Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 504 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

504 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

504 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
144
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
5
1-20 of 407 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 407 total reviews
1-20 of 407 reviews
Excellent "Kit"
1/28/2010

Customer review by LoveToBuildFurniture

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by LoveToBuildFurniture
by LoveToBuildFurniture

I love to build furniture, but this piece was truly a breeze to put together. Every hole perfectly placed, it contained every single piece (well-marked), and the directions were thorough and clear! They even explained how to properly tighten a cam--not 180 degrees, but 210 degrees (with pictures!). Also, they included a website URL you can you can access to see a video demonstration of how to put it together. It's a very functional desk, fits all my computer parts in a compact space, and is a pretty wood grain. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToBuildFurniture
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this desk!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Free2Live

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Free2Live
by Free2Live

I had been looking for a compact computer desk but so many of them are either cheap looking/cheaply made or they don't have enough features. When I came across this one, it seemed to have everything I was looking for, plus the price was very reasonable. I was surprised by both the features and the quality. I love that the area for the computer case is elevated instead of sitting near the floor. Makes it so much easier to access. And the storage compartment is an added extra that I wasn't looking for but have really utilized. This desk was surprisingly easy to assemble and feels very sturdy. The ONLY thing I would change is that it would be just a little taller...my desk chair doesn't quite fit under the keyboard tray because of the arms (but that issue was easily remedied by putting small "risers" under the corners of the desk). All in all, I am very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (140) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Free2Live
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beat my expectations
1/27/2010

Customer review by LOVE2CHACHA

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by LOVE2CHACHA
by LOVE2CHACHA

We were impressed with the quality of this desk. The instructions were perfect and the desk is sturdy. The color is great, and the packaging protected the materials very well. 5-star product! Wal-Mart's associates were very helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVE2CHACHA
West Point, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
met expectations
1/9/2010

Customer review by LongLostShopper

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by LongLostShopper
by LongLostShopper

Good finish for this type of product. Assembled perfectly. Good instructions. Very functional. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongLostShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
JustRite Everything.
8/8/2010

Customer review by slautterback

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by slautterback
by slautterback

Here's a hansom, small footprint, yet large enough piece, to fit even those large towers from the past. The easy access to the rear of the tower design, with plenty of air flow around makes over heating worry free. Nice little area for a wireless router and modem. Plenty of room for your LCD monitor with left over space for a book to read or write a paper. Even has a convient cabinet to store whatever you need to, (no lock)... Not recomended for a CRT monitor. Basic slide out keyboard tray table works well, Easy to understand assembly instructions, with little tools. I am very satisfied with this desk, and if you need a not to large desk thats looks good and is easy operater friendly, I give it my blessing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slautterback
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a lovely desk for a cozy apartment
6/12/2010

Customer review by seejae

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by seejae
by seejae

easy to assemble, looks good, fits perfectly in a small area and leaves plenty of room for other household furniture. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. Thanks previous reviewers. I often rely on your comments before I purchase a product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seejae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
One word... Great.
2/26/2011

Customer review by Nick1227

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Nick1227
by Nick1227

Great color, I chose cherry. It is quite dark, you would sometimes think it's black but it's still nice. It took me about an hour and a half to put together myself. Some pieces are labeled with a sticker and some of them have the letter on the unfinished sides. The desk arrived two days early which was great too. The desk is very sturdy and no wobbling.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick1227
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
8/15/2010

Customer review by Ambr0

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Ambr0
by Ambr0

I bought this desk along with some items from Walmart.com and I have to say it's worth the money. Arrived at my house w/in 3 days via Fed-Ex and it was free shipping. I am not quite sure why some reviewers say its hard to assemble, but as long as you read the instructions its quick and easy. Finish is great, now I just need a flat screen monitor to make it feel less cramped.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambr0
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/31/2011

Customer review by kgoad

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by kgoad
by kgoad

This desk was delivered Site to Store and was delivered within the specified time listed. It came in one box and when I got it home had it up and assembled within less than an hour. The It is the perfect "little" computer desk! The instructions for assembly were clear and easy! Caution, with mine it is a bit crowded because I do not have a newer monitor...mine is the old style BULKY type... But it works!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgoad
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Color Way Off- But Great Desk
6/23/2010

Customer review by NightNewt

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by NightNewt
by NightNewt

I ordered this desk in the Pecan color, but what I got was not even close to the color online. I also ordered the TV stand in the Pecan and it was the same color as the desk. Since both were the same color I went ahead ahead and built both pieces. I was going to check the color on the boxes, but my husband had already threw them out. Other than that the desk looks great and the CPU stand holds my HUGE gaming computer. It was so easy to put together, and I did it myself. The only thing that I changed was the handle to the door is a cheap black plastic handle. I went to Home Depot and changed the handle and it made the desk look a lot more expensive than it really is. I actually love the desk so much that I am ordering one for mr bed room since this one is for my son.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NightNewt
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BUILT TO LAST
4/12/2011

Customer review by ROSEYBABY

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ROSEYBABY
by ROSEYBABY

THIS DESK IS GREAT.(..ONCE YOU GET IT TOGETHER..) IT TOOK ME HOURS...GAVE UP AND HAD TO CALL FOR SOMEONE TO HELP...ONCE HE BROUGHT OVER HIS DRILL SET...WE WERE GOOD TO GO...WARNING...THIS BOX IS SOOO HEAVY HAD TO OPEN AND TAKE PIECE BY PIECE OUT TO MOVE..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROSEYBABY
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful computer desk!!
6/10/2010

Customer review by krazieforsales

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by krazieforsales
by krazieforsales

I just love SAUDER furniture...I had to have my hubby help me put it together because the wood is HEAVY!!..I was shocked at how sturdy this desk was. It was bigger than i expected but I love it. The shelf for the tower makes the tower so easy to get to and the shelf for the printer is ideal. The little cubby is great to store printer paper and discs or just about anything. The cubby door has a very strong magnet to keep it closed. I have a lot of sauder furniture and I have been very pleased with their customer service and products. It didn't take long at all for it to be shipped to my store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazieforsales
Kentwood, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great desk
5/29/2011

Customer review by chicafl

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by chicafl
by chicafl

I read all reviews before buying this desk and I decide to order it. Don't take too long to assemble and was easy. The only thing is the color is more darker but is alright I like it. I am in love with the desk because now I have space for my feet and all the things that I had in my other desk fits great in the new one. Is compact and don't use lot of space . I really recommend this compact desk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicafl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
10/7/2011

Customer review by CorruptedDevil

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by CorruptedDevil
by CorruptedDevil

I bought this desk to go with the desktop PC I also purchased, as my notebook PC recently went out. I was browsing the Furniture area of walmart.com when I saw this. The raised PC Tower area is a glorious thing. It will help prevent hair and dust from working its way into the computer. I was not expecting the slide-out keyboard tray, but that is an added bonus. The assembly was a cinch, with very detailed instructions. It took me around an hour and a half to do, and I just got off of a graveyard shift. I ordered the maple finish, and it looks perfectly acceptable. It isn't garishly outrageous like some of the other coated pressboard furniture you'll find out there. There are so many little aesthetic parts that I couldn't find places to use all of them. If you're looking for something reasonably priced, decent looking, and with enough features to make a small space usable: This is your desk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorruptedDevil
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Decent Desk for the price
6/11/2011

Customer review by Rocklsu

3.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Rocklsu
by Rocklsu

Its a great color which is really why I chose it. It took about 1.5 hrs to put together. Caution, heavy! Only thing I dislike is the slide out keyboard part is a bit short. Altogether though, not a bad buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocklsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by bgeorkek

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by bgeorkek
by bgeorkek

The desk was fairly easy to assemble. The drawer space is smaller than what I expected. I should have read the product description more closely because I thought it had a sliding drawer but it actually is just a storage space. My biggest disappointment was that they shipped the wrong color. I had already taken everything out of the box and started to assemble it before I realized it wasn't the color that I had ordered. I thought about taking it back for an exchange but it took a couple weeks to have it delivered to the store and I didn't want to gave to wait another couple weeks to get the right color. Overall the product itself pretty much met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgeorkek
hanover, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/10/2011

Customer review by Formygrandaughter2

3.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Formygrandaughter2
by Formygrandaughter2

The desk is nice looking once you get it together but putting it together wasn't that easy. If you don't get the cams right, the desk comes apart when u move it. The slide out works pretty good. I left the door off and it looks nice without it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Formygrandaughter2
Bartonville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good desk
3/17/2010

Customer review by pronexs

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by pronexs
by pronexs

I think this desk was easy to put together and it is a good size for my computer and my printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pronexs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAUDER PRODUCTS ARE GOOD QUALITY FOR THE PRICE !
11/13/2011

Customer review by Onemorequestion

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Onemorequestion
by Onemorequestion

I moved to a new apartment with limited space, every inch precious and accounted for. My previous puter desk was 53" wide (I miss it). I stand 5'4" with long legs and arms and this desk is comfortable for me to work with, ergo correct as well. I went with the dark wood (not pecan) that blended with all black puter equipment. Assembly instructions/diagrams/text easy to follow. There are two steps in the assembly process that requires two sets of hands or some sort of device to support assembled panels in order to assemble other panels. Assembling the hinges/magnet for the cabinet door was a challenge; Sauder needs to review and improve the design. I opted to leave off the cabinet door which is simply a cosmetic look. Hope this feedback helps prospective buyers. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onemorequestion
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Supper Desk for Small Places
3/8/2012

Customer review by berriepatch

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by berriepatch
by berriepatch

This small compact desk is great for small places and that is what I needed. Unlike my previous large desk which would not accomodate my printer as well.... this new one does. I have a smaller work space but everything is right where I need it. The nicest part about the desk is that it is not real deep and that is especially good as I needed the floor space for other things in the room. The color (cinnamon cherry) worked just fine with my other darker items I have in cherry. Most likely would not work well with lighter cherry. I am very pleased with purchase price, size and sturdyness of this little desk. Think it will last me a long time. If you want something that won't overpower a room but is still functional....this is it. Oh...I love the PC being up higher that is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berriepatch
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 407 total reviews
1-20 of 407 reviews