Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 504 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

504 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

504 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
144
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
5
1-20 of 407 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 407 total reviews
1-20 of 407 reviews
One word... Great.
2/26/2011

Customer review by Nick1227

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Nick1227
by Nick1227

Great color, I chose cherry. It is quite dark, you would sometimes think it's black but it's still nice. It took me about an hour and a half to put together myself. Some pieces are labeled with a sticker and some of them have the letter on the unfinished sides. The desk arrived two days early which was great too. The desk is very sturdy and no wobbling.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick1227
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
8/15/2010

Customer review by Ambr0

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Ambr0
by Ambr0

I bought this desk along with some items from Walmart.com and I have to say it's worth the money. Arrived at my house w/in 3 days via Fed-Ex and it was free shipping. I am not quite sure why some reviewers say its hard to assemble, but as long as you read the instructions its quick and easy. Finish is great, now I just need a flat screen monitor to make it feel less cramped.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ambr0
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price!
3/13/2011

Customer review by slme

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by slme
by slme

I order the because I needed a bigger desk, because computer desk I have, was purchased when I only had a laptop. It did the job, but I wasn't wide enough to fit the keyboard and mouse at the bottom, I had to put it on top of the desk, and the bottom extention the was supposed to be for the hard drive, was not sturdy enough for it to sit on, so it was on the floor. I got this desk because of the price, color, and it fit the needs I was looking for. I needed a wider desk, a space for my printer, and I wanted my hard drive off of the floor. It is very sturdy, and was easy to put together, took me about an hour, so it absolutely fit the bill, and the price was awesome, well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slme
LaPlace, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with the purchase
8/10/2011

Customer review by ruby718

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by ruby718
by ruby718

First of all let me applaud the shipping it was sooner then expected. Upon opening it up i saw it was packed carefully to protect the desk from damage during transport. Some reviewers here have complained about assembly, I am not sure what there talking about. I am not handy with a tool at all and i had it up and going in a little over an hour. It Fits my dell XPS 8300 perfectly, 21.5 in. monitor fits just right. I placed the speakers behind the monitor and the router as well. I have a huge 4 in 1 printer and the stand to the right fits it just right. All in all the desk looks sharp and seems very sturdy. Its a nice snug fit so its a great buy for small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruby718
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great desk, wrong color
10/30/2010

Customer review by TwoBJs

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by TwoBJs
by TwoBJs

The site shows a light oak coloring calling it pecan. The actual unit we received is closer to the Cherry color than the "pecan" color shown online. Otherwise, the unit was fairly easy to put together and seems very sturdy, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoBJs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A place for everything, & everything in its place!
4/12/2011

Customer review by TkkyGrnny

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by TkkyGrnny
by TkkyGrnny

Right size, right price, easy assembly. Not my first Sauder product, more than satisfied with the quality and appearance. Much sturdier than it looks. Perfect for someone needing an in between size desk. I have my printer on the side shelf, it is perfect for my needs. I really love the keyboard shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TkkyGrnny
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great space saver
3/23/2012

Customer review by Camillion1

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Camillion1
by Camillion1

I received my deck on time. Easy to put together, sturdy, nice color finish & is a real space saver. I like the smooth top where as I don't need a mouse pad, COOL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camillion1
Big Apple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this desk!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Free2Live

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Free2Live
by Free2Live

I had been looking for a compact computer desk but so many of them are either cheap looking/cheaply made or they don't have enough features. When I came across this one, it seemed to have everything I was looking for, plus the price was very reasonable. I was surprised by both the features and the quality. I love that the area for the computer case is elevated instead of sitting near the floor. Makes it so much easier to access. And the storage compartment is an added extra that I wasn't looking for but have really utilized. This desk was surprisingly easy to assemble and feels very sturdy. The ONLY thing I would change is that it would be just a little taller...my desk chair doesn't quite fit under the keyboard tray because of the arms (but that issue was easily remedied by putting small "risers" under the corners of the desk). All in all, I am very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (140) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Free2Live
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent "Kit"
1/28/2010

Customer review by LoveToBuildFurniture

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by LoveToBuildFurniture
by LoveToBuildFurniture

I love to build furniture, but this piece was truly a breeze to put together. Every hole perfectly placed, it contained every single piece (well-marked), and the directions were thorough and clear! They even explained how to properly tighten a cam--not 180 degrees, but 210 degrees (with pictures!). Also, they included a website URL you can you can access to see a video demonstration of how to put it together. It's a very functional desk, fits all my computer parts in a compact space, and is a pretty wood grain. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToBuildFurniture
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JustRite Everything.
8/8/2010

Customer review by slautterback

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by slautterback
by slautterback

Here's a hansom, small footprint, yet large enough piece, to fit even those large towers from the past. The easy access to the rear of the tower design, with plenty of air flow around makes over heating worry free. Nice little area for a wireless router and modem. Plenty of room for your LCD monitor with left over space for a book to read or write a paper. Even has a convient cabinet to store whatever you need to, (no lock)... Not recomended for a CRT monitor. Basic slide out keyboard tray table works well, Easy to understand assembly instructions, with little tools. I am very satisfied with this desk, and if you need a not to large desk thats looks good and is easy operater friendly, I give it my blessing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slautterback
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny
10/7/2011

Customer review by CorruptedDevil

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by CorruptedDevil
by CorruptedDevil
Walmart associate

I bought this desk to go with the desktop PC I also purchased, as my notebook PC recently went out. I was browsing the Furniture area of walmart.com when I saw this. The raised PC Tower area is a glorious thing. It will help prevent hair and dust from working its way into the computer. I was not expecting the slide-out keyboard tray, but that is an added bonus. The assembly was a cinch, with very detailed instructions. It took me around an hour and a half to do, and I just got off of a graveyard shift. I ordered the maple finish, and it looks perfectly acceptable. It isn't garishly outrageous like some of the other coated pressboard furniture you'll find out there. There are so many little aesthetic parts that I couldn't find places to use all of them. If you're looking for something reasonably priced, decent looking, and with enough features to make a small space usable: This is your desk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorruptedDevil
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Color Way Off- But Great Desk
6/23/2010

Customer review by NightNewt

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by NightNewt
by NightNewt

I ordered this desk in the Pecan color, but what I got was not even close to the color online. I also ordered the TV stand in the Pecan and it was the same color as the desk. Since both were the same color I went ahead ahead and built both pieces. I was going to check the color on the boxes, but my husband had already threw them out. Other than that the desk looks great and the CPU stand holds my HUGE gaming computer. It was so easy to put together, and I did it myself. The only thing that I changed was the handle to the door is a cheap black plastic handle. I went to Home Depot and changed the handle and it made the desk look a lot more expensive than it really is. I actually love the desk so much that I am ordering one for mr bed room since this one is for my son.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NightNewt
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beat my expectations
1/27/2010

Customer review by LOVE2CHACHA

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by LOVE2CHACHA
by LOVE2CHACHA

We were impressed with the quality of this desk. The instructions were perfect and the desk is sturdy. The color is great, and the packaging protected the materials very well. 5-star product! Wal-Mart's associates were very helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVE2CHACHA
West Point, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
confidence builder
3/29/2010

Customer review by 1sttimeassembler

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by 1sttimeassembler
by 1sttimeassembler

My husband and I ordered this online. Our first online experience with Walmart. It was great. When it arrived I had to assemble it. It was my first time to do this and I was apprehensive. I laid out all pieces, checked everything and read the directions before I started. I had basic assembly tools, those that the directions called for.I used the box and packing foam for support while assembleing although a good stack of magazines was considered.I had everything except the door and keyboard drawer finished by the time he got home. It would have been finished except for the fact that I had over tightened the the hidden cams which caused the plastic pieces(on the cam dowels) to inlarge too much, I sovled this problem by inserting the screwdriver into the holes to inlarge them a little when inserting the cam dowels. Four hands would have made it easier but I did it.To make a long story short, it looks great and is sturdy. Now I just need to decide on the desk and hutch I want. I feel like I can assemble anything and am looking forward to my next project.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1sttimeassembler
Pass Christian, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made and very sturdy
4/16/2012

Customer review by bbnutts

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by bbnutts
by bbnutts

I had ordered this desk to be shipped to Walmart to save on shipping charges. Packaged was not delivered on time as noted and was delayed at least an additional 4 days. Received package in good condition. Before starting your project, always make sure that you have counted out all of your parts, that way you know what you have and don't have. Unfortunately I was missing one part for the keyboard shelf, so I called the company, Sauder, spoke to Greg and he was very polite and apologized for the missing part and would be sending the part in 2 to 4 business days. No charge for this item since it was missing from package. So please make sure to count out everything that comes with your item before starting which my husband and I always do. Other than that the Desk is very sturdy and well made. It took about an 1hr to 1hr1/2 to build and very ease to put together. The color is true to what is shown on screen. It is a perfect fit in our bedroom and does not take up alot of space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbnutts
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a lovely desk for a cozy apartment
6/12/2010

Customer review by seejae

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by seejae
by seejae

easy to assemble, looks good, fits perfectly in a small area and leaves plenty of room for other household furniture. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. Thanks previous reviewers. I often rely on your comments before I purchase a product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seejae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value!
5/31/2011

Customer review by kgoad

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by kgoad
by kgoad

This desk was delivered Site to Store and was delivered within the specified time listed. It came in one box and when I got it home had it up and assembled within less than an hour. The It is the perfect "little" computer desk! The instructions for assembly were clear and easy! Caution, with mine it is a bit crowded because I do not have a newer monitor...mine is the old style BULKY type... But it works!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kgoad
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
met expectations
1/9/2010

Customer review by LongLostShopper

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by LongLostShopper
by LongLostShopper

Good finish for this type of product. Assembled perfectly. Good instructions. Very functional. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongLostShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exactly what you need
9/4/2012

Customer review by Bai2

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Bai2
by Bai2

Exactly what it advertises-an efficient desk with some style. I purchased it because the measurements were a perfect fit for my room, the price was good (and qualified for free shipping, which is also a great perk), and the color options allowed for some good variety. The material itself is a little flimsy, and there were some scratches/nicks on it, but for what I paid I feel like you get what you pay for. And, in my case, because this desk met all the specifications I had, I didn't mind. My biggest concern was with the delivery-I live in a major city, and when the package was dropped off, it was dropped off on the sidewalk in front of my house. Not in my doorway, not in the gate, not even on my stoop-on the sidewalk, where anybody could have just walked by and picked up the item as well as all of my identifying information that was written all over it. Because of this experience, I would be hesitant to order from Walmart.com again. Aside from the delivery experience, the desk itself is solid and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bai2
Buytwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAUDER PRODUCTS ARE GOOD QUALITY FOR THE PRICE !
11/13/2011

Customer review by Onemorequestion

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Onemorequestion
by Onemorequestion

I moved to a new apartment with limited space, every inch precious and accounted for. My previous puter desk was 53" wide (I miss it). I stand 5'4" with long legs and arms and this desk is comfortable for me to work with, ergo correct as well. I went with the dark wood (not pecan) that blended with all black puter equipment. Assembly instructions/diagrams/text easy to follow. There are two steps in the assembly process that requires two sets of hands or some sort of device to support assembled panels in order to assemble other panels. Assembling the hinges/magnet for the cabinet door was a challenge; Sauder needs to review and improve the design. I opted to leave off the cabinet door which is simply a cosmetic look. Hope this feedback helps prospective buyers. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onemorequestion
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 407 total reviews
1-20 of 407 reviews