped in plastic as well, it didn't seem damaged from shipping. When I unpacked it, one of the pieces was crushed on the edge (see image). They also left out the washer and gave me an extra nail. The washer is for the door, but it works fine without it, too. I put it together myself (19 yr old college student) and it took about 1-2 hours. I suggest having at least two people put it together as there are some steps where someone holding the piece would be helpful, but the instructions were not confusing. After completion, I wiggled the desk to see how sturdy it seemed, and it barely moved (on short carpet). It is also good to note that the back side of the desk is unfinished, so it looks best against a wall. Overall, I think it's a great product for the price. I have included a picture of the damaged piece as well as the finished product with a regular sized kitchen chair and a laptop with a 15.6" screen.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nilbogg
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Desk, Lots of Space
1/5/2011

Customer review by BrittanyMays

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by BrittanyMays
by BrittanyMays

For as small as this desk is, there is a lot of space. I use it for office use and for my hobbies. I am able to store my sewing machine and supplies in the little door. And then all my office supplies fit on the top. The desk is very stable. I would definitely recommend this product. It is a nice desk and not very expensive. It does look black when you firs open it up, but after awhile you can tell it is not black.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittanyMays
Ringgold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy while it last
9/10/2010

Customer review by GIGLETTE

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by GIGLETTE
by GIGLETTE

I bought a new Mac and needed a small desk for my old computer. While searching the Walmart site, I found this desk, great price $40 bucks including free shipping right to my door. I read previous owners descriptions and one person said that it wasn't a cherry color and it wasn't black so by this I knew it would be just the right color to match my office furniture and it did , it's exactly the same color. Now I can set up my old computer and let the kids have fun.......Highly recommend it is extremely sturdy...

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIGLETTE
Chalmette, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple yet elegant
9/5/2010

Customer review by ImChiquita

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by ImChiquita
by ImChiquita

Be aware that this is more "espresso" than "cherry" but overall, for the price - this is a steal! No scratches, nothing missing when it arrived, and the Sauder box had it packed tight and complete. It took my husband maybe an hour to put it together (albeit, preseason football was on). It looks absolutely fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImChiquita
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets my expectations & great desk for budget
11/8/2010

Customer review by clubaholicgirl

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by clubaholicgirl
by clubaholicgirl

I decided to buy this product because it was on rollback and I've been needing a small size computer desk for the living room. This product meets my expectations and it's such a great desk if you're on a budget. It is a little wobbly, but it will hold up quite well against the wall. Just be careful and don't let anyone lean against it. The part to cover the desk in the back is not soft wood, instead it's hard wood that isn't sand. It doesn't bother me since it's against the wall. Before I purchased this, I thought the drawer on the bottom pulls out, but instead you just open it like a regular cabinet drawer. What I disliked about this is the space to put my pc. If you have a huge Alienware pc like mine, then your pc will not fit in the area designed for the pc. So since I wasn't able to use that for my pc, I just put my sub woofers there and set my pc next to the desk on a box. Overall it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clubaholicgirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great looking compact desk for what its worth.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Collegiatecouture

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Collegiatecouture
by Collegiatecouture

This was an excellent buy! I don't regret it at all, and I highly recommend it. It has a sharp minimal look to it. The dark cherry finish is flattering to any existing home decor, will blend right in, and people, this is REAL wood, not that fake pressed plyboard stuff. So keep that in mind during assembly, because that means the parts are not light. I am using it for my new laptop, and it is the perfect desk for one. My only (petty) gripe is that whoever wrote the instruction manual complicated the assembly for no doggone reason, because its not really that deep, and didn't have to take that long, this is actually very easy to assemble and needs only a hammer and screwdriver. Don't toss the packing foam, you will need it as a support prop while you assemble. It fit nicely into a corner of my living room and my large printer, a Canon, can sit on the perch with no problem. The cabinet is spacious enough to store printer paper plus a few college textbooks, an added plus. I am a happy camper with this purchase. If you are on a budget but want quality and style, buy this desk.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collegiatecouture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this desk!
4/20/2013

Customer review by ContentGranny

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by ContentGranny
by ContentGranny

I'm an adult student, returning to college after many years of being out and needed a small desk to do my work. This is absolutely perfect for what I was needing! And the top floating shelf area is perfect for my small HP DESKJET 1000 printer. It takes some time to put it together but worth the time and SO easy to assemble; the written instructions are so detailed with words and pictures. Could not have been easier to assemble! All pieces were labeled with the correct number/letter to match the instructions and for the pieces that do not have the sticker, they are labeled with a clearly written letter/number, written with black marker on the unfinished edge. I saw some reviews say that they were not all labeled with stickers, which is accurate, but they are all labeled. Actually enjoyed laying all the pieces out and putting it together like a puzzle. WONDERFUL desk, very sturdy, and attractive. PERFECT for a young person's bedroom or like me, in the corner of my living room for my school work.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ContentGranny
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for a reasonable price!!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Tam228

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Tam228
by Tam228

Let's begin with the instructions, they were the easiest most detailed instructions I've had in quite some time. They show you actual size of the screws you're going to have to use and it makes the putting together a whole lot easier!! There was only two steps you actually need two people because of how you need to place them together but other than that, you can do it on your own. It seems sturdy enough, a little shorter than I expected but it's ok for me. The color is different than shown but I'm not complaining, goes well with the rest of my house decor. It's a little darker than cherry cinnamon. I'm not sure about how long it took me since I didn't do it all at one time. Highly recomment this product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tam228
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2010

Customer review by gabezmom

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by gabezmom
by gabezmom

Looks great, good value!

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabezmom
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too small, Not too big
8/21/2010

Customer review by Orangetangerine

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Orangetangerine
by Orangetangerine

I was looking for a desk that was small enough to be convenient, but large enough to hold more than just the monitor. This desk is perfect. There is more than enough room for my 19" monitor. The "printer" shelf will hold most printers (due to wait concerns, I won't put my rather large all-in-one on it, rather not chance it). The cupboard is a good space for storing commonly used media, or even books. My larger tower barely sits on the shelf, but it does fit, and isn't in danger of falling off. As for how long it will last, only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orangetangerine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great desk for a small space
11/18/2013

Customer review by NJDee81

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by NJDee81
by NJDee81

Bought this desk after my old (Dollar Store) one started falling apart. I kept on coming back to this as I'm on a budget and was looking for something that had a spacious keyboard tray, plus storage, plus room for me to use my laptop and monitor as a dual-screen set up. This fit the bill perfectly! It came on time, and I was able to put it together in about an hour with frequent 'ooh shiny' breaks. It is fairly heavy, not expected for something made out of 'engineered wood' more aptly described as particleboard. True, it's not going to last forever, but short of me throwing it out my second story window (through which it can't fit lol) I don't think it's going to break anytime soon. The dimensions given are right on target and it fit the intended location perfectly. I'll definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a computer desk for their studio apartment or a small home office. If you have clients in to see you though, you should get something a bit flashier as the particleboard does show on the back (which would typically face a wall in it's intended set up). Go buy this desk!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJDee81
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great spacious desk
12/13/2012

Customer review by year2012

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by year2012
by year2012

Easy to put together lots of work space.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
year2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect desk for a small space!
8/11/2013

Customer review by heahimes

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by heahimes
by heahimes

Even with its compact size, it fits all the equipment comfortably. Our large tower (19" deep, 7.5" wide, 17" high) hangs over the shelf just by 1.5" ... still very secure. The 23" monitor fits fine, but one of the speakers sits behind it (the other on the top shelf). My 17 year old put it together in about 2 hours. No issues with screws or any frustrations at all. He's 6'1" and about 180 pounds and he doesn't feel at all cramped in this space. The color is pretty much exactly as pictured (nice dark brown). It's very solid, and I expect it to last many years. I've seen this same desk (same brand) on other websites for $80 plus shipping. Take advantage of Walmart's Site to Store shipping and the value cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heahimes
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DARK, DARK, DARK
7/14/2010

Customer review by NightNewt

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by NightNewt
by NightNewt

I ordered this desk and it is a really really dark brown. Actually when I opened it up I called my husband over to verify that it was brown and not black. The desk is great and I have another one in my son's bedroom in a different color.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NightNewt
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for the price
1/13/2013

Customer review by blidavoz

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by blidavoz
by blidavoz

wasnt sure how sturdy it would be being it was only about 50 dollars but to my surprise well worth the money, very nice looking desk

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blidavoz
valley stream,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sauder computer desk
2/6/2010

Customer review by hoborose

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by hoborose
by hoborose

I have not purchased mine yet but have seen it in store and on line and love it. I have had Sauder products before and they are great. Durable and great looking. I moved from Maryland to Texas and somewhere in the process the cardboard backing on the bookcase was lost. I called Sauder to find out about purchasing another and was sent one free of charge as part of warranty. You can't beat that kind of service. I had the bookcase for 14 years and when my husband and I went separate ways he took it with him and 5 years later it's in better shape than he is.

Was this review helpful? (29) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoborose
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
good cheap desk
1/22/2013

Customer review by itried87

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by itried87
by itried87

I've bought this desk before and it lasted me for about two years. Would have made it longer but just didn't make it through the move. The desk is reasonably priced and very easy to set up. It took me about an hour and a half to build it. If you are looking for a cheap desk with a decent amount of space, this is the desk for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itried87
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Momma0912

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Momma0912
by Momma0912

Such a great desk! I got this for my Fiance's computer and it fits nicely and nothing has broken off or anything. We moved about 6 months ago and it wasn't damaged or fell a part while in the uhaul. A great product for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma0912
Lewiston , ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews